Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
She gaped at him. “You were serious?”

Oh no. Oh that’s awful. I can’t stop laughing. I’m just as bad as they are.

“Play your cards right and we can go back to my room tonight.” Rose smirked.

WHAT. Rose, you are a hot fox. A hot tamale. You are sinister.

You go girl.

“I want you, James.”

I want them together but then at the same time I don’t. I feel like their relationship turned abusive and just changed who they are completely. They brought out the worse in each other when they used to bring out the best.

Love can make you do crazy things and it can also make you crazy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

20th September 2013:
Why are teenagers so angsty and dumb? I knew Rose and Bink did something! I just didn't think it was that far but hey I like them as a couple it's cute :)

Author's Response: Eh, because they're teenagers.

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
Oooh, look at me, reviewing as I read. YAAAY!

I just wished she didn't look so miserable playing the game she loved.

^ you just hit home there...

Aww, it's Falcon Cat!! :D Yes, Avery. Thank you. Finally, James has turned the cat into a teacup. Goodness, it only took him forty-seven chapters.

I hope they play laser tag. It'd be awesome. Everyone should gang up on James and he'd get cornered and everybody would make him run laps and Avery would snog him at the end, when the torture is over. Hehe.

OMG. HAHAHA BINK. AW, POOR BINK.

... wait, what just happened? Oh, Rose. You just gained so much respect. Wow. If it was me and I didn't like the guy, I never would've done it... actually, I probably would have. I'd take pity on him. ;D *speaking from my years of experience COUGH*

Oh, sexy Albus. Mmm.

LOL TRAP HER IN A SHOWER. That doesn't sound familiar at all, huh? Oh, James. You're so in love.

... oh god. Rose. You just lost my respect... but that was freaking hilarious, hahahahaha XD

I can sort of relate to James. I mean, imagine if everything I learned about music - everything I worked for, all the scales and performances and recordings and bleeding fingers and sore throats and tears and ripped up songs and words - and it was all gone. I don't know what I'd do with myself, honestly.

...

...

...

Wow.

That scene was incredible. I couldn't even stop to review.

Wow.

...

...

Just wow.

And you know what? It's making me really sad, but I understand. I really do. This, especially:

She turned, looking at me at last. "We were both idiots," she said quietly, her green eyes on my face. "But that's what bloody happens when people don't talk about things or when they hide things or when some stupid girl's stupid father gets in the way." She leaned her body toward me. I didn't move. "I'm not giving up on you. Every day I think about you. I think about what you did to me. How I broke your heart. James, I can't handle it anymore. I want us again."

and

Never before had I heard Avery be so vulnerable. She didn't put down her walls on a regular basis. Not like this.

That was incredible. I'm actually speechless. At both of them. They stopped being so stubborn and now they're finally thinking clearly. Avery is acknowledging the fact that a person can really depend on someone else and what in their relationship went wrong. James is acknowledging the fact that they're not ready to be a couple again - as painful as that truth is.

But I'm still hoping they're going to work it out so that they are ready for a relationship. Really. Because I don't think they could be with anyone else. They're perfect for each other.

"I don't want to be just friends. I'm going to fight for you."

Come on, Avery. It's your turn to fight.

Beautiful chapter. ♥

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by roxyroxtheworld 

7th September 2012:
oh goodness... :( whats up with james? he knows he wants her... anyway lol wow rose hu : ) that would be interesting and freds hilarious!!! and al should finally just be confident : ) anyway love this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Fred is seriously a riot. He cracks me up every time. Comic relief for sure.

 Report Review

Review #5, by radicallyali 

11th July 2012:
That’s a cute rubber ducky. Me gusta.

Ginny does blackmailing like the rest of us. Me also gusta.

Good ol’ Neville.

Stupid Professor Longbottom ruining my life
Of course the first thing James thinks this chapter is so overly dramatic.

Aw Freddie actually LIKES Amy.

Freddie WOULD have good boxers. He’s such a dork.

I wish. I’d be good at that.
Oh no people would walk out of St. Mungo’s worse than when they came in if James was a healer.

YES FALCON CAT IS BACK.

Falcon Cat was Falcon Teacup.
Omg

“Whatever color you’re wearing.”
I love how over protective James is of everyone in his family. Except for Victoire.

She gaped at him. “You were serious?”
Rose is an independent woman who don’t need no man, amen sista.

“You look nice,” Rose noted, moving her fingers to twirl around a piece of her hair.
Mhmmm girl get it, get on witcha bad self.

”I’m going to start calling you Uncle Percy.”
BAHAHAHAHAHA

ROSE YOU SAUCY MINX, YOU. I WOULD HAVE NEVER EXPECTED THAT OH MY GSDFJGAKL.

There were purple lines under her eyes and her hair was messier than usual
Oh Avery I just want to tuck her under my chin and hold her like an older sister and just tell her to let it out and cry.

“I visited you six times,”
AVERY

JAMES YOU’RE AN IDIOT STOP IT
I’d had my time to be an idiot.
YOU’RE STILL BEING A FETCHING IDIOT.

WHAT WAS THAT ENDING
TURRIBLE.

Author's Response: I have rubber duckies in my bathroom. So cute, right?

I love that Freddie likes Amy. I ship it.

LOL Falcon Teacup.

James thinks Victoire is a turd. And Teddy. Oh I need to put him in the sequel.

I love Rose. And her sauciness. Honeybadger.

I love Avery. Forever.

HAHA THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW AND ALL OF THE FEELS.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

16th May 2012:
ROTTEN TOMATOES!! Javery needed to happen! James was stupid! He should have said yes!! Great chapter though! :)

Emma xx

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yeah, he should have. But I dont blame him at all. He knew it wasn't right. Not yet. He's trying so hard though. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslyhockey 

10th April 2012:
crazy girl!Omg what is she doing to James. Doesn't she realize what breaking up with him did? She should have thought about that first!

Author's Response: Yes, she should have, haha. But I guess you can't control feelings. Oh my. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Impatiently waiting 

3rd April 2012:
Oh my!I just read your whole 47 chapters in about a day and half.I'm so beyond hooked!Great job showing a wide variety of characters and relationships.I love it!
Update SOON please!

Author's Response: WHOA. That's serious dedication! GEEZ. I'm impressed, haha. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! It is SO much fun to write. James just sort of writes himself, so it's easy on me. The next chapter is actually in the queue as I write this response, so I hope you like it! Can't wait to see what you think :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Stressed Out 

2nd April 2012:
So here's the thing. This story has kept my sufficiently distracted from my student teaching duties to the point where my supervisor is going to kill me (although my students, lessons, and cooperatin teacher have no suffered) and now I'm out of chapters. Which is great for my productivity, but sucks because I want to know what happens next! Please update soon! (I hate people who leave comments like that, because I know author's do what they can, but I've turned into one of those people regardless.) Anyway, great story! Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Ahh! I really hope your supervisor doesn't kill you. Now that would be unfortunate. Since you seem so lovely :)

Actually, the next chapter is in the queue right now, so I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story! I promise to update again as soon as I can :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by hiddenbyhair 

26th March 2012:
amazing! hope u kicked th flu's rear :)

Author's Response: I DID. Well, it kicked my rear first, which was unfortunate. I was down for about a week, which hasn't happened to me in years. Not fun at all. But I'm better now! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MagicallyClumsie 

24th March 2012:
But but but but James your such an idiot! That is all.

Go Bink!

I'm done.

Author's Response: Hahaha! Yes, James. Idiot. But he wasn't ready for that anyway.

I LOVE BINK. He gets into some trouble in the next few chapters. Oh, Binkie-poo.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_Scorpy 

23rd March 2012:
Aa;lsdkgja;sldkjf Jaaames why must you say no? I understand why though! I'll admit I was surprised at Avery! I do love their friendship though...I hope they properly sort their shiz out soon! I loved this chapter! Oh and Rose and Bink?! Hilarious! I can't believe that happened! I can't wait for the next chapter! Especially to see what happens with Javery.

Green With Envy 2012

Author's Response: Oh, Avery and James. They're both silly. Girl knows what she wants. James... knows what he wants? Sort of. Not really.

I'm excited to see what you think of the next few chapters! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by adluvshp 

19th March 2012:
OMG!! James is such an idiot!! He should have said yes to Avery! Now they both will be miserable :(

Anyways, great chapter as always. I loved the Bink-Rose part :D Hope things get better soon between everyone!

Do update soon!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Green with envy 2012!

Author's Response: He really is an idiot. But he has a point in not wanting to jump back into something that didn't work without figuring it out first.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by nitenel 

19th March 2012:
I read all 47 chapters in two days. I think that's a record for me. One thing that I've been wondering about... What do you picture Nia looking like? I may have missed a chap image for her... I picture her as Inara from the tv show Firefly. Thoughts?

Seriously, this story is great. I now anxiously await the next chapter!

10/10 easily

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH.

Now that is serious dedication right there.

ACtually, the chapter image for chapter 8 is Nia :) But I REALLY think Inara works too! Really well, actually.

Thank you so much! I really hope you like the rest AND the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaded94 

19th March 2012:
OH MAN. They were so nearly back together! Update soon please i have no other words as i am in shock that James said no!

Author's Response: They were really close. But James had a reason. It may sound stupid and even in his head it's stupid, but he made it for a reason. Thank you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kira 

17th March 2012:
Dear James,

Hi. I can't say I've known you for very long, and you certainly don't know me at all, but I've been watching you go about your business for awhile now, and found that I must comment on the huge, colossal, mistake you just made. Yes, I am aware that this makes me sound like something of a stalker, but as a major idiot, I feel you have more problems. Let me get this straight. The girl you love (relax, I know I said “love”) just confessed that she wants you. She said it! Quite a few times, actually. And you turned her down. You turned down supreme and ultimate happiness, happiness that would actually surpass that feeling of throwing a Quaffle through a hoop. You can't go back, James, just forward! It hurt before, I know it did, and I'm sorry that you both went through that. But, she's the one. She's your lobster. Not only would it be best for you, and the best for her, it would also do the great honor of ticking her father off to no end. As Michael Scott would say, its a win, win, win type of situation. Now, stop looking dumbfounded, and realize that what you really dream of is not scoring the winning goal in the final moments of the Quidditch world cup, while at the same time Twitwards and Lawson are getting smacked in the heads with bludgers the size of boulders, or that one with the bacon and the tuxedo wearing monkey, but that your greatest dream is in fact Avery Flynn. So there. And, yes that is the dignified way to win an argument.

-Kira

PS: Your characters are so real, I just wrote a letter to one of them. Impressive.

Author's Response: Kira,

You're right. I don't know who you are or how you know about this. I'm confused. Did Lawson put you up to this? Are you a Slytherin?

Love? Whoa there. Whoa. I mean, it was fancying for a while and whatnot, but love? That's something Twitwards would say. I'm not in love. I don't even know what love is. I'm sure there is bird-watching involved.

Surpass quaffle-throwing? You're daft.

She's my lobster? I'm not sure I understand. Who is Michael Scott?

Avery Flynn is my greatest dream? I am so confused. She's my best mate. I want to be her best mate. Not being her best mate for the last few months has ruined me. So that's what I want.

I still have no idea how you know this. I'm going to start checking my clothes for spy devices.

James

PS. I loved that letter. So fantastic.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by rose 

17th March 2012:
im in tears, cant decide if it was sweet or stupid of james to do that.

Author's Response: AW! I didn't mean to make you cry. Go with both. The correct answer is both.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by The Melodramatic 

15th March 2012:
WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM!?!?!?!

Janice, you kill me.

But it's fantastic.

Author's Response: I'M SORRY. JAMES WANTS TO BE THERE FOR HER. FORGIVE HIM FOR HIS STUPIDITY.

But it'll be worth it. Promises.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by disgirl0 

14th March 2012:
:'(
I almost screamed NOO!! at my laptop but seeing as I'd look stupid, especially in the library too, I restrained myself. The only reason I'm not super duper ultra sad is because there's a sequel and a sequel must mean that James and Avery will work it out! They just have to! Keep fighting Avery!

Author's Response: You should have just screamed it anyway. They could have gotten over it. Seriously.

Yes, yes there is a sequel. Don't you worry.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Concused_Duck 

14th March 2012:
NO NO NO JAMES SILLY BOY! ARGHHH. So much anger frustration and rage at his decision at the end!

Excited for the next chapter, wonder if Albus has a BAMF wallet?

Author's Response: Oh, Albus definitely does. It has a superman logo on it too.

Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

13th March 2012:
YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING. WHY DO YOU DO THIS?!?!? THEY WERE PERFECT JAMES IS AN IDIOT AND FIX THIS!

Author's Response: I AM SORRY. I LOVE YOU. SERIOUSLY. I WILL FIX IT.

AT SOME POINT.

MAYBE.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by StrawbirdiePancake 

13th March 2012:
Gahhh, I really love Javery. But I'm not sure if I'd rather see 'Javery: Best Friends 2.0', because they were so adorable as best friends.
10/10 :)

Author's Response: They really were adorable as best friends. Here's the thing: What they need to learn is how to mix the two. Best friends and a relationship .They haven't learned that yet, so they won't work. Unfortunately. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

13th March 2012:
Oh Merlin. How could James reject her like that? How can he not realise he still loves her? Silly boy. I want Javery back! It was also very sad when James was thinking about his lack of a Quidditch future. I still think something amazing is going to happen and he and Avery are going to get cool Quidditch careers. But maybe I'm just being overly hopeful. And I'm still fighting for Pal/Aloma/Palomabus or whatever we're calling them now. So great! Thanks! Looking forward to the next one :)

Author's Response: He really is a silly boy. He has so much on his mind right now. Way too much for a Quidditch Captain still in school.

PALOMABUS. Yes. Best name EVER.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hope's Mom 

13th March 2012:
He turned her down because he's afraid she'll break his heart again? Poor Avery! Maybe they do need to be friends again before they can be anything else. Fred and Amy are adorable! James is making me sad - he is not making himself very happy either! Thanks for the update - even if it wasn't a happy one. I hope you feel better soon.

Author's Response: They definitely need to be friends again first. They need to learn how to balance both instead of just being friends or both being together. It needs to be both. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Reviwer reviewing again 

13th March 2012:
I can't tell you how pleased I was to see that this chapter was up. I have had a truly awful day of school and I have so much exam pressure right now that I would have killed for some of your James-Freddie-Bink light relief.
Rose and Bink hmmm? I'm liking what I'm seeing, as well as Freddie and his you know actual kind of REAL relationship! :D But Al still needs to get his skates on and James needs to stop changing his mind like such a sodding girl. You go Avery! You fight for James because I'm unfortunately not a fictional character and therefore can't do it myself. :P
Rotten tomatoes? Au contraire, whoever it was who called you a bloody god was right. I hope you recover from your flu quickly, I bet that can't be too fun D;
Thank you for another awesome chapter, I look forward to the next :)

Author's Response: Aw, then I am so happy it came out today! Seriously!! I love making people feel better.

I'm very proud of Freddie. He's starting to understand it doesn't have to be about sleeping with someone to have a serious connection to them. I adore Amy.

Thank you so much! I seriously appreciate the review! Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter, especially with the Albus parts!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>