Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

15th May 2013:
I loved the pun in the story summary, it was simply brilliant. I actually have another egg joke and if you speak/know basic French you should get it! Why didnít the boy have two eggs for breakfast? Because when was an oeuf. Yeah I know that was terrible, but you may be a lover a terrible of terrible jokes!

If Archie really didnít want to not refer to her as the Charming Charms teacher he should stick with Devil Incarnate, it does convey the point in a better way than just adding not-so to the name, but each to their own. I have to give Fred some credit in this chapter, I honestly thought he was going to tease Hugo mercilessly for his poster making but he managed to restrain himself, more so than Archie.

As much as introducing cross-curricular things into Muggle Studies sounds great, Archie really should give up on that idea. This is the second time heís mixed things with fire and it really isnít turning out well, and itís even worse considering someoneís hairs on fire! And blue pancakes? How on earth did Lysander end up with them? Perhaps Dom or Fred spiked them with food colouring for fun.

Ďin his normal snooty I-know-more-about-muggles-than-the-Muggle-Studies-teacher-voiceí this line cracked me up so much! Iíve always held a great dislike for people who think theyíre better than others, and in this case it was Elliot. I can fully understand Archieís mental rant for him.

Yay more puns! I am definitely going to write these down and say when appropriate next Shrove Tuesday. Though thatís almost a year away so I may forgetÖ Thatís a pretty good tongue twister too, (ooh and I sort of made one there :P) I havenít just sat here and said it for two minutes or anythingÖ.

And Iím half way through! You could go on writing this forever you know. Like Archie visits China or Archie takes on a gecko, or make him go on a muggle reality TV programme. I would love to see what would happen if he met The Only Way Is Essex cast :P Another fantastic chapter, Helen :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marsha 

24th March 2013:
Cute I really like the puns They remind me of Piers Anthony and his Xanth books He is a master at puns if you have not read his books check them out

Author's Response: I have not! But you're making me want to. I'll bare that in mind :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jessica_GinnyizGr8 

27th December 2012:
I was floured by this chapter. Really. Yummy pancake puns.m/

Author's Response: AHHA. Love it. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ariellem 

21st May 2012:
You need to make a story on the adventures of Dom and Freddie. They and their puns are hysterical.

I have nothing to more to say on this great story. :)

Author's Response: Pah, that would be wonderfully funny! I'd love to be able to write it, honestly. I'll definitely think about it when Muggle Studies reaches it's end... -sobs-

 Report Review

Review #5, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

5th May 2012:
PANCAKE PUNS ARE FLIPPING HILARIOUS. Yeah so that was a big flop :P I'll try and top it with something batter. More likely I'll end up going out of the frying pan and into the fire. Which is an eggcelent way of cooking pancakes. Ahha, aren't I just cracking you up. All these puns have just crepe-t up on me.

So that was pretty terrible.

Also. Update:

Muggle Studies: 4/5
Saving Grace: 10/17
TAOS: 18/18
Silence in the Library: 0/2
All the Abstract Nous: 0/3

Okay. Review time.

It was great having all the students together. Poor Archie, though. That's a lot of kids. Along with a charming Charms teacher. Fred is still my favorite though :D I'm loosing my train of thought...

Shrove Tuesday. Yes. WHY DONT WE HAVE PANCAKES ON SHROVE TUESDAY IN THE STATES D: Ahh, more proof that Brits are better. Pancakes are yummy. I want pancakes now. Which might be a problem considering its half nine. Oh well. Breakfast tomorrow shall be pancakes.

I'm also sort of shipping charming charms teacher/Archie right now. Though he has a girlfriend.

WAIT. OMG. ARCHIE COOKED IN THIS CHAPTER. HE CAN COOK.

Never mind, I'm shipping Archie/me :D If I was a good x amount of years older.

12 chapters yay! Lots of time before I have to cry about lack of new chapters :P

-Naida

 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

15th April 2012:
Mundungus Fletcher always told him, muggle artefacts were not cheap and there was plenty of demand for the really unique stuff. He spent half his time fighting off the buyers, but Archibald was his mate and he'd hold off those buyers anytime he had something of interest for him.

IT'S A SAD DAY WHEN YOUR FRIEND IS MUNDUNGUS FLETCHER! Oh, Archie!

"Sir," Lysander Scamander called, from the blonde area of the room, "is it supposed to be blue?"

O.O What the?! BLUE? Pancakes are only green on St. Patty's day but they are never-ever-ever blue!

Methinks the students of Hogwarts need to be locked in the dungeons and forced to READ because their brains cells seem to be missing!

I'd like to copy and paste every tasty pancake pun but I'd be here all day. YOU SHOULD ADVERTISE THIS STORY. FOR SHEER KOOKY-NESS AND ARCHIE GREATNESS. If only they could take a 'roadtrip' to muggle land! Think of the disasters!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

11th April 2012:
I love how ridiculous this story is. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks, I love that too! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by marinahill 

9th April 2012:
Haha, we have a light-up kettle at uni. Oh, the novelty! Ours doesn't sing though, shame.

I loved it, as usual. Love all the pancake puns, they pan-ed out really well in this chapter. ;) I loved Archie and his sense of humour, of course and I am looking forward to reading the next chapter. All the students are hilarious and I think my favourite part was the sticky-Vicky gag haha. Brilliant!

Marina

Author's Response: We have a light up kettle that 'sings' but... that's a bit of a lie. It whistles. That's not singing. That's just a regular kettle noise. And it's annoying.

AHH. Pan-ed out. Love it. I may have to go back and edit that one in at some point xD

Thanks for the lovely review :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by littlemisssnape 

24th March 2012:
Oh no! Only 12 chapters! That is so sad, because I adore this story so much, well I'd batter-I mean better enjoy it whilst I can. Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Yeah, the idea that this is 1/3 of the way through is beginning to hurt inside. Maybe I'll just turn it into a continual never ending story? :P

Hopefully they'll be a new chapter soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by SexyDoorFrames 

18th March 2012:
PANCAKES. Wow. I have a serious craving for them now. Once again, the characters you've wrote are amazing, they really come to life off the page. I just adore the way you write them. The PUNS were amazing. Seriously! In all, another excellent chapter added to a wonderful story! Thanks for such an awesome entertaining read! xxx

Author's Response: I wrote this during a sugar rush on pancake day, so I'm not surprised. Man, I want a pancake now.

Oh, I loved writing all the insane pancake puns so much. I was mildy hysterical at the time and I was just finding it hillarious. I'm really glad that you enjoyed my story! Thank you so much! :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarahthebookworm 

8th March 2012:
I love this story!
It's too funny! Loved all the puns; they were very creative.

Don't know if you've read it, but this story kind of reminds me of "The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor"; it won the 2009 Dobby Award for best Humour Fic.

Anyway, I'll be keeping an eye on this story for updates.

Author's Response: Hey there Sarah! I'm glad you liked my puns *blushes*

Ahha, yes I have read it! Now you've said that I can sort of see a vague resemblence between the two, although I don't think I could quite pull of the funny of The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor'

Thank you very much! Hopefully they'll be an update soon :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by justonemorefic 

28th February 2012:
LOL AWWW POOR HUGO. Coloring in all those posters with his highlighters. He must've been so proud. Haaa I don't know how else to express how much I just love the comic genius of that entire first section.

LOL RELIGION. Teehee, this misunderstanding stuff never gets old. AND YOU'VE GOT A TOM HARDY IN YOUR MIX.

I realize they're making pancakes in pans, but somehow I thought they were making them in cauldrons and I did not know how that would work out well.

SHOVE TUESDAY. LOOL. I think it was because someone had smudged the letters by colouring it over in highlighter pen. THIS REALLY DOES GET BETTER AND BETTER. Hehe, such bite, Lily. ďWhy donít you just concentrate on yours students?Ē Seriously, I love all of them so much.

puns. all the puns. all the blondes.

♥ I love it and all its nonexistent plot. It is the best nonexistent plot ever.

Author's Response: OH HELLLOO REVIEW NUMBER 4000!

How does it feel to be a milestone? I bet it feels awesome.

Oh, Hugo. Archie may or may not abuse his position as favourite Prof. to get posters made for him. Hugo may or may not think this is the best thing ever (it's his time to SHINE).

AHHHa. I can now just imagine the really weird shaped pancakes that would result in. Well no, I can't... but... aha. Great image.

LOl. The chapter was so full of puns it hurt a little bit. The nonexistent plot is pretty fun. Who needs to plan? Meh.

THANKYOU AND HAPPY MILESTONE TO GINA!



 Report Review

Review #13, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

25th February 2012:
YEY! I was so excited when I saw this story had a new chapter :D I LOVE IT!!!
Hahaha the pancake puns are hilarious. Poor Archie. I really do love him :D
Great work!!! Love the story so much! Can't wait to read more ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks Rumbleroar goes Roar! I l really love Archie, he's such a cutie pie :D It's really lovely to know that people are following this story, so thank you very much :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jen 

23rd February 2012:
Oh, I loved this chapter. As the (self proclaimed) queen of really bad jokes, this was right up my alley.

Not keen on the idea of eggs being cracked on glasses though - that's seriously ick! lol

I love the randomness in this story... And the weird muggle stuff a singing kettle would be awesome.

So anyway - why don't eggs tell jokes??? Because they crack each other up! :P

Author's Response: Hello there Jen, queen of bad jokes - it's very nice to meet you!

Again. Aha.

I love anything with a bit of wit and a bit of cheese, and the levels of which I found this fun when I was writing it is sort of embarassing.

AHA. I loved that joke. Loved loved loved it :D

Thanks again, Jen :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  

23rd February 2012:
So funny XD
I loved it!!
I really can't wait to see what November's going to be like, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I enjoyed writing this a lot and there very well maybe a new chapter very soon :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by itswonderland 

23rd February 2012:
All the puns!

And bless Hugo, colouring fifty posters in highlighter. Fred and Dominique were hilarious but I just can't get over the puns. So much genius.

Great chapter, really funny as always! :)

Author's Response: PUNNERY!

Poor kid, I can just imagine him sat in his bedroom going 'one more!' whilst all his doormates just leave the room.

Thank you very much :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hope's Mom 

23rd February 2012:
The puns were amazing! I particularly liked the last one - crepe-d up! Thank for your work on this really funny tale!

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved writing this chapter and I'm really glad you enjoyed it, despite being ridiculous xD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mihali1432 

23rd February 2012:
I enjoyed this ridiculous chapter, I really cracked up and I batter enjoy the next one too! But I'm sure it'll be egg-ceLENT! I'll wait until you whip up a new chapter, and maybe it'll be topping all the rest!

Ok I'm done, but the end of this chapter really crepe-t up on me! ;)

Mike.

Author's Response: AHA. Keep the puns alive Mike, we'll need them again next year I think ;)

You got your mention at the bottom o the chapter, which is more than deserved. You're puns were much batter.

AHHA.

AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by Cirque Du Freak 

23rd February 2012:
I looked at the word count and thought that it was my birthday year and got all excited until i looked again and decided it was slightly problematic if I was born in 2944... Hm...

NEVER MIND.

SO i'm glad you decided to pancake day with these lot. (': it was all absolutely brilliant with the pancake puns and ah the droopy seventh years and the mishap sixth years and blonde mob fifth years and the disastrous fourth years and the close to crying third years...jsdfteqhdgcvydsefrg

Brilliant idea. Obviously you can tell i've just read this because there's no coherency to this whatsoever.

I just love it a lot. And gah thicky vicky and THOMAS HARDY. Charming Charms Professors and the idea of drugging students to behave...its just so beautiful *weeps*

But yes so many names and there's people and the G's! And and asdfghjkl

Going to go now before (perhaps too late) my brain combusts.
Xxx

Author's Response: Hey there my lovely lovely lovely person! Its great to have you here :D

If you were born in 2944 that would have had a seriously detrimental effect on our wonderful friendship I think. I mean, like, it really wouldn't have happenedin quite the same day.


AHHHA. I love writing this story because its so ridiculos and you can take any stupid muggle tradition and put it on there. There will be so much more to come about the droopy seventh years and the blonde mob fifth years (not the fourth years, they're too disasterous).

And THOMAS HARDY and his best mate. They are PROPER G, like.

Anyway, thank you very very very much for this lovely review which I love and stuffs :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review