Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Sparks, Chapter 7: All Along
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fawkes394 

21st January 2013:
Hey again! I intended to read this a while a go, but school got in the way, so I'm reviewing now: ) I've really liked reading this and even though I prefer Rose's point of view, seeing her and Scorpius through others' eyes was really fun, they are quite extravagant :) I also like Lucy very much, she's really sane compared to the rest of her family, but she's still really awesome and special (it seems all people related to Weasleys are haha), I like how her job is so calm compared to Rose's, her love for books and her personality in general. Hilarion is so sweet! He can be a bit idiotic, but he's cute and he never means bad with the stupid things he does, I can't wait for him and Lucy to be together. I'm so happy he finally told Roxanne the truth! She and Perry make a really cute couple.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back to review it! I appreciate it :) I totally understand about school, I remember those days. Sucks up all your time.

Extravagant is such a great word for Rose haha. She's so flamboyant. Just crazy. I like showing how everyone else thinks she's totally nuts, compared to how she sees herself and how Scorpius sees her. And then there's Lucy and her books, sort of the opposite of Rose. Hilarion's a good guy. Not a genius, but he's just a nice guy. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

10th August 2012:
Oh YAY! This makes me so happy, and I'm glad that Roxy had enough sense not to get upset with Perry for helping a friend, but with Hilarion for asking him to. I hope that Hill comes to his senses and realized that he likes Lucy as more than just a friend now...

I think I totally understand how Hilarion felt at the beginning of the chapter though. Like, he was in a relatively pleasant mood, then BAM! Roxanne shows up and everything is deflated. I had a boyfriend like that at one point. And a friend who wanted to be my boyfriend. Make that two friends... Yeah, I don't have a good track record regarding menfriends.

Author's Response: Perry really didn't do anything wrong, although I suppose he was an accessory to the deception, but it's more in Roxanne's nature to let that slide now that she realizes she's fallen for him. I kind of feel bad for Hilarion, he meant well all along, but nothing worked out for him. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by justonemorefic 

24th March 2012:
I TOLD YOU HILARION. THESE PLOTS NEVER WORK OUTT. Roxanne, you can't force the fireworks! Hilarion is not a fireworks man! He's a picnic man of yellow and turtles. I mean, even pastries are too hot for him!

Hee, I love your Rose and Scorpius. Just the whole established relationship, raging pink pajamas bit. Snerk, “Most men aren't,” Rose said. And then Scorpius' mild reprimands. Dating bounty hunter Rose heheheh.

OH OH OH THE TRUTH COMES OUT. I squealed out loud when Roxanne figured it out (using her sharp brain for good, at last). “Weasleys are full of surprises SQUEAL.

AHHH PERRY AND HIS STUBBLE. God, I love stubble men. AND SHE TOOK CHARGE EEE. YES ROXY JUMP HIM~ HOMG SPINNING AROUND IN SQUEE.

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: Busted! Nope, no fireworks between those two. He can manage fireworks for Lucy though! And sweet adorbs picnics haha

Rose is a trip. I love showing her from other people's point of view, after writing two novels from her point of view. It's so fun to show how they see her after she's got such a firmly established view of herself, kwim? Like how she's totally not aware that Scorpius knows exactly what she's doing with her "trustworthy smile". haha

Perry and his stubble! I love a scruffy man. Love it when my husband doesn't bother to shave haha. She totally jumped him, too. So glad you liked this chappie! Thanks for reviewing! XD


 Report Review

Review #4, by Giola 

4th March 2012:
So, I'm the worst person at reviewing promptly, I swear. It's taken me far too long to get to this. But...

FINALLY.

I didn't actually realise how tense I was, waiting for Roxanne to realise, until I started reading this chapter. Her reaction was absolutely perfect, though I never expected her to be mad at him. How she reacted was most definitely in character (and fits with the plot line too).

As I've said before, I loved seeing the scene from A Weirder Shade of Midnight from Roxanne's point of view. It's incredibly interesting, and I can only imagine how much fun it must have been to write.

I really don't have anything intelligent to say, other than FINALLY! and YAY!, so I think I'll leave it at this. You can just put up with my fan girl-ing for one review :P

Now, off to the next chapter :)

-Giola

Author's Response: Ah, you can't be the worst at that, cause I already am :p It's totally fine.

I really, really loved writing this chapter so I'm super excited that people are feeling the same way I did about that ship :D Finally! Yay! She was mad at first and then so distracted by Perry that she couldn't even be mad anymore. I'm glad you thought it was in character :)

I also really loved writing the scene from Roxanne's perspective, it's such a fun contrast to how Rose sees herself (and how she sees her cousin!). That was just highly enjoyable haha.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I am so pleased, you really made me smile. You're the best! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by BeaJerry 

3rd March 2012:
LOVE THIS. It's such a unique story- told in third person, not centered around a male Potter, and it's really mature and witty. I also love the quotes at the beginning!
Bea xo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad that you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jet LaBarge 

28th February 2012:
What about Hilarion and Lucy?

Oh, we sort of know what will happen, I guess. Hilarion will go looking for Lucy, and tell her that he and Roxanne have broken up? Lucy will find out from Hilarion what happened, sort of. Roxanne will be too consumed with Perry to think of her poor cousin.

But Lucy and Hilarion is too predictable to make a good story, unlike Roxanne and Perry.

Just a lovely re-do of the Cyrano de Bergerac story. Lots of fun, and they all lived happily ever after, or as happy as momotwins can stand to make them.

JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Oh it's not over! There are still three chapters left. Lucy and Hilarion are coming next (and I disagree that they don't make a good story), and more resolution of Perry and Roxanne also. Roxanne doesn't even really know that her cousin liked Hilarion or had been hanging out with him a lot, so she wouldn't have a reason to go tell Lucy. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia Weasley 

28th February 2012:
OMG, girl! I know you didn't just throw a "Where's Perry?" in there! Phineas and Ferb FTW! Also, a Harry Dresden "Hell's Bells". You're my hero. You may not have intended either of those, but Imma pretend you did because it made me so happy. Anyway. this was incredible. So emotionally satisfying to have it finally dawn on Roxanne and her reaction was priceless. I'd forgotten the advice she'd gotten from 'Rose' (aka Scorpius). I loved her statement, "Men are bizarre." And his, "Men aren't that complicated." Your chapters in which you combine your different stories are my favorite. You've created your own little universe for us to peek in on, with all these different things going on at the same time, and it feels so realistic. Now, for Lucy and Hilarion to get their act together. Well done, as usual. ~GW

Author's Response: Hahahaha - I may or may not have named him Perry just so I could say "Where's Perry?". XD Sometimes I actually am that capricious with my characters. Also, his full name is winning (we'll see it soon enough) so the Perry nickname was like an added bonus. I actually have only read the first Harry Dresden - it's That Man who loves those books - so I didn't know he said Hell's bells. It sounded good there, so I wrote it. :p I was dying to see your reaction to that last scene ;)

Ah Rose, she really didn't help at all there. Good thing she has Scorpius to be the rational half of the couple. He is a good guy, to let Rose hide murderers in their closet and still give good romance advice to her cousin. lol. I love a crossover, and it's fun to show a scene from another point of view. Thanks so much for reviewing, I really was dying to hear what you think of this particular chapter!


 Report Review

Review #8, by The_seeker12 

27th February 2012:
Ohmygosh, Perry and Roxanne! Yay! :D I had to say that.

I like your story over all. Good job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by blaaa 

27th February 2012:
YAY!:D awesome, i really, really loved it! :):)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by megpeg101 

26th February 2012:
YAY! I've been waiting for this to happen since what feels like ages. I'm glad Roxanne finally clued in an I love Perry's reaction to it. I can't wait to see the Lucy-Hilarion side of things, but I'm infinitely pleased that you decided to 'double-up' on your update. You definitely just made me smile with this chapter so thank you.

Also, where did you come up with the name Hilarion?

Author's Response: Hilarion is an ancient Greek name which means "cheerful". I like to use real names 95% of the time, though occasionally I make a name out of a star or tree name (like Lomatia Knapper in Just Another Midnight Run). There are some wacky real names out there ;)

Lucy and Hilarion will get a bit rockier before they get together. But - that gives us time in the story to see Roxanne and Perry together and happy. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review