Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tubicans 

11th May 2013:
These were great!

it always gets on my nerves when authors stray from the jk rowling facts, but you have not!

My only concern, was that at some points charactors were too young for what they do. For example, a 2 year old child is just starting to talk, and can't do quite anything. But then I said that they could because they are magical and that issue faded.

THese are so good though! I read them all in one sitting and will look at your others.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked these stories! I had a lot of fun writing them, and it makes me really pleased that you found this to be suitably canon, too. I tried very hard to keep the characters and situations as accurate as possible. :)

I struggled a bit with writing children, and used Internet resources to help me as best as they could for milestones and such, but I'm glad you pointed that out! I'll have a look back over the stories and see what I need to edit. ;) And if nothing else... magic, right? Ha!

But seriously, thank you very much for stopping by and reading and taking the time to tell me your opinions of these stories. It really does mean so much to me, and I hope to see you back around before too long!


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly 

25th November 2012:
TenthWeasley,
As a Mother I can appreciate Molly's feelings. The memories of when your young were small is a constant melody running through our hearts. You have captured it in this chapter and this story. As you have written each little toy and piece of clothing is part of that melody. You have warmed my heart and brighten my day.
Thank You,
FoM

Author's Response: I am very, very flattered by your comments, especially since I myself am not a mother and am, as it were, writing blind. To hear that I've captured that rather distinct voice is amazing to me! I'm honored to have warmed and brightened your day, and you have done so in turn by leaving me such wonderful, thoughtful reviews on each chapter. ♥

This story has a huge place of fondness in my heart. It won me my first Dobby and my first Golden Snitch; it was the first of any of my stories, I do believe, to reach 100 author favorites; and this epilogue was the very first thing I posted with my trusted author status. It's been with me through a lot, this story, and I'm so happy to hear someone like you has enjoyed it so much, almost a year after its completion.

Thank you so, so much for all you've done for me over the past week! I cannot express my sincere gratitude enough; it's people like you who keep me writing! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by beapinkie 

10th September 2012:
Great one shots. I liked reading "flashbacks" of the weasleys

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review these little stories! It's so funny for me, in a good way, to have had this collection finished for almost a year, and still have readers. :D

But anyway -- yes, this review really did make my day! Thank you for leaving your opinion, and I hope to see you around soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by maya 

29th August 2012:
I loved every chapter of this story as much as the next. it is so wonderfully written!

thank you

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you took the time to tell me your opinion! :) I love hearing that people are still reading this story, especially as it's been completed for nearly a year. (Wow. That feels like not that long ago.)

Thank YOU. Honestly! Glad again to hear that you enjoyed the story, and I hope to see you back by my page again in the not-too-distant future. You're fab! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by academica 

18th August 2012:
I'm back for the big finale :)

Okay, so, tears are happening. Yes. -wipes- It's been a long time since a story has made me cry (and an especially long time since it hasn't been a Snily), so kudos to you on the waterworks. To be quite frank, I think this chapter all by itself is one of the best Weasley stories I have ever read. I think this line - Her family was all here, in bits and pieces, dusty and stored away but never thrown out or forgotten - conveys them so perfectly that I'm not sure you aren't one of them. I could pick out several other lines that really struck a chord with me, but I think I'll refrain, or else you'll read the whole thing again in my review.

I love, love, love how you characterized Arthur and Molly. At the beginning, it was just them, and now once again, it's just them. I love how Arthur is so attentive to Molly and how she just brushed it off like she always has. It's business as usual at the end there, and that seems perfect to me as well. When I was reading this, the thought occurred to me that it's so wonderful that Molly has so many grandchildren. Although the hole where Fred used to live can never be filled, I don't think she would survive without children to care for and chide. To fill her home with love generation after generation seems like the perfect way for her many children to repay her. It was nice for you to allude to that here.

-wipes more tears- Oh, stop it, softie.

I love how you tied in various points from each of the preceding chapters. It's clear that everything in Molly's boxes has meaning to her, and she can remember something fond about the smallest objects. It was great that Ron wanted to give poor, abused Mr. Stuffing to Hugo, and I can imagine the other children wanting old possessions back, too. (Though I honestly don't know what Molly would do if they took everything. I think Arthur's line about her saving a lot really speaks volumes about her.)

Okay, I'm going to stop crying and finish this review. Let's just say that this story was a joy to read and I'm so glad you shared it with me, Jane.

♥ Amanda

Author's Response: Ohh, I didn't mean to make you cry! ♥ I am honored to have evoked such an emotional reaction from you, though -- and with something non-Snily, too! :P I'm honestly just so happy that you've had the exact reactions about the Weasleys that I had writing them. Really, they are the best fictional family in existence. The end. ♥

I thought it would be loads more difficult to write Arthur and Molly than it was. This actually ended up being one of my favorite chapters! Molly is just so great; I think it's awesome that she had so many grandchildren, too. Taking care of kids is definitely her forte. Bawww, and now I just want to find her and give her a hug. :P How weird am I right now?

I wanted this chapter to tie up all the stories, and really give closure to the collection. And, of course, Mr. Stuffing had to take his final bow! (Which isn't actually true; he does make a brief reappearance in the GUM epilogue!)

You are fantastic. ♥ Honestly. Thank you so much for leaving me all these reviews on this story!! I'm very honored to have a story read by an author I in turn admire. :3 And really just happy you enjoyed it!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauding hippogriff 

13th August 2012:
After all the laughs throughout this story, it seems fitting that you end like this. I like how you didn't change the tone, just the mood, really well written and I really enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for leaving me a review on this story! This really made my day, logging in to see this. :) I'm so happy you liked this story, both this chapter and the others. I'm quite pleased with how the epilogue turned out; I feel like it's a fitting closure, and everything kind of came full circle.

I honestly appreciate your review on this so much -- thank you for it! It means so much to me. :) Hope to see you around soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by angelicdemon1209 

14th May 2012:
I don't really remember if I left a review the last time I read this. Sorry if I didn't. I don't think I really noticed that this was your story when I first read it, and I absolutely loved it. I have said it earlier, and I say it again, you absolutely rock at writing stories that are emotional. And this story was so cute. Weasleys are such an amazing family, where each member is completely unique. They are all amazing characters, and it's been years but I still have not and never will get over Fred's death. this is one of the cutest stories I have ever read. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Oh, I honestly don't mind if you leave reviews or not -- as long as you read and enjoy, that's really all that matters to me. :3 So thank you for stopping back by at all!

This story's got a fond place in my heart -- it was a sort of transition story, if I can be so bold as to say that. It kind of got my name out there, and I'm really, really grateful for the response it's received. Your reviews just make my day so much, and I cannot thank you enough for leaving them! I'm thrilled that you enjoy what I write! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by charlottetrips 

25th April 2012:
Demmit. I knew any mention of Fred would get me tearing. As soon as I figured out that this was set well after the War, I was gearing up for it and gearing up for it and then bam! There it is and I’m still watery :( no amount of preparation can help me.

And darn it if I didn’t have to go away for a few minutes to compose myself and then come back to finish this. Such a fitting ending to a wonderful series of one-shots. I loved how Molly went over the memories of incidents I’d just finished reading about, making it seem like I was also remembering them too as if they’d happened years ago (which is silly, I know).

The whole characterization of each family member was wonderful – which is just validated further by the Dobby award! I love that you had Ron be the child to come back into the story in the end and finally make his peace with Mr. Stuffing. I would have been sad to see the bear just fall to the wayside to never be played with as a teddy bear should be.

Jane, you were awesome in doing this and I enjoyed every bit of it just as you seemed to have in writing it. I appreciate that you took the time to tell us these tales.

xChar

Author's Response: I wanted to write an ending to this that would sort of tie all the stories together -- not an ending, really, but more like the completion of a circle. I didn't mean to make you cry, though! Fred always gets me emotional, too. :(

I'm so pleased you appreciated the characterization! I've worked very hard on making each character as canon as possible, and I hope it's not too big of me to say that I think I have succeeded. :3

Thank you SO MUCH for all your reviews -- you cannot imagine what a mood-booster they were this week. It was a tough one and you've really gone above and beyond to make me feel better about myself. You are so awesome!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by harronhermy 

19th April 2012:
You've given me great inspiration and happiness by writing this little series of short stories. May I do the same? I've got a completely adorable idea. I loved every second of this story.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear it! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Of course, I've got no claims to these characters, having invented none of them myself -- I only do ask you to try and make it as much "yours" as possible in your own story! I've got this collection and Growing Up Magical, and so would prefer it if yours was different from these two. I'll be interested to see what you write!

Thanks again for taking the time to drop me a line like this. It's very much appreciated! :3


 Report Review

Review #10, by Tonks1247 

11th March 2012:
AW! I should have known that this chapter would bring me close to tears! Molly’s point of view, I just should have known!

This chapter really and truly was amazing and touching and so many other things I can’t even put to words. You brought bits and pieces of every single one of the other chapters together and really gave it a heartfelt ending. The entire story really! It was just so fantastic and seemed like a branch off of the actual books, little stories that were meant to be included but never made it. It was so in cannon, so phenomenal, so breath taking…just amazing. I could go on for hundreds upon hundreds of words describing how much I loved this story, how much I loved how it fit together, how much I loved the characters…but I won’t. Because as much as you deserve all this lovely praise, I know Growing Up Magical is on your author’s page and I know in the distant future, I will be clicking on it and reading through those chapters, knowing they’ll be amazing!

So really, great job with this. Thank you so much for writing such an amazing collection of one shots and giving me a more than entertaining story to read. Really, you’re awesome!

~Grimmerz

Author's Response: I am rather proud of this chapter -- that is, I'm proud that it's accomplished what I hoped it would. :) I was looking for a nice way to tie it all up without making it seem heavy and final, and I'm really pleased at all the feedback it's gotten these past few months!

Thank you so much again, Grimmerz, for the spectacular reviews you've left on this story. ♥ I am just so pleased that you seemed to enjoy the story as much as you did, and your compliments are so very much appreciated. Really, I cannot even begin to extend my thanks to the amount that they are actually present!

YOU'RE awesome! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by angelicdemon1209 

3rd February 2012:
I love the idea, and i love your story.. It's wonderfully written, and the Weasleys are the most amazing family ever.. It's beautiful.. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I loved writing little Ron -- he was a present for my sister, after she'd come back from a three-week trip to China -- and I selfishly didn't want to stop. That's sort of where this whole thing came from. :D

It really means a lot to me that you called it beautiful and well-written, though, because I take those as extremely high compliments. They really just made my day. I'm so glad you thought so much of the story -- really, I am so grateful for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScorpiusRose17 

29th January 2012:
I loved this story. I love the Weasley family. It's very interesting to take a look back into their lives as children before they were in school. I love how you went through ever Weasley leaving Molly and Arthur for the end to reflect upon as I am sure most mothers, including myself do and will when there beloved children grow into adults and leave home. Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of work!!

Author's Response: Oh, this review was so lovely and unexpected -- thank you so much! :3 I really enjoyed writing these stories because it gave me a chance to step back from everything -- plot twists, cliffhangers, building characterization and suspense -- and just give me a moment to write short, fun things. I'm glad you enjoyed them too!

Thank YOU for leaving such a lovely review -- completely made my day! I cannot ever express proper appreciation. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by hp lover 

27th January 2012:
Just finished the whole set they were all wonderful. I love the innocence and mischief of the weasley children. I have also written a bit about them and understand like you said how fun they are to write. I look forward to more stories from you good writing xx :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I am really glad to hear you enjoyed these stories -- it always brightens my day to see a new review on one of them. :3

Don't you find the little Weasleys are so much fun to write? It never seemed like too much of a chore, writing them, and for the most part they came quite naturally. I've got another little-kid collection up, if you liked these. :D Seriously, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review -- I really appreciate it heaps!


 Report Review

Review #14, by BKL8008 

8th January 2012:
A lovely conclusion to a wonderful series of stories. I thoroughly enjoyed them all. I noticed the cat collar, from the poor traumatized beast! One can easily see these scenes so well, too. Ron walking away with his teddy bear was a perfect close.
Now, about that cat story?

Author's Response: I've just got to say thank you for seemingly sitting down and hitting all these stories in one go -- that's certainly no easy feat, and when someone takes the time to review each chapter, it just really makes me feel so good. :D I'm so glad you enjoyed them, and that you liked how it all tied together, as well!

Cat story is definitely a possibility now... :D That's a great idea, as I said below, and thank you for it! Should it get written, I'll definitely know whom to thank. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by forsakenphoenix 

26th December 2011:
I adore you to pieces and I especially adore this little story of yours. Every chapter was its own separate piece, but here, in this last chapter, you've pulled everything together and let us relive your chapters once more as memories. It's clever and wonderfully done. I love Molly's melancholy about her empty house and her reminiscence of years past. The little bit of Fred was touching and coming across his little shirt that had been with the gnomes...it was sweet and sad all at the same time.

I think this was my favorite line out of the entire story, "Her family was all here, in bits and pieces, dusty and stored away but never thrown out or forgotten." It's just such a sentimental line - love it!

I've enjoyed this immensely and I'll always think of these tales as canon. I can see why this won a Dobby.

Author's Response: I adore YOU to pieces -- these reviews have been incredible, and even more difficult to respond to! What do you say to someone when even 'you made my day' seems weak?

I wanted to make this last story the thread that holds the rest together, if that makes any sense, and I'm so glad you pretty much laid that out in your review. You got these stories completely! (I love that line too. :P)

Thank you so much Missy -- you really have made my day, if not my week. If not my /year/. I could not have asked for more thoughtful and wonderful reviews, and I'm so flattered you left them! ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by shadowcat2 

25th December 2011:
OMG.That was beautiful. I am speechless. Everything was so perfect. Loved it.
I liked the lil thing where you mentioned that George didn't propose to Angelina until Hugo was born. I think it makes sense that George took many years to move on. Most next generation stories have George's Son, Fred, older than Albus and Rose. I like your idea better. Or is it a cannon fact that i missed?

Anyway,I am excited about your next story.

Author's Response: I, too, am speechless. :) Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a lovely and thoughtful review! The fact that you mention is not something I took from canon (simply because the information isn't available), but since I never write next generation, I don't subscribe to all the general rules. :D

The next story is posted, and I hope to see you over that way sometime! Really, thank you so much for the review, it completely made my day.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Likhita M. 

24th December 2011:
I like how your story mixes in with the series and completes them; I am positive that you deserved that Dobby.

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear you think this completes the series -- that is a huge compliment, and I cannot thank you enough for it. This really just makes me feel all warm inside. :) Thank you so much, Likhita!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter 

21st December 2011:
I almost cried reading that. But I'm excited for growing up magical! You said you didn't know how many one-shots, but can I suggest Luna and Draco in there somewhere? I think they both would have interesting childhoods in their own ways. Thank you for giving us such a sweet, loving series of one-shots about one of the most wonderful families we have ever known.10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I've definitely got Luna and Draco in my list of characters to include! Luna's story, in fact, has already begun the barest of outlines. :3 At last count, I've got 6 characters (including the two of them), so there's going to be at least that many chapters. :D

Thank /you/ for leaving such amazing reviews on these stories -- I couldn't have gotten this far without support from readers like you, and I really owe reviewers pretty much my entire writing career. If you can, you know, call it a career.

-crickets-

I hope to see you back for the next collection, although I've no doubts. :3 Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by foreverfleur 

19th December 2011:
What a fantastic way to end! Your writing is really breathtaking and I have to say truly came into its own in this last chapter.

As sad as I am to see this story go--it ended on a high both in terms of narrative and technique and that is honestly more than a reader could ask for!

Really looking forward to the next series! Great great work!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much -- I feel like this epilogue has accomplished everything I'd hoped for it to, thanks to all of the reviews I've received on it. That's so gratifying, it really is.

This review totally made my day, and I really thank you so much for it! The next story is going to have its first chapter posted tomorrow, if my writing schedule goes according to plan. I hope you'll come back and check it out -- your reviews have been so lovely throughout, and I cannot thank you enough for them! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by SmartHermionelovesRon 

18th December 2011:
This is the most wonderful fan fiction ever written. My favourite chapter was George's one, where he play's knight with the cat and Ron.
Thank you so much for writing this.
1,000,000,000,000/10

Author's Response: WOW, THAT FIRST SENTENCE. Thank you so much!! George's chapter is one I'm partial too, as well, although I love them all -- picking a favorite is like picking a favorite child. :D

Thank YOU so much for the wonderful review, it completely and totally made my day! ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by lizmusic45 

17th December 2011:
Wow.

I think I cried.

I can't believe this.

Your amazing.

This story was amazing.

I'm sorry this is story is ended.

I want to cry again.

You're a brilliant writer, and honest to god brilliant writer.

I love this.

I love this with all my heart.

Thank you, thank you for an amazing story.

Lizzie

Author's Response: Wow -- this review. I just cannot even. The fact that you cried, and I evoked that sort of emotion from you, is just... There are no words.

Thank YOU for a string of fabulous reviews, and I apologize for the generally senseless responses you've received for them. Just know that I really am so, so grateful to you, and shall always continue to be so.


 Report Review

Review #22, by MadamePuddifoot 

17th December 2011:
No! It can't be over! What can I say about this?? You wrapped things up perfectly in an epilogue that perfectly suited the story. I liked how you brought in elements from all the previous chapters and how Mr Stuffing was now ready to be passed onto the next generation!

I'm so glad that Molly and Arthur still have a happy family life, even though all the children have moved away. This is without a doubt the best canon fic I've ever read, and well deserving of the awards it's won. Best of wishes for your next story collection, I can't wait to read it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review! I wanted to wrap the summary up not as an end, but sort of a means to a new beginning, and filtering in all the other stories seemed to make it more continuous -- at least to me. I'm glad you liked them!

Best? That makes my day so much, it really does -- wow, I can't even thank you enough. :) I'm actually writing the next story right now (took a break to respond to reviews)! I can't wait for everyone to read it! Many thanks, as always. ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by seymlour 

16th December 2011:
Great way of wrapping it up. This story has been wonderful, exactly the sort of short-and-sweet I've been looking for :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it, I really am. :3 The fact that you took the time to review means the world to me. I wrote these so that anyone coming along could just click on whatever they thought looked interesting -- stand-alone, as it were. I like that myself, and I always write so that it might capture interest (while staying true to what I /want/ to write, of course!).

Ramble aside -- thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought. I cannot express my appreciation. ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by parashar_harry 

16th December 2011:
its really amazing.
i really like this story. it make me sad that its over but u r going to write another collection owo , now i am happy.
i was sad and thinking why molly have only 7 children (lol) , if she would have more then here we must have few more chapters ( :D)
eally great work and ron is my fav character among trio so i m happy u brought him and his bear in last chapter too.
10/10

Author's Response: I am so grateful for all the positive feedback on this -- there are just no words. It means the world to me to hear you say such lovely things! I could have written more, I suppose, but every story has its end, and this reached it. :)

Ron's one of my favorites, too -- I adore writing him! And Mr. Stuffing, of course, needed his final bow. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, I really appreciate it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ariana 

16th December 2011:
This was an absolutely perfect ending to a wonderful story. Although I'm really sad it's over, it was a beautiful epilogue as heartwarming as all the other chapters. 10/10 and I can't wait for Growing Up Magical!!! Thankyou very much for such happy reading.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review -- seriously, it means the absolute world to me. :) The responses this story's gleaned are just fantastic, there are no words.

I hope to see you back here when the next collection's up -- it shouldn't be too long now! Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>