Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo93 

3rd December 2012:
Hello! Haha, funny thing about "aiyaaa" is that it's also a sound for a very Korean expression of pain! It's pretty interesting to see the difference/similarity :D

Anyway, awesome (AWESOME!!!) chapter~ When Bea takes no nonsense, she TAKES NO NONSENSE spartan-style! It was nice to see Scorpius put in his place *mischievous grin*

Anyway, once again, your writing is impeccable; I love the magi-science banter (so believable!). And I'm looking ever-forward to the Runespoor egg-chase! :D

Author's Response: It is amongst my favorite sounds, but I never get to use it D: I need to introduce it into everyday life, except also not, because i don't want to be in distress. Dilemmas.

SPUNK AND SUGAR!

The science bits are my indulgence, really ;D I love being able to nerd out~


 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixPulse 

24th August 2012:
Doh! I don't know how many times I must tell you how much your chapters are lovely, but this one was another lovely chapter that I very, so much enjoyed.

Honestly, Scorp needs to stop picking with Albus. I wanted to jump on him for mocking the poor boy. And I loved how Al tried to stick up for himself, saying how "he was the son of the Boy-Who-Lived". I also liked Bea's response, saying how she was "the daughter of the girl who rejected him". I admire her protectiveness with Al.

I also loved Scorp and Bea's bickering. I couldn't help but react the same way Lucy did. Bea really got him there! I actually am unashamed to say that I cheered her on, in whispers of course, because everyone is sleeping, and it would be very awkward if I began to shout "YOU GO GURL!"

And bludgers eh? I can't wait to see where that goes, but poor Albus! The poor dearie is going to be reluctant on giving up that cloak!

Author's Response: Poor Albus, hiding behind curtains from oysters and yelling friends. Hee, writing a rather unimpressive (but impressive in his own right!) son of Harry has been a huge unexpected hit.

Capers is such a fist pumping in the air fic 8D SILENT AIR PUNCH.



 Report Review

Review #3, by Aderyn 

1st August 2012:
Hi :)

This is the next (hopefully enjoyable) installment of me reviewing Capers backwards.

There are so many things that I pick up on when rereading that I didn't before. I remember seeing somewhere that Verona and Vincent are Rona and Oliver's children. And while that in general makes me happy, Verona's personality makes me laugh too. She is so both of her parents.

I will refrain from going on about how genius your version of Albus is. Because I've done it plenty before. But his name dropping re:HP is presh.

I have to say that I think Fred is under appreciated. He has some of the best moments. They aren't laugh out loud one liners, all the time, but the situations he ends up in and the way he justifies them are always memorable. Another Fred note: he thinks he's prying into Anj's life by reading the paper. Also, his family apparently lurks in the Daily Prophet. Though the Potter/Weasley clan is rather extensive.

"It's just science, Smarmy." You tell him Bea! Funny as it was (and satisfying as it was to see Scorpius put down a level) it really does prove that Bea is really, really smart. She acts the part of the slightly eccentric inventor at times, but she's got a lot of sense to be able to figure out what she does.

Thus ends my assortment of comments on chapter 13. Hopefully you see something vaguely cogent in them that constitutes a proper review. Or something XD

Author's Response: Hee, yes. They're the easter eggs for anyone who's read Game, and I also have this weird thing about connecting my story universes (I swear that etc and Capers universes will collide and have an epic battle one day).

There are a million ways to write a dark celebrity family, but I love that in Capers, I just get to write the Potter fame in such a light manner 8D Just your neighborhood wizarding hero, got rejected by a girl once whose daughter is now using his son as a footstool, etc.

Fred is like the ultimate observer. He doesn't really get his own major subplot in Capers, but he's so pivotal in interfering with and observing everyone else's because he's the wise hold-it-all-together one. And the best part is that he's terrible at being subtle 8D

YES. This was really the first time Bea got to *show off* her intelligence, which I was waiting for 8D

♥ eee loffs!


 Report Review

Review #4, by nina (I WILL log in at some point) 

15th July 2012:
I thought the "aiya" was a good reason for a first review, so here I am! (I'm half-chinese, so it was really strange reading that. I'm very proud of the fictional character that is Bea)
It's been wonderful so far, I love "Potterpuff" - which I just realised is because he's in Hufflepuff... eugh, I'm such an idiot. - and Bea is hilarious.
anyway, keep on writing, I love it.

Author's Response: Hee, I could not write her without an aiya at some point 8D I also intend to stick in a Chinese broth moment, because that's just about as Chinese as one can get.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by peppersweet 

12th May 2012:
THAT CHAPTER IMAGE, NOPE, DEAD, YOU KILLED ME WITH YOUR SKILLS. nope. I just. I can't. did you actually kidnap mr pettyfer and ms song for your diabolical photoshop needs? I bet you did. you. you. and further such nonsensical blubbering.

FIRST LINE NOPE DEAD SHIPPER HEART EXPLODES. I just see Bea inviting Scorpius into dorm and in my head they are already married and off having adventures together with their narnia cupboard and potterpuff butler.

maybe I should start, ahem, reading the fic.

First came Scorpius, who had chosen to grace Hogwarts with yet another awfully designed blazer (this time, plaid), followed by Albus stumbling over air. - this is my favourite. ever.

Albus tapped her on the shoulders lightly. "It's all right. I can handle this. I'm ó " He mustered all his courage into his lungs. "I'm the son of the Boy-Who-Lived!" / "Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him." ZING!!

omg bea you are so clever. just casually brushing up on her physics and whatnot, I can't even bring myself to open my books in term time let alone in the holidays. I love her to little pieces.

I know you have no idea where my shipper feels come from but they become more potent with each and every chapter. I AM THE HARBOURMASTER. land ahoy. hms scorbeaus full speed ahead, klingons on the starboard bow and whatnot.

♥ for you

Author's Response: I DID SHHH. lol if only you knew how expansive my collection of Victoria Song pics is. idek.

AHA i forgot about that line. Also what is it with us and our derpy cupboards, full of gremlins, secret biscuits, and Narnias that do not belong~ tis a conspiracy.

THE MAN CAN BUY ANY PIECE OF CLOTHING IN THE WORLD AND /CHOOSES THE PLAID/. I also like to think of plaid as the younger brother of tartan.

PHYSICS oh man, I really want to put in my physics jokes because it is in my nerd nature. But also try not to lose anyone in the process xD

FOREVER THE HARBOURMASTER. THE LIGHTHOUSE ON THE PENINSULA. THE FLAME THAT NEVER STOPS BURNING. THE TORPEDO AGAINST OTHER SHIPS. -salutes-



 Report Review

Review #6, by NadiaX 

10th May 2012:
Hi!

As I said I'm reading slowly :D. And now I'm really enjoying 'Potterpuff' xD. And by enjoying I mean giggling stupidly x).
And I will say no more! The important stuff I will leave (Yoda rules!).

Oh (yeah, me and my 'no more'), and by 'being scared of unfinished stories' I meant not that I'm scared of author not-finishing his story at all (well, at least not ONLY that) - mainly it's the fact that I have really short memory and after few days I remember half of things (if not less), so it's less fun to read and less for author, because I can simply not notice important stuff, you know ^^'.

But it's good that you try to update once in three weeks, I think that's not that bad for my memory :D.

Cheers!
Nadia

Author's Response: Ah! I totally know what you mean with the short memory (I have it too). I like reading my stories in chunks. I really want to be able to finish Capers within a year, which means I'll have to update just about every 3 weeks or so, which I hope I can keep up through the summer at least :) So no need to rush in reading; I'd like for you to read however you can enjoy the story most ^__^

thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lumos_Nox 

12th February 2012:
Wow. Each chapter in this story is as good as the last. That's not something you can say about a lot of stories. I wish I could find a way to describe how much I love this.

I can't see how this is going to end, but that's what makes it so exciting. I'm completely hooked, and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :3 I spend a lot of time on each chapter of Capers before I publish it, and I'm always like -anguish anguish anguish what will people think- when I do xD

It's kind of interesting because the story's actually sort of divided into 3 parts (depending on how you look at it) with different kinds of conflicts faced in each section. Almost like 3 seasons of a tv series. There is lots of action awaiting ;D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Toujours Padfoot 

5th February 2012:
Your graphics are so shiny, I do not know how I will keep from scrolling up the page every so often.

I've already read the first bit where Bea is all "hisss" and Scorpius is all "rawr" and they're all IMMA FREEZE YOU OUT WITH MY COLD SHOULDERS OF DOOOM~ But just in case I didn't shower you with love about it before, I love it. I love love love it. I love that Scorpius isn't perfect and that he's not this work in progress that just needs the *perfect girl* to come along and reform his dastardly ways. I also love that Bea is just as hotheaded as he is, and even more stubborn. So watching them engage in a battle of wits is very amusing because it's pretty much impossible to see who will cave first. SO MANY ULTERIOR MOTIVATIONS. I SMELL TRUST ISSUES. NO STOOL FOR YOU, SCORPIUS, LOLZZ.

LOL MOOD ROBES. George taking a stab at Percy. Ofc.

"His sort did not belong in libraries". Lol Scorpius, you don't belong anywhere. Take your invisible stool and get out of the library, you are not getting any love today.

Oh my god, the businesslike interaction between Fred and Scorpius, or should I say Weasley and Malfoy. It's like a gangster movie where everyone's in black coats and fedoras, quick-talking wisecracks out of the corners of their mouths, making little half-circles around each other in a back alley somewhere like they're about to duel.

"But I will not hide my distaste for your presence, Malfoy." Lool you tell him, Rose. Slice him with your venomous words, o intimidating one!

You know the special binding spell they use for curse wards -- oh wait, no you don't. That's beyond N.E.W.T. level. Brushed up on my physics over summer to deal with the Muggle end, too. Circuits, conductors, and batteries. I'm sure you know what those are like though.

OH SNAP. YOU JUST DONE GOT TOLD, SON.

Lol at Lucy. I am imagining many quick looks around the room, and the camera doing the whole zeroing in on people very quickly, snapping from person to person. DRAMA! INTENSITY! MASSIVE BURNING!

Flipping her hair and getting it into her face. Ofc. Bea's style is so fail.

DO I SMELL AN INVISIBILITY CLOAK ESCAPADE? Runespoor thieving ahoy!

Brilliant stuff, Gina! You are now permitted to update. -wise voice- Do not ask me why I used my wise voice for that. I am like Bea, while not hopped up on sugar. I cannot control this wisdom. Also, I just had some coffee. I HAVEN'T HAD COFFEE IN A WHILE, I FEEL SORT OF EXCITED RIGHT NOW.



Author's Response: That is the best summary. HISS RAWR DOOM!SHOULDERS.

You know me Sarah. I love the bickering, but I also get so tired of it sometimes. I love writing them because they have such strong opinions, both of which have points that are valid or just plain silly and stubborn. Even at 17, the worst thing ever is a group project, homg. Thinking back to all the group projects I've done, I swear some people are not meant to work with other people. AND THEN YOU TAKE THEIR STOOL FROM THEM.

♥ George the eternal troll. lol forever alone scorp.

SEE SEE. FRED AND SCORP'S SCENE IS LIKE, MY BURNING DESIRE TO WRITE A FULL HEIST FIC LEAKING THROUGH. Oh, OriginalFlavor!Capers. You were so pointless and flashy and heisty.

Mexican standoff in the girls' room! Flames across all the bedsheets. BURNING LOINS.

I have updated oh wise one. YOU SOUND LIKE LE SCORP WHEN UNCAFFINATED, AND I ADORE YOU FOR IT. ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by Tanya 

4th February 2012:
HI I meant to review this story properly chapter by chapter but just got too caught up with it, It's just that good. I've never seen such an awesomely original plot and character. All of your characters fit together so well, and your plotlines are just so well branching but all tied up. Just love how you've painted all of them. Your writing style is hilarious yet so polished, I just love it. Also thought I'd say, dunno if it's my place, but I've read some of your other stories and this just seems like you've improved and got more comfortable and confident since then. Update soon! =)

Author's Response: Hey! Omg this review means so so much to me :3 Capers is my most planned novel, but there's been so many surprises that have popped up as well, and I try my best to connect it all together. The huge cast size did not help *___*

And no, I definitely see it too -- and thankfully! My writing's grown a lot from my older stories. It's been a pretty crazy (nearly) two years! I really hadn't been remotely comfortable with my writing until maybe, a few months ago. Capers is the story I'm fully devoted to finishing :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleRiddle 

17th January 2012:
Fantasticlnes my love! I can hardly wait for another update! Albus the Hufflepuff.still gets me every time!(:

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'll try to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DetectiveMenace 

16th January 2012:
I don't know why Scorpius was mocking My Little Centaur tea parties; they're filled with awesome! I would so have a tea party with Al, because he's so precious! I JUST WANNA HUG HIM!!!

Ahem. Got a bit, er...excited, there. The real review shall commence!

Scorpius is to progress what Mt. Vesuvius was to Pompeii: DESTROYER. I love the comparison to radiation too; all Malfoys should only be handled in small doses. At least if he was green, he might match his plaid blazer! :D

"My room, my rules. Take your bravado somewhere else." Mmmmhm! You tell him, gurl!

" Trust no one." Okay, I'm sorta forced to love Scorpius now since he just used one of Mulder's catchphrases from the X-Files. Although I refuse to accept his many horrendous blazers; I wonder where he even gets them? *cue X-Files theme song* Nah, not really a mystery. It's probably from some snobby French designer.

"I happen to enjoy being hopped up on sugar." Who doesn't, Bea? Being hopped up on sugar is better than drugs! Or Sprite! (My sister gets really hyper when she drinks Sprite. It's quite frightening. I don't even know how she gets so hyper, since there's no caffeine in it...)

Oh wizard God, Scorpius; who legit says "grand" anymore? Classy folks, but he doesn't really qualify as a classy folk.

Great chapter, and sorry it took me so long to review! Been so busy lately, I don't even have any time for HPFF anymore. :( Ah well. Can't wait for Chapter 14! Albus...badass? Yes, please!

Author's Response: I know! he's got no right to mock tea parties until he's tried them.

LOL I love that metaphor. I think both Bea and Scorpius can't be handled in large doses xD But homg, can you imagine Scorpius with a radioactive blazer? That would be ridiculous. (Of course, as a scientist, I should probably point out that radioactive things don't actually glow green)

I didn't know that was one of Mulder's catchphrases! It's just something I figure he'd say xD

See, Scorpius doesn't appreciate sugar either. That boy needs to be reeducated.

LOL but I like the word grand. It's so grand.

Thank you so much for reviewing :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Charlotte 

8th January 2012:
Oh my gosh! I am so glad you updated because this was such a great chapter. I love Bea, and I love seeing her when she's being smart and not just crazy. This was a great chapter and I can't wait for the next one! thanks =]

Author's Response: Thank you! :D It's taken me wayyy too many chapters to reconcile both sides of her. I like to think of her as someone who's very aware of her own intelligence, but simply enjoys acting silly.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Elizajane 

8th January 2012:
So cute! I love how Bea stands up for herself. The tension between her and Scorpius is awesome. Thanks for such a quick update! Keep up the good work! So funny!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I hadn't expected such tension at first, but sticking together two very volatile people apparently gets that xD

 Report Review

Review #14, by hdawg 

7th January 2012:
YOUR GRAPHIC IS MAKING ME DIE IN ANTICIPATION. IT IS MY FAVOURITE ONE YET.

"Bea never imagined that she would one day be inviting Scorpius Malfoy into her dorm." I DID. Ha, I like how the first thing I quote is your first line. We are a good match.

"The smell was almost quaint in comparison. Swampy, with a tinge of buttery crumbs." That was the smell of the Burrow in my head (or nose, as it is). Swamp = twins' room.

"Scorpius may as well have been fluorescent green." SCORPIUS IS THE HULK. A fluorescent version, I could add, but the Hulk none the less. Especially with those forearms, I never forget the forearms.

NOT MR WELLY! HOW COULD SHE NEARLY CATAPULT MR WELLY OFF THE ASTRONOMY TOWER? He's so fluffy. And Al, I don't like oysters either! We're like the most perfect couple ever (apart from Tarquin and I, we're just made for each other).

"I'm the son of the Boy-Who-Lived!"/"Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him." wow. I've never thought of it like that before...how strange. I like it. Ten house points. OH AND AL BROUGHT A STOOL. HE IS TOO CUTE.

"Wart Growing for Beginners?"/Fred shut his book and noticed the title for the first time. "It's, uh, it's for a friend." AHAHAHAHA. My favourite lines after the ones I said in a previous review. Honestly, you come out with some whoppers, don't you my friend?

"What was else was she supposed to say?" just a little correction for you there for your edit in case no-one has pointed it out. Sorry for being a pain :(

And Bea, I know the feeling. Too much hair. "Bea flipped her hair - she'd always wanted to do that. It mostly got in her face." I KNOW WHERE TO GO TO FROM THERE! ("Now they were both standing awkwardly in the middle of the room, neither knowing where to go from there.") I won't say it but I'm pretty sure you'll be able to guess it from my reviews, h3 h3 h3.

AND YAAY! A PROMISE TO SEE ALBUS AGAIN AS A BAD-ASS! I CANNAE WAIT. But hold the bus, I actually have to wait for the next chapter D: WHAT WILL I DO WITH MYSELF?

Author's Response: LOLOL of course you did Hannah. I'll let you in on a little (non) secret -- looots of scenes of them in her room.

Portable swamp, to be precise!

Heee, Hannah you fangirl. Even i forgot the forearms. I do not forget the chiseled pecs though.

Oh yay house points! -eats-

ARE YOU GOING AFTER AL NOW? I'd like to think that Al has the biggest fanbase, mostly because no one can dislike him. No one.

WART GROWING IS A LEGITIMATE SKILL. To get the proper shape and creepiness, without oiling up the rest of your skin!

OH HANNAH ♥ let the two have their awkwardness without you breathing down their shoulders, will ya? They have enough pressure as it is.

BAH UH, UH, UH, ... LOOK, TOM HARDY!

-runs away-


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dee 

7th January 2012:
WOOT!! That was awesome!! I love innocent, naive Albus though :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by crookedshanks 

5th January 2012:
Al brought his own chair up HAHAHAHA that's so cute. Yay Scorp for his new blazer, it's freaking plaid. Eggcited for bludger searching, update real soon - I hope that's your new year's resolution (insert mean Bea glare).

Author's Response: Plaid and velvet. Can he make it a triple kill? Blue suede shoes, maybe?

At least once a month is my goal 8D like it was last year. But I'm also trying to get my other WIPs out of the way. TOO MUCH TO DO.


 Report Review

Review #17, by forsakenphoenix 

4th January 2012:
OKAY, I'M SORRY FOR ALL THIS FLAILING OVER HIM, BUT OH MY GOD, SCORPIUS IS SO DASHING IN YOUR CI. Just...I want to pet him.

Okay, carrying on. I think I like Verona and her indifference. "Typical co-captains divided the work; they doubled the pain." This made me chuckle and cringe, because yeesh, I would not want her as my captain, kthnx. And her little comment about Scorpius and Albus not counting as her having someone with her, and then having them just being silly and boys! I just want to squish them all. Also, Bea threatening Scorpius with a probe. Hahaha, just...oh gawd, my mind wants to live in the gutter sometimes.

Lawls, Potterpuff. I just can't get over that nickname. Poor Al..being all responsible about the Invisibility Cloak. I just feel bad for him all the time, you know? Everyone gives him a hard time and he's just so soft. I'm glad Bea stood up for him.

I just can't get over how much I love this story. I know I say it all the time, but I feel like I'm reading a legit novel. Everything about this is well-written from the characterizations to the dialogue. I loved the banter between smarmy Scorpius and Bea, and Fred digging himself into things he shouldn't bother with but will anyway. The inclusion of other characters like Rose and Lucy add comedic relief, not that you need it with Bea around anyway, but there's just something really refreshing about this story that has me hooked.

Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: LOL I can't blame you. I want to pet handsome men on the head all the time.

Hehe, Verona gets a bit of screentime for the moment as I have that huge Quidditch scene coming up. Clearly Oliver's spawn.

OMG LOL I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST ME WITH THE PROBE THING, but I was like ehhh no one's going to think anything of it. Silly Gina, thinking bad thoughts. Ahem. Little did I expect, you!

My soft spot for the underdogs - Albus definitely is the biggest one ♥

EEE asdfgh I can't contain myself every time I hear that. In my head, I pace it like a tv show, and I'm never sure if it makes sense in text form. I am always /so/ glad you like it :3



 Report Review

Review #18, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

3rd January 2012:
Yey thanks for updating so quickly :D It was such a great chapter too! Favourite quotes:

"I'm the son of the Boy-Who-Lived!"

"Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him."

-

"The world is your oyster now."

"But... I don't like oysters," Albus whimpered.

-
Great stuff! Keep up the awesomeness :D

Author's Response: The downtrodden lines are always my fav :D

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by choufleur 

3rd January 2012:
GO BEA!!!
To start with, I was saying this to myself at this line:

"Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him."

And then, what do I know, but she totally floored Scorpius - until he bounced back. Ahh well. I am intrigued by the mention of Bea's dad - yay for quick updating, long may it continue!
I just adored every bit of this chapter, but I'm in a rush so can't tell you all the bits I did...

Author's Response: I was worried but also so so excited for everyone and their volatility this chapter 8D And I'm glad you caught those bits on her Dad. It doesn't really come up until later, but I wanted to slip some things in.

Thank you so much! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #20, by Snapdragons 

2nd January 2012:
SQUEE. dying. This is basically perfection. My Little Centaur. Potterpuff. GO POTTERPUFF GO ♥

Please don't explode anything while I'm gone. I know the rule is that there needs to be someone in the room with you, but I don't think these two exactly count. lol not surprised... oh Bea.

"But... I don't like oysters," Albus whimpered. ACK "Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him." BEA FOR THE WIN

and then there's Fred and Scorpius and oh please let there be Franjali please please please. erm. Fangirling over (for the moment).

Also, I don't know what it is with schools and too many stairs. Ours is technically only four floors... but I will swear on my life that they are the /tallest four floors in existence/. True story.

Physics!Bea was fabulous. So proud of her, sniff. (would be more proud if I had managed to stay awake last year in physics, but alas, you can't have it all)

"Bea flipped her hair ó she'd always wanted to do that. It mostly got in her face." story of my life...

I sense ADVENTURE and excitement on the horizon and I can't wait! ;) This chapter made me super happy and grinning sort of like an idiot and basically I really liked it YAY good job.

Author's Response: HAAAY~ Albus really is perfection. HE HUGS CURTAINS. But Bea is the daughter of the girl who rejected the-boy-who-lived, so that makes her... better than perfection? Apparently the face of perfection is a nutcase.

You poor thing D: I only had three floors. But imagine three floors AND THEN A TOWER. Worst ever.

You don't know how many nerd jokes I want to insert. My science background is nagging. I've stopped myself from inserting sine-wave-metaphors before.

YAY ♥ thanks for the review, lofff :3


 Report Review

Review #21, by TallestTower 

2nd January 2012:
Potterpuff...badass?
LET US DOCUMENT THIS PROUD MOMENT IN HISTORY, WHEN WE NOTED THAT I AM LIKE ALBUS. Albono 5eva!
Loved this chapter! TENSION. MOODY SWINGY. IT'S FUN.
In my opinion, a story isnít a story until someoneís been threatened with a probe. . . wait what?

My Little Centaur ♥

while Scorpius had gotten ahold of her welding torch and was waving it around if he'd never seen fire before.

Oh Scorp Scorp. (Scorchius? could this catch on?)

"W-well," Albus inched away from his keen eyes. "It's not for play"

IT'S NOT FOR PLAY... HOMGG BRBDYING AS JULIA WOULD SAY.

"But... I don't like oysters," Albus whimpered.
ALBONO.

"Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him."

Another best line award goes to you.

Wart Growing for Beginners?

/Loved/ the Fred/Scorpius side story in this. That moment was perfection.

Bea flipped her hair ó she'd always wanted to do that. It mostly got in her face.

FUN. SO MUCH FUNLEY.

Author's Response: ALBONO SOUNDS DANGEROUS. Also you have immortalized 5eva in a review now. No take-backsies. You'll regret this.

Somehow you make my crack seem even crackier in your review ♥ That is a special talent.

I DONT EVEN KNOW WHY YOU FIND THAT PART FUNNY. IT JUST ISN'T FOR PLAY. PLEASE EXPLAIN.

You know I love my bro-convos. Budding bromances, whatnot.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by WitnesstoitAll 

2nd January 2012:
Alas. Caught up for the first time since you posted chapter six. Love as always. I adored dork!Bea's physics spiel. And her standing up for Albus was fantastic. I was so proud of her. So proud. She's growing up even if she doesn't realize it. The territorial spat in her room... that is so me. I live in a mild state of disaster, but I know where everything is and detest when people fiddle with my things. I know this review is all over the place omg. But I keep thinking about things I want to comment on. The son of the boy who lived and the daughter of the girl who turned him down. lololololol forever. that was some impressive witty comedy. I loved it.

I'm just going to stop here before I get too rambley and all over the place. can't wait to read more.

Love it.
Mel

Author's Response: I've wanted to write genius!Bea for so long. Expect more of these. I'd like to think these never popped up before because she never had the chance to, but now I can fully nerd out.

Hee the little bit of growing up ♥ that's exactly what I wanted to show. I love you and your rambles. All the loffs~


 Report Review

Review #23, by i love harrypotter 143 

2nd January 2012:
POTTERPUFF. BADASSS! I need to see that! Update soon!

Author's Response: Bahaha, I think there'll be a little bit next chapter, but I think it may actually end up being the chapter after. Regardless, Al should be around a bit more for awhile ;D

 Report Review

Review #24, by weasleytwins123 

2nd January 2012:
Love the Potterpuff nickname, Albus is so sweet and Scorpius is very swauve. And Bea is an insane genius. I know it's not technically meant to be a romance thing, but seriously, please don't get Fred and Anjali together, it may just kill me! Great chapter, and brilliant update speed! Please keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D There's still a long way to go, and the romance will be sorted out in due time. Fred and Anjali just like to go toe to toe for now :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpgrl 

2nd January 2012:
I absolutely loved this chapter! I love that we're seeing more of Scorpius and Bea's relationship. Albus was adorable as always! There were so many awesome things: Bea's protectiveness of Albus, Scorpius bursting into the girls' dorm, Bea's BEA-NESS, Fred's preoccupation with Anjali, Fred and Malfoy's manly exchange :D The whole narrative voice is just so expressive, yet concise. I love it all!

Author's Response: So glad you like it! :D BEA-NESS, hah! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>