Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
“But look, James, she went and took a shower. And then she came back. And then she was in this towel, right? This like, white towel. And it was white. And a towel. Around her. And she was naked under the towel.”

The most amazing part of this story. Hands down.

Drunk Al.

Goodness.

White towel. And a towel. It was white. I cannot stop laughing.

“Said something about muffins and ran for it,” Albus said, wrinkling his nose.

WHAT’S WITH THIS MUFFINS TREND.

“James is my boyfriend and if you so much as kiss another part of him you won’t live to tell the tale.” Her hand was shaking.

HELLO. Thank goodness. Someone had to do it. Thank Merlin it was Avery. Nia needs to get beat.

What a cop out. She broke up with him because she loves him too and that’s what is too hard. No one is against them and the code doesn’t even exist anymore. I’m disappointed in you Avery Flynn. I really am.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

16th September 2013:
Lol the whole time I was reading this chapter I had backstreet boys playing in my head. Poor James, hopefully Avery's mum will tell her she's being dumb.

Author's Response: Oh, you better believe that's the soundtrack for this chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
JAMES IS SAD. I AM SAD FOR HIM. WE SHOULD GET MARRIED.
It's inevitable, see? ;)

*sniff sniff* I never thought I'd be so sad. Especially since I saw it coming, but it was still so... *sniiifff* YES JAVERY WILL SURVIVE I NEED IT TO SURVIVE TO LIVE!!! WHAT KIND OF QUESTION IS THAT?!?!

My heart broke with that line: "I had to move past Avery Flynn." I was like... mentally screaming at my computer. NO. NO. NOOO. I REFUSE.

Well, my refusing doesn't really matter. But whatever.

Despite it being so sad, I really loved this chapter. Like you mentioned before, it was the first time James felt so much emotion -- at least, from what we've seen. And one part hit me really hard:

I continued to stare at her pained face. It was me. I had done this to her. The only girl I ever cared for and she was sobbing on the side of the Quidditch pitch. The girl who rarely cried, who was stronger emotionally (and sometimes physically) than me. And I broke her. This was me. And it was too hard for her to put up with my bullshit and she had to get out.

And it might have been because I use the term "breaking" in YCMM, and it's really close to me. ♥

I really hope they become friends again, if not together. I don't think I could stand no interaction between the two of them.

Update soon. AND QUIT MAKING ME CRYYY.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hannah 

9th December 2012:
NO! AW POOR JAMESIE! :(

Author's Response: I do feel for him, poor thing. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fawkes 

6th November 2012:
: ( The break-up made me cry so much! Poor James...

Author's Response: Aww. Sorry to make you cry ... ish. I do feel for James. The poor thing. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Christiana 

16th September 2012:
i see you mentioned lucy(again) and louis! still no dom or molly.
same complaint/comment as last time...its hard to know who they are or why they got thrown in so casually when they havent even been mentioned in the story.
im so sad about james and avery. ): i hope they get back together soon!

Author's Response: Hi! I just wanted to comment really quick on this issue since I have been too busy with wedding stuff to answer reviews. The reason I haven't mentioned them is because James is the narrator. It's not about me explaining where they are. It's if he cares to mention them or not. He thinks of his team as his family and his extended family as blood and that's about it. If James doesn't care where Molly, Dom, Louis, etc, are, then he's not going to think about it or narrate about it. He doesn't take into consideration who knows who Lucy is or not, etc. That's why it's written the way it's written :) Same with the way he views other characters. He's a completely unreliable narrator and we see/feel things purely through his perspective. I hope that clears things up a bit on why I made that choice! Thank you so much for reading & reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by roxyroxtheworld 

3rd July 2012:
Javery better survive cuz if it doesn't ill be the saddest person in the world n it will be all cuz of you. jk but anyway i so loved this chapter even though it was insanely sad. and i love this story and can't wait to read more!!! about everyone!!! cept maybe nia trying to get back with james but whatever : ) ima gonna keep my hopes up fer javery!!!

Author's Response: In the entire world? THE WHOLE WORLD? haha. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cheeky0810 

25th May 2012:
"What if he conditioned his hair twice? Oh, sly, Freddie, I will defeat you."

LOL
Love your work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just giggled rereading that quote. I can just hear it in James' snarky voice. thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Manga_girl 

14th May 2012:
Javery has to survive! It has to!! Great chapter, sad but great!!

Author's Response: IT HAS TO.

They are just so complicated.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by siriuslyhockey 

9th April 2012:
Oh man, that was rough. I think I cried a little. I am so frustrated. I really don't think James should let Avery get off so easy. She deserves to be yelled at a little. It was completely unfair of her to not hear him out about what happened and obviously she isn't communicating with him either since apparently all these things are going wrong in her life. UGGGH. So annoyed with her stupid attitude. Poor James. Hope doesn't go back to being friends with her cause that is just not okay.

Author's Response: She definitely deserves to be yelled at a little. James needs to lose his temper. I think he'll get there. I think he's still so hurt he cant quite muster up the anger and the frustration.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by dark_angel_14 

20th February 2012:
I think I hate you.but in a really nice way because I really like you a lot. But I hate you for doing this...

I cried...I'm man enough to admit it...even if I'm not a man...

~K.K

Author's Response: AW! It's hard to admit to crying. I know this. Why do you think James doesn't cry? Poor babycakes. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ... 

14th November 2011:
I love this story :) Also, who is it as James on the banner thing? He's hot.

Author's Response: James on the banner is Adam Brody, from the OD and various other awesome shows/movies :) I'm so glad you like it! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Brian 

10th November 2011:
Where is the next chapter?

Author's Response: It's up.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by disgirl0 

7th November 2011:
I knew I always hated the word "yet". It brings doom!
NOOO! I can't believe they broke up! But they love each other, even if James doesn't want to admit it!
I did not like this chapter because you kept me on edge the whole time switching from not going to break up to breaking up. So I thought they weren't going to and then you got me thinking they are with the whole "yet" business and then when Avery hexed Nia and snogged James all night even if she was drunk I thought they weren't and then you go and do make them break up! I was so frustrated with my questioning of "Are they going to to break up?" And mumbling to myself, "No" every other line and then a "Yes" every other line. *sigh* But I still loved this chapter!
But poor James. I hope he gets better but breakups are hard. I just love his way of thinking...the whole "I understand" part...it was sweet.
Javery has to survive! They just have to!

Author's Response: Yet totally always brings doom. Always.

Yeah, I know what you mean about being on the edge. I deserve you not to like the chapter, haha. Thank you SO much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sad Person 

4th November 2011:
I just read this story in about 2 or 3 days straight and started getting sadder and sadder towards the end not only because of the storyline itself but because I was starting to realise that I was going to have to start waiting for the next chapter.
Your writing style is amazing and it appeals directly to my sense of humour, although I do kind of hate you right now for what you are doing to James D; Don't worry, I actually love it even more for this, even though the last chapter (yet - hinthint) made me cry :)
I just wanted to drop a note to tell you how much I love the story, so, yeah, I'm done :P

Author's Response: Awww, now you're going to have to wait like everyone else, haha. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, even though right now I'm sort of torturing my baby James. But I promise, this doesn't last forever! Thank you so much for your amazing review and THANK YOU THANK YOU! I really appreciated it. So much. I can't wait to see what you think of the rest!

 Report Review

Review #16, by burli 

3rd November 2011:
I absolutly loved this chapter. It is very emotional and sad, but it was also so realistic. Your writing is really good. I hope that James will survive. Anyway, very good chapter, looking forward to the next one!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I do feel for James, the poor thing :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by i love harrypotter 143 

30th October 2011:
I love it! I have been reading it all weekend! Update son! And also to answer your questions I think that besides Javery that everything is awesome... except i think that Bink and Freddie should falll in lurv. And I hope javery survies,if not drastic things will happen.

Author's Response: HAHAHA. You are definitely the first person to suggest that Bink and Freddie should fall in love. Wait, you mean with each other, right? Because I guess it could go that they fall in love with someone else to see what its like...now I'm just in circles. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlPadfootPotter96 

26th October 2011:
I thought that maybe Javery would last when Avery hexed Nia...but, I guess not. :(
I can't even imagine what James is going through. Heartbreak to the max.
This was an amazing chapter - keep writing!

Author's Response: It really is heartbreak to the max. My poor bay-bay. I feel for him. I think they're both just overwhelmed and confused. And they need a break.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ashleym15 

25th October 2011:
No!! poor James and Averyy. I loved my javery an now they're gonee. Sadness! Yay nia was in this one. I live for her for no reason. An al was soo funny drunk:)

Author's Response: I absolutely love Nia! I'm so happy you do too! She is such a riot. And silly. And ridiculous. And yes, I agree about Albus. He should let his hair down a little more often, right?

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TomMRiddle 

24th October 2011:
Awww... Poor James!
Beautifully written as always! The humor went perfectly with the sad mood.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy the balance worked out well :) I appreciate the review so much! Hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

23rd October 2011:
Oh, it was so sad! (I just realized I start almost every review with "Oh". Oops.) Anyway, it was super sweet, but really sad! I loved the part with Al, he made me crack up. He should get drunk more often. Haha. Poor Jamesy. :' (

Author's Response: I didn't notice until you pointed it out, haha!! It really was sad. Hopefully things will look up from ehre! And yes, Al absolutely cracks me up. He has so much like...careful consideration about him it's nice when he lets go of that. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sleepless_nights 

19th October 2011:
Oh no, I want Javery... Obviously James did wrong, but I'm a little unpleased with Avery because she still hasn't really listened to his side of the story before making a decision like this.

Author's Response: Agreed :) They are both in the wrong. I think they were both just overwhelmed. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hope's Mom 

18th October 2011:
The end was very sad. Poor James. However, I can actually see where Avery needs time and space alone to sort out what her father has done to her. Maybe then she will understand where James felt so unable to tell her when he found out about her father. So sad though especially after she stayed with James after the party. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: It really was sad :( I think both of them definitely need some time and space. A lot of it. To figure themselves out and each other. Poor dears. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyMione 

18th October 2011:
AH you need to get Javery back together! :)

Author's Response: Ah okay! I'll do my best! But these people write themselves, so I just sort of type out what theyre thinking :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Didi_Sartat 

18th October 2011:
sad and awesome *cough* haley rebound girl for a few chaps n den d return of javery?*cough*

Author's Response: hahahahaha.

I didn't even remember this review was here. I love this all the more now :) Thank you SO much for this review! Hope you enjoy chapter 44...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>