Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JLHufflepuff 

18th August 2007:
Poor Sirius and Remus... This scene was well-crafted.

 Report Review

Review #2, by emma 

14th August 2007:
awww!! u really know how to capture them!

 Report Review

Review #3, by jenni___ 

1st August 2007:
haha, i found myself smiling when remus and sirius made up(:
i was pretty much just sitting there, grinning at the computer like an idiot for the second half of the story!

i'm really glad no-one came in and saw me - they would've laughed nervously and quickly backed away :D

loved this one♥
(though i did think peter would've have said more than "about time!" if he walked in to see the three of them on the floor, breathing heavily XD)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~I am so glad they all made up...WONDERFUL~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
I actually felt bad for Sirius, but at the same time saw that he deserved it for what he did. The one I felt the worst for would be Remus of course... Your good at capturing emotion, and making your reader feel that emotion... bravo... and two thumbs up and a round of applause to Noblevyne

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
' You don’t want to betray James’ trust, his loyalty.' Didn't right? As in tense. . .Other than that, lovely, fluffy chapter! Well, not at the beginning with the drunk Sirius, but definitely at the end. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Gryfindor 

14th January 2006:
How can you do this? Each chapter so far is so amazing and this one is fantastically written. I liked the contrast between the previous chapter and this one - having the other half of the Marauders (well only Sirius, since Peter abandoned him halfway through =P). The way you wrote Sirius' feelings and thoughts was brilliant - even though he'd done something really stupid, I still felt sorry for him. I was so happy when they forgave each other. ^_^ Great chapter, Lauren. Your story is so amazing! =)

Author's Response: Thanks Susan. I have a feeling I conveniently left Peter out this chapter, he's such a pain to write because it's so easy to fall into the trap of making him an idiot.

Sirius is an idiot, he's always acts impulsively and rarely thinks beyond his wants when he does so. But you have to love him.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sweden 

14th January 2006:
Good to hear a little about the Marauders friendship with Hagrid in one (or some?) of the chapters, nearly no one else have. Good going with the chapter! :)

Author's Response: I like Hagrid, he's like a link between the two eras and he reminds me of a few of my uncles combined.

 Report Review

Review #9, by amberg93 

14th January 2006:
yay, i loved it

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

9th January 2006:
aw. this chapter was very... fluffy almost in the end.. in a best friends kind of way. i love this story so far and i'll read more tomarrow b/c right now i'm exhausted!!

Author's Response: Don't wear yourself out! I'm very glad you're enjoying my story and thank you so much for all your wonderful reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaydah 

12th December 2005:
I think this is my favourite chapter yet. It seemed so real. Finally someone who can write Hagrid! Difficult task, it is, but you did it! My only complaint/suggestion.. whether you take it or not.. I extremely dislike the word "twat". It urks me right out. I'm not sure where you're from but in context here it refers to female parts.. I think that was the most juvenille thing I've ever said! I'm strange about words like that though. That just happens to be the word I dislike most out of the English language. So, it is most likely a bias opinion. I always feel bad when I say not nice things. It has nothing to do with the story! The interaction between the Marauders was great once again! I like how you make them sound so real. No matter what anyone says, 16 year old boys have potty mouths. It's true. I was 16 once (not a boy though :P) and swearing was a common thing so I like to see the potty-mouthed Marauders. Great job! (I really need to extend my vocab from 'great').. I'll work on that. =)

Author's Response: Hagrid is difficult to write, I think it's best to write him without putting too much thought into it. I do know what twat means and I used it because it seems one of those words that naughty school boys would use without fully understanding what the meaning is. And I am basing their speech off The Beatles, so that's where it comes from :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gnome 

19th March 2005:
yay!!! nice chapter! touching too!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gnome 

19th March 2005:
yay!!! nice chapter! touching too!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #14, by CoLLeeN B. 

9th January 2005:
omg! this chapter seriously made me cry! i was all teary and sad. but laughing and smiling at the same time! this story is really good if it evoked that kind of emotion from me. absolutely wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
Still trying not to love him like a brother. Great line.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #16, by JolieFille252 

27th August 2004:
awww that was sooo cute! (i never thought i could call a marauder-bonding-scene cute..)I love remus, that was so sweet of him to forgive sirius so quickly...alright...the warm and fuzzy feeling is dissolving now so i'll continue to read now... *grin*

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #17, by DanielRadcliffeandMe 

15th July 2004:
Good show, but where's the Lily/James love stuff? Fast-forward a little and we can see some good kissing or punching or something! In any event, this was a rather fabulous story... and it all fits very well with what JKR has given us...

Author's Response: I know, I'm so sorry about James and Lily! I've already written all that stuff with the kissing and the punching and the...other stuff (lol), but it's getting there that's the problem! It will come, just be patient and by the way thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tracey 

13th July 2004:
Just came across your story. Way back in chapter 4 (I think), I wanted to say that that was a great exchange between an angry James and oblivious Sirius! Simply fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #19, by WolfChild 

11th July 2004:
Loved it! I did a dance of joy when I saw you had posted chapter seven... most of the people who have stories on my favorite lost seemed to have mysteriously disappeared. Curse them! Anyway, I loved this chapter! Are you going to keep going?

Author's Response: Yes, I'm going to keep going, I love writing this story even if it gets a wee bit frustrating sometimes...I'm polishing off Chapter 8 now and should be finished Chapter 9 soon enough

 Report Review

Review #20, by forsakenphoenix 

11th July 2004:
Yay! They're back to being friends again...of course, I knew they would...because they're the Marauders. I like the joking they did--it really shows how much of good friends they are to joke like that...heh, Remus is delicate. :P

Author's Response: THanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review