Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

7th February 2014:
Aw, I really enjoyed this chapter!

It was nice seeing Rose acting completely normal around Teddy in this chapter! They were actually able to have a proper conversation! And I think Rose needs to forget about Teddy - he is an amazing guy, basically, and so happy with Victoire, and they are the best of friends - I wouldn't want to ruin anything. I hope she doesn't do anything to screw it up!

And Victoire seemed so different in this chapter! For some reason when she began cooking, all these amazing homecooked smells began filling my nostrils, all these childhood memories of going to be grandparents house for dinner, roast potatoes cooking in the oven...m. Maybe it's just I haven't had a meal with my family for so long!

Anyway, onto the next chapter!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

2nd April 2012:
I knew it. Ah, this chapter was so sad. I kind of knew Rose would come to this conclusion, especially as you started to really dig deeper into the character of Teddy. I'm glad she didn't make a fool out of herself and mess up the relationship that they have and she got a new glimpse of Victorie. Two more chapters to go and then I'm caught up! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

26th March 2012:
Naww, naive little Ron and the French. Just like his dad and Muggles. And Rose and Scorpii.

"I see," I muttered. W-H-I-P-P-E-D.
Hahahahaha, YES. Victoire doesn't deserve him. Nor does Rose, though, to be fair.

Oh my gosh, sad little Teddy at Christmas :'( You just broke my heart in a humour. HOW DO YOU DO IT, CRAZY LADY?

Lovely chapter, lovely. I love the seriousness of it and the lack of Scorpius (-hides from Jenny-). I think it needed a bit of this mild angstyness. I love your angst.

And you

xx

Author's Response: I seriously nearly went full-on angst in this. It was really hard not to. But it has to be serious sometimes... good old angst :D xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

18th March 2012:
Sooo. I'm like two chapters behind which is pretty unforunate and doesn't sit well with me. Stupid school work. Ruins everything.

I loved how introspective this was and I loved seeing Teddy's characterisations fleshed out a little more. It sort of struck me, half way through the chapter, that you wrote Colour My World and I was just sort of awed at how different Victoire and Teddy were in that story and then well... I had to stop reading for a second or two.

But it's fine.

It's all goddd.

Although this wasn't as funny as some of the other chapters, I thought it was more or less perfect to have this chapter here. I really loved it (as always).

Hopefully you'll be at 300 reviews soon! :)

AC

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not surprised you were reminded of Colour My World here! I was struggling not to make this super angsty because I'm so used to Teddy and Victoire in an angst scenario. I was actually imagining their house here exactly the same as their flat in Colour My World. Bad habits die hard.

This is a pivotal stage in the novel, I think, so it's going to be a bit thoughtful for a few chapters. But it's all going to get crazy again very soon haha.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Erised 

5th March 2012:
HAHA, I love how you said Rose wasn't going to be able to "keep her hands to herself", what a cheeky minx! I did feel sorry for her at the end, though. And no creepy Scorpius which is good. Teddy is nice, but I will forever be on the Scorpius team. ;)

I actually would have liked a little more description in this because I felt like my mind was filling in the gaps setting wise, but that's okay. My mind is far too imaginative anyway. Plus the relationship between Rose and Teddy is really cute, but I actually kind of hope it doesn't grow into anything more. I have a feeling that the trip isn't going to end well...

I BID YOU ADIEU

Author's Response: More description, got it :D

Thanks lovely! You'll have to wait and see what horrors I have in store for Rose :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by AriesGirl40 

1st March 2012:
I'm hopeing Rose has a revelation and goes home early. She's not a homewrecker and Teddy is happy. There's nothing for her here except a nice visit with friends. Good chapter :)

Author's Response: You seem to have a very good measure of Rose's character. You'll just have to wait and see what she does :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Eva 

1st March 2012:
I've never actually done a review before! All the suspense is driving me crazy! Do Teddy and Rose end up together eventually? I do hope so, there are hardly any good Teddy/Rose fics out there!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you're finding there's lots of suspense! I'm not going to reveal who Rose ends up with, but you should know that my favourite ship is Teddy/Rose. And that another of mine is Teddy/Victoire haha. So you'll have to wait and see where this goes :D

Thank you so much! This has made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by cassi 

29th February 2012:
great chapter! please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you, I will!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

29th February 2012:
Oh our little rosie is growing up. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: She's getting there, I think. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review