Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akussa 

8th December 2012:
Wow, I've really fallen behind on this story and I have no idea why! It feels good to be back to it though; I really missed Pippa and Scorpius!

First off, the flashback was brilliant. Poor Pippa, she was really destroyed... The way you presented her, broken and lost was really perfect and it explains so much how she became what she is now. The continuation was clear between the hearbroken Pippa and the, erm, hidden behind a wall Pippa (sorry, we have a word for that in French and I can't express it as clearly in English right now for some reason...).

Second, Rose? I really like that development! Has she got feelings afterall? I don't think they will really go further in this and become BFFs but I think they might have (or at least Pippa) gained a bit more respect toward one another. My only problem with that scene is that it seems clear that Rose saw Albus push Pippa and yet, she didn't say anything about it. If she'd have wanted to protect her cousin, she wouldn't have told Pippa that she knew so, that is a bit weird to me.

Finally, the confrontation between Albus and Pippa was once again brilliant. I love how these two seem to live for those moments and become energized by the fury they feel for the other. I am becoming more and more obsessed with what happened to Albus though, I must admit.


Great chapter, I really liked it and I'm glad I can get back to this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne 

7th August 2012:
I must admit that not only am I in love with your stories, you and Scorpius, I'm also in love with your chapter pictures! They're so amazing!
Anyways back to the review :-D
Poor Pippa, that's so sad :-(
I think maybe Albus saved her?
Awww Scorpius was skipping, he's so innocent and lovely!
What? Albus didn't save her?! and then lied about how she got into the Lake? What a big meanasaurus! I hope Damien sorts him out!
You can really tell how much Pippa means to Scorpius, I just hope that Pippa can show Scorpius one day just how much he means to her.
Once again, I love love love how you write Albus and Pippa. You're such a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: Heya lovely, I hope you're okay :) Aw! The people at tda make so many pretty things, I am in awe of their skills. And yes, Pippa is rather sad in this chapter. And maybe ;) But with Albus you never know. And Scorpius is def a skipper.

And nope :P He didn't. That'd be too easy :) And yep, he then lied :) And Damien already doesn't like Albus.

Yeah, I hope that too :) But Scorpius knows deep down that she loves him, but sometimes she's so cold to him, he worries about it, so hopefully one day, she'll be able to show him or at least tell him.

You're too kind, as I know you're quite the awesome writer yourself ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

9th April 2012:
I want to know his secret 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I so want the readers to know too, but it's not time to reveal it! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

6th April 2012:
OH INTENSE ANGRY MOMENTS FTW.

Basically, I'm never going to forigve Albus for not pulling her out the water. Like, seriously, I don't care if he's not a hero you can't just let someone drown because that's insane. Legit, insane.

What's going on with Damien and the queen of the witches?

Ahaldjaod. Okay, onto the last chapter :)

Author's Response: ANGRY MOMENTS MADE THE HUMAN FACTOR GO ROUND.

Seriously, they do.

Albus was a complete utter fail then, he's stupid, just standing there frozen thinking she's playing a game when she's legit drowning, awks.

Ouft! You'll find out more about later on in the story! It's complicated and Emilie doesn't want to feel anything for Damien. But it's talked about again, in the next chapter :) WITH EMILIE. NOT DAMIEN. exciting!

Hope you like it :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

29th March 2012:
What happened to Albus? I am like Pippa; I must know! I like to know things. :D

Just when you think things could simmer down, they heat right back up and they burn you! That is Albus' and Pippa's relationship; they heat up and they burn each other... Then they go back and do it all over again!

I really want to know what happened to Albus! Just as much as I want to know Pippa's ex's name.

Also, I like the dream bit in the beginning with Damien. That she can say those things, even if it's only a dream.

Amazing.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, I can't possibly tell you that just yet ;) But you'll learn his secrets sometime soon. Yes, it's a constant back and forth. Yes, you've summed it up really well, it's not exactly healthy though really. Haha, you'll find out...eventually. Thank you, I love writing those! They are so much fun so I'm glad you're liking them. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx



 Report Review

Review #6, by Cavell 

25th March 2012:
This was just.. brilliant. This was fantastic, so darn amazing that there are no proper words to describe it. This story is special in the way that its two main characters don't believe in love, they hate with a fiery passion and never want to drown in it ever again. I'm seriously curious about Albus' past, and what happened to make him turn out this way. Please update soon, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: hey :) I'm glad you thought it was. Wow, that's such a compliment. Yes, you've summed up the story better than I ever could. Albus past shall be revealed in all good times. And thanks :) I'll try to update soon as possible! Thanks for the review and I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by CambAngst 

24th March 2012:
Tagging you again from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room.

Wow. Pippa's flashback to the aftermath of her breakup was intense. You have such a way with writing people's inner monologues. Especially the ones where their inner demons threaten to consume them. I really liked the way that Damien was doing what he could to try to help. It adds more depth to their relationship and makes some of Pippa's earlier interactions with him make a lot more sense. He really does seem to love her, perhaps just not as much as he loves himself.

All of the dialog when Scorpius, Damien and Cassie enter the hospital wing is priceless! They're such good friends, but they act so bad. It's marvelously dysfunctional. Scorpius's list of everything that happened while Pippa was asleep cracked me up. And then there's the big reveal as to who saved Pippa. Wow. You sure know how to pull surprises out of your hat. And the lie that Albus tells is also quite mysterious. In his own way, I felt sure that he would be proud of what he had done. He's kind of evil like that.

Rose's rationalization of her actions was probably the weak point of the chapter for me, both in terms of the fact that she knew how Pippa actually ended up in the water and apparently said nothing, and the way that her actions apparently completely contradicted her thought process. I understand that we sometimes do things that don't make any sense when we make snap decisions in an emergency, but I thought this could have used just a bit more... elaboration, maybe? I don't know. Something just came up a little short.

And then comes the confrontation with Albus. I love how they both come alive in these moments where they go head to head and neither one is willing to cede an inch. The whole section was brilliantly done. She manages to touch him by pointing out that he knew she was drowning, and he slips and almost acknowledges her existence by calling her by her first name. Then he regains the edge and fights back by calling her out on the way that she's scared of being hurt again, but he does it in the most destructive possible way, making it sound inevitable that she will be destroyed. Still, she manages to land the last shot, finding a weakness that he might not know he has. The physical interaction where she touches his face just drives the point home. The whole section is just magnificent!

I couldn't find any typos or spelling or grammar problems in this one, so bravo! I really hope the next chapter is ready soon. This story is just too good.

Author's Response: Sorry for late reply, your reviews are always so thought out that I want to give them a response that they deserve, (and it always takes me ages to write up a response) but my family hasn't quite allowed that this week. Once again, I'm sorry and I do appreciate your reviews.

Thank you, I enjoy writing flashbacks, I know they are some writers pet peeves, but I like exploring back what happened then and connecting it to now. Thank you. Exploring what makes a character tick is really interesting to me. Yes, Damien in the story, so far, has been shown in a negative light most of the time (a lot of readers don't like him). Thank you, I'm glad you thought it made more sense, I try hard not to be too contradicting, but it's hard. Yes, he does love Pippa, but she's difficult and it's too much for him. She weighs him down, somewhat, when he just wants to be free, I guess he just wishes that she was 'normal'.

Thanks! I really wanted to show the reader what they were like when Pippa wasn't around, somewhat. And yes, they are very dysfunctional together, but most characters are in this story. Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing up Scorpius' list. Thank you, I'm going to be exploring Rose later on :) And yes, Albus lied to save himself.

I wrote it as, Rose went along with what Albus said as he's her cousin, she's going to agree with him. She hates Pippa, she really does, she's just not a bad person to let her die like that. I know it was very sort of not making sense, but I thought, Rose hates Pippa, she's not going to start to reveal her most intimate thoughts to her. She's going to be evasive. She understands why she did it, but is she going to admit that to Pippa? No. That would just give Pippa another way to bring her down per say. I hope it makes more sense now, I did write it that way for a reason and this crops up later on in the story.

Yes. I love that too. It's such a positive but negative thing at the same time. Yes. She did. Maybe Albus can feel guilt, who knows. Yes. It's a constant battle of wills, trying to outsmart the other. Yes. Because Albus wants to be the one do it, per say, he thinks it would be interesting to break her. Thank you, I enjoyed writing that aspect.

Thank you :) I've just posted chapter 18! I'm so glad you're liking the story, it means a lot to me! Thanks so much for your review and I hope you have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #8, by lilylow 

21st March 2012:
I'm loving this story so far. Please update it again soon!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks! I'm so glad you like the story! I'm having a lot of fun writing it and I'm working on the next chapter right now :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by chatterbox385 

21st March 2012:
so after I got as far as I could in Nellie's story I moved over here to this one because I love Albus, and I must say he is written very different than any I've read so far (Im kinda new to the site :P) and I'm not so sure how I feel about him! Its very well written and I love Pippa ( even more that I liked Nellie I think :O) but I guess Albus just doesn't fit my pre-conceived notion of how I thought he would be... The more I read the more I warm up to him so In a few more chapters It will probably get better still, its just hard when you have one idea of someone in your head to change it you know? oh well, I guess that's what I get for reading fanfic!
Anyways, I still am loving it over all!

Author's Response: Hey :) Yes, he's written very different to a lot of stories, but this is the way he came to me and it makes sense when you reveal all the mysteries that make up Albus Potter. I'm glad you like Pippa, she's a lot of fun to right. And yeah, I can see why that would be difficult but I hope you enjoy the story anyway. I'm glad you're loving the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by cupcake_addict 

6th March 2012:
Review swap! Okay, first off, I want to say sorry for not logging on. I was too lazy, haha. Onward to the reviewing: You've outdone yourself here, but that seems to be the norm for you, so it's no surprise you were able to write yet another chapter that managed to grab hold of me and never let me go. Oh, Pippa. Gotta love this character. I NEED another update, because this story is addicting, but you're such an amazing author that I'll try to stand the wait while you produce something wonderful. 10/10, and keep on writing ;*

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, don't worry, I do that all the time :) Aw! Wow. That is such an amazing thing to hear! And I'm glad you like the story that much. And Pippa! I'm so happy that you like her. And don't worry, I'll update soon. Thank you so very much, hopefully the next chapters won't disappoint you. Thanks so much for the amazing review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by fairestofthemall 

3rd March 2012:
I'm so grateful for this chapter! I've read it twice and it still amazes me.
Your writing is incredibly inspiring, it gives me so much motivation to keep on going with my own story. I really hope you update soon, it's been a month or so!

Unfortunately, you have some minor spelling mistakes or words missing here and there and I just wanted to call your attention on them, so you can mend them, because a story like yours deserves to be flawless in content AND style (with which I mean grammar and spelling, not your writing style, it's great). Maybe you could take a look at the flash back at the beginning, somewhere up there is an 'as' in a comparison missing and pretty much to the end was another missing word/letter, which I seem not to be able to recall right now.
I hope you don't feel offended by my nagging, because I absolutely don't mean to, I just want to help :)

Well, thanks again for your amazing story!

Author's Response: Heya :) Wow? You read it twice? That is amazing. I'm so glad you think that, that is a huge compliment. I'm working on an update and hopefully it will be out soon.

Yes! The later chapters haven't been beta'ed, so there may be a few mistakes. But don't worry, I will go through it and fix any mistakes I can find. Don't worry, I'm not offended! I'm just so happy that you like my story!

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta 

23rd February 2012:
hi hi! so sorry i kind of fell off the face of the planet and haven't been r/r your lates chapters! anyway...
man, all of the people in your potterverse are incredibly warped. it's almost suffocating. but i guess that's the secret behind your genius isn't it? ;)
can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Heya :) I hope you've been okay :) Haha, yes, they are quite warped, but that's half the fun. Aw! You're too nice. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by shadowcat2 

19th February 2012:
Scorpius is so adorable. Can I just hug him? Pretty please? :D

The personalities you have given this character is so amazing and so beautiful in a sad way. The flash back. I could feel her pain. It was perfect.

Albus's CCC are so brilliant. I so love them.

Your description is simply outstanding and flawless.

I wish you all the luck in the world so that you can actually be published author one day.

Last but not the least, I would like to thank you for taking out time from your busy life and writing a story for all of us. It really means a lot.

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, why not :) Scorpius loves hugs :) And people!

Wow :) You're too nice. Thanks! I always have so much fun writing flashbacks! I'm glad you could feel her pain!

Thanks! I'm glad you like those ;D

Aw! You're too nice! I love writing descriptions.

aw! thank you :)

It was no problem :) Thanks to reviews like you who made me not want to give up on something I've started! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bunny Animagus 

16th February 2012:
Wow. I can see why you won the Dobby award for this story, (well Pippa anyway) it's amazing! Ah I love Pippa so much, but damn you. Because I always used to love Albus in FanFics but you've made me hate him, I hope you're happy :'( I joke I joke, but yes, I hate Albus at the moment. *insert broken heart here*

Anyway, I'm extremely looking forward to the next chapter (OH I also love how you named them like Friends, that made me smile) due to the fact that I get quite excited about a FanFic after reading all the chapters of it from 1:30am to 5:30am (I'm not even tired)

In Conclusion... LOVE! (aka. 10/10)

Author's Response: Heya :) Aw! You're too kind! I'm so glad you like Pippa, I adore writing her. Haha, I can see why you hate him, but maybe you'll come to understand him more throughout the story!

Thanks! Hopefully it should be finished soon! Thanks! I adore friends and I wanted to pay homage to it :) Haha! Wow that is such an amazing think to hear!

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me! Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by MaryAnn 

13th February 2012:
Ohh what happened in Albus' past! Great chapter, this story always seems kinda philosophical, in a pessimistic way but super interesting

Author's Response: Heya :) You'll find out when Pippa does :) Thanks! And wow! That is such a compliment! That has made my day! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Simu 

12th February 2012:
I can't wait for the next chapter!! hurry up and POST!!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter and I'm currently working on an update :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Loony_Scorpy 

11th February 2012:
Al is so freaking messed up. I really dislike him at the moment but I love him because he is so interesting and I really want to know his past too! This story is so complex, I love it! ♥

Author's Response: Al is pretty messed up. And I can see why. He is very dislikable. I'm happy you find him interesting though! That means a lot to me. Thanks! The story is really complex at times but I'm glad you like that aspect of it! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by OrdinarilyExtraordinary 

10th February 2012:
Seriously one of the most interesting plot lines ever.
I would never have thought of something as good as this and it astounds me that you're doing it so well. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow. You actually that? Sometimes I worry it's boring because it's complex and it is a slow burner of a story because it's a lot about the characters so I'm so happy that you like it! Wow! You're too nice! Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

10th February 2012:
Love came slyly like a thief and ruined me.

^ Really liked that line. Well, I love plenty of others but some of the words aren't 12+ so I don't want to include them in this review.

WAIT.

SCORPIUS AND A KITTEN JUMPER.

ROSE SAVING PIPPA.

ROSE.

ROSE

I'll never get over it. Rose is a human being? Gasp! Okay, well, I knew Rose wasn't that bad all along but seriously? Albus did nothing? He doesn't want to have that 'hero' thing about him? What a...! Well, you know what.

SCORPIUS AND HIS KITTEN JUMPER.

God, Scorpius is a laugh riot. I can't get over him. I want my own Scorpius. I want to have a child like Scorpius one day.

I LOVE THIS STORY! (=

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like that line, I love writing lines like that. Haha, yes, I understand, sometimes the writing isn't 12+ :P Yes, Rose is human and she hates that. And I know, that's just Albus! And Scorpius jumpers are my favourite! And I'm so glad you like Scorpius! Haha, me too :) He would make me laugh everyday. Some of the things he say is based on my niece :) Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like the story! It means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hanna 

10th February 2012:
Awesome :D i want TO hit Albus in the face TO.

Nice reading ;)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, he does managed to bring out that emotion in some people, especially Pippa. Thanks! I'm glad you thought so. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Maddie 

9th February 2012:
Okay firstly, YAYAYAY YOU UPDATED!!! I'VE MISSED THIS STORY SOSOSO MUCH! AGH!

:O who would'a thought Rose Lollipop Weasley would save Pips?! Not me, that's for sure. It seems as if she has a whole other layer she's hiding, one that seems a bit selfless and compassionate - the things she inherited from her parents, perhaps? I wonder why she acts so different... *pondering face*

So glad Pips has realized she actually does have the will to live, that is a relief and a half! :) HE obviously messed her up, the flashback just reminded us of how much damage HE really did to her. The skunk-sack.

And speaking of messed up skunk-sacks, in walks (storms?) Albus with another one of his CCCs (Close Contact Confessions :P) and he actually likes having a heart of stone? It seems as if the Potter Hero's Complex has skipped a generation! What's his deal? Maybe he used to be caring and stuff but then something happened to make him think it's better not to act like that anymore? Or maybe he has some issues with Harry and he hates that side of his Dad so he's trying to be the complete opposite? I dunno, I'm just taking a (most likely embarresingly off target) stab in the dark, haha :) But Albus really is scary...and hot. What? I didn't say hot! I said 'Pot' as in 'Potter'. I swear. I mean, why would I find him attractive when he's hatin' on our beloved Pips?! ...Heh.

Anyhoo, their encounter was practically overflowing with t-e-n-s-i-o-n and anger. Yes, definitely sensing A LOT of anger. Such as the name given to the chapter. I'm a sharp one ;) Hope you update soon!

~Maddie x

Author's Response: MADDIE!

Hi.

I'm so glad you still like the story, it means a lot to me! And yes, it was quite the shocker wasn't it? Maybe. You'll never know with Rose. She has all this sides that she's hiding. She was raised right by her parents, but chooses to ignore anything they've ever taught her.

Yes! It had to happen sometime! And I really wanted to write that flashback as It combined both two important relationships, Damien and Pippa and Pippa and him!

Yes! Another CCC was featured! Yes. It really has skipped a generation this time. Maybe! :) You'll find out eventually. Haha, Albus is hot...in that scary way. Haha, yeah, he is pretty much hating on her, like normal.

Haha, yes, there was a lot of tension ;) And I wasn't sure how to sum up this chapter but once the title came to me, it just fit :)

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hope's Mom 

9th February 2012:
Gosh - I am not sure what to say. These characters are fascinating but sooo messed up. What happened to Albus? Rose, even though she saved Pippa, isn't happy that she did so. I suppose that anger is a better emotion to feel rather than emptiness but I am not sure it will help Pippa feel better in the long run. Thank you for an interesting update!

Author's Response: Heya :) yes, they are pretty messed up. And Albus past will be revealed slowly. Yes, she wasn't happy, but she couldn't sit around doing nothing. And yeah, but isn't exactly healthy is it? But she's slowly getting there. And thank you, I'm so glad you liked this chapter :) It means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Blue Biro 

9th February 2012:
Wow, its hard to believe how messed up they both are. I keep wanting to make this story more rounded, friendly, lovely but it isn't. Its warped, and i shouldn't try to make it anything more than it is, because Pippa and Al aren't like that, and there could never be a perfect fairytale ending for them. At least, not at the moment anyways :) I still hope though! I hope Al becomes human and Pippa becomes whole again, and no-ones broken, and they fall in love with each other. I would LOVE that to happen. But i don't think it will :( But like ive always said - this story deserves medals its so good, and you should write books! *translatio: please be an author, i want to read more of your writing!*
AMAZING chapter, please update soon! :D
Your biggest fan Becky :)

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I mean, the story just writes itself and I can't really describe that. The characters will grow happier, it's just going to take time. And yes, totally, but I already know the ending and i think it really suits the story. Wow! That would sound perfect! maybe it will happen, it might not. And wow, you're so nice Becky! Thanks so much, you've made my day! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by blackangelwings 

9th February 2012:
WHAT A PRAT- THAT ALBUS IS!


Well, that sounded strange..

Anyway, I want to know what happened to him too! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: haha, yes, he is. He isn't the most nicest person ever. And all will be revealed eventually :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 

8th February 2012:
His story is epic!!! I love how you're taking t slow and not rushing things. I think it's getting somewhere !!! CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU TO UPDATE!

Author's Response: heya :) I'm so glad you like the story! Really? I'm so happy you like that it is somewhat of a slow burner. yes, it is! thanks so for being so nice, it means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>