Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

24th October 2013:
You know, this is the only time that I've probably ever liked Vernon Dursley. I kept thinking that maybe he wasn't such a bad chap with the way that he was acting around Lily and James but then again, he doesn't know they can do magic.

Still though, it was awfully nice of him to buy Lily's family a television set. Sometimes I forget that not everyone had a television set in that time period so I was a bit surprised when Petunia got excited about a television before I came to that realisation.

And her enthusiasm, I thought the Evans had won the lottery or something because Petunia was so happy and talking to Lily!

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

30th June 2013:
YOU NEED TO WRITE!!! Your book's are amazing!!! Have you tried pottermore? I did, and I'm a Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: I WILL WRITE OF COURSE. I am a pottermore hufflepuff :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizajane 

27th June 2012:
Hahaha thank you for the fluff. :) So cute

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed all the fluff my dear! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Ah, the warm fuzzies! Loved the chapter. If only Vernon and James could have remained civil. So proud of her patronus charm. Do either of them know the significance yet? Going to read more.

MNF

Author's Response: Warm fuzzies! Good things happening?! I love writing about James and Vernon before the blood gets bad. It really amuses me (call me sad)... but, no, they haven't realised the significance just yet. James didn't see it's shape properly :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover 

23rd April 2012:
maybe not, but he will :) love that line!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad you're enjoying it :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by HartOfARebel 

5th April 2012:
I really liked this chapter. It was really sweet =] Hilarious when Vernon told James to help him with the TV haha. And the fact that Vernon really likes James and that that annoys Petunia so much x)

Author's Response: Ahha, I can do sweet sometimes, right? I love the idea of Vernon really liking James untill he finds out about the whole magic thing, it honestly makes me smile. Glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleWelshGirl99 

11th March 2012:
Look, look! Wow, I'm keeping my promise! And reviewing backwards, which is slightly weird.

But new experiences are good! They enrich our lives x)

This is probably my favourite chapter of this story! Why? Cos Lily is so obviously in love with James! I mean, the first half of the chapter was her just /waiting/ for him. So she's obviously in love with him or just realllyy bored.

Plus, she then tells her sister that James is going to ask to marry her! By then I was just warm as toast all over.

Aww. Me getting sentimental :D

I really loved the Lily-Petunia banter over who's boyfriend is better, with the added comical bonus that one of them is magical and one of them is muggle. Haha :')

Really enjoyed it!

-lwg x (I've taken to foing a lowercase lwg. Hmm, interesting...) :P

Author's Response: Hey there LWG (I can't handle the LWG being in lowercase, I don't know... it just doesn't seem like I'm talking to you... I guess I can try to adjust?), it's good to see you :)

I think I've already told you that you're my hero, so I'll tsick to just saying THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Ahhha, Lily.

I think this might be like one of my favourite chapters... the past two chapters of this have just been so like DAMN LILY WORK IT OUT YEAH.

Oh, Lily/Petunia banter :')

Thank you for this lovely review :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by miluv 

7th March 2012:
Hey there, its March and its SUPPOSED to be The Art of Surviving's month. So where's my update? *cue disgruntled face* Poo! K bye, love yaa

Author's Response: ITS COMING SOON ITS IN THE QUEUE I'M REALLY SORRY MILUV! :( :(

AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

6th March 2012:
" maybe not, but he will. Yes,yes,yes he HAS to!! The bit with James trying to work the plug was hilarious. Oh, poor Vernon - i wonder how he's going to find out what James is really like!

Author's Response: YESS.
Maybe not, like, soon because I pretty sure that would freak Lily out like BIG TIME. But, yesh, indeed. James and his plugs *rolls eyes*

Thanks for the lovely review!

AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
This story. can. we. just. talk. about. it. for. a. second. I seriously can't take how adorable lily and james relationship is. I found it funny that he had trouble with the technology. seriously they are my favourite, and this series might just be my favourite now. i might be your biggest fan to. im a freak, but an awesome one who loves your story and would really appreciate a million chapters by tomorrow! :D but seriously write as fast as you can i ned to read more.

Author's Response: Ahhh! Giselle! I don't think you understand how much these reviews completely made my day, honestly they really really did. Coming back and seeing my review count jump up by like a million and then seeing all these lovely things that you've said! I'm dedicating March to writing this story, so updates shoule be plentiful - at least for a little while :D

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anamika 

29th February 2012:
AMAZING!
I don't usually enjoy lily/James stories this much but you've done a really fantastic job.
Oh... and I really miss Mary :(

Author's Response: Ooohhww, I miss Mary too! Isn't she just so lovely, but thank you very much! I'm a Lily/James lover forever, but it's good to know you're enjoying it :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shay_Gryff 

25th February 2012:
I don't need to get excited, I already am! Why? Because ypu updated!!

I love how Lily is unsure of herself, but knows what she is doing at the same time.

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: LETS GET EXCITED. AND I JUST CAN'T HIDE It.

(thanks for the review ;) ;) )


 Report Review

Review #13, by JeSuisEscargot 

25th February 2012:
:DD this is stating the obvious but i Love your writing xD its so good! taob was sooo nice but at the end of it i cudnt take it and started crying xP - but this is one is funny and makes me laugh :D thanks for writing sucha good story - and i really like how its not completely cliched- there's actually a LEGIT reason why lily likes james :]

Author's Response: Thank you JeSuisEscargot! TAOB was a bit like that, I think. You're not alone in crying (I feel big headed saying that...) and yeah, it's great to know you found your way over here! And it's really good to have you with us :D

Thanks for the lovely review!

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

23rd February 2012:
FLUFF. Excuse me while I breathe in all the lovely fluff.

This has to be one of the funniest chapters you've ever written. I laughed so hard at the televsion part. Oh, Vernon, only you would judge a man based on whether or not he can set a television up. (On a totally random side note, do you British people actually say telly? Because my friends looked at me like I was crazy when I said that British people say that :P) Anyways, that part was brilliant. Actually, everything Vernon said was just perfect. He really is just about as Muggle as you can get. I really love the way you've written him as a younger version of himself.

I also really loved the patronus part. It was just the perfect moment. I could see it so clearly in my mind, with James standing there when it was over. I love that Lily conjured a patronus first too. She's such a brillant witch.

Lovely chapter, and March is going to be just as amazing as February!

-Naida

Author's Response: Okay, I'll give you a couple of minutes to breathe in the lovvellly fluffy goodness, yess? Yes? :)

AHH! Thank you! I was writing this convinced that it was the funniest thing ever, because you know IT'S VERNON DURSLEY. Also, I've thought about this a lot and my conclusion is that british people do say telly. Well, I say telly. It'd probably be more common to say 'TV' but I think I do say telly. I think it's a bit old now though. AHHA.

Anyway, thak you very much for this lovely review! I really appreciate it :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by Snapdragons 

21st February 2012:
Dear Helen,
Thank you for writing lots and lots of glorious Lily/James and Christmastime all in one chapter. Much appreciated.
Love, Hannah.



...just kidding, I guess I'll give you a bit more of a review.
Um. As stated, I very much enjoyed having lots of James in this chapter. I am a sucker for cute boys. "I'm here for as long as you want me." James returned. ♥ WHY ARE YOU SO ADORABLE JAMES.

(oh, Lord, I have a problem with fictional characters. This is not good.)

But they're actually so cute together. eek. And I totally laughed at the part with the television - REAL men know how to set up televisions. :P (Scratch that: real men know how to cook.)

The fact that Vernon thought that James was an all right sort of chap was hilarious. I sort of like having a more human interpretation of Vernon - I mean, he's a jerk to Harry, but Petunia must have seen something in him ,right? I think, in a way, magic was part of the reason he was so nasty - he's afraid of things he doesn't know or understand. But for now, he's still naive and therefore not totally dislikeable.

AND HECK YEAH HE'S GOING TO ASK YOU TO MARRY HIM

and that is all. Lovely job. ♥ And I am SUPER EXCITED for TAOS month. ;)

Author's Response: HEY THERE SNAPDRAGONS. I thought you'd like some Lily/James mush and some christmastime because I think you pretty much asked for that in your last review so here you go. *hands you the chapter*

Now you've quoted that quote, I want to go back and edit the 'James returned' - it just seems awks to me. Anyway, ahha.

VERNON. OH MY DAYS I was so amused by the prospect of him being like JAMES IS AN AWFULLY GOOD FELLOW, PETUNIA and then pretending like he'd always hated him forever and ever because of magic. AHha.

I'm beginning to get excited for TAOS month too now :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by a fan 

20th February 2012:
I can't wait until March! I read the art of breathing religously and hope to read more soon...

Author's Response: Hello, a fan! Don't worry, March will come very soon and there shall be lots of updates and things to feed your soul :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by classicblack 

20th February 2012:
Love, love, loved this chapter! It was really actually the perfect combination of cute and frustrating. Honestly, can Lily and James just make it official already and get together?
Goodness me!
But I really like how you write James and Lily and their interactions.
I also laughed a bit at the fact that Vernon liked James, hahaha. Particularly funny because he hates James in the future.
More James/Lily relationship progression in the future? Possibly Lily actually telling him what she said last in this chapter? Please no more fights; I don't think my poor heart can take it!
Happy writing (update soon?),
classicblack

Author's Response: Hey there Classicblack! Ah, I love your reviews (the 'Happy writing' bit at the end always makes me want to go write happy things) so... hello there!

Maybe they'll make it official soon? Or maybe not. We shall see. OHH. And it should be pretty soon because March is TAOS month! So there should be lots of updates.

Also, I just think that Vernon liking James is one of the best ideas I've ever had. Ahhahadojoaidsj.

I'll try to be good to your poor heart :(

-AC


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope's Mom 

20th February 2012:
What an interesting day Lily and James spent together! You can really tell that they haven't really decided where they are in their relationship. Lily is so awkward around James. James unfamiliarity with muggle life is really funny here - he can't even plug in the TV properly! It is also rather funny how much Vernon likes him at this point. Thank you for the update!

Author's Response: Oh, Lily is so very very awkward and it's so cute, but maybe... next chapter they'll sort it out? Or not, I guess we'll see at the beginning of March won't we? (When the next chapters going in the queue).

Ahha, Vernon/James friendship :P

I'm in love with the idea of it.

AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jen 

20th February 2012:
How funny - Vernon thinks James is fabulous... wonder when that changes.

I liked that Lily's doe is the first patronus - even though James has already mastered his animagus form. I would have thought that would make it easier for him, but we all know that Lily is an amazing witch.

Nice chapter. Nothing much to say really. :)

Author's Response: I couldn't resist defying conventions and letting an ignorant-Vernon blither along trying to impress Petunia's family before veering so confidently in the other direction. I can't wait to the write about the colour of his face when all that changes AHHHA.

Lily is pretty fab :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dramionie_Child 

20th February 2012:
xD I love Lily so much! Unfortunately, I think sometimes She just needs a good shake and an eye-opener. But Lily is Lily, and we all love her just the way she is :) I know it's a long shot, but James proposing next chapter? ...Na, I didn't think so ;) Really loving everything you've written - although I did spot some minor grammar [to/too etc], it barely changed a thing :) Too amazingly written for it to be put down by tiny little nitpickers like moi :) Can't wait for boxing day!! Gonna be an awesome chapter, I can already tell ;) they always are!!

Lots of love,

Childy/H-hat/Emily x x

Author's Response: Hey there Draminone Child/Childy/H-Hat/Emily (you've given me a lot of names there).

Oh, I reguarlly want to push Lily over untill she gets her head on straight but there's nothing quite like writing about frustrating characters. AHH, I was actually just thinking about James's proposal when I read that review, but I've got to say if he chucked it out there in the next chapter I'm entirely sure Lily would move to a different country.

The grammar stuff doesn't surprise me as it was a pretty lazy editing job. I'll go back and fix it at some point :)

Thank you very much! It should be a good un'

-AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by Alesya 

20th February 2012:
Perfect, as usual (:

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

Thats so nice :) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Manga_girl 

20th February 2012:
Hi!

I love this so much! Lily and James are written so well! Their relationship reminds me of the 'it's complicated' facebook status. :)

Emma xx

Author's Response: AHA - "It's complicated."

I love that so much.

Well, they should be sorting out their facebook status in the next chapter.

*cough*

AC


 Report Review

Review #23, by ariellem 

20th February 2012:
AC!

Hello, thank you so much for telling me the new chapter was up because this story rocks!

It rocks...my socks. :)

Author's Response: And you have pretty awesome socks, so that works out pretty well for me :D

Thanks! :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jaded94 

20th February 2012:
I love how you've made Vernon quite a nice character in this story because I assume it's kind of perfect for him to act like that before he knew about magic.
Lily and James are adorable when they're all couple like. I really like the chapters where James visits Lily in the holidays because they're hilarious (ie the plug part made me laugh) Update soon?

Author's Response: I really loved the idea of Vernon being almost lovely to James and Lily before finding out at magic and then standing by the fact that he'd known since the beginning that they were complete scumbags, so it crept its way in there. Next month is TAOS month! So there should be lots of updates then :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #25, by BrittJade 

20th February 2012:
YAY I am excited
I can't wait for the next Chapter :D

Author's Response: I'M EXCITED TOO!

Hopefully it should be soon :)

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review