Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

1st February 2014:
Yay, we got to hear from most of the members of the Weasley clan! I like that you haven't stuck to the typical stereotypes. Usually, Fred is the very mirror of George and Fred Sr but I'm glad you made him a bit of a stick in the mud. And Louis is usually always forgotten about, so it was nice to see that he was included.

I loved the way you wrote the lunch scene - you included so many characters, and more often than not they just said one line, yet somehow it didn't seem rushed and the flow was still perfect. And I just loved the little glimpses we got of each of the characters.

I wonder if Rose will really go through with her plan and dump Scorpius? In some ways I hope she doesn't change her mind, but in otherwise I really hope she does.

Amazing chapter, as usual!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

20th March 2012:
Albus nodded wisely, looking like a giant nodding owl. - I wish I looked like that when I nodded :(

then murder me with a bar of soap whilst I slept. Then, he'd smother my body in hair gel and mummify me and keep me in his shrine of me - you know, Rose is weird too. They do kind of suit each other...

:O MOLLY AND DOMINIQUE. I UNDERSTAND. I UNDERSTAAAND.

Poor Scorpius :(
Poor Rose :(
Horrid Hugo :(

I love you. And this. And everything.

 Report Review

Review #3, by sophie_hatter 

9th February 2012:
I love this story, and this was another cracker of a chapter. The family meal was great fun. I love seeing the entire family together, so it was a treat for me. There's something about getting the Hogwart's era characters together with the next gens as adults that I find particularly entertaining.

I thought your dialogue throughout this section was great. It flowed really well, and you depicted different people butting into the conversation very nicely. I was also pleased that Ginny got some lines. I know she isn't universally loved, but she's one of my personal favourites.

I also love that you don't automatically make the entire family sympathetic. This makes your characterisation of Roxanne, Fred particularly interesting, and I love what you've done with Dominique too.

I can't help feeling really sorry for poor Scorpius, though - he really deserves a break:-)

Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I love writing the family together. Their characters are so hilarious to write and then throwing them together is so fun :D

Fanfiction and the films have tainted my view on Ginny, so whenever I write her I try my very hardest not to write her as whiny and annoying. I'm glad you liked her in this :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

6th February 2012:
I think this was actually one of my favourite chapters ever.

Rose is just so... ahh. I've actually decided that I don't want her together with Scorpius at all, or Teddy, or Boris (not that I ever considered that as a match /really/) which means I'm just going for shipping Rose/angst for ever. I don't think she can deal with a relationship right now anyway, she's probably best off whining about buiscuits and such.

My favourite bit of all time was the conversation with all the Weasleys getting involved.

AHAAA. "Matthew?" "Scorpius." "Teddy" - "How many boyfriends has Rose got??" BAhhh, I just thought that was so fantastic and wonderful and so /weasleyish/.

Anyway, I loved this chapter and i'll eagerly await the next. This is one of the only stories I'm actually managing to keep up with at the moment, so I intend to keep it that way.

Bah, I love Rose.

Anyway, that's me done!

-AC

Author's Response: Haha, poor Rose. I feel sort of mean. But it's funny so I guess that's okay ;) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Serendipity1234 

4th February 2012:
This story is incredibly interesting to me because I don't really know what to expect. I mean, I do wish Scorpius would somehow figure out how to be attractive. Like stop using hair gel...one of those things that he does because he thinks it makes him attractive, yet it has the complete opposite effect. And then maybe Rose could become attracted to him as more than a friend..and fairly bizarre happily ever after.
But then I wonder if he will just grow on her how he is. Or if she'll continue to love Teddy forever. Or if she will end up with someone else entirely and just be friends with Scorpius. Or if she's secretly liked him all along? Though I doubt that..
it's all kind of sad, in a way. Like Rose's obsession with Teddy is a satire of romanticism and perfect love stories. And Scorpius and Rose's relationship satires how people crave perfection and normality. But I think it will end well, whatever happens. Maybe I didn't even guess it?
I'm rooting for the first route, though. Mostly because Scorpius is creepy and unattractive, but he's so sweet and nice that I just want him to get the girl. But I want Rose to be happy too, and I think him becoming at least somewhat attractive seems to be the answer for their dilemma.
Oh, and Hugo is stupid and I dislike him. I think you should treat him to some misfortune. A little punishment for being such an obnoxious tool :) like maybe his pants could catch on fire, or a flock of birds could attack him, or his favorite action figure could melt...he deserves whatever it is. Just a thought! :)

Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you don't know what to expect - reading stories where you know exactly what's going to happen really isn't interesting so I'm glad you don't feel like that :) I often am not sure myself which way things are going to go even though I thought I had a really clear plan.

There are soo many men out there that could be attractive if they tried, but unfortunately haven't quite got the gist of looking good yet. I'm not sure if Scorpius fits into that category - his personality seems a bit intense on top of his strange appearance :P

Obviously I'm not going to tell you how it ends, but you haven't guessed it yet. Rose's obsession with Teddy is more of a habit for her than a passion - she doesn't really have anything else to go on at the moment so she just goes with it. It's sort of ruining her chance with all other men, though.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

3rd February 2012:
When you become a published author can you please, please, please make sure you don't forget us and let us know? Because seriously the way you write, it's just that good.

Author's Response: Aww, you're too kind. But you have my promise that IF that ever happened, I'd let you know haha. thanks very much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by prettywishes 

3rd February 2012:
I think that the last few sentences of this whole thing was my favorite part. So often we all end up looking like the bad guy in situations where you thought that you were supposed to be the good one. I always love the way that you portray the whole family in this story, this time especially. So many times the bad things of having a huge family are glazed over for the good things, but you really tell it how it is.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, there are so many Weasleys, which is great when picking characters for Next Gen but then there are just sooo many of them everywhere that I think I'd end up being really frustrated if that were me.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Loony_Scorpy 

2nd February 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter to see how this whole deal works out :o I loved how Rose's family kept making her get worked up! I hate it when that sort of thing happens; so frustrating! Loved it! :D

Author's Response: Family can be so annoying, but you sort of expect it after however many years of knowing them. I really love writing scenes with the family, it just seems to come so easily. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gin-gin06 

2nd February 2012:
Then murder with a soap of soap whilst I slept. Then he'd smother my body in hair gel and mummify me, and keep me in his shrine of me.

I love that part! I could litterally see Scorpius with a bottle of (ginger flavored?) hair gel over Rosie's dead body, a bar of soap supiciously hanging out of her mouth. It cracks me up!

Oh, bless his poor suddenly-single soul! Why did Boris and his wife seperate?

WHAT? NO! ROSIE'S BREAKING IT OFF?

IS THERE ANY LOVE IN THE WORLD FOR SCORPIUS?

Aside from me that is?

LOOOVED the update dearie,

Gin-gin

Author's Response: Haha, Scorpius is so much fun to write. Rose is too, but in a different way. I feel with the main character there's got to be a concrete reason for stuff she does, but for Scorpius we only ever see him in these bizarre situations so it's much more acceptable.

You'll have to wait and see what Rose does ;)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Erised 

1st February 2012:
Fabulous chapter as always my love! I loved the family tensions between Rose and everyone, they all seemed to judgemental of Rose, bless her. Your characterisation is too funny of all of them, too - Ron being overprotective, and Molly and Lucy being ridiculous!

Bless Boris in this. I LOVE HIM. I want to marry him. Will happily steal him from this story and make him happy. *tru luv 4eva*

Sad lack of Scorpius. This must be remedied immediately. I feel sorry for him now, being strung along and all that :( Rose is so mean.

I'm tired now so I'll wrap it up here. Lovely chap as always dear. NEXT ONE PLS

Author's Response: Boris is still married for now, dear :P Don't get ahead of yourself ;)

Scorpius can't be in every chapter, really. But he'll be back soon, of course.

Thanks for the review, lovely!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 

1st February 2012:
Oh poor rose. Her family would get annoying 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Families do tend to do that, haha. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fixed delusion 

1st February 2012:
what can I say? poor poor Scorpius!

Author's Response: Poor Scorpius indeed :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by killjoy 

1st February 2012:
You know I really love this story and all,but I've come to the conclusion that I really really really don't like Rose! It's like Teddy is this perfect God to worship and there is no one else out there worth spending her time on.Second she cries and moans about how no one loves her but yet Scorpious would jump over the moon if she asked him too.I'm not saying he's perfect but still he loves her.

Author's Response: Haha I know, right? She completely needs to get a grip, which she will do very soon. I think, even if she wasn't so fixated on Teddy, that Scorpius isn't a great catch. Or he COULD be, with a bit of grooming. ;) thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review