Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

28th February 2016:
Not all sap!! I enjoyed it-your dialog between characters is believable - I see how this story won a Dobby!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

22nd October 2013:
Don't apologise for the sappiness. I enjoyed it, I enjoyed all of it. You will never hear me complain when it comes to Jily.

But Gah! James is just so awesome and I just want him and Lily to get together already and just fix everything but they can't because the story doesn't work that way. But anyway, that was nice what James did for Lily's mum.

nd I eslecyove how Vernon wasn't a total jerk to James. That seems to happen a lot. This is the first Jily story that I've read where Vernon hasn't been a complete jerk and made fun of James for what his parents do or made some insult about the Wizarding community.

I agree with Lily and James on him, Vernon is nice enough (well in your story anyway). And oh no, I have a feeling that whatever Lily's planning will not end good (obviously if the Enron was any indication).

 Report Review

Review #3, by M 

30th June 2013:
Sweet!!! Lily is awesome!!! This chapter was !!!

Author's Response: Glad you liikkeeed it :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Delightful chapter. Nice to see some happiness in their lives. She definitely needs James, just like water, air and food. Good show.

Much less gut wrenching of a story,
MNF

Author's Response: Yup, she definitely does! Bless her, she really does just... need James so very much. Thanks for a lovely review!

AC


 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleWelshGirl99 

11th March 2012:
Aaaand 300! *puffs and pants from reviewing efforts* Nah, you deserve it! *sends over lots of wibbly love*

Firstly, I noticed that in my previous review that my spelling was atrocious! I type too fast and letters get jumbled. So I apologise ;)

I'm SO pleased James visited Lily's house! This was such a feel-good chapter, especially with the christmas cards and Lily beating Mulciber in the duel. But my favourite scene so far has been that one at Lily's. You manage to capture the simple, everyday things and turn it into something so special that I want to immediately write loads of christmas cards despite it being March and all ;)

YAY LILY BEAT MULCIBER! She's showing everyone she's tough and powerful. Oh and I got teary-eyed reading the chapter name and comparing it to the TAOB one! *blub*

Kay, I'm going to stop reviewing here so as not to spoil the nice, even number. Also because I need to do some homwork/own writing!

This is a very precious story, Helen. You should be proud, and sheesh, even I'm proud of it. Despite not actually you know, writing it. But I'm proud of the fact /you/ wrote it. This doesn't make sense.

But that's okay!

LWG xx

Author's Response: YAY LWG THANK YOU FOR BEING MY LOVELY 300th REVIEWER YAY AND THIS IS A SPECIAL REVIEW BECAUSE ITS NUMBER THREE HUNDRED.

It's okay, reviews and review responses my reviews are just like... lacking on the pelling front.

AHH. This chapter /was/ cute. I love the idea of them writing pretttyy christmas cards :D

GO LILY.

I love it when people recognise the chapter titles from TAOB.

Oh, thank you so much Anon. Honestly, very very lovely review. I am proud of this story and I'm honored that you've read and enjoyed it :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
Damn this chapter got me.

You’re such a hypocrite,” I muttered, my nose touching his for a split second. He grinned at me. I loved that stupid grin.

“Never said I wasn’t,” then he kissed me again and my hands automatically went to around his face, around his neck, stopping him from leaving me. They weren’t proper kisses: they never were, with James, but instead just little ticklish pecks that we took in turns stealing from each other.

Sometimes, they lingered, and sometimes they just didn’t. I didn’t care.

WHY ARE YOU SO GOD DAMN PERFECT!

i love you for making this story ( you are probably sick of my commments but you are
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! seriously double-ly amazing. THIS CHAPTER GETS A: 100/10 :D

Author's Response: HOMGGG LOOKKK AT ALL THE FLUFF. You know when you don't realise how fluffy and cute something is till someone quotes it at you? I think I might have to grow great big doses of angst in the coming up chapters or else this will turn too FLUFFY for it's own good.

Thank you very much for all these lovveelly reviews and OF COURSE I'M NOT SICK OF YOUR COMMENTS :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by classicblack 

1st January 2012:
In a bout of unfaithfulness, I'd given up on this story because of the lack of updating (I know, I'm horrible) But I decided to see if you'd updated and you did (admittedly a while ago, but still...). I actually really loved this chapter! I liked that Lily realised that she's got to prepare herself for the real world out there and that it's not always going to be as easy as tripping an opponent and disarming. My guess is that she's going to try and practice using and/or throwing off the Cruciatus Curse? Wonderful chapter!
I think I might have to go back and reread the story because I can't for the life of me figure out if James and Lily are dating or not, hahaha.
Nice job!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hey there Classicblack! I miss your reviews! The good news is the next chapter is ready to go when the queue opens (although theres a one-shot that has to go in first) so it shouldn't be too long!

The updating issue is rooted in the fact I have so many WIPS.

I'm not going to say whether you're right or not, but thats a nice guess. Ahha, they're 'very nearly dating' - a liminal state that depends on how Lily's feeling...

Thanks for reviewing!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by Manga_girl 

22nd December 2011:
Review-Helen's-Stories-Marathon :)

So, I really liked this chapter! And I like the sappy Lily/James scenes as they are my favourite pairing by far! You write them so well and it is so believable and interesting! I love all your stories and I cannot wait for you to update more :).

Emma x x

Author's Response: We should make it like a... like a daily sport or something. I'd enjoy that quite a lot. Ahha... I like the sappy Lily/James they're just SO CUTE.

Thank you so much Emma!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

22nd December 2011:
FLUFF. I HAVE MISSED FLUFF.

The sappiness was great in this chapter, actually, since Lily and Sirius have both been so angsty so far in this story. It was nice to have a simple, sweet moment between Lily and James. The whole thing with the Christmas cards was adorable. So different than what you typically see in a Lily/James, but that's what I love about it. And then in the park...that had me squealing. A lot xD

Loved the duel, too. I thought it was fitting, how Lily won and still felt like she hadn't truly won. And I'm quite scared to see what her next idea is. But I love how everything is fitting together and how you have the perfect balance of happy and sad. The war has just enough influence on their lives that it's real and believeable, but not so much that they can't do other things and have fun.

Looking forward to the next chapter, and I WILL review it the day it comes out. Promise.

-Naida

Author's Response: FLUFF! See, sometimes I stop writing depressing mush and write fluffly mush too. I'll admit that it is rare, but you know... it does happen. On occasions.

Ahha, I loved the christmas cards. I was just internally melting as I was writing the 'write me in' part I was like HOW CAN ANYONE BE THAT CUTE but, unfortunately, I can't let my characters be happy for too long.

Awwh, thank you so much Naida! Can't wait :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dani 

20th December 2011:
Please oh please oh PLEASE write more!!! I'm dying here!

By the way, I like how you're mixing James and Lily together! Slowly, but surely!

Author's Response: Yup, they'll get there! Or maybe they won't, but they probably will...

Thank you for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kelly 

13th December 2011:
Please update soon!! I'm addicted :) I read the art of breathing in 2 nights and I can't get enough of your writing :) please please never abandon your stories.
much love, kelly

Author's Response: Thank you so much Kelly! I'm very much not planning on abandoning any of my many many stories - and hopefully there should be an update for this very soon :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by BrittJade 

11th December 2011:
Please write more before I die
Thank you
:)

Author's Response: I will very very very very much try to :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dancingsnow02 

10th December 2011:
So, I found this story first, but decided to read TAOB first. Couldn't stop reading. Continued right through this, and I can't wait to hear more. I love the not perfect Lily. And I can't wait to find out her idea. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! TAOB was my baby and I always love it when people come and read my sequel too :)

Hopefully there should be an update very soon!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheMissQwerty 

9th December 2011:
YAY! I love James and Lily so much, they are SO FREAKING cute! And points for Lily kicking Mulciber's buttocks. Anyways, what is said surprise? I am dying to know. Please don't leave me hanging another two months:(

Author's Response: Thank you! Aren't they just adorable? I could just eat them up, couldn't you?

Hopefully it wont take another two months, as I have most of the next chapter written. Hold tight!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by jamesforme 

2nd December 2011:
It is a little fluffy.. but that just makes it better! It gives us the readers a little more back story which we love! Such a great story! Keep it up and update soon (please) :)

Author's Response: Nothing like a cheeky bit of fluff I suppose! Thank you very much - and the next chapter is up I believe :)
-AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaded94 

2nd December 2011:
Okay this is a new favorite chapter of mine now! Like really it was so good to read something that flows nicely and every time i feel a scene ending i'm hoping there is still more to come before the chapter ends because i am so into the story. I especially loved the park scene and the last duelling part. Update Soon?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved writing this chapter, I won't lie, so I'm really glad that you enjoyed reading it too. Its always nice to know it isn't just me whos enjoying this. The next chapter is now up!

Thanks for reviewing :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #17, by Bellatrixtonks 

2nd December 2011:
Lol :D more more more

Author's Response: MORE IS NOW AVAILABLE.

Yeah, be excited xD


 Report Review

Review #18, by Shay_Gryff 

1st December 2011:
Love it! i love the fact that Mary is dead, but not gone. does that make any sense? oh well! KEEP GOING!!

Author's Response: Yeah, sure does. SHE'S NEVER GOING TO LEAAVEEE.

Don't worry, I 'ain't stopping xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

30th November 2011:
Woo I loved the sappiness. I like Lily and James' names squashed together too! It was amazing when LIly beat Mulciber!

Author's Response: Hehe, they're so darn cute all squashed together :) :) :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by emma wannabe 

29th November 2011:
beautifully written, as always. i love that lily is going back to her strong former self. keep up the awesomeness!!

Author's Response: Thanks Emmawannabe! She's getting there - slowly but surely :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by Elizajane 

29th November 2011:
Ooo, I can't wait for the next one! Then we can find out what idea James is going to hate Lily for... I really hope it's not practicing the cruciatus curse ... I loved this chapter. We were ready for some sappiness. :) Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: OH YOU'RE GOOD AT PREDICTING ELIZAJANE! I'm really impressed by how acurate you are although, hopefully, you aren't too made about the outcomes of such things.

Anyway, thanks for the lovely review!

AC


 Report Review

Review #22, by isabella black 

28th November 2011:
dont you love my name? i do

Author's Response: Ahhha, yes? Sure? It's a great name :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by lily16 

28th November 2011:
I loved all the sappiness! This was another amazing chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the sappiness too :')

 Report Review

Review #24, by lilyflower132 

26th November 2011:
I'm so excited for the next chapter!
I want to know what her idea is!

Author's Response: YOU SHALL SEE SOON LILYFLOWER132!

Hopefully you'll enjoy it :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom 

26th November 2011:
Awesome chapter! The duel was great! I think Lily was clever to reuse the trick that James beat her with on Mulciber. Sadly this will likely make him anxious for revenge. Does Lily want to practice throwing off the cruciatus? The Christmas card scene with Lily and James was sweet. Thank you for the update!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I haven't written anything actiony for awhile, so that was pretty fun actually. You may be write about the whole anxious thing. Oh, er, Lily - not your best plan.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>