Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

23rd October 2013:
Those two *sigh* I don't know what I'm going to do with James and Lily. I will never get tired of their arguments and their weird forms of love.

My favourite part about this entire thing is that Lily realises that she depends on James a lot and that she doesn't like it. That's overlooked a lot whenever it does happen, whether it's fiction or fanfiction, and I like that Lily acknowledged that she had become dependent and was struggling to deal with that. She'd gone from being someone who didn't really need to depend on people for all that much to depending on just James who could screw her up pretty bad if he permanently left.

I feel like I'm being all philiosophical in this review and like I'm making no sense. But basically, I love that Lily recognises that she's become too dependent on someone and isn't okay with that fact.

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

30th June 2013:
You're doubtful??? Why? This chapter was... WOW!

Author's Response: Well glad you likkkee ittt! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paige_Weasley 

21st October 2012:
I REALLY WANT JAMES POV . . . anytime now . . .

Author's Response: Hmmm. you may be disappointed. But if you hold out a few more days I can offer you a sort of alternative?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Quite a different trio you've formed. It's not so much about the part they play: the leader, the strategist, the bookworm; but much more about how they interplay with one another. Lily keeps James on his toes and Sirius from sliding into the abyss. James forces Lily to be more than the sum of her parts and gives Sirius balance. Sirius has unwavering commitment and keeps them both from getting big headed. Quite amazing.

Good job.
MNF

Author's Response: I really like writing about these three as a trio. I know its not the traditional way of doing things, but I really think the Lily/James relationship would push the Marauders relationship outwards and sort of, well, break them apart a little.

 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover 

23rd April 2012:
aaawww they are very cute :)

Author's Response: AREN'T THEY!?

:D


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleWelshGirl99 

11th March 2012:
Look at me getting your review count up to 300! (well, almost...) I'm expecting virtual chocolate :P

I was glad of a little more Lily-Alice action in this chapter. She does need some female friends, and I hope that they can start to repair their friendship :) Lily IS being quite mean about the wedding though...

REMUS WAS ATTACKED BY HIS RABBIT! Bahahaha :*

Gosh, the thing with lily getting herself tortured was very.extreme. But weirdly I can relate to it. I understand why she did it, and in fact, might have done it myself.

Except I'm a coward and Lily is awesome and brave :P It wasn't fair what she did to James though. I'm glad they've talked about it.

I had fun imagining James's glittering wave in the last line. For some reason I got the impression that his hand was leaving a trail of rainbows in its wake... Haha.

lwg :) x

Author's Response: AHH i was so excited abotu gettint to 3000 and I was there like WAIT WAIT WAIT - refreash- WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT. And of course, I owe it fully and entirely to you my friend (sort of ) so thank you very very very very much :D

IT WAS SUCH A BIG RABBIT. It CLAWED him. Yeah.

Lily is brave, but also sort of stupid (typicall Gryff, right?) so... hmm, ahha. I might have done the same, but I'm really not sure.

AHHA. SHINY SHINY WAVING.

(thanks for the lovely review!)

AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

4th February 2012:
ADGHJSAKAFHlEKGHLSLAJFHKASFHAKSFKLASGHKLASGHFLKSAFNKSADAFSDHKJGASLFJALSKZFHlXL

I'm going to come back and write the rest of the review once I've regained the ability to speak.

OKAY. IM READY FOR THIS.

Can I just start by saying aw! I can't even put my feelings into words right now.
Maybe it's because James/Lily is one of my OTP's, maybe it's because this has been such a long time coming, maybe because Lily and James have both been complete idiots, but I don't think I've reacted like this to a couple finally getting together since Ten and Rose in Doctor Who. THIS IS A LOT OF LOVE RIGHT NOW.

adkldfkhsak I honestly can't explain how happy I am. I wish I could just pour my heart onto the screen and you would somehow understand how happy and light and singsongy and perfect everything is right now. They were so natural, and the whole "I need you" thing was so freaking cute, and it was just MEANT to happen. By far the best James/Lily finally getting together I've even read. And the constant appearance of Mary just made it even better.

By the way, totally starting my next apology with "I'm not sorry."

I think I'm going to go sing songs and frolick in a meadow now, even though it's pitch black and there's two feet of snow on the ground.

But unlike Sirius, my toes aren't too pretty to freeze off.

YOU HAVE MADE NAIDA VERY VERY HAPPY.

-Naida

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING 250th REVIEW ON THIS STORY! Yaayyy! I was actually awake whilst you were reading this and I was there like 'oh she'll be reading this chapter now!' (having jsut got your other review) and I was really excited to see what you were going to say.

Then, of course, I got this lurrveely review that made me smile even though it was half three in the morning and I felt really ill :(

AHHA, all good apologies start with 'I'M NOT SORRY' although, people don't always react brillantly to them. I will say that.

I frolicked in a field this morning! With snow balls and scarves and getting hit in the face. Itwas beauts.

Ilove youuu, and thank you so very very veyr very veyr much. AHHHA! I'm so glad you liked it, hehe - I had a lot of fun writing this. BUT ITS NOT OVER YET.

Anyways, yes. Love and respects and stuff. Enjoy.

-AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

4th February 2012:
I laughed out loud so many times, I love Sirius so much! Don't worry this chapter is ammmazing, partly because of Sirius, partly because of JAmes and Lily's angst, but mostly because James is BACK! By the way, I have meaning to say this for a long time, but I keep forgetting - the new banner for the Art Of Breathing is GORGEOUS!

Author's Response: AHHHA, I love Sirius. He's mine. You can't have him? You can enjoy him and leave reviews about how awesome he is. But he is mine.

JAMES IS BACK.

He didn't even last a whole chapter away.

Smitten.

Isn't it so beautiful! I love it :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_Gryff 

2nd February 2012:
I LOVE IT!! Lily's drama is so believable, but at the same time it's kind of crazy!! Update fast, don't let anyone forget how precious life is, and

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH SHAY_GRYFF!

Lily and her drama, not quite as dramatic as Mary but dramatic all the same. Thanks for reviewing, and i'll be sure to keep on writing :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by HERMIONECBEAR 

1st February 2012:
I LOVE HOW THIS IS GOING SO FAR - THE LAST ONE MADE ME CRY. KEEP IT UP

Author's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH! HOPEFULLY THERE SHOULD BE ANOTHER UPDATE SOON!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaded94 

1st February 2012:
Yay, life is good again! Well sort of, but i did love this chapter and the plot is progressing at a lovely pace because i always am wanting to know more! Update soon?

Author's Response: Awh! Thanks! I'm more or less convinced that there isn't a plot to this story - just 'Imissmary' drabble, but... I'll take it. Thank you!

Update should be pretttyy soon, as I have the next chapter half-written. End of feb? Beginning of March?

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hope's Mom 

31st January 2012:
Don't be doubtful - the chapter IS really good. Lily is so very inarticulate still (really the first thing she says to James is "I'm not sorry."?) There were so many things that were good here. The dialogue was great. Even the little descriptive phrases were great "Yet, already the snow was melting due to onslaught of rain, more sleet really, to the point when it was hardly even beautiful anymore-just another thing slowly crumbling." James' comment about Sirius and Lily being so precious to him was beautiful. Lily hates needing James so much. It is hard to put yourself out there - you have to trust that you won't be hurt. Thank you for a great chapter!

Author's Response: Hey there Hope's Mom! Thank you so much for always leaving me a review. Honestly, I really appreciate knowing that I have regular readers who read quite a few of my stories. It's really lovely.

I love writing inarticulate characters. I swear I put so many 'erms' 'likes' and 'you knows' in my dialogue. And, of course, I'M NOT SORRY.

Nice, Lils.

Thanks for the lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapdragons 

30th January 2012:
lol okay true story SOMEONE UP THERE MUST LIKE ME because I saw this updated in my favorites so I jumped on it and started to review it and BAM now I can do this for the bvb battle and YAY.

okay. Moving on from that! (sorry, just got home from school :P) I just wanted to point out something that I just noticed which makes me feel sort of like Sherlock - these chapter titles were in TAOB too! Like, a different order but... I remember Burn out (I cried) and Tough and Powerful and yeah. -nods- (dear lord this review's going to be all ramble)

there aren't any Heroes, Evans, but that doesn't mean people canít be heroic This line just stuck out to me from the whole chapter - I don't know, it just seemed really... true, or something. The whole idea of there being a difference between being a hero and being heroic... I don't know. Made me love Sirius even more, if that's possible, so that's good, right?

James and Lily in this chapter brought this big goofy smile to my face, because I love them and I love the way you portray them, with their flaws. Because I don't think James could just forget what Lily did, but at the same time, I can understand why Lily did it, and yet they're still capable of forgiveness.

(and capable of being adorable)

And joining OOTP, woo! Still, I liked how Remus said what Mary had told him - because it's worth thinking over, worth trying to know what you're getting yourself into. It isn't a game, it's life or death and it's serious, but they're only still kids. It's a big decision to make.

loving this, Helen! I present to you a nice long rambly review of hardly any help but I did love this chapter, I promise! One of my favorites so far. Also, super excited for Christmas!



Author's Response: OH HELLO HANNAH!

This is a beautiful review.

So we're all just going to sit and bask in how beautiful it is for a minute. Okay? Okay. Cool. Right. See, this is nice? Yup. We're done now.

THANK YOOOUH. Ahha, yes! Its because I hate thinking of chapter titles so now I'm just going back to TAOB and picking out one that is appropriate. I feel like at some point I'm going to have to plan things so that I don't wind up with mis-fitting chapter titles.

I wondered whether anyone had noticed though. YOU ARE SHERLOCK. MAN, I miss Sherlock.

Answering reviews does this to my head. Itss naaatt goood.

OH MAN. I loved that line. So I'm glad you enjoyed it, ahh :) And anything that makes you love Sirius more is ffinne by me. I think that might be my aim in life - to make everryyonne love Sirius.

EEE! ANyway, I'm glad you liked it :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by miluv 

30th January 2012:
When do u think the nxt chapter is going to b up? Sorry tht was such brusque review beggining but honestly I cnt wait for the nxt one!! This one was soo greatt:) They made up, and Lily kinda sorta maybe admitted she liked James (I think) to James's face!! Yay! OK Byee

Author's Response: Erm, not sure I'm afraid! It's not too far of being a completed chapter, but I have quite a few stories. At the end of Feb earliest. I'm glad you're eager though!

And thank you very much :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by classicblack 

30th January 2012:
Okay, before I forget: "just another thing slowly crumbling" I seriously loved the way you described the snow with this. It was like BOOM amazing writing technique where you connect Lily's life to weather.
Alright, back to the story.
*girlish fangirl scream* Yaaay! James hasn't abandoned her and Lily has grown up slightly over the course of this chapter. Maybe she'll finally just sod it all and snog James (which is what I'm super excited for- possibly next chapter? you said there'd be fluff!).
I really loved this chapter- especially the introduction of the Order, and of course James and Lily making up. Great job, as always.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Awwhhh! Thank you! That bit was a last minute add, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Previously the weather wasn't even mentioned and I thought that I needed more description instead of just excessive dialogue ;)

AHH! James couldn't abandon here! Although I'm not entirreellly sure things are over about /that/ buisness yet. WE'LL SEE.

There will totall be fluff though.

Imma excited.

Thank you very much!
:D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manga_girl 

30th January 2012:
Helen! This is amazing! I have decided to leave a nice long review for this - best chapter yet!

So, I'm going to start out talking about your characterisation. Which is pretty darn good - and I'm jealous of it! Lily seems so Lily-like if you get what I mean. She is not too angry or too nice. Yes she is stubborn but essentially that is Lily's personality.

I think I may be in love with James. I know he is Lily's and everything but I shall make it my personal mission to make James/Emma a popular ship. We are perfect together! Jokes aside, he is written really well too. Very James-like. You write him so so well, and I can't focus on one particular point about him, it just works.

Sirius is yet again written amazingly. Not too angry but very loyal to James. I am guilty of almost crying at the bit towards the end. You know, the really fluffy and amazing 'precious' scene. It was so cute but well characterised and - you know what I mean. I don't need to describe it in too many words as it was just perfect.

This flowed so well, it did not have any problems or places that interrupted the flow. It was just so so amazing Helen!

I love your description so much! You balance it amazingly with dialogue. It fits the context just perfectly. I am so jealous!

Amazing chapter,

Emma x

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH I THINK THIS JUST MADE MY DAY. Ahha, I was thinking 'this chapter doesn't have many reviews yet' and I was responding to reviews and I refreashed the page to see how many I had left (it's back over 1200 again - whoops) and I saw this great long review! I haven't even read it yet I'm just typing like an absolute MAD WOMAN.

Ahem.

Bah, Lily is a bit damaged at the moment. Really, tis to be expected. And if you like I could write you into the story and make it a James/Emma? But I think that some people might be a little angry.

Anyway, thank you so much for leaving me such a nice long and lovely review for absolutely no reason. Its made me a very happy AC :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #17, by BrittJade 

30th January 2012:
Write more now please
It is amazing :3

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Unfortunately, some of my other stories need updating first ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #18, by hpgrl 

30th January 2012:
I loved this chapter! The dynamic between Lily and James and their back and forth relationship at the moment feels just so real. You write Lily as such a genuine character, with great depth and flaws that make so much sense, and James is just so James- if that makes sense. I also loved the small references to Mary and the effect she still has on them all. Thanks for writing, I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! LIly is definately a bit messed up and not really herself at the moment, but thats what life happens I guess. Thank you for the lovely review and I'm very glad you're looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jen 

30th January 2012:
Loved it. This chapter had me teary, giggly, teary again and then all sighy (is that a word? I think not! lol)

Yay for Lily working it out. And yay for James for letting her... and yay for Remus for being optimistic and Yay for Sirius cos he's Sirius and we love him! :)

Author's Response: JEN. Hey. I really love you stopping by here and leaving me reviews and its lovely to see you returning. You are very welcome here.

YAY FOR EVERYONE. Yay for you. Yup, went there. Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Alesya 

30th January 2012:
I've read all of the chapters of 'The Art of Breathing' and all of the chapters so far of this story and I would just like to say that your writing is absolutely amazing. It makes my day every time I see that you posted another chapter. And reading all of them I want to scream and cry and laugh all at the same time. Wow, can you imagine how weird that would be? People would think that I was a little psychotic. Anyway, please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey there, Alesya! I'm glad you enjoyed both this story and TAOB and thank you very very much. And I'm honored to have made your day.

They make me want to scream and cry a lot, actually, and sometimes laugh and be all 'why are you doinnngg thisss' but THANK YOU.

An update should be pretty soon, as for once I have quite a bit of the next chapter written out. Crazy stuff...

:)

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #21, by Leila of the Fairies 

29th January 2012:
awww :) Not sure if i'm thrilled with this needy side of Lily... but I loved the description of the James/Lily/Sirius relationship as 'precious.' Talk about playing on the heartstrings... Keep it up!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm certainly not thrilled with Lily being so needy. But I'm going to kick her into shape soon -it's not right! She knows its not right!

Thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by omg! omg! 

29th January 2012:
omg! you finally did Lily justice! I love her so much now! At least she admitted her feelings!! Eeekk!! So excited. You are seriously the bestest (should be a word) author ever!

Author's Response: YAAAYy lets love Lily for a little while!

I'll take bestest as a word and run with the compliment. Thank you so very very very very much :D

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review