Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

30th July 2016:
The fact that Lily likes Carlotta says a lot. I've always imagined Lily to be headstrong like Ginny. The dialogue between your cast of characters always flows so easy and never ceases to entertain. I never have trouble envisioning the scenes unfold inside of my mind like a movie as a I read. Great writing thus far and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Lily is ABSOLUTELY a mini version of Ginny, and she's one of my favourite characters. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TidalDragon 

5th March 2015:
Well, well - the intrigue continues when it comes to the relationship between James and Harry. It really makes me wonder what happened and when or what's going on between them that James doesn't even like to be around him.

Lily continues to be an independent spitfire too of course, and so it's little surprise she'd like Carlotta, who has more than her fair share of spunk and attitude as well. James would probably do well to see that they don't ever join forces and gang up on him - that could get ugly and FAST.

I have to turn in for the moment, but I'm looking forward to picking up where I've left off soon!

Author's Response: The Harry/James relationship issue is a slow-burning one, and one which I hope is realistic when it finally comes to light.

Lily IS one hell of a character, definitely her mother's daughter. And - dangerously for James - similar in a number of ways to Carlotta. He'll definitely need to keep an eye out. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LavenderBlue 

29th March 2014:
Carlotta makes me increasingly happier. She knows how to hold her own with James, but more importantly, she knows how to hold her own with LILY. o.o Impressive work, girl. She just never misses a beat, does she?

Lily rocks it. I'm so proud of her and her deviant ways. She's a girl who knows the worth of a good reputation--which is to abuse it to your advantage and stay another night in town for a girl's night out. Team Lily Trouble Potter all the way. James is such the typical older brother, feeling the need to intervene at the scent of an impending smack down. Silly James. I'm sure Lily could've held her own. Maybe. Ahem.

James/Carlotta/Lily banter is adorable. Carla always seems to get 'em with the promise and/or deliverance of food, doesn't she? The grilling session was a bit nerve-wracking, though. Not that Carlotta intentionally meant to grill Lily, but from the reader's I-know-something-you-don't-know perspective, it's tense to think that Lily could slip up and blow the whole "I BE MUGGLE" facade. And of course, a break in the consistency would just make James look like a liar, not a wizard. I like that you're showing, more and more, just how tough a game James is playing, trying to date a Muggle. I agree with Lily on this one: it does seem a bit unfair to both James and Carlotta. But-but I like Carlotta! I DON'T CARE, IT'S WORTH IT.

Sigh. This tension between James and Papa Potter make me sad almost as much as James and Lily interactions make me happy. Why such animosity? Why such distance? I am staying tuned for more clues on why things are so snappity between the two.

Lolz, Ryan you goon. He WOULD ruin the perfect cover. If you're going to misbehave, Ryan, at least lean how to cover your tracks like a pro. Gosh.

Clearly, Lily is the the team's good luck charm. I mean, an abysmal practice the day before, and then she shows up on the sidelines and BAM! Excellent round of training. My highly scientific theory says that Lily made all the difference, and she therefore ought to be toted around to all the team's games. End of theory.

Fun, fun, fun read. Your dialogue is always such a treat: snap, wit, and plot progression. What more could a gal ask for? Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I think Carlotta has to be able to hold her own with Lily if she wants to stick around! Her sass makes her one of my favourite characters to write, if not THE favourite. Along with Lily of course.

Harry/James ISSUES to be explored in detail! You may have to wait a bit. (Or rather, as it's already posted, read on a bit.)

Thanks for the comment on the dialogue! I think it's my strongest element of my writing - my description rather lacks in comparison at times! Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08 

15th March 2014:
Oh I really liked this chapter! I'm really starting to like Carlotta and honestly really pulling for them to get together. Also seeing lily interact with her and like her makes me even happier and hope that maybe soon more will happen between James and Carlotta. It's also really nice to see how James interacts with all of his family though I'm beginning to sense that there is something between James and Harry as he was not wanting to go home and be confronted by him. I'm looking forward to reading more and seeing more quidditch come into play! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I have to say, it's very good to know you like Carlotta! She might turn up a fair bit as time goes on ;) As for the Harry/James ... HUM. Read on! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore 

18th January 2013:
Carlotta's great. You have to love a girl who can give as good as she gets with Lily! Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you like Carlotta - she always had to be spunky, to get James' attention! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Slide 

18th May 2012:
There are MYSTERIES in the Potter household. The situation between Harry and James. And there's SOMETHING about Lily. I'd wondered originally why she wasn't apparating but I'd assumed she was underage - now you've reminded us in the same chapter that she's eighteen AND isn't apparating. I assume it is not so innocuous as "she doesn't like it" (even if she clearly doesn't).

Mysteries. I must persevere to find the answers!

Author's Response: This review fills me with smugness. Lily's secret is revealed Very Soon. Harry/James things will take longer to play out but yes, there is something there. I approve of and encourage this perseverance. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ashleym15 

2nd December 2011:
love, love, love this chapter! Lily is a complete Legend. and i officially love Ryan. I missed Bridgit in this chapter, i cant wait till her and carlotta talk. Love James as usual. and i like the mini story line about him and his dad! i want more James and Al time. i really want to see how they react towards one another more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've only just realised that there hasn't yet been a Brigid/Carlotta scene yet! I guess that because I know the entire story line, and they have a fair amount of time together, it hadn't crossed my mind that so far they've barely met! It will come. Haha. I'm glad you like the James/Harry stuff too. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ForTheLoveOfWords 

29th November 2011:
K so I forgot about this part in a previous chapter and you can't leave more than one review so here it is:
Ryan being all concerned about Della is sweet. I hope something happens there. I totally feel for Della, I play lacrosse...yeah, not the girliest of sports to say the least.

And for this chapter:
Cato sounds dreamy, and for some reason I really want to meet Lily.

Random comments:
Are you British? Because you seem to know all of the british terms. I'm working on my first fanfic right now and I keep forgetting about that!
Something that would be hilarious: James babysitting for Julie, or any other teammate with kids.
Can't wait for chapter 9! Don't get discouraged by any lack of reads.

Author's Response: Ryan is a total babe. I've changed my mind; I don't want James, I want Ryan. Haha. :)

Lily's a little bit of a legend, isn't she? I'm hoping you'll like her more when you learn more about her, she has a small storyline in this story which will begin to emerge in the next 5 or so chapters. So stick around! :)

I am British, yes! :) I've gotta say, I'm quite impressed with all you non-Brits who do try to put the "British-isms" in, it must be such a headache! Haha.

James babysitting? He'd try holding the kid upside down! Haha. He might have a bit of looking after Teddy and Victoire's when he's trusted more, but as it is I don't think anyone would trust him. Bless him.

Chapter nine is in the works, should be up in the week hopefully. And don't worry, I'm not at all disheartened - reads-wise it's actually fairly good, it's just the 99% of people who read and don't review. But I'm not a prolific reviewer myself so it's fine. It's nice to have feedback obviously, but I'll carry on even if I wasn't getting any. Thank you so so much though! Your reviews have really cheered me up and made me want to get chapter nine posted :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shower Singer (not logged in) 

16th November 2011:
Awesome story ! I'm really enjoying it. It kind of sucks that James and Harry aren't close, but maybe that's for later chapters? I sure hope so ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, the James/Harry thing will be addressed later on in the story, don't worry :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Leela 

16th November 2011:
This is probably one of my favourite stories right now. You write really well. The conversations are witty and I like the dry humour. It's never boring and the characters are interesting and not too cliche. They're actually characters.
You deserve a lot more reviews and praise for this ;) Maybe if you change the summary or the banner more people will notice your fanfiction.
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review