Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

17th June 2012:
She cleared her throat, lips trembling with emotion. "I have much to offer, my Lord. I will do anything, I -"

"Bella."


^ Urgh. Voldemort and Bellatrix. Uh. Make me vomit, honestly. The way she clings to him sickens me. Always has, always will and you really were able to play it up in this chapter. When he said Bella my stomach started to churn with disgust.

I think the part that I was most surprised with was the ending because I wouldn't have expected them to try out a patronus so quickly and then the killing curse. It just shocked me because rarely do I think of Narcissa killing someone or something which is ridiculous I know.

I was wondering if you were going to add Severus. I'm glad you did. I have a question though. How long is this story going to be? Are we going to delve into Narcissa and Lucius getting married and that's it or are we going to go as far as the end of the war with Draco?

Author's Response: Omg I love writing Bellatrix, she's so crazy. Voldemort knows exactly the right words to say to her to make her a puddle at his feet, manipulative and disgusting, and she's allowed herself to become his puppet. It's so pathetic.

The Patronus was something I had been eager to convey their loss of, to show Narcissa and Lucius, because it wasn't quite sinking in enough yet, that Voldemort was the real deal and that their new lives were permanently changed. I wanted to show them the seriousness of their new climate, since Narcissa had been kind of blowing them all off as a weird cult and Lucius's only concern was Narcissa.

This story isn't going to be too much longer. It kind of stops right when canon bridges the gap for us. This story takes place mostly in the murkier areas of canon, where we don't really know much about what happens, so when you start to recognize more and more, and we're getting to the height of the first war, that is where this will end. I feel like ushering Narcissa and Lucius off into a bleak, frightening future is the best send-off I can give them.


 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

1st January 2012:
AHHH! Another amazing chapter!

You portrayed Voldemort so very well that I got goosebumps! I hope you update soon, because I absolutely love this story, and your writing. I really can't wait until you get the next chapter up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ash 

6th December 2011:
Great work, I love how you are creating a sort of back story on how the malfoys got caught up with voldy, and I'm so happy you brought snape into it. absolutely amazing story, it should seriously be a book.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much! Your praise is very flattering. I hope you continue to like the story as it progresses. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by academica 

12th November 2011:
Hey Sarah :) I'm back again. And I love the new banner!!

Oh, the Death Eaters... I love them so. I just find them endlessly interesting, both individually and as a group. I think you did a wonderful job of using Severus to exemplify the many emotions felt by the others around him - fear, awe, desperation, and the like. Voldemort's influence is made quite clear here, and he's already a terrifying force. I love Bellatrix, too - she's absolutely shameless, just the way I've always pictured her. I liked Narcissa's reproach toward her. Speaking of Cissa, poor thing! I was just as heartbroken as she was to see Lucius standing there amongst the others, both of them tricked and tainted quite neatly by Voldemort. At least they're together again, though, and maybe they can help one another get out of this mess for good now. However, the inability to cast a Patronus and the need to revert to darker magic - that was beautifully sad. Finally, I love what you did with Regulus - again, good job using what we know from canon effectively and then adding detail to it. Like Narcissa, I felt a great surge of pity for him here.

As always, the imagery and flow is top-notch. This review doesn't seem nearly as comprehensive as my other ones. I blame my terrible headache and general need to go to bed. Don't take it as an indication of anything - this is great! :)

Amanda

Author's Response: Hi, Amanda! Gahh, isn't that banner gorgeous? elizabethnicole at TDA is a beast. And your reviews are always wonderful, so absolutely no worries! I had a lot of fun writing Bellatrix. She's a bit childlike in her devotion, and so unpredictable in her actions. It's like any moment she might go psycho on everyone. Her awe for Voldemort is always something that interested me, since most people couldn't stand to look at him - even his other followers. But Bellatrix was always ogling him and it made me wonder: what does she see when she looks at Voldemort? Because she's obviously not seeing what everyone else sees. She's just so crazy and delusional and I find her fascinating. Severus and Regulus both fell into this whole thing very differently, and how they treat the situation is something else I like writing. Every Death Eater has his/her own agenda, and is there for a reason. I like exploring these reasons.

Poor Lucius and Narcissa. At this point they have no idea what they have just gotten themselves into.

Thank you so much for reading. I always love seeing what you thought about a chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ardeith 

4th November 2011:
I'm so glad you won a Dobby because otherwise I probably never would have started reading your wonderful story! I love your portrayal of the Death Eaters and Voldemort and especially Bellatrix -- the way it is all so cult-like. Can't wait to see what happens next...

Author's Response: Yes, it is very cult-like. To me, Death Eaters are nothing more than a cult of sadists and sociopaths, and I wanted to show that angle on them. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :) :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by lia_2390 

31st October 2011:
AH! I was so happy to see this updated.

I really liked the scene in the graveyard with the Death Eaters. Narcissa's perception of everything is sharp, clear and still questioning. I'm glad you pointed out her disgust at her sister's behaviour towards Voldemort and how she often thought about Rodolphus (who seems to do nothing but then, what can he do?) It's something that I often wondered about in canon and fanfiction as well.

They reunited! My L/N ship sails once more, even if its through tumultuous waters but it was so short though!

I wonder at the mystery of them not producing patronuses anymore - is it because of the curse? And why was the killing curse the only thing that came to Lucius' head at that point? Hmm. Curious.

I can't wait to read the next chapter! I think you did a great job with this ^_^

Lia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Lia! ^ ^ I always wondered why Rodolphus just put up with it. Even if it was an arranged marriage - and it might've been - it would still be a bit demeaning and embarrassing to watch your wife publicly fawn over another man while all your friends are watching. I think that in order to deal with it, my headcanon says that he sort of went into a trance when that sort of thing was going on, and was secretly having an affair with someone else... Hmmm. There is some plausibility to that.

Narcissa and Lucius lost their ability to make Patronuses when they became Death Eaters - as JKR states that the only Death Eater with the ability to produce a Patronus is Severus Snape. I'm not sure why Avada Kedavra was the second choice that popped into Lucius's head. I suppose it's a subtle foresight into the villain he's going to become. He will slowly lose the ability to empathize with the enemy. He'll grow more ruthless, but it's all inside his head, dormant, for now.

Or at least, that's how I see it. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by TenthWeasley 

31st October 2011:
GAHHH. I have long awaited this update (not that that was any secret to you, of course) -- and you have done it again, my friend! Very much worth the wait, and more, because I would wait a long time for updates. I am hooked! :D (And I know the above makes less than no sense, but I honestly am having trouble functioning right now. Deepest apologies. ♥)

I loveloveloveLOVE the Death Eater scenes in this story, because they seem so /real/ and as though you wrote them as you were watching an actual one take place. And by that I just mean, it's so realistic and so good and I am just in awe. A good story should inspire you, and you're beyond that level -- the tone of this story is just so lovely and mysterious, something I want. :)

There was only one thing I found --

Coy smiles at male passerby in the village -- (I think 'passerby' should be 'passersby'?)

And SEVERUS. ♥ ♥ ♥ As soon as I realized that that's who you were introducing in that section, it's sort of ridiculous how excited I got. My face got the biggest smile, and I probably did a few audible squees, but it's SEVERUS AND I DO NOT CARE. -hugs him-

The plot thickens and I am on tenterhooks to see where you're going next. I AM SO EXCITED. Oh, and the diction here? You got it. :D What we talked about, it's much betterrr. YEAH YOU SO GOOD. Can't wait for chapter 22 (holy fish paste, twenty-two chapters!) ♥

Author's Response: The time for the songstress in my heart to emerge has come on swift wings.

IN RAP FORM, YO.

It's called "Stew Preparations"

Wouldn't you say that a soul all black in color is better than a bowl of yellow butter in a letter for your mother? I spread love, you spread hate, it's like Dramione in this cupboard. I got beef stew, ya'll, it is cookin' in my shower stall. I got the heat on defeat and it runs like a waterfall. Get yo plates out, get yo spoons too. I got take-out in the fridge if you don't like soup.

Word.



 Report Review

Review #8, by Loony_Scorpy 

31st October 2011:
Woah. You have portrayed Voldemort so well! I'm thinking that the presence of the dark mark prevents the casting of a patronus? At least they are together again! But it will never be the same D: Ahh I just really loved your portrayal of Voldie, sooo realistic! I can't wait for more! ♥

Author's Response: Rowling said that the only Death Eater capable of producing a Patronus was Severus Snape; therefore, I had to make Narcissa and Lucius lose theirs. :( Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp 

31st October 2011:
Yay! Lucius and Narcissa finally united!! This is going great! I must say you've written Voldemort so well, and the entire thing is so surreal!! You're doing great with the story! I am eagerly waiting for the next chapter!! Awesome!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Trick or Treat!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was very nervous about writing Voldemort scenes again; I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for continuing to read and review and for being so awesome. ^ ^

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

30th October 2011:
Ohhh! What happened to Voldy? I may sound concerned, but I'm not. I'm actually going "ha!" :P

*Claps hands together* Lucius and Narcissa are together again! It's a happy chapter! Kinda. LOL. What's wrong with their magic? I feel like I'm missing something. Hmm...

Amazing chapter! 10/10!

Congratulations on the Dobby and the TGS wins. You and this story so deserved them!

Sam.

Slytherin Review Brew.

Author's Response: Wooo they're reunited! It was a happy chapter in a way because they got to see each other, but then yeah, Voldy was kinda killing the mood. JEEZ VOLDY, WHY ARE YOU SUCH A BUZZKILL. Hee. Their ability to cast Patronuses has been compromised by their new allegiance to the dark arts. :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing! And thank you about the Dobby and TGS wins. I'm still overjoyed about it. *dances*

^ ^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review