Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HEHE 

29th June 2014:
"I'm the son of the Boy-Who-Lived!"

"Yeah, yeah, and I'm the daughter of the girl who rejected him."

I DIED

Author's Response: Harry can never win this battle, no matter how many Voldemorts he vanquishes 8D

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Quill and Sofa Shop 

21st May 2013:
In my ingeniousness, I accidentally posted a review meant for this chapter on the last chapter. I'm really sorry! XD

Author's Response: Bahaha, I see that now! Thank you so much for your review c: It might be a wee while before I can respond to it, but I have read it and I appreciate it very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hedwig_Pie 

30th December 2012:
gosh. i absolutely LOVE THIS STORY. it's funny, smart, not just centred on romance (which is a welcome change) and i've been so intent on reading as fast as possible i've forgotten to review, but just in case you didn't know, THIS STORY IS AMAZING. I ACTUALY LOVE IT! WITH MY SOOOUUUL! KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Eee, I'm glad you're enjoying it. I get so tired of stories with romance as the main plot but I absolutely love them on the side. Mostly, I just want to write a cast of characters that I can love :D

THANK YOU C: I can't wait to see how you like the later chapters!


 Report Review

Review #4, by spreaddapoo93 

2nd December 2012:
Ah! Dear George makes an appearance!!! Gaaah, I love the old man (and, as always, every little trick up his sleeve!). Ah, poor Fred... The thermos and the intrigue of a mysterious woman such as Anjali.

Speaking of Anjali, I must say I absolutely love her! As much sensual prowess she emits, there's a lot more to her than just the sex appeal. I think her stalwart nature, her dominance and her quick wit really does make her a very strong character. (Psst! Love the poker scene!)

And now, the contract has been signed and the deal is done! Ah, so much excitement and apprehension! Oh! And the cupcake-handshake was ingenious!

Author's Response: I loved writing the first real meaty part with a canon character :D and he's such a troll dad ♥

Indeed! I really love it when people like Anjali because she's not particularly evil as much as Bea's PoV likes to view her as that, just somewhat more schemingly clever and with different end goals than everyone else. An antagonist, not a villainness (but villainess is such a fun word to say so I shall keep using that)

Cupcakes! To think that cupcakes were once not a part of this story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aderyn 

1st August 2012:
Hi again!

So, first let me say that George gives the best wisdom. "I'd wager that Malfoy's about as nutty as you are." I feel like this sums up why Capers works. Sure, Bea can be sugar crazed, absent minded, and doesn't think through consequences, but Malfoy isn't all that sane either. He pretends to be sophisticated, but he isn't as collected as Anjali is--she's got much more composure. I mean, Anj would never consider people's feelings enough to bake them cupcakes.

I guess the one disadvantage to reviewing backwards is that I know what happens next, so revelations in this chapter aren't so shocking. But still, I can't help but feel a bit sad about Scorpius and Anjali's relationship. I'm sure they would both beat me for saying that, but neither of them are that old. And maybe they could have worked out, but their families are putting lots of pressure on them that can't be good.

Now, onwards (or rather, backwards xD)

Author's Response: Bwahaha, indeed. That really is key - that Scorpius and Bea's core beliefs and nature are actually rather similar, despite their different backgrounds. I was mindful not to make it something that Bea changed in Scorpius, but rather that his silly-goosedness and big dreams are things that've always been in him, but stifled because it wasn't encouraged behavior for him.

It really is quite sad, and one-sided :c I think Anjali could have grown to love him, but never as much as he would love her, and I actually think she knows that she would end up taking advantage of him if it lasted too long, and stops it so it never gets to that point. In truth, they have one of the most understanding relationships of the whole story, especially considering their lot. Even the hurtful things they do are meant to help the other, or done with great reluctance.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #6, by WhatAboutRegulus 

7th March 2012:
Hmm... Does Anjali like Fred or something or does Fred like Anjali?? Scorpius likes Anjali. . . Bea likes cupcakes . . .?

Brain processing information, slowly, slowly. All right, all good! Onto more of the review.

So they agreed to the contract! I hope Scorpius doesn't use any crafty loop holes because that'd be awful. I'm glad Bea didn't ask for the shop, definitely wouldn't be able to handle it. Not yet, anyway. Why is she called George 'Uncle' George? Is he actually her uncle, or does she just call him that because they are so close.

Awesome chapter... I always have to finish a review like this hhaha!!!

On to the next!!!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Bahaha that sounds like the best love-triangle-web ever XD I shall let you decide who actually makes up the triangles. Treacle Tart/Bea/Cupcake is definitely one though

She calls him uncle just because they're close ^__^ It's particularly common amongst Asian families to call close friends by family names, Auntie/Uncle/Big Brother etc.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by hdawg 

7th January 2012:
I AM STATING THE FACT I LEFT AT THE BOTTOM OF YOUR LAST REVIEW AGAIN. IT BETTER BE AN ELABORATE JOKE OR THINGS WILL GET NASTY. Okay, they won't, but I'll be upset and Bea will too because SHE LOVES HIM AND WE ALL KNOW IT.

"Even after so long, she could still sense a trace of his unrequited love coursing through his veins and the difference in warmth when he was too close." NO! He's meant to feel that for Bea! But at least Anjali doesn't actually like Scorpius, that makes my shipper heart slightly more hopeful.

"He took a step back, spoon wielded semi-threateningly. "Who are you? What have you done with Bea? Cupcakes are good for the soul." Listen to Albus! He knows the truth. Without cupcakes Bea is nothing. She needs cupcakes to live!

GEORGE! He packs some good advice for one half of the Weasley twins. But I love how Bea calls him Uncle George. Then again, they could almost be related, what with her uncanny ability to blow things up and cause havoc.

"You shouldn't be toying with me if you're engaged." Yeah, you tell her Fred! And while your at it, throw her into the pond! I really hate her.

HAHA, this sounds like Bea's soul captured within a book about cupcakes: "On her way there, a hungry book had slobbered all over her sleeve." You know it's true.

"Bea split the cupcake down the middle, handing him the smaller piece." She is giving him half her cupcake! This translates to her whole heart! SHE IS GIVING HIM HER UNDYING LOVE. And I am definitely not getting over-exaggerated over here.

I REALLY REALLY DON'T LIKE ANJALI. AND I REALLY REALLY LOVE SCORBEA. My love is written in stone.

Author's Response: WE ARE ONLY A THIRD OF THE WAY THROUGH HANNAH. LET US CALM DOWN.

Scorpius is such a woobie and a romantic. It's so pathetic/adorable.

Frosting courses through her veins. That's right: pure sugar.

Teehee, perhaps it's more of an Asian thing - anyone close is like a brother/uncle/aunt/etc.

THROW THE WITCH INTO THE POND! ...wait...

I use cupcakes as a metaphor for friendship. True fax. Look at me with my elegant symbolism~~


 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll 

2nd January 2012:
This is my favorite of you chapter images. Just so you know.

I loved the Scorpius/Anjali backstory. I am not the biggest Anjali fan, I mean she's a fabulous character and is brilliantly executed but I just don't like people like her. :P Very coniving... however, I actually felt quite badly for her in this chapter and it served as a reminder to me not to judge people's actions hastily and forget about thier history from which they came. wow. that's sort of deep so I'm going to get on to the fun part of the review.

Fred and anjali are always good fun. If there was a scene of them in every chapter, I would still sit and chuckle just as hard when I read them. I don't know if this was in this chapter... I think it was. Omg all the fic i've read today crey. but I adored your George and Bea scene. He was very uncley and wise while still being up beat and fun and george like. A very good rendition of his grown up self.

Finally, I was very proud of Bea. Her terms that she ended up drafting in the contract were reasonable and practical. She got some things for her accomplices and something for herself that isn't entirely cementing her into a future she is unsure of. The cupcake bit was sweet (no pun intended) and just because Scorpius took half, I hope they had pink frosting on them because that image makes me laugh really hard.

Almost caught up, bea proud.
Mel

Author's Response: Hee, I was spoiling myself with the chapter images ;D

Oh don't worry, I totally dislike people like Anjali too. But she is what she is, and I personally wouldn't really feel too bad even knowing her backstory, but that's because I'm terribly mean, hehe. I quite enjoy the challenge of writing her. Someone with a facade of perfection - it's a bundle of cliches ready to happen.

I'm now totally influenced by your George. When I wrote George this chapter I was all flailing and 'wat do'. I had no idea how to go about writing him as an adult!

IT TOTALLY HAD PINK FROSTING, HOW DID YOU KNOW? Maybe I'm just predicable.




 Report Review

Review #9, by TallestTower 

2nd January 2012:
G-man,
I read your message on the previous chapter about dwindling feedback, and I thought "Hey!" (I like to say hello to myself in my head sometimes, keep myself company. But then-) I carried on thinking (something unusual for me) and I gots ta thinking, for someone who can write as incredibly as you, you deserve some feedbackalicious feedback, and voila, this review was born.
Still, I'm not going to go into too much detail (don't get your hopes up. Definately not a popcorn occasion but maybe time for a light snack, just to enhance the experience), because I'm not boring like some people would have you believe (malicious rumour spreaders! You know, I have some great anecdotes about being teased when I was younger, really meaty stories, but now's not the time- maybe when you accidentally bump into me at some event you're really looking forward to but I delay you with my looong, long, long stories... yeah, that would be a more appropriate time. I don't want to be inconvenient and get sidetracked in this great review I'm writing. For example, write a really extesive rambling essay and put it in brackets. That would be terrible!).

Lately I've notice a wee bit of character development you've got yeself there. Noticed? Who am I kidding, noticed? I'm swimming in it! Dancing in the joyous rain of character development! Already you had these incredible characters who are so very loveable (lovealbus I mean), but I keep getting surprised because this story keeps on improving. In these latest chapter there is a real sense of progression and I like that you mentioned in your author's note this chapter was the unofficial end of part one because it does feel like the characters have reached a certain point in the story. I loved them from the start but I really love the character development and I think things are being revealed at just the right pace and the same goes for the plot. Love all the Bea development in the last few chapters and especially Anjali in this one. And I just loved in this chapter the simple set up of the spiked flask and the nostril hair - it worked so well. Your writing seems to be so natural, you make it look easy, but then you pack in the comedy so well that I can't help but think you must work incredibly hard on it all or maybe it's just a combination of both. But in conclusion, there really is a strong sense of progression and you have every reason to be proud of this (emotionaltearwipe). It really does get better and better as massively cliché as I am being right now!

Plus, importantly, it's hillarious.

Author's Response:
BAWW YOU ACTUALLY TRIED TO GIVE A FEEDBACKY REVIEW ♥ I can feel your effort. I love how quickly it descended into crack. I feel like this represents our friendship very well ♥

(also bracket stories are the best. I wish I could bracket entire one-shot detours into Capers, but that probably wouldn't be very wise)

Swimming? DROWNING! Ahem, okay fine, I'm being dramatic. But writing it does feel like drowning sometimes, lolol. (Lovealbus sounds a bit like something from the 70s and very non-12+) And asdghjk Helenaaa I lofff youuu have I told you recently? ♥ I'm always like lol where is my plot and now you have shown me my plots. And for that, I shall be eternally grateful.

Well, maybe for a month.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Aiedail 

2nd January 2012:
I know you think these last few chapters have been "downers" (because you just said so), but I've really enjoyed them! It's true they're a bit more...businessy...but by necessity, of course. And it's still entertaining, what with all the UST between Franjali and Anjorbius (oh god that was horrible of my I'm sorry) and also, of course, SCORBEAUS, and the cupcakes, and good old Albus just being--well, Albus. I do think that it retains that Capers-y atmosphere, despite its more serious nature.

You have this way of showing us how kids are trying to deal with too much, and while this is in a very tangible way, what with contracts and very FUTURE-y things, I think it's a real trouble that kids have, how not to grow up too fast, how to have fun and also be practical. It's so realistic the way they struggle for that balance in this fic, and that's what's my favorite part about reading it.

YOU HAVE BEEN THE RECIPIENT OF LILY'S 200TH REVIEW. AGAIN. BECAUSE THE GODS OF THE REVIEWS HAVE DECIDED IT SHOULD BE SO.

♥♥♥

Author's Response: ♥ I am always insecure about my plot mood swings. I feel like this'll never change. I think it's because I was scarred from angsty bits the first time I tried it. Had to have my hand held the entire way through.

Albus is the constant ♥ good ol' faithful Puff.

Eee :3 You know, sometimes I feel like I'm too heavy handed with the growing up stuff (and I probably am), but I am glad that it does seem to work on some level. I'm channeling my failed artistic dreams here, hurr.

♥ TWO OF LILY'S 200TH REVIEWS. I AM TOO HONORED.


 Report Review

Review #11, by PetrificusTotalus 

2nd January 2012:
I read the first chapter ages ago and loved it so much I didn't want to wait for updates sooo I decided to hold off a bit and give myself a spree :D
Verdict: your story is incredible and addictive and I love it so much! I think you definitely capture what Hogwarts is all about :) Your characterisations are awesome; I feel I need to bow down to your talent and orginality ;)
And I love the humour too :D I lol all the time.
Seriously this review is not even worthy, I can't put into words how good it is!
Anyway, can't wait for more! Xx

Author's Response: Oooh yay! I've done quite a bit of editing since I first wrote it, so I'm glad you got to read it now :D Thank you so so much ♥ This really made my day :3

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

31st December 2011:
Loving the story! It's so funny and original! Love the characters! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I definitely will.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dee 

30th December 2011:
Ok, so I read the earlier reviews and felt horrible for making mine so short!! So here is a proper review of ch1 straight through to this chapter:

I'm not going to beat around the bush, I'm going to get straight to the point- You're style of writing is absolutely magnificent. It is astoundingly rare to find an author like you who puts time and dedication into their writing- an author that puts substance and meaning into every sentance, paragraph and chapter. It's rare to find an author such as yourself who creates amazing characters who each have such a developed and independant personality, a character with whom which the readers can either compare, empathize or sympathize with- characters that the readers feel like they've known for their whole lives. Alas, it is also astoundingly rare to find an author who can master the knack of wit, grammar, intelligence, humour and style- let alone wrap it all into one bundle, which you as an author have done so exceedingly well.

It is without much further ado, that I can safely say you are indeed one of the most talented writers I have come across- it would be a shame if you do not get books published some day- and that readers, such as myself, and J.K Rowling ( I dare say) would find your work very impressive.

So in the name of Merlin's saggy left Y-front, keep on writing!! Else no amount of spells and charms will keep off the doxies and cornish pixies I'll (and the rest of your readers) will set on you!!

Author's Response: Oh, don't feel bad! xD But now I'm all extra-fuzzy inside. I'm so not worthy of this praise :3 I try really really hard to write as best as I can so I'm just like asdfghjk thank you so much. I don't know what to say! I never actually liked writing that much (I always thought my stories would be better acted out rather than written down, the way I see it in my mind), but telling a story - that's what my goal always is. I love my characters too much to give up on them.

Thank you so so much! ♥ I definitely will finish this! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dee 

30th December 2011:
This story is awesome!! Seriously cannot wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lins(: 

27th December 2011:
First I want to say that I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before this, I honestly meant to, but I wanted to keep reading! It's the perpetual struggle between reading and reviewing, you want to review and tell the author that they write fantastically well, but your just dying to know whats going to go down in the next chapter, and as I've never had much patience,I usually power ahead, and don't take a second to review until I find a good place to stop. So, this will be my review from the Prologue to now.
I'm just going to go over things that stick out in my memory for now, because I'm feeling a bit lazy and it's early.
Okay, so I believe it was chapter four when you first mentioned the wormwood-induced first Hogwarts flash mob. I read that at around 1 in the morning, and it made me laugh for a good 10 minutes. I was so afraid that I was going to wake everyone in my house up! I had my arm over my mouth, and I remember thinking 'Oh my goodness, I better not die from aspixiation!'I could picture my tombstone, and how it would read DEATH BY LAUGHTER like that one man who ran the Bank in Mary Popins.
Now on to the Characters!
I must say, I love Bea! She's a very honest character, and so unabashedly herself. Its rather refreshing to read an OC that seems to fit in with the Next Gen characters. You obviously put a lot of work into developong her as a believable character. I love how Albus is a Hufflepuff and sucks at Potions, I love how Rose has severe Anger problems and Fred 2 is his own unique person and not just a Fred&George coppycat. I came over from FanFiction(dot)net only yesterday, and you see a lot of underdeveloped, static characters over there. The amount of Mary Sue's over ther is frightening!
My favorite part about this is that the characters that most people want to get along (Rose, Scorpius, and Albus) are very different, and I LOVE the fact that another Rose/Scorpius fic is out. Don't get me wrong, I like them together as much as the next reader, but theres only so many believable ways you can write a R/S fic.
My sincerest congratulations!
Until next time!
Lins!

Author's Response: Haha, no problem, I just like hearing what people think of the story :D

I think the Hogwarts flash mob deserves its own story on its own. One day. ;D I'm sure it'll be some form of a Glee-parody. DON'T DIE. THE STORY ISN'T OVER YET.

D'aw, I'm glad you love Bea. She's a lovely mix of brazenness and insecurity - more reliant on her friends than she realizes. Her friends, well, they're who they are :D in their own Hufflepuff/axe murderer/killjoy way. I began Capers before I read much next gen at all, and I think that was a huge reason for my characterizations. They were exactly how I imagined them from the epilogue, without outside influence.

I'm not against Rose/Scorpius, but strangely enough, my fics are never very kind to them xD They have their hate/hate banter though, hehehe. It's the crazy/emo ship! But I love a good Al/Scor bromance, so don't assume that's out of the window ;D

Thank you so so much for your review! :3


 Report Review

Review #16, by BettyMaeStrange 

24th December 2011:
Absolutely wonderful chapter, as always!

Yes, you're right, the background info on Anjali and Scorpius is really great; it answers a few questions I've had and provides a sort of foundation for their relationship and the reasons for the ways that they interact with one another.

As much as I want Bea and him to get together, I think Anjali's pretty hard on him and I'd love for her to see him in a better light than she does. Well... I guess she did before she saw the more Scrooge-ish side to him. That's how I view the two of them, really, like Scrooge and his fiancée, Belle. Was that something you thought about in this or is that just my own comparison?

That last bit was terribly sweet I thought, and really softened the disappointment from Scorpius' earlier talk with Anjali. Bea's line: "I was just asking." I found really touching. I think it was just the vision of her standing between the aisles of the Library, her head a little bowed, staring down at the cupcake in her hands and saying those words really quietly and sincerely that got me. Because she's such an exuberant character that sometimes you forget that her blunt honesty can be wonderfully touching too. I loved this bit!

I was very surprised at the interaction between Fred and Anjali; I was never aware the two of them were as close as they seemed to suggest, but, and I'm sorry for this, Anjali's disregard for these perfectly decent blokes (though her opinions on Scorpius are fairly justified ones) make her seem a bit of a royal bitch. I guess she's just very determined, and independent, which honestly reminds me of Scorpius a bit. I think perhaps they're more similar than they let on, though I might be reading into this too much...

Wonderful chapter, yet again. Thank you for your brilliantly witty writing,

Bethan. Xxx

Author's Response: It'd taken about 45k words to get here ;D Scorpius' background (and I tie Anjai's to his) is hugely important as Capers goes on. I introduced quite a lot of Bea's story already, and you could say that the middle part will about introducing Scorpius'.

Oh, I don't see Scorpius as a Scrooge. Anjali just thinks he's jumping into things too fast. She and him have got a lot of history, so they almost treat each other like exes, except that Scorpius is still in love with her.

Baww hee, I personally imagined Bea giving a bit of bite to the words too. Disappointed, but irritated at the same time. One can't refuse a cupcake treaty.

Fred and Anjali, I imagine, have this professional relationship. They're kind of like smooth agents of Hogwarts, so they have a manner of talking to each other. It's like they have to act smooth all the time! xD

And Anjali really can be prickly, and that's part of her character and she is very, very independent; it's almost like her method of rebellion against her mother. I intend to show a lot of both the good and bad sides of my characters, and there are many sides the same story. In her view, Fred's just barging into business that he shouldn't be (I certainly wouldn't welcome a guy thrusting a newspaper article in front of my face like he knows everything about me). Fred just wants her to stop playing mind games with him.

Thank you for the review! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #17, by forsakenphoenix 

23rd December 2011:
Scorpius acts like his life revolves around Anjali, it kind of makes me sick. Though if I was Anjali, it makes things a lot easier when you want things to get done because Scorpius seems like he'd try to walk on water for her. But well, with magic, it could very well be possible to accomplish that...ah, but he does have a backbone when it comes to his financial and business aspects. I approve.

I was right about a business agreement! Though it makes me a bit happier to note that Anjali is not very pleased with the idea. I'll marry Scorpius, no biggie.

One couple of corrections: "through apology for taking so long" - through should be 'thorough'.
"Has Fred told you about out stunt with Umbridge?" - out should be 'our'

Glad George could help Bea figure things out. :) I'm happy Bea included things for her friends, even if it is a way to prove that she does appreciate them and their efforts. I wonder if they had never said anything to her if she would have added that. I love that Scorpius thought she'd ask for cupcakes in her contract, that's kind of adorable…and true. Yes, Bea, you are predictable. I wonder what Anjali will say about this contract and Scorpius's father if he finds out! Ooh, the intrigue.

You know, I think my favorite part of your story - and I'm being serious here without doing all my flailing about how much I love everything - is the way that you weave a plot. The whole scene with Anjali and Fred, their conversation, the more than meets the eye kind of thing that you have going on, it's all really excellent writing. You pull your readers in and you expect them to be prepared to follow along for the wild ride that is And Capers Ensue. It's just such a wonderfully planned out story so far, and it's an excellent piece of fanfiction. You have engaging characters, realistic dialogue interspersed with humor while still staying true to your characters and the true meanings of friendship. It's one of the best written stories I've come across in a long time and you've certainly got a hit on your hands. Also, I love all your chapter images. So pretty. :)

I hope these reviews made your day and I'm glad I got you for the Secret Santa so I had an excuse to come here and leave you lots of flail-y , rambling reviews. Happy holidays!

Author's Response: Skipping ahead a few responses to answer this last one 8D

A business agreement, indeed! It was planned from the beginning. I thought it'd be appropriate that Scorpius would be in love with her and arguably, Anjali has some lingering - if ambiguous - feelings for him in return. I didn't want to erase the possibility of an actual relationship between them and just make it 'a conflict to be overcome'.

Sadly, he probably /would/ walk on water for her xD It's been pretty interesting trying to reconcile these different parts of Scorpius' personality. He's exceptionally well-meaning in a way, but he's also got this bravado complex that clashes with it completely.

(wait, no, you're supposed to marry me! You proposed in an earlier reviewww.)

I know what Albus would've asked for! :D Strangely enough, the contract was never supposed to be a "big" thing. It was just there. And somehow it turned into this two-chapter deliberation of Bea growing up and being more than cupcakes. But cupcakes are still pretty darned nice.

*re-flails* This means so, so much to me, especially from you. Sometimes I feel absolutely silly when I write the scenes, thinking it's too serious or too wacky or too pointless (especially this) to fit into the fic. I've learned how to smooth the kinks out a bit since I've begun, but there's always that worry because of how differently this fic has grown since my initial vision of it. Sometimes, I almost feel like I'm writing two different kinds of fic, with a zillion story lines sticking out of it. So thank you, so so much!

These reviews have made VERY MANY DAYS :D And I shall respond to the rest as soon as possible. Happy, happy holidays to you too :3


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lumos_Nox 

20th December 2011:
Once again, you've managed to capture the perfect balance of plot, emotion, and humor. Absolutely stunning.
I want to write one of those lengthy reviews I always see written for your stories, but honestly, I can't seem to formulate into words how epic this is. I'll just call it "indescribable" and leave it at that (IF I even spelled it correctly.) Brilliant job. 11/10.

-Kat

Author's Response: Eee, your review makes me so happy :3 doesn't need to be long. I'm trying to write so many different povs, so many kinds of relationships and character I've never had to write before, that I'm just glad you're enjoying it so much :D

thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Elizajane 

17th December 2011:
Hahaha very cute! I love how you ended it! And Fred and George's relationship is adorable. I'm excited for all the antics you've been saving up. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I love ol' trickster George. Gets trickier with age, really ;D And yes, ALL THE ANTICS!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JustOneOftheWeasleys 

17th December 2011:
I can see why you got a Dobby for this; the combination of hilarity, indecision, and just the right touch of reality and conviction to make it truly believable amounts to a fantastic story. Each of the characters are so multidimensional that each and every one of them really makes you believe in them and their personality that much more realistic; when reading this you feel like you are delving into these people's lives. Please continue this story and it's (so far) fascinating plot line.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! :) I've struggled quite a lot with fleshing out the characters, so it means so very much to hear this ♥ I've got plenty more in store! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #21, by peppersweet 

16th December 2011:
You know, I've got a funny story to tell you. I've been a bit busy this week, and, so, on Wednesday, when I had my double free, I made a to-do list of all the tasks I wanted to have done by the end of the week. One of these tasks was leave a review for Capers, so I wrote 'capers' on the list. Naturally, someone saw and enquired as to why I had capers on my to-do list, so I lied and said I was supposed to stop off at the supermarket and buy some capers on the way home. Unfortunately, this same person decided to travel home with me that day, so I had to blunder into a supermarket and buy some capers and, well, now I'm sitting in my room with this jar of blimmin' capers and I don't even know what to do with them. Your fault, naturally.

I also saw a lot of blue velvet blazers in a clothes shop and instantly thought of Scorpius.

Grammar and punctuation time over. Henceforth I shall communicate in capslock and poor syntax and lots and lots of flailing.

I LOVE THIS STORY IT'S ZE BEST. Intelligent, quirky (IN A GOOD WAY) Bea, snarky Scorpius, poker face Anjali, Arthur Fred, so fluffy i'm gonna die Albus and a cast of millions and millions and Lucy imagining ALL THE THINGS and the hint of Scorpius/Maple and sometimes I think it'd be really cool to turn up at Hogwarts and just hang out with these guys for a day.

(also beautiful chapter images! you've got this epic talent for making two people look at each other jsyk. are you sure you don't just pay all these actors to look at each other and then photograph them?)

I kind of love Anjali but SHE CANNOT END UP WITH SCORPIUS OR I WILL FLIP A TABLE WITH MY PATHETIC HIPSTER ARMS. Every /sane/ person knows that Scorpius is secretly madly in love with Bea and Anjali is going to elope with Fred and Albus can be the ringbearer for their double wedding.

lol wut Anjali is being all seductive at Fred and I just remembered he has really long nose hair at this point and I nearly spat beverage everywhere.

Scorpius. Keeps cupcakes. In the sleeves of his velvet blazer. DOES HE HAVE ICING ALL OVER HIS ARM? I can imagine him getting back to the dorm and whipping off his jacket and pink icing being all over his shirt and everyone's like ohmydaiz Scorpius what happened to your arm and he's like YOU'VE GOT TO MAKE SACRIFICES FOR THE ONE YOU LOVE. Then Albus skips in and takes the blazer off to be dry-cleaned.

Oh, Scorpius. Stop stealth-attacking me with your spontaneous displays of loveliness. It just makes me want to marry you even more, which is wrong because you're supposed to marry Bea. DID I TELL YOU I WAS A SCORBEAUS SHIPPER BTW?

cupcake handshakes asdfghjkl; i love these two so much.

This story just keeps getting better and better. I adore it with every glittery inch of my little downtrodden hipster heart ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: That story needs to be framed on my wall. How I haunt people in real life, via fic.

-TABLEFLIPS GRAMMAR-

WE CAN LIVE VICARIOUSLY THROUGH LUCY. SHE HAS YOUR HIPSTERNESS AND MY BAD IDEA BEARNESS. And we can sow all the bonsai in the world.

How did you know my secret! D: It was so tough getting Alex P to suit up. He was just like PECS all over.

I REALLY OUGHT TO STOP BEING SUCH A BAD INFLUENCE ON THE SHIPPING FRONT. Alas, alas, you'll see~

TECHNICALLY IT ONLY -LOOKS- LIKE HE HAD CUPCAKES IN HIS SLEEVE. But you know, now it's a thing. I can't stop the cupcake thing now. Poor Albus. He's resigned to being butler or ringbearer in your shippy delusional AUs. Well, at least he'd get a spiffin' suit.

you glitter for me ♥ ALL THE GLITTERY HEARTS.


 Report Review

Review #22, by DetectiveMenace 

16th December 2011:
YESS! An update! I'm so happy I could give Albus a million kisses (well, I'd probably do that anyway)! And the addition to Chapter 11? It's like an extra present on Christmas!

Aw, self-sufficient Bea! :,( And Fred/Anjali sweetness! And Bea gave half of her cupcake to Scorpius - IT'S TRUE LOVE.

Author's Response: Hee, I'm glad you like it! :) I think Anjali's a bit more venom than sweet though ;D She doesn't exactly do sugar. I'm eternally amused that desserts have become (a fairly accurate) judge of the level of fuzzies in my fics 8D

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarrietHopkirk 

15th December 2011:
Aah, I love and adore it.

Author's Response: Ahhh Hattie HAYYY ♥ fank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by i love harrypotter 143 

14th December 2011:
I love it! Update soon! I can't wait to see what can or can't go wrong!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by prettywishes 

14th December 2011:
I loved how much was going on with this chapter, and how many different points of view we were able to see from!

I really thought that the first part put the whole Scorpius/Anjali thing into better perspective, and when she met up with Fred I think that it revealed a bunch about her as well. It's always nice when we get to learn more about how some of non-main characters work, because so often they end up only being background characters and don't seem to have much depth.

Fred was brilliant to bring Bea to his Dad's shop, and the way that you portrayed George was pretty spot on for me. I was glad that through all the input that she had gotten she was finally able to come up with a contract and all of that, and I look forwards to seeing how that all plays out now that she's got a deal.

Author's Response: Four sections, phew! The first was definitely the hardest. I was telling myself, "Okay self, I'm going to write from the pov of a rich, privileged teenager. .crap."

I definitely have my background characters, but I try to remember the motivations of each one, keeping in mind what each of them are concerned with at the time. Anjali, though she doesn't show up too much, is quite important in the larger scheme of things, I'll say. Her history is one that I know well :)

Bea's moving forward! :D This transition phase for her is one I've been waiting to write for a long time, because it's a bit of a foundation for what happens when she starts working with Scorpius.

Thank you! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>