Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marauders4 

10th September 2015:
This story is soo heartfelt! I love reading your work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

22nd October 2013:
Oh my God, that was Lily's genius plan?! Really?! My thought process was right up there with James and Sirius. She went on a suicide mission! Lily could've been killed for all she knew! She might've not made it back to her common room alive!

And I don't understand what she was hoping to achieve by getting tortured! Did Lily think that if you had the Cruciatus curse put on you enough times that eventually you got used to the pain and it stopped hurting. If that's what she thought, she's wrong, pain is pain. Every time my knee gets scraped it hurts as much the second time as it did the first time.

And I feel like I mention that I want to hug a character in every review that I leave but it's true. I pretty much just want to take all of the characters and just give them a big fat hug and make everything better.

Honestly, Lily is lucky to be alive considering she was in the hands of Bellatrix and everything. I admit though, for someone who just got tortured, she performed some pretty cool magic in that hallway to escape. And I admit, the way that she ticked off the Slytherins/Deatheaters was pretty cool and I kind of enjoyed that part.

 Report Review

Review #3, by M 

30th June 2013:
You do need to update it. Lily ditched James?!? It is kinda, well... What the HELL is Lily's idea (it's idiotic)

Author's Response: Lily is idiotic, true fact.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elizajane 

27th June 2012:
I have a confession. I had to take a break reading this. After my last review (forEVER ago ... last year maybe?) I realized how emotionally attached I was to your characters and how hard and emotionally draining it was for me to read Sirius and Lily grieving for Mary. Crazy right? But I think it's just a testament to your writing. Anyway, I'm back! Ugh, I kinda wish I hadn't called it that Lily would go seeking the Cruciatus curse ... I mean, I get WHY, but still. Stupid stupid girl. Brave, but stupid. Oh, and you write a great Dumbledore. :) "I do not wish for you to patrol alone again, no matter how curious you may be," hahaha. Love it. I also love how Sirius is so straight with her. :)

Author's Response: Hey there Elizajane! That's okay, don't worry about taking a break - I know this one is pretty heavy, as stories go, and I'm just happy that you came back! Thanks for all the reviews you've left across all my stories and welcome back!

Also, a great Dumbledore? But that's crazy! He's impossible... hence I usually try to avoid his appearances :P


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
I get why she had to do it, and of all of them, I suspect Sirius does too; she just forgot to take the others into consideration as well. I think its easy for her to forget they all lived through death last year as well.

Lily and James will make it work, I have no doubt. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: It's something which needed to be done for her to know a couple of truths about /herself/ so the James side-effect is unfortunate, but I think he knows that too.

I have no doubts either. Thanks for such a lovverrllyy review! :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleWelshGirl99 

11th March 2012:
*shivery shivers*
When I read this chapter for the first time I was so terrified for Lily I was immobilised! Glad she's ok.

Somehow you've managed to make hwat she did seem less unreasonable at first. then through the othere characters' reactions I realised that actually it was pretty horrific.

I don't quite know what to think.!

And Sirius is so IRRITATING! He needs a reality slap in one of the next chapters. Could you include that in chapter 15 for me? ;) Kaythanks! :P

lwg x

Author's Response: Hey there lwg (see, I even wrote that with uncaptial letters because I'm trying to be supportive towards your new name-thing).

Shes's just about okay, but doing something like that certainy leaves its scars. And you don't realise how bad these things are untill other people have, like, really noticied it.

AHHA. I actually think Lily might have to slap Sirius at some point. Not 15 though :P

AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
Well then if Sirius says march i can't wait for march. ;) this chapter was powerful you are so talented you can write anything and everything, from romance to anger to torture to evil to conflicted awesomeness. I sincerely love this and think youshould update a chapter everyday because i love it so much.

Author's Response: AHa. You may or may not have to wait that long, I mean... we'll see. Technically in real life terms it is March, so maybe Sirius is just crossing time barriers. I mean, we'll see.

AHHA thank you so much! I can't physically update every day, but thaannkk youuu :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

4th February 2012:
I've been so bad about updates :( At least when I fall behind on TAOS, there are 20 other reviewers to keep you busy :P

I adored this chapter. So much happened in it, and so much that I loved. I just wanted to scream at Lily at the begininng for being so STUPID (though I'm glad James took care of that for me later on) and then when Bella came...ugh...it was so scary. I am intriguied to see why they were there though, if we ever find out. The way you described the Cruciatus curse was so perfect, too. I could almost feel the pain myself.

Aha, sorry for the super short review but I really wanna read the next chapter!

-Naida

Author's Response: THATS OKAY, I don't mind. I'm terrible at keeping up with updates (I haven't read impenetrable yet, which hurts my soul) and I just love the fact that you came back to review so meh, doesn't matter to mee :)

Ah! They were just chilling and being doing general death eater stuff. Maybe more on that later. But, the plot did reappear in this chapter which is always exciting :P

Thanks for the lovely review :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leila of the Fairies 

26th January 2012:
YES! Beautiful, eloquent, haunting, and chock full of hot steaming drama. Just the way I like it :) Update please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel like this story has been lacking in drama for awhile, but never fear! I'm on it xD

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by hazellily 

25th January 2012:
Ok i am not so patiently waiting for your next chapter! this is amazing. Cant wait for more. You're brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter is in the queue, so it shouldn't be too long. Thanks for leaving me a lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bonnie 

24th January 2012:
love the
taob and loving this story to. I hope you do POV fron the others like you did in TAOB it good to get o feel of the other charaters. I think you really got der personalities down.

Author's Response: I'm not sure about other POVs yet... but I guess we'll see. I guess it all depends on how it'll fit in the with plot :)

Thank you very much for the lovely review!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by Snapdragons 

23rd January 2012:
Oi, Lily is kind of a moron. But understandably so. It's that morbid curiosity, that voice that questions just how far you can push yourself. I kind of get that. So even though Lily was a bit dense, I was kind of proud of her in the way that she dealt with it. She was brave, all right. It was that bloody lip and how she refused to scream no matter what that made me really proud. -waves a go Lily flag-

So I still like Lily despite that little episode. Actually, I might like her more. It's one of those things that reminds us that she's human and she makes mistakes, you know?

BUT POOR JAMES -weeps- It's not really fair to him and I totally see where he's coming from. I still have faith that they'll be together in the end. I have canon on my side, after all :P (Now I feel like I'm standing in front of some massively Titanic-sized ship called like the SS Lily/James or something. Hopefully it doesn't crash into an iceberg...)

(wow that was a really weird metaphor. Blame it on the fact that I'm half asleep right now.)

so um... yeah! I liked this chapter if you hadn't figured it out. Despite the fact that it made me ramble on tangents. Unavoidable, I'm afraid.

lovely work! ♥

Author's Response: Yup, there's a lot of that. People are pretty self-destructive about these things though, in my head that sort of how-far-can-I-go is how a lot of bad things start... and yeah, it's stupid - but it's so human to want to know your limits, right? I wrote that scene AGES ago, like the third scene I wrote after starting the sequel... along with 10k afterwards... so the next chapter should be up verrry sooon. Anyway, I'm glad that you like Lily MORE for it. I think most people think she's a bit of an idiot, ahha :)

BUT YEAH, weepy James. Bless his little cotton socks. James/Lily is one ship that I'll stay on forever (I willl goo dowwn withh thiiss shippp, is what I'm currently singing in my head) and as this is supposed to be canon I wouldn't worry so much. ANYWAY, sometimes things that seem to be pretty unhelpful can actually, you know, spark of some good things.

Ahem. Not giving you hints about anytihng. At all.

Anyway, thank you so much for this lovely review! I hadn't had one today and I was sad. But now I have a lovely review, and I liked responding to it very muchly :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #13, by miluv 

23rd January 2012:
Great chapter, love the story, UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter should be in the queue as soon as a one-shot is up :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jen 

19th January 2012:
Wow... That was... intense. Not quite sure what to feel right now... apart from desperately wanting to read the next chapter (hint hint).

Author's Response: Ahha, I'll see what I can do about the next chapter :)

And thank you very much! :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by ieatfurbys 

19th January 2012:
Oh well done Lily, you muppet (in the nicest possible way - I get that she's still trying to cope with everything)
James has every right to be angry at her... and yet he still visits when she's asleep... She's one lucky girl, fictional or otherwise...

Love the story, please update soon? :)

Author's Response: I agree in the nicest/harshest terms - she's such a silly-Billy. And, yup, she IS lucky.

Hopfully there will be an update soon :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by mindinvasions 

18th January 2012:
Poor James. I'm really angry at Lily for being so selfish but as much as I feel sorry for her, she's selfish! I can only hope that you put justice to her character very soon. Wait, are Lily and James over now? Excellent Job! You deserve more than 10/10 but its the only number the archives let me put in. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so very very much! Yeah, Lily messed up quite spectacuarlly, but... oh, well she's had a lot to deal with recently. -holds Lily protectively-

He seems to think so. Sort of.

THank you :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #17, by You Have No Idea Who 

17th January 2012:
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully there will be more to be read soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shay_Gryff 

17th January 2012:
Hello! I love it!!!

I personaly think that you should just stop updating the other stuff untill this book is done because it's just so amazing! I think I'm going to reread TAoB because right now there is no more of TAoS. Update more often for this one!

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Ahha, I could try... but I'm not sure I could be a one-story-woman anymore. Monogamy is not my friend... but thank you! You could always leave TAOB some reviews, whilst you're there :P

There should be an update soon!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

17th January 2012:
I am so happy about Sirius nearly going back to normal but I am DEVASTATED about James. Seriously. But I don't think Lily is idiotic for doing what she did ( that scene was epic, by the way) Update soon, but please make James come back!

Author's Response: Well, how long do you think James could physically stay away? Not too long, methinks... ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by Celena 

13th January 2012:
it just keeps getting better and better!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you very very much :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Boo101 

11th January 2012:
This is so good! Loved this chapter, but lily's going absolutely insane. It's sad; everyone's going absolutely crazy and it's all a bit dark, but then again they are in the middle of a war!
Everytime mary is mentioned I nearly cry as well! :(:(

Such a good story, keep it up! Please update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, Lily's not being the most rational person at the moment - that's for sure, but... well, at least she didn't get herself killed.

Well, as my aim is to mention her in virtually every chapter I'm really sorry about that ^ :(

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by distant_diamond_sky 

8th January 2012:
I'm trying to find the proper word to describe Lily's actions but I'm coming up with a blank. Selfish? Yeah, I guess selfish will do.
But anyways, great chapter. You're an amazing writer. :)

Author's Response: I think Selfish would definately cover it. Poor little James :(

Thank you very much! And cheers for reviewing :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #23, by hpgrl 

8th January 2012:
I loved this chapter! Lily being selfish and poor James suffering for it just seems so realistic and well spun out. I feel like Lily has a lot of growing up to do, and she won't deserve everything that James is until she starts caring more. I love how human she is though, and I'd probably do the same exact things in her circumstance (although, not too sure about torture).

Thanks for writing! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Poor Lily. I feel like I'm being a bit cruel to her really - she's nto very good at loosing people, thats the issue, and so I can't imagine this James situation is going to really help her belief of self worth but... we'll see eh.

Thanks for the lovely review :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jaded94 

7th January 2012:
Oh this made me so sad and yet so happy. I absolutely adored Lily's torture, which sounds awful but it was perfect for her character. I understood James's reaction but it still upset me! Update again soon?

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry for messing with your emotions. The next chapter is mostly all written, although I need to edit it a LOT. But it'll probably have to wait for me to finish my exams. Thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Twiggy33 

6th January 2012:
This is all just so sad an brilliant in once. I could not make myself stop from reading and I love The Art of Breathing and I thought that there could not be any better story without Mary but wow, you outdone yourself. In the previous chapters when James wrote letters to Lily in the Summer I cried it was just so caring and I can always feel his fears. This is just perfect. Thank you I have the opportunity of reading if.

Author's Response: Oh thank you :D

Given that TAOB will forever be the reason why I'm sort of known around here, 'outdone yourself' makes me squee a lot inside. Thank you so very much for this lovely review, you probably don't understand how much it means to me - but there it is. Thank you! :)

-Ac


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>