Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by review 

17th August 2012:
Best line... i could do fake better than i could do real.

Off to read the next chapter now :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks, I'm glad you like that line, I had a lot of fun writing it! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne 

7th August 2012:
In answer to your questions, I love Pippa and Albus. I least like the mysterious guy who broke Pippa. My predictions? Er... I hope Pippa finds happiness.
I love Cassie and Pippa, they have the best friendship in the world!
I love that they're all in those onesies, speaking of which I went to a shop yesterday and saw a cow one, I immediately thought of Cassie :-D
Pippa's excuses to not go to the sleepover were funny, I bet she'll have a good time despite her worries.
I really love the dynamic between Albus and Pippa, you write them both so well and I can't wait to find out more about them both.
Brilliant chapter as always!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love Pippa and Albus, it means a lot to me :) And me too :) It's probably the main focus of the story :) Haha, they have their problems, but it's all under the surface. Haha, I love onesies, I have a santa one, I get too warm in it though so I don't wear it much D: Haha, yeah, she really didn't want to go. Thank you so much :) I'm so glad you're enjoying that. Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

9th April 2012:
I love al and pippas relationship 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, I'm loving writing their relationship so much, it's so much fun. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

6th April 2012:
They're going to a sleepover, and they're going to break up Lilyy'ss reallatiionshhopp.

The "That's a nice story" sounded so exactly like this guy I know that I actually read it out in my head in his voice. Couldn't help myself, I suppose. But, I really do love their banter. It actually reminds me of a couple of my RL relationships with guys, only underneath our outer hatered were actually quite good friends.

Also, Pippa is dressed as a Kangaroo.

Win.

Author's Response: Hehe. I know, girly thing and manipulative times. Such fun! Haha, I say that outloud all the time. Haha, yes, that makes sense, I enjoy writing everyones banter, and I take stuff from my own real life convos and turn it into something that could work for the story.

So much win right there.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

29th March 2012:
I just LOVE when Albus and Pippa talk. I really do. It's entertaining... I think it's partly because I get them (I'm not much of a people person and can be extremely sarcastic - I find it unusual when RL people talk to me, too. :P)

She will be called Little Kangeroo from now you! :D

I can tell this sleepover is going to be so much fun! LOL.

Awesome chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do as there will be a lot of those convos coming up in the story! Haha, yeah, I can totally understand that, I can get very weird around people too. And I'm fine with that nickname, I think it's rather cute. And the sleep over was so much fun to write, I do hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by CambAngst 

21st March 2012:
Tagging you again from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room.

This story is just a joy! I really like the way you threw in something nice and light after the heavy, emotional chapters that just ended. It was a great change of pace.

I absolutely love the way that Cassie is antagonizing Pippa at the start of the chapter. It's so lovable and so humiliating. It's just perfect. "Stupid cow." was a great double entendre.

Pippa's encounter with Albus was brilliantly written. I can't complement it enough. You manage to draw out all of the tension between them and make it so palpable. He's able to prod her in spots that other people can't reach because he's already realized just how similar they really are. To her credit, Pippa manages to land a jab or two on him, as well. It's almost like watching a really good boxing match. And "my little kangaroo" was inspired.

I am starting to enjoy your characterization of Cassie more and more. This thoroughly amoral streak she has when it comes to boys adds a lot of depth and believability to her character. The Sorting Hat doesn't put people in Slytherin for no reason, and I think it really nailed it in Cassie's case.

I noticed three things that you might want to take another look at:

- "This was coming from the girl who split her cereal down her top this morning." - spilt

- "One day you’ll be sad and alone and you’re only have yourself to blame because your horrible." - you're

- "I pushed open the door to find four girls giggling with face masks one and the room smelled highly of strawberry." - face masks on

Drawing close to the last posted chapter. It's so bittersweet!

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm glad you're liking the story. Yes, I always try to mix it up, which is why the next chapters are more slow of pace than the others, otherwise it'd probably be too overwhelming or something.

Thank you :) I like writing them together. And Cassie would get laughs at Pippa doing something she doesn't normally do. And thanks :) I'm quite fond of that one!

Thank you, they're always a lot of fun to write because tension is fun. Yes, he really has. Yes, she does, but somehow he always manages to get the upperhand and she finds that really annoying. And thank you :)

Thank you, I'm glad you're liking Cassie. Thanks! I wanted to explore someone with 'looser' morals than other people and still see if people would like the character, I mean, society hates on these woman somewhat and I thought it was an interesting thing to add to her character. And yes, there is a reason Cassie was put in Slytherin.

And thank you, I've fixed those typos :)

Haha, it is :) But I'm already working on 18 and it should be up in a few days!

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by xoFallinginReverse 

28th December 2011:
Pippa ; & Albus just need to realize they love each other ; & get on with it !

; & I

Author's Response: Haha! But where would be the fun it that? Haha, don't worry! I've got a lot of fun things planned for them :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ronsgirl29 

18th December 2011:
Oh, Pippa. What a crazy girl. The idea of her in a kangaroo outfit just cracks me up. I'm picturing her surrounded by all the giggly girls at the sleepover. What a hoot.

I'm excited to see what comes next. As usual, you have written an amazing chapter! You definitely deserved your dobby :)

-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: HEYA LOVELY. Haha, yes, Pippa is a little crazy and is always made to do stupid stuff or ends up in silly situations. This is one of them. Haha, yes, she won't be able to cope ;D Giggly girls are not her thing. And I'm so glad you are excited for the next chapter. Aw! Thanks, you're far too sweet :) Thanks so much for thinking that, getting my dobby was amazing for me. Thanks so much for the review and i hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

11th December 2011:
I forgot all about Rose and Pippa's hatred towards one enough. We haven't seen her since the first chapter, right? It's a bit of a shock to put it in here again.

OOH! OH! Albus. Calling her a cute little petname, what sexual tension between the two. It's unbelievable...seriously it is because I'm thinking it should take until at least another twenty or so chapters for the two to get together if they ever do. It would be pretty funny if you ended the story with them realizing they like each other or deciding to be civil towards one another. I mean I think that would upset many readers but I'd probably laugh and find it awfully funny because well...they aren't really normal. Can the two of them be in a fully functioning relationship?

I don't know if the Pipster is going to be able to break Lily and her boyfriend up. I think Lily is evil so she might come after Pippa and Albus if she finds out what he wants her to do. I'm terrible with predictions so I won't make any more. I hope your semester went well, mine finishes on Friday. :D

Author's Response: Haha. Her last appearance was chapter three, so it has been a while but she's back.

Haha. I know what you mean, I mean, both of them have some serious growing to do before they can even attempt to be in a relationship. Haha, I have the ending all planned out, I even have the last line written and I hope it's pretty realistic for the characters. Haha, maybe, after some serious growing up, who knows?

haha, who knows? If Lily finds out, she'll go crazy because she likes Pippa. Haha! I finish this friday! I'm so excited! I need a break.

Thanks for all your reviews, they've all been a joy to read and each one has made my day better. Hopefully I'll update soon. Thanks so much again and I hope you have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #10, by MissThomas 

8th December 2011:
"Shush, my little kangaroo.” He whispered.

I would have died. Of course Pippa isn't like that.
I totally forgot Pippa didn't like Rose, then I remember the chapter with her and Scorpious stalking Rose. That one made me laugh.
I can't wait to see how the sleepover turns out.
Update soon! < 3

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, don't worry, I would have died too, but Pippa had too much pride to let it show. Haha, yes, Pippa and Rose make an awesome mix. It's so fun to write them together. The sleepover is a lot of fun! At least what I've written so far is. Thanks so much for your review, it's been lovely to hear from you again, I hope you're alright and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by DeerParkQueen 

4th December 2011:
This is pure love!! I adore every character you have made! I love Pippa and Cassie, and Al and well everyone. Everyone is unique and special! its awesome.

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like the story, it means a lot to me. I'm glad you like the characters too, I have so much fun creating them! So it makes me really happy that you like them all even though they aren't the most likeable people at times :P Thanks so much for the review, Ill try to update soon and I hope you have a great day. X

 Report Review

Review #12, by Adeline 

2nd December 2011:
Wow! I absolutely love this story - Pippa is such an intriguing character! Your writing style is fantastically captivating. I can't wait to see how things turn out between her and Albus...there's definitely something there! Please upload the next chapter as soon as you possibly can - I really, really just want to keep on reading the story! I look forward to whatever may happen next. If you like, I'm more than happy to proofread your writing (fix spelling/grammar etc) for the chapters which haven't been beta'ed yet :)

~Adeline xx

Author's Response: heya :) I'm so glad you love the story, it means a lot to me. I'm so glad you like her as a character. And I'm glad you like my style of writing too. And yes, I hope there is something there ;) I'm glad you can see it. Don't worry, I'll keep uploading the story as soon as I write it. I have a beta, she just has exams so she hasn't been able to proof read them, but I've sent them to her now, thanks for the offer though, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review, it's made my day. I hope you have a great day! And I'll try to update soon!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Akussa 

1st December 2011:
Hi!!

I thought we'd have to wait for the holidays before you had time to write down the next chapter (I know how crazy college life gets this time of year) so this was a very happy surprise!

And what a great little chapter it was! I just love the idea of Lily having an inter-houses themed sleepover! It has got to be the thing further from Pippa's personality and you wrote her discomfort perfectly.

Roxy seems interesting; I feel bonding is in the air!!! I really can't wait to see how this night will turn out and I think it's a good idea to have split this chapter in two.

The conversation with Albus was... incomfortable? Seriously, they are playing a dangerous game if the only way they can intimidate the other is by entering the other's bubble and crossing the proximity barrier... We knew from the start where this was going but still, they are taking a strange path... It's working so well though, for those characters. The way you created them, they are acting perfectly : trying to intimidate the other and make the other angry because, at least this way, they get a reaction from the other. I love it in it's twisted way!!

I can't wait to read the next chapter, and I wish I was at that sleepover. I'd have chosen the moose though, with giant antlers!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm glad it was a good surprise! I finally finished once I decided to split it. I've also got 2000 words for the next chapter soon so that should come in the holidays.

I'm glad you liked this chapter, I was worried about it, but I'm always worried about my chapters. Haha, yes, Lily's sleepover is going to be good, it'll be the least fun for Pippa as it involves people and opening up. Thanks! I'm so glad you thought that.

Roxy is such a wonderful character, I am enjoying her so much, she doesn't say much. She's much like the silent type who glares. Thanks! I'm glad you thought that, I just didn't want to cut anything as I love writing the basics of Cassie and Pippa's friendship, and I didn't want to cut the argument with Albus as I felt it was needed.

Yes. It was a weird scene, but it was so fun to write. It is a dangerous path but it's the one that both want to take. They both hate losing. Wow! That is a huge compliment! Exactly. If the reaction stops, it's no longer fun. As long as one reacts, the game will continue.

Haha! That would sound so cool! And thanks so much for the amazing review, it's made my day! I'll try to finish the next chapter soon. It'll come out in the holidays as I finish college on friday. I hope you have a great day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mary Ann 

1st December 2011:
I was so surprised to see you finally updated!!! I used to check the computer like everyday for your updates!!! So glad you finally did. This chapter definitely did not disappoint!! (: can't wait to see how the sleep over goes. Interesting scene with Albus and Pippa. I LOVE stories where Albus is like one of those Cold, cunning Slytherines

Author's Response: Haha, yes, College hasn't been kind to me but I was finally able to finish this chapter! I'm so glad it didn't because I was worried college had messed with my muse. Haha, yes, it'll be an interesting sleepover at least! I've already starting writing it. I'm so glad you found that scene interesting, I had so much fun writing it. Me too! They're a fav of mine! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you had a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by holy0612 

30th November 2011:
I was really glad with the update. I'm definitely waiting for the next chapter. The sleepover is gonna be hilarious, maybe a bit of Rose' s drama. I also would like to see Albus a little intimidated by Pippa.
Keep with the good writing!!!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm already starting working on the next chapter and I really hope you'll like it. Haha, yes, Rose features in it and you'll learn she also has a past with Cassie. Haha! All in good time :) Their relationship is a constant power struggle which each one wanting to win more than the other. I'm so glad you think that! I'll try to update soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by carellio 

30th November 2011:
Wooo, new chapter!!
I seriously got so excited when I saw this, like always ;)
I can't wait to see what will happen at Lily's sleepover, I'm predicting drama, drama and drama ;) !
I'm also sensing a little sexual tension between Albus and Pippa,I can't wait to see what happens with those two :)
Update soonskies :)

Author's Response: Heya :) Aw! I'm so glad the story makes you excited. Hahah, maybe ;) maybe it'll be a calm affair, but knowing Pippa it won't be ;) Haha. Really? ;) They're such a fun pair to write, an interesting dynamic. Thanks! I'll try to! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by ariellem 

29th November 2011:
Yes! An update! You have made my day! I love this chapter, the banter between Pippa and Albus is genius, although I do miss Scorpius.

Goodbye my kangaroo friend!

Author's Response: Aw! I'm so glad you like it :) And I'm glad you like the banter, it's fun to write :) And Scorpius will be back, never worry, he's never far away. I adore writing him too much :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blue Biro 

29th November 2011:
One of.no the best portrayal of emotion ive ever read in a chapter :) theres a fine line between love and hate right? i hope so for Pippa and Al's sake :D i adore Pippa's character, she's my favoruite OC ive EVER come across, the most original, most interesting and deep to read and generally brilliant :) you deserved the dobby by far by the way! so glad you updated, i know first hand how college kills the muse :/ though of course im dyign to read more so please update soon! I can't go long without my favoruite fic of the moment :P loved it, really i did
you're amazing!
Becky

Author's Response: Heya :) oh my! really? That is such an amazing thing to say. Yes, there is :) And the characters will soon learn about that. Haha, yes. I'm so glad you like Pippa, I adore writing her and I'm glad people are liking her. Wow. You're too nice to me. That's just gone and made my day. Aw! I'm still really surprised! I'll try to! I get a break for christmas/new years time so I'll have chance to work on the new chapter then. Thank you so much for your review, it's really made me smile and I hope you have a great day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Maddie 

29th November 2011:
YAY YOU UPDATED :D

I loved the chapter name, it made me smile :) and Cassie was as hilarious as ever! "Stupid cow." Best. Pun. Ever. For some reason I'm now imaging Albus (whom I have yet to grace with a nick name, it's on my to-do list) in an animal costume. Maybe he'd be... A turtle, or perhaps a porcupine 'cause the they have those sharp spikes - dangerous. Or maybe even a giraffe! Though, I read that most giraffes are homosexual, wouldn't that put a spanner in the Pal lurve works? I think I'll just stick with the turtle. Just something about the image of his moody head sticking out a shell whilst chewin' on some limp lettuce, crushing all the other little insects with his shell by rolling around on his back makes me laugh.

Ooh, Scorp would have to be a panda bear!! They're adorable.
Anyway, I digress. Animal costumes obviously trigger my strange imagination.

Ah close contact hatred-filled heated arguments, we meet at last. Sauciness, how I love thee ;) It's a little embarrassing that it gave me butterflies reading it - but I'm gonna take that as a testament to your incredible writing skills :) EMBRACE THE SAUCINESS, IT FINALLY SUITS SOMETHING OTHER THAN CHIPS!

I really really enjoyed the chapter, Roxy seems great, I love characters like her. I can't wait to read about the sleepover, and CONGRATS ON THE DOBBY! :D You did make sure the yellow ribbon had been disinfected before it was placed on the banner, didn't you? Otherwise Pips would throw a fit...

~Maddie x

Author's Response: Heya :)

Glad you liked the chapter name, I changed it tons of times until I finally settled on this one. Haha, I'm so glad you liked that pun ;) OH MY. NOW YOU HAVE ME IMAGING HIM IN AN ANIMAL COSTUME. Haha, if only he was invited to Lily's sleepovers!

Yes! Scorpius would have to be a panda. A squishy panda. Haha, animal costumes are the best, even I have one. They're so warm and snuggly.

Ah, you gotta love them ;) They're so much fun to write. I adore them. Haha, just you wait ;) They have chemistry, or at least I hope they do ;) And mmm, chips, got to love chips.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I was really worried about it. Haha, Roxy is such fun to write, she's just so grumpy about everything. Haha, yes, don't worry, I made sure ;) Thank you so much, but it really surprised me but made me so happy.

Thanks so much Maddie, I'm so glad you like the chapter, I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by shadowcat2 

29th November 2011:
wow,loved the argument between Al and Pippa. I have read a lot of good Next generation stories. But Albus of your story is definitely different and i like him although it's easier to hate him like Pippa. "little Kangaroo" i don't know if Al meant it as an insult. but i found it cute and romantic as far as those two are concerned. Those two were in such close physical proximity.But you didn't show the usual tension and chemistry that we see in such cases. So it was a nice change. I loved one of Al's dialogue about how they will both end up being alone. It was sad and beautiful. However, for the sake of this story i hope they end up together. This is first time i think i wrote a review that says more than "aweome.amazing.loved it". so yeah,thanks for the update.i know college is a hectic time for everyone. It's just great that you are still writing for all us. will wait patiently for the next chapter.Bye.

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you liked that argument. It was a lot of fun to write. Yes, he is a lot different but the Albus I wrote, it works for this story. He just wouldn't work in any other way. Haha, I can see what it could be see like that, I saw it more as a patronizing thing. Thanks! I'm just so happy you liked that scene. Haha, you never know for this story, but they have a lot to go before they could ever be in a stable relationship and not drive the other one insane. Wow! You're so nice! Thanks so much. That means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the wonderful review, it's made me smile and I hope you have a an amazing day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by fairytaled 

29th November 2011:
Uh-may-zinggg.

I love the tension between Pippa and Albus, and just their relationship in general. Albus is so creepy, but in a cool emotionless way.

I love Pippa, as usual, and it's really nice to see her and Cassie together for a bit, their friendship has really interesting dynamics.

"I could do fake better than I could do real."
I love this line. It says so much about Pippa's character in just a few words and yeah, the characterisation is just mind-blowing, hence why you won the dobby and all :)

Great chapter and I'm really excited to see what happens in the next! :)

Nell :) xx

Author's Response: NELL!
HI LOVELY!

Thanks! I enjoy writing the tension, a lot. Yes, the boy is pretty creepy, but I like writing him like that. He knows how to put her on edge.

I'm so happy you like Pippa. Yep. I just love writing their friendship, it's real, but it's not real in a lot of different ways. I mean, Pippa always takes Cassie for granted, like how she will always forgive her and she will always be in her life. But it's so pure in a lot of other ways.

Thank you! I'm so glad you like that line. Aw, you're so nice, I'm seriously still so surprised that I won.

Thank you so much, hopefully it'll come out soon :) thanks so much for the wonderful review, it's made my day and I hope you have a great day Nell.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by liz 

29th November 2011:
thanks for the update!

Author's Response: No problem :) I hope you liked it. Hopefully the next update will be out soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you update soon. xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review