Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

27th November 2013:
Wow, Scorpius is right, that is one helluva Hufflepuff that Bea has got there. I'm fairly certain that at this point my reviews will be 99% squealing about Albus and how much I love him.

I never thought that I would ever be able to like Hufflepuff!Albus because I just haven't seen him portrayed right but you've made me change my mind. Just goes to show that just because you're a Hufflepuff doesn't mean you can't be awesome!

That Potter/Weasley lot though is a strange one. And I mean strange and quirky. But it works for them.

On another hand, I'm fairly certain that Bea and Scorpius are going to be really close friends. Bea seems to be able to read Scorpius like no one else can and he seems to have developed a habit of being really honest when he's around her.

For a second there I was wondering what would happen now that Bea knew the truth but thank goodness that the deal is still on. I thought for sure that Bea would just walk out right there and then.

And in more important news, every single plan that Bea is involved in seems to go horribly wrong.

Author's Response: My poor Hufflepuffs have to be the butt of jokes all the time, but I love them so. No one ever puts Albus in that house, but Hufflepuff!Albus is the first next gen headcanon I developed. It's funny how it's the least popular house, but Albus here is probably the puffiest of Puffs and the fan favorite character by far.

I think Bea's charm is that she asks the questions no one else is willing to ask. She goes after what she wants, and it's a little bit naivety and a lot of determination, and it bleeds into the way she interacts with people. She sees something about someone and she'll tell them. Maybe not always in the most tactful way, but sometimes tact isn't what's needed.

♥ again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Aiedail 

27th January 2013:
It was almost felt as if it were something Bea was not supposed to see, like she had intruded upon a side of Scorpius meant for someone else.

This is such good writing UGH WHY HOW DO YOU DO THE THINGS

ALBUS THE BLUDGER WHISPERER I LOVE YOU

SCORPIUS SAVES BEA I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS RIGHT NOW I HATE YOU O.M.G. FEELS I CAN'T HELP GASP COUGH

gross sob.

I am learning how to write ships just reading your chapters again. This is obviously a really important one in terms of moving the plot of the story along but I'm in this for the ships. I hope I've made myself clear. Ships ships ships. Ships. And smiley-face chips :3

OK what did I tell you I am incapable of leaving you good reviews I am so so sorry. BUT ALSO NOT BECAUSE aiewuryiauwtruiewr

Author's Response: BY READING YOUR WRITING??? this is actually true. Gubby knows that I like to read her writing when I get stuck on etc. because she has this way of description that's like seamless?? AND IT'S MAGICAL??? Also it's 5am what am I doing responding. lol I just finished an essay and came derping ok.

ALBUS SAVES THE BLUDGERS. SCORBEAS SAVE EACH OTHER.

c: ships ships chips. I am ok with that obv. NAVAL BATTLE AHOY

♥ ok i need sleep.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hedwig_Pie 

30th December 2012:
YOU CAN TAKE MY LUNCH HOUR BUT YOU CAN'T TAKE MY FREEDOM!
that was soo funny ! i was laughing like a maniac for a full solid five minutes. great chapter, great story, great EVERYTHING. gosh, albus is hilarious, im still laughing now because he's just too damn funny. love this story :D

Author's Response: SO MUCH HAPPENED THIS CHAPTER BUT ALBUS TOTALLY STOLE THE SHOW ANYWAY :D ♥ I'm glad you're enjoying it! I can't wait until you get to the end; the whole story's almost finished! You've come at a good time :'D

 Report Review

Review #4, by spreaddapoo93 

12th December 2012:
WOHO! Because no HP story involving capers should ever go by without dysfunctional bludgers and an ancient broom... EVER. Props to the Braveheart line! (Although I think it tickled me a lot more than the average person because I have had a colourful history with it)

So, what do I think about this chapter? Oh my Scrumdiddlyumptiousness! This was an exciting chapter - it blew me straight out of my pants (and thankfully back in again before the world could see)!

I feel like Albus is very much a main protagonist now, instead of a delightful side-character - it was so yummy getting his perspective (wait... that was the previous chapter... Well, same applies to this one!). He's so adorable...

Anyway, I don't know if I'm ready for what's coming next, but I'm moving on and finding out!

Author's Response: NEVER! I love what a hit this chapter has been, even though when I first wrote it, I realized 'wait how am I ever going to make people believe that Albus is /flying out on a broomstick leading a pack of bludgers/. But it happened and it worked and there is Braveheart 8D And he really earns his keep in this fic from now on, so I'm excited for him! ^__^

♥ thank you so much again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by PhoenixPulse 

27th August 2012:
I've finally been able to come back to this story and leave a review. First day of school was today, and it went purrrty bad (I got nervous in World History and I told everyone my favorite person in history was Hitler--because he was interesting), so I needed to get my mind off of things. I thought this story would be the perfect medicine!

I love Albus' triumph! He totaly deserves it! I mean, coming from a family of great Quidditch players, it didn't make sence that he played as reserve. I knew the Quidditch Player in him will blossom out sooner or later. And I love his little humanitartian outlook for bludgers. That was so adorably cute! A true Hufflepuff!

And I have made my decision. I do not like Anjali. She's such a seductress, and Fred better not fall for her anymore than he has. The poor boy will get his heart screwed!

And I love Bea's and Scorpius' teamwork. They're an odd, bickering pair--but I suppose opposites do attract!

Well, gotta move onto the next story now! Marvelous chapter by the way!

Author's Response: LOL AW. that is precious though. Best blunder I have heard in a while. Albus is here hugs and Bea & Scorpo is here with cupcakes.

:3 yuuush the ultimate fist-pump moment, complete with Braveheart references and humanitarianism. I've always imagined Albus to have some strange secret skill -- talking to Quidditch equipment was apparently what I had come up with, and I went with it. And the alliances are getting stranger, no? ;D

Thank you so much! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #6, by marissa lily potter 

10th August 2012:
I absolutely adore Albus. I honestly can't get enough of him! Also, is it just me or is Ravenclaw the new Gryffindor, at least for the next gens? ;) Lovely story! It's absolutely amazing and your plot seems great so far! I love your writing style and how well you've developed your characters! Great work, keep it up! :)

-Marissa

Author's Response: He becomes such a star, doesn't he? ^__^ I don't know about Ravenclaws trends, but I like to write a whole bunch of them, being one myself. Cleverness leads to quite a lot of mischief ;)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by hdawg 

27th July 2012:
Aand right at the top of this page I have Cho Chang smiling at me, as if she knows what I'm reading and is secretly proud of her daughter. I am now I am in this story. I love it, you, and Albus (in any and every order)

Okay, the title is 'Choose Wisely' so I'm coming up with scenarios in my head. Scenario number 1: Scorpius must choose between Bea and Anjali for either a) the plan to get Bea's invention b) their lurve. I'm going for the latter, because you know my shipping leanings.

"Scorpius was in the process of opening every container in the room for fun, chronic Touching-Everything-in-Sightus at its worst." Oh I know the feeling/he would be either good or bad on a shopping trip.

"I don't mean to put down what you do. I just think Bludger cores..." He shrugged. "Meh." This reminds me of Annie in 'Community'. I can see it in my head but I can't pinpoint the exact episode and it is annoying me profusely. Needless to say that my picking out this line meant that I enjoyed it very much :)

Ah3h3h3, I knew it! "but truth of the matter was that Scorpius had very nice hair. It was like a plush golden field of grass and was probably fun to run her fingers through, not that she ever thought about such things." Bea's in lurve, and I like this very much. It fits in well with my feelings on this matter.


"I'm pretty sure he's stalking her."/"Yeah, he is." Albus nodded." oh my precious baby. I love him. And what is Scorpius insinuating? Doesn't he realise that /he's/ in love with Bea? Men, honestly...

There is something about this paragraph that I just love (and it's not just Albus' adorable little description): "She wasn't like Albus, who had stumbled so many times that getting up and brushing himself off was routine. She wasn't like Fred, who always watched where he walked so he wouldn't stumble in the first place. She was the one who, when she fell, sunk as far as she could into the thick of the fibers and hope no one noticed." It's so clever but so meaningful. And that is the only bit of 'sensible Hannah' that you will see this afternoon.

"When he tripped, he'd say 'Excuse me' to the ground." MY. HEART. YOU. DON'T. KNOW. WHAT. YOU'RE. DOING. TO. ME. "They must have heard me, thought I'm setting them free!"/
"What are you, a Bludger whisperer?!"
You are pure genius.

ANJ IS A BITCH. Eugh. Eugh eugh eugh. I want to say something more but that is all that I can think of right now without making this a very crude review to read. But woo yeah! Scorpius chose Bea (because of his love for her obv) and the Bludgers will...bludgeon Anj to death! We all win!

"Albus led the throng out, hollering another war cry, "They can take my lunch hour but they cannot take our fredooom!" I laughed too much at this. Julia would be proud and would thus endorse my plans to marry Albus.

Ah3h3h3h3 I love this chapter. I think this is my favourite so far. I don't think you honestly know what you are doing to me by creating such beautiful and real characters. I think you can tell by the length of this review just how much I am enjoying myself. TO THE NEXT ONE. WAIT FOR ME, ALBUS, MY LOVE.

Author's Response: Whole HP cast creeping down on us.

Little does everyone know, the title actually refers to Scorpius' inability to choose an appropriate color tie to match with his outfit today.

He would be like the guy who could find the best produce because he insists on checking each one, but at the same time he would insist on checking each one.

DOES IT? I do not remember. Subconscious Community brrrm. Though there's plenty of conscious Community too lolol.

BEA KNOWS GOOD HAIR WHEN SHE SEES IT. She lives with Rose. Hair knowledge would arrive by osmosis if it had to.

eee yes, that is one of the metaphors I'm kind of super proud of. I still don't know how i thought of it, but I do not question it. I shall just hand myself a biscuit.

A L B U S.
that is all.

EEE. so you weren't so terribly far off, though perhaps a little less lurve than you wanted but you know, bludgers. bludgers and braveheart.

♥ ♥ ♥ CANNAE CONTAEN MAH FAELS FAH YAH.



 Report Review

Review #8, by Afina Kedavra 

26th July 2012:
Absolutely brilliant! Loved it. Laughed so hard about that bludgers' whisperer thing also. Till tears, I tell you! That's a rare occurrence.

Albus is great if a bit silly. He does seem younger than he's supposed to be in this fic though, or maybe it's just me.

Anj spells trouble it seems.

All-in-all, Chapters 14. and 15. were absolutely brilliant, as I said. Yay!

Author's Response: Ah! One of my favorite bits ^__^ This chapter has a lot of my favorite things.

Albus is a bit childishly innocent in Capers, total opposite side of the spectrum from etc. Albus, but quite wise as well, I'd like to think.

Yes, little known fact, the true way to spell Anj is actually Anjtrouble :0

Thank you so much! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Bluestreakspirit 

4th June 2012:
Dear Albus Potter (AKA Potterpuff AKA My One and Only True Love Forever),

I honestly adore you with my whole heart and soul. You are the sweetest, bravest, most selfless, funniest, awkwardest, most talented, loveliest person I have ever not met. I look forward to reading this story just to read about you. If you were real, we'd be married. Parting words of advice: try out for seeker, proto.

Love, Cat

Author's Response: BAWW he appreciates it a lot. I am pleased he would not be in shortage of suitors (what's the girl equivalent? dressers?) if he were real. ♥ ALSO HAH the Seeker advice is very very wise ;) which I think you'll see soon since you're reading straight through!

 Report Review

Review #10, by maskedmuggle 

19th May 2012:
This was such a big chapter!! It was a little long, but I really loved all the action and everything that happened here! The heist itself was exciting, especially with all the flying bludgers, and then Anjali and ALBUS! :D I just loved it when Albus got that snitch and flew away on the broom leading the bludgers away! and Bea and Scorp flying away together was nice too ^_^

So I've been loving everything up to here so far! I just thought I'd leave a review on this chapter since so much happens! You're such a great writer, honestly. Everything is humorous :P and your dialogue is so clever! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT? ~reading on :)

Author's Response: Hey! 8D And yay! I've been going through all the chapters every so often trying to cut things down actually heh, because I'm always like grahhh why are my chapters so long how is this a 70k fic, what.

ALBUS HAS HIS MOMENT~ I'd been wanting to write that part for so long. Defying gravity, defying the laws of magic, defying alll.

Thank you so much! :3 hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #11, by peppersweet 

12th May 2012:
I should probably apologise for taking so long to review this, but the nub and gist of it is that I have a presentation to make about the arms race for history and the time has never seemed riper for a bit of procrastination and leisurely reading. besides, it's capers! the ONE AND ONLY.

onwards I go.

*pats hogwarts on the turrets for surviving bea*

He was in the process of opening every container in the room for fun, chronic Touching-Everything-in-Sightus at its worst. - OH I SUFFER FROM THAT TOO

bea is so cool can I keep her

Searching for a Bludger was going to be like trying to find a needle in a needlestack. - OH HO HO this made me giggle aloud. those pesky needlestacks.

cheeky bit of Scorpius characterisation I see. LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE IN THIS FIC IT IS MARVELLOUS. full of marv.

Suddenly, everything had a soul and Albus would see expressions in the woodwork. When he tripped, he'd say 'Excuse me' to the ground. - eee eee eee eee eee EEE EEE EEE IT'S SO FLUFFY I'M GONNA DIE

'What are you, a Bludger whisperer?! - AH HA HA BRB DYING

my shipper hearttt

OMG OMG BRAVEHEART QUOTES. EEEK.

this was one of the best scenes yet omg the quidditch and the tension and the ust and the SCORPIUS HAD HIS ARM AROUND BEA and the potterpuff and the braveheart and the everything. ALL THE EVERYTHING.

infinite numbers of ♥

Author's Response: aw, patting Hogwarts. I would too, but it seems kind of pointy.

I only suffer that for food and shiny things, so, a bit like a raccoon then.

pocket!Bea :3 but only if I get a pocket you.

I totally imagined marv as a guy. like, you know, that guy Marv, with the glasses and the plaid and the boombox.

SHIPPING AND BRAVEHEART IS ALL THAT IS NECESSARY. I totally imagined that moment for you btw. Because anything remotely Scottish goes back to you.

infinite + 1 ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by HarrietHopkirk 

1st April 2012:
CUE INAPPROPRIATE COMMENT ABOUT ME WANTING TO BE SCORPIUS' BROOMSTICK.

I think it's the blazer that does it.

Author's Response: OH HATTIE WHEN ARE YOU EVER APPROPRIATE ♥

you are one of a kind.


 Report Review

Review #13, by forsakenphoenix 

16th March 2012:
OMG. FAVORITE CHAPTER.

I LOVELOVELOVE ALBUS. I love the end of this chapter, but even throughout, when Bea was making comments about him thinking everything had ~feelings.

Ooh, and Anjali...I just want to punch her in the face. She's such a backstabbing little snot, and I want to hug Scorpius because I bet he totally didn't think she'd betray him like that, but then Bea! omg, she still totally believes in him and it's just precious. But I kind of did an internal squee when Scorpius threw her to the ground and then he was hovering over her with his silly blazer. Blazer wearing Slytherin.

I can't get over Albus leading the bludgers away and then the announcement, bahahha. "Blimey, are those Bludgers?" Heh.

A couple of things I noticed that could be corrected:

with no avail - I've normally heard this as 'to no avail' so I'm not sure if 'with' is an acceptable alternative.

Scorpius slapped the Albus' back - THE Albus' back? Totally okay with him being THE Albus, but I don't think that was intentional. :P

they were already knew what was coming. - take out the 'were'

there's no chance of your invention will ever reach a single person. - this wouldn't sound as awkward if 'of' was changed to 'that' or you could say 'no chance of your invention ever reaching...' but the way you have it sounds awkward.

Eee, you thanked me. No thanks needed. I'm always around if you need to talk things out and I'm a faithful reader and reviewer because you have such a fantastic story in your hands. Seriouslyy, one of my favorites ever written. I can't get over how excited I am every time there's an update, even if I don't have the time to read it (so I'm sorry for the delay in reading and reviewing this!)

I can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: YAY :3

EVERYTHING HAS FEELINGS AND IS FILLED WITH DREAMS. EVEN BLUDGERS. I think, if I were to describe this chapter literally out of context, it would be the weirdest series of events ever, but somehow the cast makes it work. It's what I've always loved about the Capers cast - I could literally drop them into any environment and a story could happen.

Hee and that little scene with the blazer has always been in my heart. To me, it's the bare and honest moment in the craziness, when Bea finally has a second to dwell on what just happened and fully recognize what Scorpius has done.

And then Albus, ofc, with his Braveheart bludgers steals the scene~

lol my beta friend has not read this over and it showwws. Thank you for fixing my grammar derps~

♥ If not thanks, then love. All the love for you :3 :3 :3


 Report Review

Review #14, by ariellem 

12th March 2012:
"They can take my lunch hour but they cannot take our fredooom!"

"And Ravenclaw scores blimey, are those Bludgers?"

Err...reserve, reserve chaser?

Merlin I love this story, can I just marry it? Right now? We can have a ceremony and there will be cake. :)

Author's Response: Hee, heyy! Glad to see you're still reading :D and that you like it. I think marriage to a story, however, is illegal where I live unfortunately.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheLittlestLestrange 

11th March 2012:
Eeek! Soo ive been reading this story all weekend and I lurve it :) lol it's beatifully written and just wow.

What is Anjali doing?!

Why is fred obsessed?

Will the quiditch pit survive the onslaught of newly freed blusters???

I hope you update soon :) like... In the next five seconds soon lol

Author's Response: Anjali's life gets a little bit more elaborated upon soon, and as for Fred, well, Fred is a poor victim of himself. Can't help but chase after leggy girls. It's a problem.

As for the Quidditch Pitch, I'm sure it's survived worse ;D ... probably.

Thanks so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Happy reviewer! 

10th March 2012:
Ok, I just love this story endlessly. Why are you so brilliant? You've got the perfect balance between action and comedy and excitement and stuff in this chapter, and you've just brought brilliant new levels to Hogwarts that I never thought could exist, and all the inventor-y stuff sounds so factual and smart!

I don't know why, but I could really picture this chapter as if it were a film, you know? It even had funny sound effects when they cast spells.

And Albus triumphs all! HUZZAH! Ah, you silly, silly reserve, reserve chaser, why are you so adorably awesome? He's such a cutie pie. I loved the bit with the bludger. I apologise to chairs I bump in to, does that make me like Albus?

And Scorpius, before he was ridiculous, but I really like the depth this chapter added to his character, but I feel sorry that Anjali made him choose between the invention and her. THey're going to be in so much trouble though, trashing a professor's office, interrupting a Quidditch game, STEALING BLUDGERS! I wonder how they'll get out of this? Maybe James will suddenly swoop in and get them out of trouble?

And that Scorpius and Bea are finally friends! But will she void the contract? Scorpius can't provide her all that stuff... Also, I have a really important question- is it pronounced Bee, or Bee-a? And silly Bea, stepping over the invisible line and hurting poor Scorpius feelings. You know, I hardly noticed it because she's so Bea-y, but over the last few chapters, she's grown up really heaps in that she's no longer so up in the clouds and doesn't think things will come easily. At least she's finally gotten over the prejudice against poor Scorpy.

I hope the review wasn't too oozy with praise!

Author's Response: Eep thank you, happy reviewer! :D I was so excited to push out this chapter. It has everything (but it's also 6k to fit it all XD)

You know, I only just realized that I don't think I mentioned I tend to see Capers as a tv show (although I did mention the whole season finale thing. I think.) But it's so awesome that so many of my readers see it like that too :D I've been getting lots of comments like that!

Hee, Albus would approve of your consideration for chairs.

Silly Scorpius, always hiding behind his blazer. I get to pull out all the backstory soon hehehe mostly because Bea and Co. needs to catch up on our resident woobie (and it's pronounced Bee :D!). I'm glad you see her growing up! I try to integrate her growth a little bit in each chapter, and now that she's being a little more grown up, people are also beginning to change their perceptions about her.

Thanks so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by shadowcat2 

10th March 2012:
OMG. You have done it again. You have blown my mind away. This was amazing. No, this was way beyond amazing.
Albus. Oh dear Albus. I could just hug him and never let him go, you know? This doesn't even make sense. He is not even real. But that doesn't stop me from a wanting a crazy adorable friend like Albus. And he is a seeker! I couldn't stop laughing for a few minutes. Really, only Albus could be silly enough to not realize his potential as a seeker. Seriously, a reserve reserve chaser? Can Potterpuff get any more amazing? I could get on and on about how brilliant Albus is. I think I would such end my potterpuff rant with a simple thank you. Reading about Albus makes my day brighter. He even makes me want to appreciate the little things in life a bit more.

Finally, I would like to talk about the rest of the story. I really loved the interaction between Scorpius and Anj. I sort of liked Scor/Anj. I am also happy that Scorpius chose Bea over Anj. I guess deep down I am rooting for Scorpius/Bea and Fred/Anj.But seriously Anj is way out of Fred's league. I think this out-of-league thing even makes their pairing better. I should be off now. My sentences are sort of making no sense right now. But you get my point. I adore your story! Thank you for updating regularly.It really means a lot to us readers.

Author's Response: Albus is the fun-happiness-rainbow friend. It is impossible to not want one. I think that real life Albuses are often shunned as the ~uncool~ ones, even when they're genuinely nice and not-annoying people, so Albus is for them. Here's to those unafraid to be unabashedly enthusiastic!

I tangled up the shipping webs a wee bit with this chapter xD It's going to be lots of fun. Thanks for the review! Hopefully I can keep the regular updates :) I'm itching to finish the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #18, by WitnesstoitAll 

9th March 2012:
Gina I'm sorry if this review is really short and/or disjointed. I was reading this and talking about falling into pot holes all at the same time. I really enjoyed this chapter as a whole and barely noticed how long it was. When I read in your author's note that it was 6K I actually had to go back and look at the word count. I thought the interaction between Scorpius and Bea was lovely. I am so happy he chose her over Anjali and am intrigued to see more of their story/situation. Albus was a doll as always. His little lines were hilarious.

Sorry this is so short, but know I really loved this chapter and look forward to many more!
Melissa

Author's Response: ♥ all your reviews are lovely. also lololol pot holes of pregnancy; never forget.

erp, I'm so glad no one thought this chapter was too long! Not only was it 6k, it was a /single 6k scene/ What was I thinking?

all the thanks~ :3


 Report Review

Review #19, by halfbreed 

7th March 2012:
ALFJLSA. Okay. Confession. I have been reading this story since forever and have been far too lazy to leave reviews. Well okay, that makes me sound bad; it's not /entirely/ laziness. Mostly it's that if I figured if I reviewed then I might be expected to keep reviewing and disappointment may follow if I couldn't be bothered to. I have since realised how self-centred that makes me, because you probably won't even notice if little old me doesn't review your story but IT WAS MY EXCUSE. And it was a bad one, but there you have it. I don't really make things of the sensical variety.

BUT ANYWAY. POINT. Point is that this chapter was too awesome and I just really want to squee about it so I figured I would try my best to articulate this squee-ness so you might receive some measure of my joy and immense gratitude.

I worship you very creepily.

Potterpuff is pretty much the most amazing creation in the universe. I always imagined Albus this way (not quite to this degree, I'm not that creative, but eh) but since I love next-gen so much, I sort of ignored it in other stories when the authors completely threw aside the DH epilogue of how he had insecurities and was teased and all that. You took little Albus Severus and made him into literally one of the best next-gen canons ever (and yes, I'm aware that comment is oddly specific, but I have a point, I swear). What I mean is you took what little we knew about him from canon and then exploded it into amazingness that fits perfectly but it also its own original epicsauce. If that even makes sense. I'm not that talented with articulating squee-ness, I admit, but part of that is probably because it's not actually a word itself. So... bleh. Excuses again.

Scorpius is also just fabulous, especially in this chapter. I love how wrote him choosing Bea, how it makes sense the way he did it because of who he is. Like he's still all Slytherin-y about it because everything he's doing is really for himself, but at the same time the way it's done gives me the feeling that eventually he's going to realise he does actually care about Bea (whether that's in the romantic sense or not, the story is bombsauce either way) and sort of come out of his little Scorpius-cocoon more and may he will actually have friends and naturally this would bring more capers and hilarity, so I'm all for it.

AND BEA. Of course Bea. She's one of the most original characters I've ever read, even outside the realm of fanfiction. The way you develop her character is just fantastic and intriguing and almost in a sneaky sort of way so the reader may not actually get that they're understanding her on a deeper emotional level until they realise OMG THAT MOVE/LINE/FACE IS TOTALLY BEA. Or at least that's how it was for me. ILHSFM. Especially cause I was already interested in the Weasley twins with the HP books, like how exactly the inventing process would work and stuff, and then I see this and it's like HNNG I'M READING WEASLEY TWINS AWESOMENESS EXCEPT IT'S NEXT-GEN WHICH AMPLIFIES THE AMAZING BY A THOUSAND PERCENT. Of course she's a lot different than the Weasley twins but still. That's what it reminds me of. And then you add this whole new level what with Fred being her accomplice and all and GAH.

Just... LOVE. AND SQUEE. AND THINGS. AND MORE SQUEE. AND OTHER THINGS THAT ARE SYNONYMOUS TO SQUEE.

Gah. I can so picture Albus on that broomstick. I'm totally visual like that with stories, I always see them as if they were films. And then I have to re-read a paragraph or line and adjust the camera angles in my head. And then eventually I just re-read the entire story (which I've done like three times already, JSYK) to perfect it and make it all pretty in my head. And this story is very pretty.

I don't even know what I'm saying anymore, not that I did in the first place, so I'm just gonna SQUEEE some more and then stop the incessant typing because if I don't now, I'll never shut up.

Oh and one more thing I LOVE YOU AND WATCH YOU LIKE A DINGO WATCHES A HUMAN BABY.

AND NO I DID NOT STEAL THAT LINE FROM AN ANIMATED FILM.

Author's Response: OMG I LOVE YOU. SO SO SO SO SO MUCH. LIKE I HAD THIS HIGH PITCHED SQUEE THE ENTIRE TIME I WAS READING THIS. AHHH. LIKE I AM REREADING THIS REVIEW AND SQUEEING AGAIN.

-also clears throat-

Everything you say about my characters :3 eee it's exactly what I want to get across. Capers!Albus is a little more fail than my original headcanon Albus. I've always fancied him as a bit of a next gen Neville -- Harry without all the boy-who-lived frills. I totally didn't understand the whole Hot!Albus characterization when I first came across it (though I also dabble in writing a celebrity-jaded!Albus). I can imagine James as charismatic but Albus always has to be like a huge dork or the awesome sidekick for me (most of the time I imagine older him as Colin Morgan hehe).

I was SO worried about writing Scorpius this chapter, but omg, you pretty much explained it exactly how I imagined his decision to be like. It was super important for me to show that this decision is about -him-, even if it is tied to Bea. As smitten as he is with Anjali (an idea I tried to push in earlier chapters), he makes it clear what's more important to him in this chapter and he won't let her keep him down. And Bea knows this now, and they share this same sort of tenacity, and thus opens the whole world of MORE CAPERS :D

AND AHHH you totally make me love Bea even more just from saying all those things. Aha, in this weird way, I never had to mind her so much because she's that spunky/independent type. So even in my head, she'll give me a little hand wave and be like, "Let me handle this; I'll write myself. Just toss in some biscuits, k?" Heee I love that there are totally Bea expressions. I HAVE THEM IN MY HEAD BUT SOMETIMES I THINK IT'S JUST IN MY HEAD. She's got this really withering -You've got to be kidding me- glare, which I always find hilarious because it's probably the one expression she /receives/ the most from other people. She might be so weird to other people, but then people like Scorpius are so weird to her.

Inventing's like a combo of my two favorite fields. That crazy creative come-up-with-something part and then the nerdy science part where I get to spout things about physics :D

And Capers has always been like a tv show in my head. Writing's just my way of expressing it without a camera. And homg you've read it 3 times? I haven't even read it all the way through recently xD Omg self conscious now, I really ought to edit.

Seriously, reviews for Capers always make my day so much. I always get these huge reviews out of nowhere that just astound me. People cheer on my characters and pick favorites and analyze them to bits just like you do and it's so so awesome. I feel like I'm in one big family with all my characters and my reviewers or something. IT'S JUST FUZZY ALL AROUND AND I HUG MY LAPTOP SCREEN.

I LOVE YOU AND YOUR /FANTASTIC/ SQUEES AND YOUR NON-ANIMATED FILM QUOTING. ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleRiddle 

6th March 2012:
I'm loving it! Update more soon!
Scorpius + Bea = supercuteness(:
Love Albus's little war cry- the Braveheart reference made my Day(:

Author's Response: Thanks! :D Teehee, everyone gets a bit of cute/awesome this chappie.

 Report Review

Review #21, by PetrificusTotalus 

4th March 2012:
omg can I please keep Albus! He makes me laugh so much! Loved this chapter :D Take that Anj! I love her though. She is fierce. But still, I'm glad Scorpius chose Bea (well her invention. whatever. he clearly wants to be with her forever) over Anj. And you mentioned me in your Authors note! Woop! Squee moment! :) Xx

Author's Response: Teehee, thanks! :D Ooh, I haven't got many people who still like Anj~ I still do too, but I like everyone. Author bias.

:D I always forget to thank my reviewers in my A/N and I finally remembered to do it this time. So thank you again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cavell 

3rd March 2012:
Wow. Holy heck, this might have been even crazier than the Quirky Girls from etc. etc. But YAY! Go Albus! Sheesh, I agree with Scorp, he's one heck of a Hufflepuff. Bea is so brilliant and crazy at the same time, and Anjali seriously creeps me out. But are our dear trio going to get caught for the damage done to Hooch's office? If they are, probably Fred, Anj or Rose will find a way to save the day - that's how amazing they are. Seriously, though, please update soon!

Author's Response: Bahaha, Albus will take that! If it means freeing the Bludgers, he will be crazier than the Quirky girls.

Alas, punishment does seem to come swiftly when Scorpiuses are in the mix! That does seem to be the trend. Filch is probably curling his crusty ancient mustache as we speak.

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by raelynn 

2nd March 2012:
i'm not one to mind long chapters.. so i'm happy with whatever word count you throw at me. i love this chapter! lots of character depth, i can imagine the scenes playing out in my head (coupled with the camera panning left, right, zoom in out on the various characters), the dialogue and story flows really well. (and my bf wonders why i take so long to read fanfic, my brain is working!)

Author's Response: So glad to hear it ^__^ Hee, that is SO how I imagine it in my head. Camera zooms, fwoosh~ to the left, close up~ Albus for the win!

♥ thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by i love harrypotter 143 

1st March 2012:
OMG! James Potter!!! I already love him!!! Great chapter by the way! Scorpius decision was ace! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hee he's mostly a cameo, but there'll be quite a few interesting things he gets to stir up ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Icouldn'tcomeupwithanawesomename 

1st March 2012:
Wooho! GO ALBUS!!! Yay! :)
And, uh... is it just me or do I sense a Fred vs Scorpius rivalry because they both want Bea? (Bea's reaction? What about crawling under a carpet and just choose Albus? Oh no couldn't be he's Clemence's... Well, surprise me ;))
(By the way that was NOT a smiley with a double chin. I was closing the brackets or how do you say that in English? Google Translate came up with parenthesis, if that makes sense.)
This story is developing nicely. Bea just got herself (and not only herself) in another impossible situation, so... drama in the next chapter? What's more, our dearest Anj shouldn't be too happy.
I'm looking forward to it.

PS How do you even come up with these situations? Real life? I can't speak out of experience myself, mainly because I'm rooted to the spot, being a plant and all.

PPS It's March. Maybe I'm a Phoenixial plant, and go up in flames this month. Don't worry though; I'm hoping to be reborn as an actual human being instead of a plant. (Okay, I'm getting a little bit carried away. I'm DOOMED to be a plant forever.)

Author's Response: Hahah! Capers is not a love triangle fic by any means, though the web of relationships gets preeetty tangled.

LOLOL once I tried to see how etc could possibly fit with Capers, and it's that Albus has a traumatic experience in the summer between 6th and 7th year that makes him suddenly enigmatic. Or possibly, evil twin. No one knows.

LOTS of scenes next chapter, from what my plans seem to say. Oof, so many ends to tie and untie.

Bahaha, I actually have no idea how I came up with this scene, because I remember that even just a month ago, I didn't have the idea for Albus flying out on a broomstick nor Anjali crashing their party at the end. It was just an image I had in my head, I think, of Albus flying out there and the 'whut' expression on everyone's face. I'm very visual with my scenes when I plan them - it's usually a moment like a camera shot that defines them.

A plant that can type! It's a marketable skill! It's not so bad~

♥ thank you oh phoenix plant :3


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>