Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

7th August 2012:
I wonder why Roxanne and Rose don't seem to like each other? Maybe just family reasons?
Awww streaky likes Scorpius :-D Who doesn't like Scorpius? he's a sweetie!!
I love that Pippa's a seeker even though she's 'terrible' and wants to ruin everything hehe I can't wait to see her play.
Ooo what's Albus messed up about? I can't wait to find out.
I love Lily's obsession with Damien.
Oh how strange yet cute that Pippa and Cassies sleepovers involve Potatoes with faces drawn on them, suprisingly I wouldn't expect anything different.
Haha Sizzles was on fire! I laughed so hard at that.
Aww bless little drunk Scorpius! Can I please keep him?
:-O she pushed Albus! He's so going to retaliate... and he did! I hope she gets out ok :-(
Can't wait to read more!! :-D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 

9th April 2012:
Wow drama. I love it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, yes, there was quite a bit of drama in this chapter weren't there? I'm glad you like it though! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by AC_rules 

6th April 2012:
The whole lets-push-each-other-into-lakes could totally be considered as flirting, if they didn't hate each other and if Pippa hadn't, like, suffocated... Awks when she can't swim.

I love Roxy so much, she's like fabby-dabby and such a tough girl. I liked Rose so much more in this one too, I don't know, I just felt more of her personality shining through.

Onwards!

AC

Author's Response: Haha, it could have been originally, but then it went really wrong didn't it? It is awks that she can't swim. I adore writing Roxy. She has this 'I don't give a crap nor do I care what I say' attitude. And yes, another side to Rose, I like writing her character, as they're is so many layers to her and reasons why she does the things she does. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

29th March 2012:
Uh oh! I have learnt that you shouldn't mess with Albus; there are consequences... I agree with Little Kangeroo; too far. :P

I like Roxy. She's... Terrifying. It's cool. :P Rose annoys me, so does Lily, but in a "I wanna hurt her" way. I find it annoyingly funny, especially when she talks about Damien and the shrine. And that therapy part was hilarious. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, never mess with Albus, it won't turn out pretty because the boy is sort of twisted... And yes, ahh, Little Kangeroo, Pippa makes an adorable kangerooo.

Thanks :) Roxy is so much fun to write, she just doesn't take any crap. Haha, yes, Lily is annoying in that she's so sugary high sort of thing. Ah, Damien shrine! And yes, Lily went to therapy, but can you really blame her parents for sending her there? She's a tad mental.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day.


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst 

23rd March 2012:
Tagging you from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room. And I have to apologize profusely for how late this is. I wrote this and clicked submit and somehow it didn't post. I went in to check responses to my reviews and I realized that it was missing. So hopefully better late than never!

The sheer, nasty, triteness of the round of "who do you want to kiss" was beautiful. You found an amazing vehicle to bring together a large group of characters who totally clash with one another and seem to wish no small measure of ill fortune on each other and I loved it. It's the sleepover from heck. And you gave Neville a son, or a distant cousin or something. And you even made him a sage-like presence in the school. I like it!

The nastiness between Rose and Cassie was really nicely done. Rose plays the self-righteous, angry Gryffindor to a T; a credit to her mother and her Aunt Ginny. And Cassie is the perfect cool, smooth, imperturbable Slytherin. Everything is water off a duck's back to her. Two of my favorite passages of the story so far come from this section: "I couldn't have a sidekick that crumpled every time someone yelled * or * ?[inappropriate language redacted]." and the entire paragraph where Pippa meditates on the advantages of inflicting emotional wounds over physical ones. Just sublime!

The way you write Lily is cracking me up. She's such a basket case. I mean, everyone in this story is a basket case to some extent, but she's way worse. Kind of like you took Ally Sheedy's character from The Breakfast Club, threw in a healthy dose of Luna at her strangest and added just a dash of Ralph Wiggum. Did that make any sense at all? Roxy was also really funny. I'm not sure where she gets the surliness. Maybe Fred got all of his father's charm and there wasn't any left for her.

Drunk Scorpius was funny, but I think you could have ridden that horse quite a bit farther. It seemed to have tremendous potential.

I doubt you're one bit surprised that the end of this chapter will absolutely make me go and read at least the first few paragraphs of the next one. Again, I think it might have benefitted from just a little bit more build-up. There was something very abrupt about the way she pushes Albus into the water and then gets chucked in, herself. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I'm just used to moments like those having a bit more reflection. Anyway, it's no big deal.

I noticed three things in this chapter that you might want to take a second look at:

- "She was nothing like Albus, she shared similarities with James but Lily a different edge." - "had a different edge"?

- "Hmmm, maybe I could sell this information to the papers. Itís got to be worth at least a gallon." - galleon?

- "'You just know how to make everyone love you donít they?' Cassie snickered." - "don't you?"

Only one more chapter to go before I'm all out of story. Oh, the humanity!

Author's Response: Hey :) Ah, don't worry about it, I'm just happy that you like the story really, that's what means the most to me.

Thank you, I've been to sleepovers and things like this always crop up, teenage girls are so nosy about these sort of things. Thank you, I like mixing different characters together to show different sides to peoples personality. Thanks :) I couldn't help it, I didn't want a randomer, but I still wanted that little antidote, so I made it Neville's son:)

Thank you. I have a real fondess for writing them together, as Cassie has this brick wall around her, that it's interesting to show her in arguments. Thank you, I mean, Cassie really couldn't back down in fights with Pippa by her side, nor would she want too.

Lily is crazy. I think Lily is the more obvious basket case, in this story. She is proud of her crazyness. Haha, yes, it made sense! Lovely comparison xD Roxy was raised in a world of adults and Roxy was just born grumpy, I think.

Don't worry, drunk Scorpius will be making future appearances, I just didn't want to abuse a good thing too early.

Ha! I'm glad to see that my cliffhangers work! It means a lot. I liked how it was abrupt, I think people just acted on impulse and didn't think about it. Pippa thought something good about herself, so she had to prove to herself that she wasn't good, Albus' was just down to pure revenge.

Thank you, I'll fix them right now! Thanks so much for pointing them out. Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me and I always enjoy reading them. I hope you have a great day.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Owlpost68 

21st March 2012:
jeez that was unexpected! :O

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you thought so ;) I like having twists that people can't see ;) I hope you like the next chapter too :) See who saves Pippa ;) Lots of people were there! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by watchoutfornargles 

19th March 2012:
Review Swap :)

Okay, this has been bugging me for a while now...WHO IS "HIM?" Is he an OC? He must be, because it's not Al, or any of the characters we've been introduced to. I still really believe in Pippa/Al though. On a side note, if Pippa and Scorpius weren't cousins, I would totally be thinking Pippa/Scorpius. I love this :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Haha, who is him? Isn't that a mystery. It may be an OC, it may be a canon character, who knows ;) Haha, it's def not Al nor have we been introduced to him yet. :) I'm glad you believe in Albus/Pippa, because that's the main ship of some sorts. And haha, that would be a funny couple! Thanks so much for the review :) I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by xLauriePotter 

7th February 2012:
Sooo, I finally caught up with this story - can't remember the last time I read this! But it's soo good to read it again, I've missed Pippa!

I'm loving where this is going! I'm hooked again ;)
Update soon.

xo

Author's Response: Heya :) It's lovely to see you again :) Hope you are well. Haha, I'm so glad you like it! That makes me happy. I'm already working on chapter 17. It's going well. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by ForeverAWeasley 

29th January 2012:
No! Huge cliffhanger! Please update soon, I want to see where this story is going!

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, it was wasn't it! I'm working on the next chapter as we speak and I'm hoping to finish it soon :) It's just a long and complicated chapter writing wise and I want to get it right. Thanks so much for your support and I hope you'll stick around for the rest of the story. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowcat2 

27th January 2012:
I can't believe i read this chapter one month after it has been updated. I love Pippa. Whenever I read "the human factor" I try to understand your use of characterization and dialogues. They are so real. I think reading your stories works an as incentive for me to write. For that, thank you. Needless to say, the chapter was amazing. I loving every little thing. The ending was unexpected. Take as much time as you need for the next chapter because it's always worth it. :D

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry about that, I'm just glad you got to read it eventually. Thanks, I'm so glad you're liking Pippa still. Thanks! That is such a huge compliment. I'm glad you find them real, that is what I aim for. Aw! Wow! I'm so happy that I do. I'm glad you liked the chapter, it was really fun to write. Haha, yes, I thought I'd throw in a surprise and thank you so much :) I'm writing it at every chance I get. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by NextBigThing 

22nd January 2012:
I've read this like 8 times.
I love this story. You, my friend, are an ace author.
And can I say? I want Pippa and Albus together so bad it's insane. I honestly think the only way they'll get better is with eachother. You watch Grey's Anatomy? Okay: Remember the episode where Alex had to look after the sextuplets? Two of them were doing very poorly health-wise and he thought they were lonely, so he put one of them in bed with the other. It turned out that being with another person can help so many things, and the babies turned out okay. I think Pippa and Albus just need to be wierd and twisty together (not necessarily like, TOGETHER together, just...together) and they'll start to get better.
Also update.
K sorry for this weirdness!
xoxo Lulu

Author's Response: WOW. seriously? just wow. I'm so glad you like the story and wow, thank you! Haha, yes, I want them together but only naturally, some things still have to happen yet storywise that i am so excited for! Yes. That is totally true. And that episode was so sweet, clever alex! sometimes it helps when someone is just physically there doesn't it? Haha, yes, they'd be quite the pair :) And I'm working on the next chapter, i'm having a lot of fun writing it so far. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hanna 

21st January 2012:
I love this book/novel, so keep it comming ;) i have suggestion: write about the yulebal! Or a just ŗ school dance. Who will ask Pippa? Will she go? With who? What will happen? Maybe something awfull or wonderfull...

Author's Response: Haha, thank you:) I'm working on the next chapter. There is the big wedding come up around christmas, that might fill that idea that you've got ;) And a ministry party :) And new years. Oups, lots of parties coming up. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by thegirlwiththedragontatoo 

17th January 2012:
No.
For some reason, the fact that she is wearing a onesie makes it all worse and I don't know why :/
Anyways!
-I kinda feel bad for Rose.
- Even though I feel bad for Rose, I still like Roxy's character a lot.
- Lily WOULD be talking about the family dog that happens to be named Carlos, hahaha. Harry Potter owning a dog named Carlos...mrehehe :] makes me laugh
- I don't really understand why Pippa pushed Albus into the lake. Defense mechanism? But I'm kind of okay with not perfectly understanding Pippa and her actions. She's a complex character.
- Umm, I probably could say a lot more but I shall save it for another chapter! I really enjoy your writing.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I thought it would be a funny sight :) Rose is a funny character, she has a lot of sides to her. And haha, I'm glad you like Roxy, she is so fun to write! Haha, yeah, Lily named it and Harry just goes with what Lily wants. Yes. She thought she looked cute, so she had to do something to remedy this, thus pushing Albus into the lake. Plus she hates him, so she would have done it anyway. Aw! You're so nice! Thanks so much! I'm working on 17, so hopefully it will be out soon :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by xjamesandlilyx 

15th January 2012:
I freaking love this story.
I can't believe I waited so long to read it, having read Nellie's story at least five times. I guess it's because I'm usually not into Next Generation stories. If you'd've asked me yesterday, I'd've said I'm never into Next Generation stories (sold to the Marauder's era) but this is an exception.
I love Pippa and Scorpius especially. I'm really looking forward to the part where she finally admits to herself she loves him (if that will ever happen). I love Fred too, and Albus in a way. I'm really curious about *him* (who is he, and what's the history between him and Pippa).
And oh, a cliffie. I'm betting Albus will save her?
Anyways, I suck at reviews, but I absolutely adore the story - it's been added to my favorites (: Thank you so much for writing Pippa into the world. (And Nellie too. Because she's awesome.) Please update soon? Can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story :) Means a lot to me. Haha, I know what you mean, Next gen can be hard to get into sometimes as they're pretty much a blank page and you can pretty much transform the characters into anything. Haha, i'm so honoured that you like it anyway.

Haha, yes. I love writing them together. He loves her and she can't help but love him but won't admit it. And I'm glad you like those characters. Haha, yes, history is slowly being revealed as will his identity too :)

Maybe :) Maybe not. It might surprise you.

No! You're review was wonderful to read and respond too. Thanks so much! And I'll try to update as soon as possible. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day.

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ladybug 

14th January 2012:
I really love your story, I hope you keep it up and update as quickly as you can. :D

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like the story, it means a lot to me. Ill try to update as soon as I can. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by LooneyMoony 

12th January 2012:
can u PRETTY PRETTY PLEASE finish or at least add another chapter onto Nellie O'Neill!!
it's one of my all time favourites soo please!!!
THANKYOU!!
Chloe!!
XOXOXOX

Author's Response: of course i can :) I'm working on all updates for my stories :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by vanillavinter 

7th January 2012:
I have just read this all in one go and oh my god I don't know why I didn't find the time to finish reading this story sooner! :D I mean it's so good I love Pippa she's an awesome oc :) ahah and I want to know what happens know D: huge cliffie right there. she can't swim right? I wonder if Al will even feel bad .. Pippa better not die on us xd and now i'm curious about rose and lily and everyone. This is a really good story!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked it! It means a lot to me. Haha! Thanks, I'm so glad you like Pippa, she just writes herself now :) Haha, yes, there was a serious cliffe right there, because as you said, she can't swim. Haha, nah, need her around to tell the rest of the story! Haha, yes, a lot of mysteries. Thanks so much! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shower Singer (Not logged in) 

7th January 2012:
Awesome chapter ! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter :) Ill try to update as soon as possible :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. XXx

 Report Review

Review #19, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

7th January 2012:
Then unsurprisingly he fell to the floor.

I am a nice cousin so I decided to just leave him there.


That made me laugh, oh Pippa, when will you learn? Knowing you, I know Albus won't go in and save her. It would be really funny if one of the girls did actually, I'm sure drunk Scorpius would have had an attack because I'm guessing her family knows she can't swim? I really liked the flow of this chapter though, it was very laid back and Pippa almost seemed different when she was talking to Lily and joking around with the boys (even though she does it in an angry Pippa way).

I hope you get your computer fixed soon! Update whenever you can and thank you so much for being my Santa. :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad it made you laugh. Haha, yes, i know, she'll never learn. And hehe, you never know ;) He might, he might not. Haha, yes, neither can Scorpius :) They're not much of a swimming family. Haha, thanks :( Yes. She was trying alas of her whole on thing. haha, thank you :) And no problem, i really enjoyed your writing, you are a wonderful author :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by CherryBoom 

6th January 2012:
Wow, Scorpius and fire whisky don't mix well. The cliffie is so exciting! Who will save cute kangaroo Pips from a watery grave? *nail biting*

Author's Response: Haha, yes, they don't mix, it could have been worse though XD And I'm glad you liked the ending and yes! Everyone is around so it's fair game really ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Akussa 

5th January 2012:
Hi! I hope you had a great holiday and that you could relax a bit after this first college session!

I loved this chapter! The clash of Pippa in this girly sleepover was perfectly written. You brought up so many new things to discover, so many new mysteries to unfold about Lily and Rose's past pains, it'll be really interesting to find out what they are hiding!

Roxy was so well written as well, I absolutly loved her! She's got guts for an eleven years old and I think she was a great addition to this scene; showing that Pippa isn't the only one that doesn't necessarily fit in all this.

The later portion was very well done as well. Drunk Scorpius was lovely and hilarious. Things between Albus and Pippa are getting pretty obvious at this point, right? I mean, the others must have started to notice all that tension and certaintly understand it better then the two main characters...

I've got to say that I did not see the end coming though, you really surprised me with this sudden impulse of pushing Albus in the lake. If I remember correctly though, Pippa can't swim, right? Oh I cannot wait to see who will save her; there are a lot of potentially interesting choices there : Fred and Albus being the main ones in my opinion.

Great work on this chapter, this story is really developing well and I like it even more with each chapter you bring!

Author's Response: Heya :) I hope you're good and yes, I did have a good rest session :) The holidays were fun.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter! It was a lot of fun to write Pippa in a situation she was uncomfortable with. And yes, I'm glad you picked up on those and they will eventually be revealed.

I'm so glad you like Roxy! Her older mentally attitude is based on my niece. Haha, yes, she doesn't fit in either with her family and she is troubled by that. All of her family are carefree and she's grumpy, but she can't help that.

I'm so glad you thought that. Haha, I love writing drunk Scorpius, he will make an another appearance. Yes, they kinda are but no one wants to approach them about it, as they'd both snap. Haha, they're just confused about it all, but it's interesting to them neverless.

Haha, thanks :) And yes! Pippa can't swim! Haha, yes, you might be surprised in who saves Pippa :)

Wow! You're so nice! Thanks so much for all the kind words, it's made my day and I'm so glad you're liking the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Vanillaberries 

3rd January 2012:
wow that was quite intense! i likee how it started off all girly and then slowly changed :D lovee rose even though you portray her a slightly different light than what i would have imagined! i'm not sure why exactly albus wanted to talk to her, but i can't believe she pushed him! ahahhaha that made me laugh :')
i'm guessing she can't swim and at the end, she's starting to like sink or drown! can't wait for your next chapter, great story! and congratulations on the dobby, you deserve it :D

Author's Response: Hey :) I guess it was intense at some parts! Thanks! That is what I was aiming for. I'm glad you like Rose. She's a lot of fun to write. Haha, he wanted to know whether she had convinced Lily to break up with Emmett I guess. Haha, I'm glad it made you laugh :) Yes! It was mentioned in an earlier chapter that Pippa never learned how to swim. And yep, she's drowning. Thanks so much, you're too kind! Aw! Thanks so much! Thanks for your wonderful review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by ieatfurbys 

2nd January 2012:
Check the poor girl can swim before you push her in, eh Al? And in fairness to him, don't push people into lakes when you can't swim yourself, eh Pippa?

These two need some therapy...

great chapter, update soon? :D

Author's Response: Haha! I know they're both as bad as each other really. Don't dish it out if you can't receive it. Haha, yes, forget Lily, these two need some therapy! So glad you liked the chapter and ill try to update soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by moofhoof 

2nd January 2012:
CLIFFIE. I loved this chapter, and I love this story, it's amazing! 10/10 PLEASE UPDATE.

Author's Response: YES. CLIFFIE ALERT. I'm so glad you like the story and you liked chapter, it means a lot to me :) I'll start working on the next chapter soon. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by rg 

30th December 2011:
Love this chapter!

But no preview of next chapter? :(

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter and I have no preview as I have yet to write the next chapter but ill edit it once I've got something written. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>