Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Renfair 

29th April 2012:
Going for a review push. Hopefully we'll knock at least two of these chapters out of the park right now! Assuming le bebe cooperates and takes a fabulous three hour nap.

Well, hopefully Teddy can use this weird, scary-sounding intruder thing to reinforce the wards around the cottage and keep all these freaking "visitors" out. Rose doesn't seem to get the whole "hiding out because we broke out of custody" thing, so maybe Teddy can protect her from her own stupidness. Hmm, sorry, that came out kind of harsh. I guess Rose is just rubbing me the wrong way right now. I know she's young and all, and maybe whoever was in her room is really dangerous or maybe threatening her family or something, but I get annoyed when girls can't protect themselves. She has a wand, doesn't she? Why does she need Malfoy to back her up? But I guess I'll just have to keep reading and see. I'm glad you have Teddy constantly saying how tough she is normally, cause right now she isn't being really living up to (sometimes dumb) daring of her father or the common-sense cleverness of her mother.

"You're the one lying here," she stated again. --Oh yeah, and Miss "I was taking a nap and had a nightmare, apparently talking in different voices while sleeping" Rose is being *totally* honest. Funny how people only seem to want the truth when it benefits them, huh?

"She had dug herself a hole and now she looked as if it were time to bury herself in it. She was trying to find a way to climb out." --Kind of interesting reference to a chapter or two back when she *was* burying herself in the sand. I don't know if you meant to draw the parallel intentionally or not, but it was a nice touch since Teddy was the one who had to save her then as well.

"I was simply glad that we had made a decent amount of progress." Ahem, yes, "progress." That's what we're going to call it. Not "secretly attempting to get into Rose's bloomers" or anything ;) Oh Teddy...you really just don't know this whole thing is a lost cause, do you?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddylover 

13th March 2012:
Oh! Important discussion right there. I feel like that was a hint. Or a warning at least. At least this will make Teddy aware that Rose is a girl too with feelings that he should be careful about. AH! Or not. I want them to get together! Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

17th January 2012:
This story is fantastic. Please update soon 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Houlestar 

12th January 2012:
This is my favorite chapter so far. I loved the emotions and tensions present in it, and I loved the dramatic irony present here. (I love dramatic irony, it's part of why this story is so appealing to me).

I really like how you have done Rose so far. She feels really believable, though I don't think I'd want to live in a house with her, especially if she's inviting strange boys over. Teddy really needs to do those protective charms, doesn't he?

It's been really fun to see how Teddy's portrayal of Scorpius has shifted and the times when he breaks character are really interesting. He's not acting like the Scorpius I've seen in the handful of next-gen fics I've read in the past. I don't know if that's supposed to be showing how little he knows about Malfoy or something else.

I just have to say, thanks for writing this and you'd better update soon.
-Houlestar

 Report Review

Review #5, by HoneyDukesKid 

29th December 2011:
More more more! -whines-

So I'm officially hooked. Not only do I like your characters, but I like the way you develop your plot. It's there, but you kinda hold it away so we don't get the full gist of it and there are lots of things that we see but do not understand. -insert pearls of wisdom here-

I'm REALLY intrigued by this nightmare-not-so-fantasy guy of Rose's. And I can't wait for Teddy to start realizing he's in love with her and all the great protective moments that will follow. I'm sort of reading under the belief that sooner or later Rose is going to figure out that he's not Malfoy and there will be some twist when we think that Teddy's giving in and just letting things flow but she twists it around and asks who he is or what he's playing at or something. Not sure, but I won't speculate anymore. I trust you and your instincts.

Just one last guess: this has something to do with a tomb/artifact thing Rose came across, right? I hope so, any how. There may be a sequel. xP

Once again, great work! I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep it up and keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CambAngst 

27th December 2011:
So I have to admit that after the cliffhanger at the end of the last chapter, this one feels like kind of a let-down. I was expecting to find out something more about Rose's mysterious visitor and the events leading up to Teddy kicking down the door. I was hoping it would shed some light on what's really going on. The last chapter had me suspecting that Teddy isn't the only one who was sent into the seaside cottage on a mission. I was feeling really excited, but that excitement kind of morphed into frustration by the end of this chapter. Some of the small details from the end of the last chapter, like the man's voice and Rose's black eye, seem to have fallen completely off of the table in this chapter. I find it a little implausible that Rose and Teddy-as-Scorpius could ignore an elephant that size lurking in the back of the room.

On a positive note, your writing was technically flawless in this chapter. I couldn't find any typos or grammatical problems, so kudos for that.

Overall, I'm still enjoying your story. I really like the subtle interplay between Rose and Teddy-as-Scorpius that you've managed to create and nurture. I'm just not sure whether that's enough to carry a story that's moving at such a gradual pace. I also find myself getting kind of confused about what Teddy's really hoping to accomplish. It seems like he's sort of confused, himself, so that's not a cardinal sin, but I'm hoping you provide at least a modicum of clarity fairly soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Loony_Scorpy 

18th December 2011:
:o I'm worried about what is going to happen when Rose finds out that Teddy was being Scorpius...which I'm assuming will end up happening. Because I want her and Teddy to get togetherrr ;) As themselves. And I want to know who did it! I haven't the faintest idea. Not even a little niggle. I can't wait for the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dizzy73 

18th December 2011:
Ooo... I think Teddy became too comfortable around Rose. I think he start to have feeling for her 0.0

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review