Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

30th July 2016:
Mama bear is on the prowl. I love the mother/son relationship between Ginny and James. Though, I'm more curious about what's wrong with James's father/son relationship with Harry. Hopefully they'll come to an agreement and get closer soon. Both seem stubborn, like father like son, and set in their own ways.

I really like Carlotta and the way she took the initiative to pre-cook James's meals. Despite telling James that she was just looking for a good time, she sure is acting more like his girlfriend than booty call, which makes me think she's more of the relationship type despite wanting to just have a good time. She seems like one of those girls that relationships just come easy, even when they don't particularly want one at any given time. They just can't help but be more involved. I think that's what James needs. Anyway, great chapter and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter where Lily meets Carlotta.

Author's Response: I ADORE Mama Ginny, she is SO fun to write. I can imagine that she would definitely have that maternal streak that Molly has, but she would still have a mischievous side to her.

Harry, also, remains stubborn as ever.

Carlotta definitely seeks more than she makes out that she does, but there are reasons for that. And the fact that James doesn't mind says a lot about him too I think!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Aleine 

11th June 2015:
Hey!! Spoilers!!

I do want to know more about James-Harry not seeing eye-to-eye though.

Hopefully it'll come

Author's Response: The James/Harry issue will be addressed in due course, I hope it's satisfying :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by TidalDragon 

5th March 2015:
Chopping the season in half?! That's downright criminal! I suppose that will give plenty more time for Carlotta and James's connection to blossom. She's certainly showing herself to be much more than just a bartender though, with the cooking skills and the helping take care of James. I wonder though, is she really going to prove that caring of a soul? I hope so - otherwise it seems awful quick for her to be cooking a freezer full of meals for him.

At any rate, I'm looking forward with interest to the next chapter - it's surprising how fast I'm able to read and enjoy this piece - KUDOS.

Author's Response: There's definitely more to Carlotta than first meets the eye. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by misswow234 

16th May 2014:
God I love this so much! Not only is the plot captivating and interesting but the writing is wonderful as well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you're enjoying it so far! Hope you continue to read, thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LavenderBlue 

23rd March 2014:
Hello! It's been far too long since I've had me some time with James & Co. Excited to read MOAR.

Dawr. Quidditch player cuties. It's like, the Fellowship of the League. Okay, that's stupid, but I really just mean to convey that I liked seeing fellow players and getting glimpses into their lives. Again, here, I have to say how much I admire your attention to detail. James' Quidditch life is both detailed and realistic, but it never bogs the story down.

SHORTENED SEASON. WOT. No fair. D: Stupid board, voting for a chopped up season. Rawr. Though poor Ron, with a nephew in a rival team to his beloved Cannons. "Betrayal" indeed. Haha. That sounds like exactly the sort of over-blown silliness Ron would use to guilt his poor nephew.

Carlotta cooked again! She's quite the talent. I'm glad that someone, at least, is making good use of Mama Potter's grocery replenishments. Though James seems like he might be a little weirded out by it? Hmm...

Hahaha, Ginny knows James so well. I think her concern that he'll be a broke, drunken hobo at the Hinky is totally justified. It seems like he needs Quidditch to keep him focused. LILY'S GOT AN INTERVIEW. Whoo, go Lily! What an illustrious position she's up for, too.

Ugh, Mommy & Son time just needs to stop being so adorable. I seriously love their interactions. Carlotta meets Lily next chapter? YEAH. Looking forward to it! :)

Author's Response: FELLOWSHIP OF THE LEAGUE. Dead. It's funny, I don't really think twice about the amount of Quidditch detail I put into this. I guess it's because I'm writing from the perspective of a character who loves the sport, so he's going to have this knowledge and passion for it. So when I write him, it just comes naturally. It's lovely to know that it comes across and yet isn't suffocating. And yes, I imagine Ron would consider his nephew (and godson, lest we forget) a complete traitor for not picking the Cannons. EVEN THOUGH THEY'RE RUBBISH.

I think I'd be a bit weirded out if I were James and I came home to find some hook-up cooking in my house. But she means well, bless her.

Ha, yes, Ginny knows just what James is like. He does lack focus and drive outside of Quidditch, and this will be touched on more as we go along. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 

15th March 2014:
I can't believe they decided to cut the quidditch season short! That just doesn't make any sense and absolutely bites for the players! I know the worst part about playing a sport is it ending and I can imagine that they would feel the same way. Though I do like the idea that James could go and join another team so that he doesn't have to be completely out for those three extra months.

And Carlotta baked a bunch of stuff for him! Gah that was just so sweet and such an awe moment though I can see how James wouldn't know how to react. I mean it's one thing for your mom to cook you meals or someone you know really well but James really doesn't know her very well so it's a bit awkward to come home and realize that this person has made all these meals for you so that you just have to reheat them. But it was really sweet and a really cute moment to see. I'm also really excited to see more of him at quidditch and seeing how you will go about that. I look forward to reading more! Great job!

Author's Response: Haha yes, Carlotta is ridiculously forward and presumptuous here. But she means well, and luckily James can see that. She can't resist an opportunity to show off her culinary skills! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Slide 

18th May 2012:
Ginny the Mother is perfect and hilarious, and I want HER to meet Carlotta. It sounds appropriately disastrous. And I'm so happy to nerd out over the Quidditch details and sports fun!

Author's Response: Beyond excited to get to the Ginny/Carlotta moment. It will come, never fear! And I'm glad you like all the Quidditch stuff, I was worried that people wouldn't keep up with it. I barely kept up with myself when writing it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ForTheLoveOfWords 

29th November 2011:
Is it bad I'm surprised James even passed his potions NEWT? And Ginny is still a beast. Always will be. By the way, his Pygmy Puff is awesome. This wasn't this chapter but the part where you explained how he went through two pygmy puffs in school was so funny (and you know I should probably find it sad too but...)

It sucks that the season is shortened, its going to be packed to get that many games in.

Author's Response: No it's not bad you're surprised. There is more to it. In about fifteen/twenty chapters time (that's an incredibly rough estimate). :) And I loved coming up with that about the poor pygmy puffs too, haha. :) Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Leela 

9th November 2011:
I like this!
So, so much. ...Can't think of anything I'd like to be different.
I like James and Carlotta. I like Ginny and I like his teammates. The characters are well done, really. As is the writing.
Funny, always interesting, not too cliche or unrealistic, ...I'll repeat: I like this!

Author's Response: Eek, thank you! :) It's really great to know that you like everyone :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review