Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

17th June 2012:
Lucius made his way over to the side of his bed. Perhaps it would take another sunrise for Narcissa to remember that she didnít want him, that no one wanted him.

^ I love their love.
Even though it is twisted. I really love their love.

I wasn't expecting that ending. Just when I think they are going to have a moment of peace and they could really have a little fairytale life for themselves everything is turned upside down. I wish I could just freeze the moments they share alone together because their emotions are so raw, intense, powerful that it fills me with hope for them. Honestly, I don't know how you do this. Write I mean. You really have such a way with words.

Author's Response: I like twisted love, too. ♥

Lucius and Narcissa are eternally interrupted! They just cannot have one moment alone where everything is completely fine and they can just /be/. The woes of being a budding Death Eater. :(

Their peace will come later, when they believe that Voldemort is dead. ;)

Thank you so much for your lovely reviews. They mean a lot to me, and they've been immensely encouraging. Anyone would be incredibly lucky to have you as a reader and reviewer!


 Report Review

Review #2, by lia_2390 

15th April 2012:
*flails* I got a shout-out! Hee!

I cannot fathom why it took me so long to review this! You will continue to receive loads of enthusiasm from me. This story is beautiful. Again you've made Lucius shy, and meek - all of this makes Lia melt into a puddle of mush! How could he for once think that she would regret this? At least hes modest enough to think so.

"Are you sure you want to wear someone like me on your finger?" he asked weakly. "I know that you deserve much better..." *faints* This man...I can't even...

I love that he loves her so much. That she was the one who loved him regardless of his appearance, and she took no crap from him either. They complete each other. I'd go as far to say that even Lucius in canon could not deny her anything - DH proved that (the first chapter when he hesitated in giving Voldemort his wand, and a single touch from her made him give it away). Yep, I ship these two HARD.

The inner turmoil and constant worrying that Narcissa faces is well written. I'm almost as anxious as she is. There was no relief, and the fact that no one showed up to take them away made it even worse. I found it interesting that while Narcissa struggles with her spells, he does them without effort.

You've done a great job at capturing their voices. I can't wait until the next chapter, you left us with a cliffie!

Great job, Sarah :)

Lia

Author's Response: AGHH THE GUILT. D: I feel like I don't deserve this enthusiastic review because I haven't updated the story in months, which means I broke the promise I made in my author's note. This review, however, renewed my Lucius/Narcissa feelings. I'm thinking of finishing this story and then posting again after I'm sure I've completed it all. I'll probably make it shorter than I intended, but I feel like most of the story I wanted to tell has already been told, and I'd really like to say that I've resolved it all and completed Purgatory. Sometimes I forget about how much I love this ship, and I feel so guilty for letting them just sit here collecting dust on my author's page while I write other stories instead.

I'm going to make this story a priority soon!

Thank you so much for the review, Lia. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Wistful 

3rd March 2012:
I can actually imagine Lucious like thta.Though I feel sorry for the bloke. What sort of name can you make out of Lucious.

I love your style of writing, how everything seems ot have a bigger picture!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Poor Lucius. :(

Thank you for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp 

17th February 2012:
OMG! Andromeda told the ministry? That's awful!! I am eagerly waiting for the next chapter now. And by the way, I love the sweet romance between Lucius & Narcissa. You really do write it very well. Please update soon!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will try to update as soon as time allows. ^ ^ Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ardeith 

15th February 2012:
Let me add to the praise for your great story! As I read this, I find myself thinking yes, that's exactly how it would be! Exactly how it would happen! You've captured so well what the emotions of Lucius and Narcissa would be at this point. I'm glad they are getting a little bit of happiness now, because I'm worried about what is to come...

Author's Response: I'm extremely happy that you think their behavior and actions are realistic thus far. You're right, we're beginning to enter darker territory, so Narcissa and Lucius will have to take advantage of every happy moment they get; either that, or adapt to find happiness elsewhere.

Thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by TenthWeasley 

15th February 2012:
So I made the executive decision, because you refused to (and I'm just going to let you think you're off the hook for that for a bit, so you can be all warm and snug when I retaliate). This story has been a sight for my sore and eager eyes a bit more than Wayward and I demanded to know the next step. Ergo, I am here! (And I'm also going to apologize in advance for anything dissatisfying in this review. It's coming from my phone, and the entire review box doesn't fit in the screen, so it shuffles back and forth like some sort of manic typewriter. Woe.)

As always, I just love your writing style in this story. I JUST LOVE IT. ♥ There is a tone of intelligence and complexity in the way you describe things, some sort of elemental magic that actually infuses the story. I'd make the same tired painting allusion, but even painting seems a bit shallow now, because paint just exists on the surface of a canvas, doesn't it? It's like... Oil pastels. Getting into the canvas and being a part of it, rather than just sitting there. (And yes, I did recently come from art class!)

SQUEEE NARCISSUS FOREVER AND EVER AND SOME MORE EVERS THROWN IN THERE. ♥ ♥ ♥ I was pretty much skipping because they are so in love and nothing can possibly be wrong in the world if Narcissus babies are on the horizon. -more squees- Draco! You are coming soon-ish! I see you! Ah, I am a bit giddy now. :3 They are just good together. So good. My brain in on overload.

But why is it over now? D: I would like some more, please. Now, please. And this review is just smoosh and I have vague feelings of guilt and I just really love this story and I have missed it and I am so glad you are focusing on it again. PLEASE ACCEPT THESE PLATITUDES OF ADORATION.



Author's Response: BABY DRACO ON THE HORIZON~

I do love writing Narcissus. There's something in the way Lucius and Narcissa look at each other that I don't find when I'm writing about other characters and the way they interact. I'm pretty sure that Sarah two years ago would faint on the carpet if she was told she would be writing Lucius in any kind of positive light, with redeeming qualities. I cannot even express to you how much I hated that man. BUT NOW I LOFF HIM. And it's all because Narcissa does. It's the ultimate example of sticking together through thick and thin and I admit, I really love watching them crumble into society's sewers. My favorite Narcissus is the Narcissus stripped of status, left with nothing but each other.

I plan on writing another chapter very soon-ish, possibly this week. Thank you so much for being the most awesome person in the world and always having my back, no matter what it is I'm writing. YOU ARE THE BEST EVER.





 Report Review

Review #7, by Loony_Scorpy 

15th February 2012:
Argh this story is so amazing. You write it so well! Anyway, I thought Lucius' proposal was so sweet. I'm worried about what will happen next with the looovely cliffy you left for us ;P I just love your characterisations so much.

Author's Response: Muah ha ha cliffies. Almost all of my chapters naturally leave off on a cliffhanger to some degree. It cannot be helped. :P Baww, the proposal was such fun to write. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to share your lovely thoughts with me.

:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by academica 

14th February 2012:
SHOUTOUT *fist pumps*

Your characterization is so interesting, and I mean that in a wholly positive way. I don't think I could have ever conceptualized Lucius like a blushing schoolgirl, but look at him! And it totally fits here, with his uncertainty about Narcissa and lack of confidence in his own masculinity. I love the way you described her as looking like she's on fire, because it reminds me of how a young girl in love would feel.

I really liked the second part of this, too. The awkwardness in the proposal was so sweet and fits in perfectly with the dynamic of the couple thus far. I think you've extended a real depth to Narcissa's character here, what with the juxtaposition of her fear over being caught and her shock that the Ministry isn't doing something to avenge what she did. I'm not surprised that Andromeda finally caved, though, and it's sad but true that Narcissa and Lucius could not simply live blameless in their strange, unorthodox fantasy world forever.

Amazing again, Sarah! I eagerly await the next chapter :)

Amanda

Author's Response: *fist pumps with you*

Blushing schoolgirl Lucius, lol. He's sort of in a stage right now where he'd just spent many years as a blind man, with everyone cringing when he walks past, so he's just in suspended disbelief at the moment. Once he starts to get his swagger back and begins intimidating his Death Eater fellows, I suppose this will fade a bit. For now, with his confidence more humble, Narcissa has the upper hand in the relationship. We'll see how that changes later. ;)

Baww this review is gorgeous. I want to wrap it up and take it with me wherever I go. Thank you SO much (I know, I sound like such a broken record) for your continuous support and lovely reviews, it means the world and more to me.



 Report Review

Review #9, by blackangelwings 

13th February 2012:
I love this story.

I love the way you write and how you shoe each character. I love how you can show how much they care for one another without being all mushy gushy.


Anyways, please update sooner than last time! It was such a good chapter ending, even if it is a raging cliffhanger. :).

Author's Response: Mushy gushy is not something I can write, really. I've tried it before and it always turns out tacky and overly passionate and everything winds up feeling like the cover of a smutty romance novel. So the romance bits of Purgatory will be somewhat unconventional at times. This is sort of the appeal for Narcissa/Lucius for me, I think: they have a strange love. I have a lot of fun giving it my own spin.

Thank you so much for reading!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review