Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“She’s a fifth year.” He shrugged. “She’s just nice and stuff. She wears sneakers with her robes. She laughs at my jokes. I mean, I want to and all…but I’m kind of just having fun with her.”

Freddie wants a girlfriend. A real one. He wants a relationship with feelings.

Aw, my Freddie is growing up.

“Would it bother you if I took Rose on a date?”

I knew it. That sexual tension.

We're going to beat Slytherin and it's going to be amazing and James and Avery are going to be amazing and they're going to be pro players. And Ginny has pull too! It'll all work out in the end. It always does.

Plus...you have a sequel. Haha. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

18th September 2013:
Haha I knew Bink and Rosey would get together, yay for a smart moment. The only thing I don't get about David Flynn, is how he has so much pull still. With all the debts and problems he's accumulated his reputation has to be in tatters. I get that some coaches might feel they owe him for his past efforts but all of them?

Author's Response: Yes, I snickered when I saw that mention in your other review. His reputation isn't sparkling, but he knows people who can get it sparkling. There are always people willing to deal in darkness.

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
HELLO HELLO HELLO I AM HERE TO READ AND REVIEW I HAVE MISSED THIS STORY SO MUCH SO HERE I AM!

:D

I love the Potter family. They're such a strong family, and I couldn't ever imagine them differently. :)

"Here's my advice," I said softly, my eyes on the open window above the bed across the room, "Fight for her. And if you are lucky enough to get her, don't let her go. Ever."

WHAT IS THIS JANICE. YOU BREAKING MY HEART? YES. YES IT IS.

And there it is again. I just want James and Avery to be honest with each other and love each other again. You know. With each other, because it's obvious they love each other. I've saying "each other" too much. Shut me up.

Aw Freddie. You cutie. ♥

LOL. Lawson. But I think I've read this chapter before, so I know what happens... :S

ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by roxyroxtheworld 

24th July 2012:
Yippie!!! im so excited about the sequal!!! and lol so love james... to bad miss bones isnt as good a hospital person as madam pomfrey i think her name is. she coulda had james's head healed up faster. anywho : ) too bad james and avery don't have quidditch carreers anymore : ( evil mr. flynn and still hopin james n avery get back together but yeah love this story!!!

Author's Response: Yeah Bones isn't exactly a stellar example of what a nurse should be. But I think that's in part because she thinks James is irresponsible. And she's right.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by radicallyali 

10th July 2012:
My sunburn is peeling. Ew. Anyways.

To my surprise, both of my parents were asleep on the bed bedside mine
What.

“Yes, you should give your sweaters to the homeless.”
Oh James. Even when you’re wounded and in the hospital wing.

The person shaking me was Avery Flynn.
Meh

“Don’t pretend for a second that just because we broke up that the last seven years have meant nothing to me.”
STOP NO MY FEELS

“It’s over, James,” she whispered. “Not just for you.”
And now I’m crying.

“You do fancy her.”
Aw Freddie

“Would it bother you if I took Rose on a date?”
I KNEW IT I BLODDY KNEW IT. I WIN. GIVE ME A PRIZE.

James stop hiding things this never turns out well when you do.

Go away Lawson. Slug face.

“I NEED MORE POTION I AM GETTING WORKED UP!”
Omg James.

YAY FALCON CAT IS MAKING ANOTHER CAMEO.

This review is shorter than the last one but that was a super intense chapter and this one notsomuch. HA NOW YOU HAVE UNEVEN REVIEWS AGAIN.

Author's Response: Ew. When you left this review it was before the wedding and now I'm laughing because of your puzzle-piece sunburn.

They wuv him.

James cant stop his snark. Similar to me. He gets that from Uncle George.

FEELS.

Whoops. Sorry about the crying. I always seem to do that.

EXCEPT NOT.

Hehe. I tried SO HARD to keep that one from you.

Can you seriously picture James just screamingt hat about getting worked up? HAs me laughing so hard.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

16th May 2012:
WOW! I'm glad James and Avery are sort of best friends again. It's so sad that James' career is ruined! Though I'm sure he'll get into Quidditch some how!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Yeah, Im really glad they are able to sort of push aside their differences to talk. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslyhockey 

10th April 2012:
I can't wait for the quidditch cup. I hope they win and agents rush up to James offering him jobs. Just saying.

Author's Response: Haha, that would be quite a scene, dont you think? I'm excited for everyone to see the Cup chapter. I really liked how it turned out. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ms. Too Lazy to sign in 

23rd March 2012:
Hey, I absolutely luv ur story, but honestly, Avery's dad coulchanged that much damage for HARRY FREAKING POTTER's son to become a quidditch player. Maybe it's just the way I interpret it, but doesn't HP have the most power in the wizard world situation? Let's face it, if all this was real, Harry could just snap his fingers and make his son a Quidditch player. Even if he was really (curses) bad.

BUT STILL LOVE THE STORY ANYWAY ;)

Author's Response: Nice penname :)

Here's my thing with it. I don't think he has as much power as people think he does. I mean, it's been 20+ years since the final battle. Yes, he has a sweet job with the Ministry and yes he's rich and has some pull, but I don't think it is enough to change around everything. And James also doesn't know what Mr. Flynn has told the Quidditch teams, how much money is invested, etc. If Harry went in and was like "give my son a tryout" it would result in James getting on the team purely because his "daddy" made a call. That is the last thing James wants. I don't think Harry could snap his fingers. James would be in his debt forever and that would be too much for him. Everything he achieved on his own. It's explained a bit more in coming chapters, especially chapter 50. So I hope it makes more sense then, but I truly believe that Mr. Flynn, who has spent his entire adult life in the Quidditch world making contacts, has more pull than Harry who works in the Ministry in an entirely different department or Ginny, who hasn't played professionally in 18 years.

Thank you so much for the review and I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyandJames4ever 

29th February 2012:
NEXT CHAPTER! (pleeease!)

Author's Response: OKAY FINE.

:) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by kate 

26th February 2012:
i hope avery and james get back together!!! :(
awesome story btw. keep up the good work. oh, and please update soon. the suspense is killing me!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I promise to update as soon as I possibly can! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by disgirl0 

18th February 2012:
As I am supposed to be studying for my Japanese class, I remembered that I haven't checked up on here to see if you've updated and I was sooo happy that you did!

You should've seen me in my room trying to cover up my squeals so my grandma doesn't get a heart attack thinking something happened to me. Lol. I'm sooo excited for the next chapter, and even though there are still some more chapters after this, the sequel!
But I hope the sequel has A LOT of Javery action! I don't care if it's screaming matches or if snogging scenes, I just want them together in the same room. I just love them too much!

Btw, I absolutely loved this chapter! I do hope though that the Quidditch math goes soo good that Avery and James will become future Quidditch stars! They have just have too! I really can't imagine him as anything else. And aww, Harry called James "son". I also loved the talk James gave Albus, and blaming all his emotions on being bedridden! Haha.

And the next chapter, I think James will get rejected by Haley Star! She has to have seen the sparks last chapter when Avery and James were yelling at each other and throwing hexes, well just Avery threw hexes but yea. I didn't review last chapter but I just had to say, James had it coming yelling at Avery like that. Like I read from a story, " 'Heated words are nothing but lies to release frustration.' " except sometimes you really do blurt out the truth like in the end of last chapter.
Anyways, back to the whole predicting next chapter! :D
Thinking about it...I don't think James may be the only one getting rejected. Bink did ask Rose on a date so it has to be their date...and Bink gets rejected!?
And then with Falcon cat, which has to mean James and Avery are talking again and man night? Hmm...getting drunk and talking about feelings which only happen when they get drunk! Yay, drunk James, Bink, and Fred! (if my predictions are true)
Can't wait for the next chapter! So excited and I don't want to study anymore but I know I must! See you next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Pfft. Japanese class? Who needs it? Not you because you have STORIES TO READ.

Okay, not really, you should study. But when you're done studying...MORE READING.

I love the image of you trying not to squeal too loud. Gold!

and YES there will be a lot of Javery action in the sequel. It's not totally planned chapter-by-chatper yet, but I know the basis.

I'm so glad you liked the chapter. This was inspired by another story, actually. By one of the chapters of You Can Marry Me where the whole thing took place in a bed. This whole chapter took place in the hospital wing :)

I like the way you think. That's all I can say.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

14th February 2012:
Please make this okay again. James should have his career and so should Avery and they should be together. Please fix it

10/10

Clea

Author's Response: Haha I love it. "Please fix it!" haha. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MagicallyClumsie 

13th February 2012:
James!! Is an idiot/dumbass/genius. all rolled into one.
Freddie actually likes her! I can not have this, I will marry him. (after Dodger of course) ;pp
Bink, finally asking Rose out. I'm proud of him.
Lily's a badass, straight up badass. We need more of her, and I wanna see Hugo.
p.s. Falcon Cat next time woo! I'm still up for the Falcon Cat/Victoria Adventures story.
p.s.s I got my friend Kylie reading BTQC she named her new kitten Falcon Cat.

Author's Response: DOES KYLIE HAVE A PENNAME? OH MY GOSH. THAT IS THE BEST THING I'VE HEARD SINCE SOMEONE TOLD ME THEY USED "TALKING SLYTHERIN" IN REAL LIFE. This is fantastic. Absolutely fantastic. I am fangirling.

Falcon Cat/Victoria Adventures. We need a title for that. Hmm. Falcon Cat and Victoria go to Diagon Alley. Falcon Cat and Victoria Fight Evil Crime. Falcon Cat and Victoria Stick James' Hand in Warm Water while he Sleeps.

Thank you so much! it's far too early for me to be this excited about a review. I need Kylie's penname. I need her to make a penname if she doesn't have one. THIS IS IMPORTANT.

I also request a picture of Falcon Cat.

Just saying.

THANK YOU.


 Report Review

Review #14, by imacullenpottergirl 

13th February 2012:
you are a god.
i said it and ill say it again. you are a god. nuff said.
I nearly died when you said that there would be a sequel. I was that excited!! I loved the whole "i don't know what I'm saying cause I'm drugged. don't judge me" thing that james had going on.. That is totally something i would say!!! I totally go weird when Ive had coke, or lollies or anything sweet. My friends have learnt to not take anything i say seriously when I'm under the influence of sugar.

I just wish that james and avery would get back together!!! They are so perfect together!!!
The fluff moment about all the family in the hospital wing was so sweet!!! Made me realise just how much Harry and Ginny love each other and what a amazing family they created...

Could you maybe write some more scenes with Avery in them? Im losing a bit of her character. I don't really know who she is anymore cause its been such a long time since we have seen her be "her". Maybe you could write a chapter from her point of view?? How she feels towards james and how confused she is now?? Just a thought.

Are you thinking of throwing some scorpious/rose action in there? Im totally fine if you don't..
Im listening to Cosmic Love by Florence and The Machine and Monster by Paramore while reading and reviewing this... Completely fits the whole chapter. This chapter was AMAZING as usual, and i can't wait until the next one!!!
Luv always,
imacullenpottergirl

1 million trillion billion google /10.

Author's Response: This is the review from which I dedicated a chapter to you! And now I respond! Because I am so far behind and for that I sincerely apologize! Seriously. My fault!

I'm so glad you're on board for the sequel! I was so concerned about it and about whether or not people would like the idea. But the support has been great thus far!

As for the drugged part...I totally can relate to James. When I had the flu a couple weeks ago I don't remember huge chunks of time. At all. It was terrifying looking back. I totally should have gone to the hospital.

I remember when sugar used to make me so hyper. Like junior high / early high school give me a bottle of Mountain Dew and let me go. It was wild. Now it just keeps me awake, haha. When I've had a couple glasses of wine, though, then it gets a bit crazy.

I absolutely love Harry/Ginny. So awesome.

Don't worry, there will be more Avery. Right now in the story is James sort of discovering himself and how he feels without Avery around. I knew it was a risk pulling her away so much, but don't worry, you'll get her back, her character, and a LOT of Avery scenes once James works out his own issues. I promise :)

But one thing I unfortunately don't do, is switch character POVs. It's actually one of my pet peeves so unless it's a story like my one shot, you won't find it in my stories :) It's just not my cup of tea.

In my story Rose is a spitfire and Scorpius is a jerk so no, they will be having nothing to do with each other. I find it strange how many people have reviewed requesting it in the story as if it's canon. I want to write a story with them at some point, but I think because of how trendy/headcanon it's gotten, I'm not that interested.

Does it? I'm going to have to listen to it! Florence and the Machine = so talented.

Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate it, hence my chapter dedication to you. Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest and the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #15, by i love harrypotter 143 

12th February 2012:
Omg! It is so good, the whole story. How do I know? Well I just spent about 40 minutes reading it on my phone since I saw it was updated, so it has to be pretty damn good! I loved it though, I just wish Avery and James would go back to being friends. Update soon!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! On your phone! That is such dedication-seriously! I check my reviews on my phone every day, haha. What did I do before technology?

Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by amy 

12th February 2012:
James should tell his parents. I don't think they would be happy about David Flynn blackmailing James.

Author's Response: I definitely don't think they would be either. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

12th February 2012:
I'm so glad Avery talked to James. I mean, they are obviously both still confused, but I feel like they are going to be friends again. I hope. But I am so so sad about both of them losing their careers. I hope stopping Avery's dad and getting Quidditch back brings them together.

Look, considering Javery is not happening at the mo, I think Paloma and Al are going to have to be my favourite. And I think Palomabus is a great pairing name for them :P And Al had better make some moves to get her back. (Even though there was no Pal/Aloma action in this chapter, they are so cool I had to write about them.)

Clint is a creep, by the way. But I did love this chapter. And I am looking forward to the many more chapters to follow (and the sequel! *squee*) Thanks!

Author's Response: They're both definitely still confused. And stupid. But you're right. they're talking! That's such a positive!

Palomabus. Oh my gosh. THIS IS PURE GOLD. Pal. Aloma. Oh my gosh. Yes. Or Dotter. Pove. I like Palomabus the best. I'm putting that on various social media platforms as we speak.

Lawson is a total creep. Ew.

Thank you SO much! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest!


 Report Review

Review #18, by adluvshp 

12th February 2012:
Hey!

Another brilliant chapter! I feel so sorry for James, I hope his future is intact :D

Hope Avery & James get back together soon.

This is going really good, and I'm thrilled to hear it has 58 chapters. I just can't wait for the sequel too.

Love the story!!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so thrilled you're on board for the sequel! I can't wait. Yay!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kira 

11th February 2012:
I am going to try to get through the normal, intelligent-sounding (don't scoff!) part of this review first before I fall into the ridiculous squealing of excitement about what it said in your author's note. Whew...its hard bottling it in. Deep breath, Kira, focus now. I still feel so bad for James. I can't imagine what it would be like to have your dream torn away, though I'm hoping Mr. Flynn can just get hit by a Knight Bus and we can forget the whole thing. I mean, I want to be a writer and though I know there is a fairly good chance that isn't going to pan out, I can't imagine what it would be like to know for sure now that it will never happen. Talk about devastating. I'm glad that Avery is in the know now and I applaud her blowing up half the street. Are you sure some rubble didn't wind up hitting Mr. Flynn in the face or any other vulnerable place on his body? He better have gotten at least one heck of a splinter.

I loved how James' family were all sleeping by his bedside. Even though I know my family would do the same, somehow we forget that until it happens. Its was a really tender moment and I had a moment where I was picturing my parents and siblings asleep. The way you've captured the bond of the Potter family is really special; they seem very real. You did a wonderful job. Okay...calm part complete.

A SEQUEL!?!??!!! Sweet Baby Moses! I am so utterly pleased and excited I suddenly have the urge to run around and dance to loud music!!! Is it too late? Psshh 10:52? That will work. I can't wait, even though I still don't want this one to end! Good. Such good news. This story makes me really happy, so I am just thrilled to know that there will be more. I don't want to say goodbye to James yet either. Tell him hi for me! (Already one of your favorite stories. Darn right it is!)

Author's Response: Is your name Kira? I love that name. It's so pretty.

I am SO GLAD you got the emotion I was going for. The pure devastation of working toward something your entire life, only to have it ripped away from you for making one choice. One choice based on someone you love. Did I say love? I mean fancy. hehe.

Don't worry, of course there was a splinter.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the Potter family part. It was something really important to me because when students are at Hogwarts, you don't get much of their family. Another reason it was important for me that James spend the holidays and easter with his family. They get into arguments, James hexes Lily's beaus, tells Albus he's a twit, argues with his father, etc, but they all really love each other. I think that scene showed it more than a standard "I love you" scene. I'm glad you saw what I was going for there.

SWEET BABY MOSES. I am laughing so hard. At work. Not okay.

I'm SO SO SO glad you're excited about the sequel. I know a couple people expressed it might not be the best idea, but I'm selfish. And I say I'm not finished loving James yet. It definitely won't be as long as this story (GEEZ I hope not), but I have some other plot points I want to use and tie up and figure out and I'm not done with these babies yet. There is more that will be explained about them. Some characters will disappear, but others will get fleshed out, so I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you SO much for this massive and wonderful review! I hope my response lived up to it :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Everlasting Faerie Light 

11th February 2012:
OMG OMG! I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm so glad that Avery knows about James and her father. I just hope things will patch up soon...though it probably won't and I'm okay with that because i love reading this story!!!

Author's Response: I'm just cruel to my characters. You know things can't just patch up easily. I almost feel bad for them.

Almost.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Snapessocool 

11th February 2012:
GAH I have been checking this story every day since I first started reading it.read the whole thing til chapter 44 in 2 days. Have been waiting and omg I actually cried at some bits. It's a great story and btw I have only cried like 5 times cos of books and reading stuff. This was amazing and but I really really really want javery to get back together and gah it's all GAH but I love this story :)

Author's Response: I want to read your penname as like... Snap esso cool. It's pretty legit.

WOW YOU READ THAT MUCH IN 2 DAYS?! WOWZA. Seriously. And you cried! I hope you realize how much that means to me. This story is so much fun to write and I absolutely love it and each and every one of my readers. You are all SO amazing!

Thank you SO MUCH.


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlPadfootPotter96 

11th February 2012:
Wow.
Both of their careers. Shattered.
I have no idea ho they'll get through this, but I'm hoping that they will, and I know you'll write it beautifully! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's definitely an up hill battle, whether or not they'll play Quidditch. Or find something they like equally as much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hope's Mom 

11th February 2012:
James' bad fortune just continues, doesn't it? He is also inviting trouble by taunting Lawson. Avery isn't having the best time either. Freddie is funny - he needs to chill with Amy and enjoy being with her. It sounds like Bink will enjoy being with Rose but I don't blame James for being nervous about Bink dating her considering his past record with girls. I am glad to hear that there will be a sequel - this story has been fun to follow! Thank you for writing and sharing with your readers.

Author's Response: James has never been the smartest when it comes to bringing himself good fortune. The poor thing acts too much on impulse. I'm so glad you're on board with the sequel! I'm thrilled to write it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScarletRoses 

11th February 2012:
so... im in love with this story. just an fyi. youre an amazing writer, but i'm sure you already know that. people tend to make that pretty clear to amazing writers. keep updating!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate it. That's so nice of you to say :) I definitely promise to keep updating. You have my word. And my bow. And my axe. You know the drill.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #25, by PetrificusTotalus 

11th February 2012:
SEQUEL!!! YAY!!!
BINK/ROSE YES!
Great chapter as always, can't wait for what's to come! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying it! YAY! Hope you like the rest :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>