Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
Last night she was nervous, holding herself awkwardly in front of me.

What if her father threatened her? What if she’s really lying and she talked to him and the only way he would let it go is if she got rid of James?

“Oh you mean like her slinky bra?” I said, snorting with disgusted laughter. Ew. My parents. Slinky things. That was disgusting. I could have been created when she was wearing that bra. That was not okay.

I have a request. Write Harry and Ginny. Their story. No? FINE MISTRESS, YOU WIN.

The Harry/James scene, marvelous. Now we’re hunkering down to the last few chapters. I know you said you wanted to do something different so maybe they don’t end up together.

Pooey. Just don’t let Nia get James, okay? I’ll be mortified.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpluvr719 

26th January 2014:
Yay!!! I'm so, so, so, glad that James finally found out that (of course) his dad has his best interests at heart. And we got that much-needed Harry and James heart-to-heart! Or something much manlier since Potter men probably don't have heart-to-hearts haha. I was so worried they would never reconcile and James would just keep on growing farther apart from Harry. I'm so proud of James for forgetting his pride for a moment and making up with his dad. I love him even more now! :)
Now him and Miss Avery Flynn just need to get their act together!

Great chapter, great story. I can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jaime88367 

17th September 2013:
I liked this one a lot! It made perfect sense with who Harry is even from a JKR stand point. I also loved the chapter image, Mrs. Weasley always has been one of the best characters.

Author's Response: I always have such a hard time wtih Harry (you know this) but I really put a lot of thought into this representation of him.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
AHHH. I'm so glad we found out why Harry was so against James playing Quidditch. That's just about the sweetest thing I've ever heard... aww, Harry. That hero's complex just doesn't go away, does it?

AND NOW THEY'RE ACTUALLY BONDING! Father-son bonding. I miss that with my own dad (except it'd actually be father-daughter, obviously :P), only because I've been away for so long, and now we're at each other's throats. Whoops.

Umm, yeah. AMAZING CHAPTER. Loved it so much!! :) ♥

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Welsh Green 

17th October 2012:
Gaia's my favorite of the really minor characters. (My next review will be all about my favorite of the second tier of characters.) Because it totally makes sense that someone with her personality would end up being a bartender.

The James / Harry bit at the beginning of the chapter is another part that I reread repeatedly. I've probably said this enough already, but the scene just feels so real and believable, despite (or because of) the boldness and large-than-life qualities of the characters. Awesome.

Author's Response: I really like her. A lot. She has a certain spunk where she carries her own, even being a minor character. I like that about her. This isn't the last you'll see of her.

I have this curiousity about father/son relationships that, if you ever read any of my other novel-length stories, I always end up exploring. It's just something I am very interested in. I love the dynamic between Harry and James and I loved twisting it from what everyone "wanted" them to be like.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Christiana 

16th September 2012:
i want avery and james to work it out. james is so sad without her! he'll never be happy with someone else (;

Author's Response: Nope, he definitely won't.
Thanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying the story so far.


 Report Review

Review #7, by radicallyali 

9th July 2012:
AW MRS WEASLEY. MOLLYWOBBLES. I LOVE HER.

At one point my blanket ended up across the room due to anxiety
Those are the worst kinds of nights. Hands down.

I wonder what life shattering thing James is going to find in Harry’s study. Maybe drawings of that Hippogriff tattoo Ginny said he had. Maybe harry keeps his tea cozy collection in there. Or maybe a chocolate card collection.

Then my fingers closed around a black binder with a label on the side that read, “Quidditch.”
Or you know, that.

Aw Harry you sap.

HARRY JUST CAN’T STAY AWAY FROM ANGST WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM BOY.

Omg and he kept all of Ginny’s letters aw.

Ginny you saucy minx.

All he wanted was my mum back safe again. I guessed having gone through what he did in school, he didn’t want her in harm’s way.
HAS IT CLICKED YET, JAMES?

I could feel an unfamiliar sting in the back of my eyes and I blinked it away.
Aw, James.

Aw James, you’re growing up.

“I poured my heart into my family,”
Yes, omg yes. I don’t think Harry would be particularly passionate about any job because he had a job for the first 17 years of his life, but I think he would be so passionate about a family. He wanted something he never had growing up and only had substitutes for his entire life until he had Ginny and he would only want what’s best for his kids because no one wanted what was best for him until he was 11. I have a lot of Harry feels.

“You’re going to be writing me about Grandmum catching me in a slinky bra--”
Oh I hope not.

Trust me, if I was gay the world would know about it
And Manclaw wouldn’t have an unrequited love soap opera-esque life with Freddie.

As long as she got naked in front of the captain.
Perfect logic, James.

James needs to stop being so hard on himself when it comes to Quidditch.

He scrapbooks
Figures

MANCLAW. NO. Please tell me Freddie goes to visit him. Oh I’m supposed to be happy that Ravenclaw needs new a new beater, aren’t I? Oops. I’m so emotionally invested in Manclaw now. It’s a problem.

Wo for the longest review of my catchup so far!

Author's Response: I love the visual of the blanket.

I should have just done the tattoo sketches instead. Darn it! Time to edit!

I love angsty Harry and saucy Ginny.

Aw, James. He actually gets it now. And feels like a sod.

I'm glad you caught the Harry feels. Your paragraph was exactly what I meant when I wrote that line.

Aw, Manclaw. #rejected

You really are invested in manclaw. I should just put in a good word for you.

Thanks!



 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld 

3rd July 2012:
good chapter : ) and wow avery actually came up to james and talked to him! lol i know it was just a sentence but still!!! its a start. anyway james seams to be doing alot better... hopefully james and avery still get back together though... n that gaia girl is hilarious! love her! even though she was only in for like a second but still : ) and grandma weasley is hilarious... not giving james his toffy unless he goes on a date. lol and i love how close him n his family are : ) anyway awesome chapter!!!

Author's Response: Gaia is a great addition to the character cast. I like her as a minor secondary. Works well with the boys. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MagicallyClumsie 

24th May 2012:
I love James' comment about showing leg. Reminds me of Fred(sr) talking to Janey.

Yay James/Harry make-up scene. w00t w00t. c;

Author's Response: Yes, me too. For some reason my males have a leg thing. I think it's because I don't have long legs. haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by abbynormalluvsluna 

17th May 2012:
Ravenclaw is gonna get another female beater and Fred is going to you-know-what (keep it 12+ :)) with her. Duh. Then he will have f* the whole Ravenclaw team!!

Author's Response: Yes, yes he will have. It's going to get real. haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manga_girl 

16th May 2012:
This is great! I love this chapter and am still a little teary that James and Avery broke up! Great writing though! 10/10

Emma xx

Author's Response: I know, it's SO SO SAD. But things will get better. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyhockey 

10th April 2012:
Please tell me it is Albus that gets naked! Great chapter. love love love Harry and Ginny! They are great!

Author's Response: Oh, Albus. Hes the best. I wouldnt mind that one bit. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Didi_Sartat 

10th January 2012:
Adorable. Simple cute awesome adorableness! finally father and son reconcile! :) please update soon!! and when will we see more of haley star? kinda want a momentary fling with her and james :) :) 10/10

Author's Response: About time, right? And YES you will see more Haley star :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by CherryBoom 

9th January 2012:
Uh-oh, if Bink and Freddie get their way, that date could be rather memorable. Harry & James are so cute together, in that gruff male bonding way.

Author's Response: Very, VERY memorable. Oh my. Thank you so much! And yes, it's very manly. VERY MANLY.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ashleym15 

4th January 2012:
loved this chapter. the James and Harry scene was epic! lol i would love to see James go on dates. i bet it will be hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I loved writing that scene. I think it gives a huge insight to James and Harry's relationship and both of their personalities. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rosie 

31st December 2011:
I can't really remember how I came across this, but I'm loving it! Only found it about five days ago but its had me glued to my computer screen. I'm new to the world of HPFF however I wish I had discovered it sooner. I love James and Harry's relationship and also the way you have developed James' character. James and Avery's friendship is beautiful but I just want them the sort things out and get back together, they make a perfect couple. However this is just me being very idealistic, you have their relationship spot on so who am I to tell you what to do. I have really got into reading these fan fictions and I'm thinking about making an account and even trying to write something myself. Thank you for inspiring me and keep up the good work. Love reading this so please update soon :) However it's probably good I get some sleep rather than staying up to read this every night till 3am ;)

Author's Response: Ah yayyy! I'm so happy you found it! Seriously! But there is still plenty more :) Haha, that is very idealistic, but dreaming idealistically can be so wonderful sometimes, right? I think so :) :) You really, really should make an account and write some stuff. Seriously. Even if it's just a one-shot or something. It will be fun! And hten tell me when you do so I can read it!! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by beachblonde 

31st December 2011:
PLEASE update soon this is a really good story and i am dying to no what happens!!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! I hope you like the rest of the story!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Steph 

22nd December 2011:
Read all of this in one night! Ended up going to bed at 4:30 in the morning, but it was worth it! Can't wait for the next chapter, you've really got me on the edge of my seat! :)

Author's Response: Now that is dedication! MAN! i'm so happy you started it and you're liking it! Thank you SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by paadfoot 

17th December 2011:
Aww the Harry and James scene was really sweet! cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

16th December 2011:
I have just finished reading all there is to read of this so far, and at first I had no idea how it was so long! But every bit of this story is amazing. It's really well-written, so so so funny, and there is loads of fun drama!

I really love Avery, she's so likeable and so much fun. And James is a cutie, and also really likeable. All the characters in this story are loads of fun.

Now OhMyGollyGosh James and Avery are just perfect for one another and they need to get back together because they are adorable. They need to sort out their problems, talk it out and such, and then get back together!!

I love how the Potters aren't just a picture perfect family, and that there's tension between Harry and James, because it makes this more realistic (and more fun with a bit more drama!)

Thanks so much, looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Haha, trust me, it's going to get even longer. Like...55+ chapters. And I'm glad that you understand. I am in love with secondary characters and subplots. :)

I am glad you like my babies :) They're so much fun to write. And you're right, Javery definitely needs to sort out their stuff. Get it together, folks!!

I agree about the drama, hehe :) I wanted to paint the Potters as much more of a realistic, dysfunctional family.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by michaelasaurus 

12th December 2011:
D'aaaw Harry and James are just so adorable when they admit that they love each other! It makes me happy!

Avery needs to get her crap together and just snog James' brains out, cause everyone knows she wants to.

James needs to go punch Mr. Flynn's lights out and show him who is the boss. Seriously Mr. F, go straight to hell. Do not pass go, do not collect $200.

And AL and Paloma should just get together already. I think it would be hilarious if Al lost his v-card before James. James wouldn't think it was hilarious though...

Quite lovely chapter!
-M

Author's Response: RAWRRR.

Okay, done with that. I'm so glad Harry and james finally made up. About darn time.

And yes, Mr. F needs a lesson and reality check and an Emerson-punch right to the gob.

Oh my gosh, James would DIE. DIE. DIE. I just laughed really hard at that.

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by cantbebotheredtomakeanaccount 

12th December 2011:
holy f*ck this story is amazing! It took me two days to read ( I had school :( ) and i enjoyed every minute of it :) please please please keep writing :) x one of the best james/oc ive read

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I'm so glad you read it--and FAST too! My goodness! Thank you so much for the amazing compliments! I will definitely keep writing :) don't you worry! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kira 

11th December 2011:
So.there is a novel you're writing! Well, that's just fantastic! When you become famous and your book is a bestseller I'm going to tell everyone about how I left reviews on your harrypotterfanfiction story, and they'll all roll their eyes because I've told the story 8 million times. I would love to read your book and expect it in stores soon! This chapter was wonderful as usual. I am usually not really into warm, fuzzy type things but I absolutely love father/son relationships (the book I'm writing (not nearly as famous as yours will be) has a lot of father/son relationship) I'm just fascinated by them, and I think you did a great job portraying it! I did not mind feeling warm and fuzzy!!! I love this story, just so very much. I respect you as a writer very much and you have so much talent that its impossible that you will not be successful! Best of luck! See you on the next chapter!

Author's Response: Kira! Hi!

Yes! There is a novel :) hehe. And you'd better tell those people. Brag a lot more too. Say you were one of my favorites. Actually, just say we were best friends. :)

I am about 90,000 words into it right now. The edits will take me months once it's finished, but I have high hopes!

I'm glad you liked the Harry/James stuff. I think it's a huge part of who he is, especially with him being more of a momma's boy. He had this shift in him, which is nice. Thank you so much! Hope you like the next!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rachellovely 

11th December 2011:
Let me guess for the next chapter:
James creeps on the ravenclaw tryouts...he's officially a creeper
Nia gets naked...oh wait that wouldnt be a surprise;)
And Lily and Wesley go on a date...I really hope!

Author's Response: James is a total creeper. Total. Creeper. How can he resist spying on another team? That's right. He can't :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elizajane 

10th December 2011:
Loved it! James and Harry, James and Gaia ... awesome chapter! :D Keep it up!

Author's Response: I thought it was quite the variation on story ideas, haha. I like it. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>