Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

31st January 2014:
This story never fails to make me smile!

Scorpius sleeps naked. That's, hmmm...interesting. And I love that even though she's agreed to go out with him, Rose still doesn't find Scorpius attractive in the slightest.

I got very excited when I learnt that Molly's family was coming round. And though we didn't see much of Audrey, Percy and Lucy, I loved them anyway!

I love all Molly and Rose's conversations. They just seem so natural, so realistic!

Aw, Boris' wife is leaving him, the poor guy. I sort of feel sorry for him! i think Rose is a much nicer person than she gives herself credit for!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

20th March 2012:
Scorpius blew a kiss to himself in my mirror, winking at me before showing himself out. - I don't understand how Jenny ever thought he had a non-weird side...

We blamed the milkman. - lols

ride off into the sunset on a pony with him - double lols. Pony ♥

HAHAHAHA. OLD LADY LOLS. Oh my goodness, I want to be Betty. I want to bang my walking stick on the floor at young whippersnappers.

Aww, Molly and Rose. I loves them. I also love Boris and Rose. And Audrey. And I kind of want to stab Lucy because I'm picturing her like ... well, I'll tell you later.

LOVE IT

xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

18th January 2012:
Poor borris. Update soon please. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I know, the poor man. He has a tough time. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Megan 

12th January 2012:
I've really enjoyed this story and I'm looking forward to reading more! I wish I could eat biscuits and drink tea with Rose and Molly!

Author's Response: Haha, I know what you mean. That would be fun :D thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Erised 

11th January 2012:
I LOVED THIS CHAPTER! Although I must say that when I saw Scorp in a certain state of undress I screamed 'WHAT?' and looked back over the last chapter. Which can only mean one thing: UPDATES ARE FEW AND FAR BETWEEN. This must be rectified. ;)

Wonderful chapter. Loving the whole banter between Molly and Rose about the boyfs, and SO DISAPPOINTED THAT ROSE ISN'T ATTRACTED TO SCORP. What kind of relationshp IS this? :(

Actually, on that front this chapter was disappointing. WAH

Love you really ;)

Author's Response: SORREE! Realistically, NOBODY is attracted to Scorpius.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AC_rules 

10th January 2012:
So, I really love this story and the more you write about Rose the more I can relate to her. Honestly, who hasn't done the whole 'okay, yeah... you like me so... yes I'll date you?' quickly followed by excessive profanities. Still, I do want them to work it out... but then I'm not sure HOW it will work out.

I think you'll surprise me with your wonderful wit and writing abilities, either way (please ignore the spelling in this review, it's late... there's no spell check...Ignore the excessive ellipsis too). Anyway, I really enjoyed it and you've made me realise that I haven't had tea today and now I'm upset. Doh. :(

-AC

Author's Response: Thanks so much, AC :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by NekoKiko 

9th January 2012:
Wow! This story just keeps getting better and better!
I loved this chapter. Except what happened to borris :( so sad.
I especially loved those two old ladies at the end there! That just cracked me up!

Also I just wanna say how much I love you writing style. All of your characters are so unique, which is not something many people can say. I especially love Audrey, Molly and Scorpius.
Scorpius is an oddball, but I think I look Rose and him together. He's rather sweet :)

Great chapter, you must update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope it continues to get better and better and that you continue to enjoy it. Thanks so much for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by meandering_bluebottle 

9th January 2012:
Still loving this story! It's great how their relationship/friendship is progressing...although it does seem like Rose is simply settling for Scorpius because he's interested and certainly not because she likes him...but scarily enough i understand completely why she would do this.

Keep up the fabulous writing : )

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the fab review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

9th January 2012:
We blamed the milkman

HAHAHA! I love when people make that joke and oh Boris. Poor Boris! I really like him so I'm really sad about that but it was funny with the ladies in the end and the fact that Molly was going around telling people Rose was dating Boris. I feel for Scorpius too because his lanky body, I'm sure, is quite...err...attractive. Rose needs to let go of all of her inhibitions and just accept him for who he is.

Congrats! A year? Really?! Already? I can't believe it!

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by killjoy 

8th January 2012:
Now this is not a scorn of your writting,which is awesome,but I have to admit I'm not overly fond of Rose here.I think she needs to grow up and realize that Teddy doesen't want her, that he's married and she needs to move on.She reminds me of a child that stands around sulking and pitching a fit because she didn't get the toy she wanted.LOL,it wouldn't bother me if Scorpious left her too and teach her a lesson.LOL

Author's Response: I'm so glad you said that! As in life, none of my characters are meant to be perfect/flawless etc, so at times Rose is childish and selfish and rather self-absorbed. Knowing as I do the direction this fic is going, I hope she'll eventually get over herself a bit.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by choufleur 

8th January 2012:
I'm a fan of your "naive Nadias" and "Nosy Nigels!"
Hah, I just can't imagine Rose, with her ticking biological clock, shacked up with Scorpius and 2.1 kids. It would just be... weird.
I love your characterisation of Audrey - just the little things that say so much (calling someone petal? really?).
Brilliant :)
And happy birthday dear stor-e
Happy birthday to you!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the fabulous review :) My biology teacher always used to call me a "negative ninny" in class because I was so moan-y all the time haha, so I think I've used that one somewhere in the story and it's sort of caught on and become a habit.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by amy 

8th January 2012:
i bet with time rose will eventually start finding scorpius attractive. when rose hits rock bottom, scorpius will be there and she'll slowly starting falling for him.

Author's Response: I think she'd have to hit rock bottom! Actually, what I hope for her is that she'll sort herself out before she goes gallivanting off with other men. Stability should start with the self -nods wisely-. In all seriousness, I can't see Scorpius picking up the pieces, so to speak. She has to do that herself without relying on others.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review