Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovemesomethinSirius 

5th September 2013:
I love all of these, but the twins and Ron are just so cute in this one! You've got quite a gift. I have to admit, I've read ALL of your stories on your author's page now and you have yet to disappoint! All of them have touched me in some way. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! ♥ This one was a lot of fun to write, though I am (again) partial to the GUW stories where Percy appears. But I can't choose a true favorite -- it would be like choosing a favorite child!

Have you seriously read all of them?! Oh my gosh, I am just... I can't even process that. I know that's no small feat, considering just how much STUFF there is up there, and I want you to know that that seriously does mean so much. :) And saying I've got a gift, too -- writing is something I want (and am currently trying) to do professionally, and you can't even imagine how reviewers like you have furthered that goal. To say you've changed my life would be a literal truth.

So THANK YOU for reviewing. ♥ I'm so honored you've taken the time to read all my stories, and I hope to hear back from you very soon!


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly 

25th November 2012:
TenthWeasley,
George was so earnest in his defence of the Princess (cat). The imagination of the Twins was spectacular even early. Ron on the other hand was oblivious, which was a giggle.
FoM

Author's Response: Wasn't he just? I love this little one-shot, as you might have been able to tell by the length -- it just sort of got away from me, really. I really love Fred and George, and yet I wanted to give George his own identity here. I sometimes feel like it was lost alongside his brother, you know?

Let's be real -- Ron's oblivion never completely faded away, did it? :P I know that I'm beginning to repeat myself, but here I am, thanking you once again for your review. It honestly means so much to me, and I feel that I can't do it enough!


 Report Review

Review #3, by academica 

14th August 2012:
BAWW. Baby Weasleys. Cutest chapter to date ♥

If I might have a soft spot for Percy, I definitely have one for George. I always felt like Fred took up a bit more energy than he did, somehow, and it's nice to see him get the spotlight for once (may Fred rest in peace, though, of course). I love how makeshift his play was - having a cat as a damsel in distress and Ron as the terrifying villain? (It's really too bad there was no dragon. I think Budgy would have been an excellent fit for the role.)

The dialogue here was fantastic again, especially the way little Ron communicated with George, and I felt like the characterization of Molly and Arthur shone here, too. The Weasleys really would crumble without Molly, what with her cooking and storytelling and incessant fretting. I always like to see her get the appreciation she deserves :)

-Amanda

Author's Response: The idea for this story came out of literal nowhere -- I was actually sitting around thinking about how I had no ideas for this, and this one kind of just... appeared. :D

I agree with a lot of your views on George; I think that he is the gentler of the twins, and it's so interesting, because a lot of people seem to have garnered that impression, even with very little ACTUAL canon evidence. I wonder if that's a subconscious thing? I'm glad you liked his little story. :3 I'd always play-act when I was little, so it was fun writing about it here!

Oh, Molly's the absolute backbone in this family. :D I never had much opinion about her character until I started writing about it, but she's so strong, you know? It takes a lot of moral fiber to be mother to those kids, and she's so good at it, too. I'm really glad you're enjoying her characterization here!

Oh, goodness, I do not deserve all these reviews from you. ♥ Thank you so, so much, Amanda! I can't wait to hear your opinion on further chapters, too!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by charlottetrips 

25th April 2012:
I’m with you on the hugging, dear! Poor Sir George! I loved how Arthur stumbled through the story like the dear old dad he is. Why is it that mothers seem to have the talent of bed-time story-telling and fathers are a miss without a book in front of them?

The imagination of little boys never cease to amaze me and I think you’ve quite neatly captured it here (along with the other stories as well). Of course Fred would be the one to upset his twin’s fantasy and involve the rest of the boys as well!

Author's Response: I definitely agree with you about the mothers vs. fathers bedtime story issue. My mom always read stories to my sisters and me, and the few times Dad did, I think we were all in a bit of shock. :P His thing, when we were babies, was to read the newspaper aloud instead. That way, he got in some reading of his own, too!

I'd like to think that George was the quieter, more creative twin -- somehow that flows seamlessly into my headcanon, which is why Fred and George's stories here are quite different. :) I'm really glad you enjoyed them! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell me what you thought, too!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks1247 

11th March 2012:
Hello! I have decided that in light of the good mood the beautiful weather outside has put me in, that’d I’d drop by and read and review a little more. So here I am [again]!

I absolutely adore George. He has to be one of my favourite Weasley’s, right up there with Charlie. And why George and not Fred? I’m not quite sure I can say. He’s just…different. Identical twins or not, he has this softer, more creative side to him, compared to his brother who seems to be a little more vocal and obnoxious in his ways. And that really shows through with this chapter and Fred’s. You really give them their own personality and own thoughts. And it’s really amazing.

Focusing on this chapter specifically now, I loved the start. I knew there was some reason for George trying to keep himself awake as all of the Weasley’s sat in the living room; I just wasn’t sure what it was until the clocked chimed. It was then I knew instantly what he was going to do, and I knew Molly wouldn’t be the one to tell the story. I knew it was going to be Arthur, and I knew George would accept that, just for the sake of hearing a story.

I also knew not to expect much out of Arthur’s story. It’s just not within his character to be able to tell long, detailed stories, so I was actually really excited to see how you wrote that. And I will say, my favourite line came right before Arthur actually started the story….Just because it kind of caught me off guard and made laugh:

“Is it about muffins?” Fred said at once, smothering a great yawn. “Erm, no. It’s not about any sort of baked good,” said Arthur, momentarily perplexed.”

Ahaha, leave it to Fred to pull out some random thing like that. Although, it did have the Muffin Man song running through my head…

Anyways, Arthur’s story was fantastic. I like the way you wrote it just because I could see Arthur in my mind struggling to tell the story while his two sons struggled to understand it. I could see the perplexed expressions on their faces and the questions burning in their eyes as their father went on. It really was fantastic.

The morning after the story was also fantastic! I knew George would be finding his own way to act out the story, even with the gaping holes he sense in the story. But I will admit, I did not expect the spoon as a sword. Which was brilliant. You really capture how a 3-year-olds brain works [or so it seems to work]. Especially when adding in the use of the cat as the pretty lady…haha, poor cat. It’s probably scared to death about being around either of the twins…not that I can blame the poor thing…

There was one more thing I was going to mention…oh yeah, the ending. I first of all loved how you had Fred say ‘No thank you,’ to something his mom told him to do. I think this happened in a previous chapter and I forgot to mention it, but it really is brilliant. Because how can a parent fault their child for using their manners? ;)

And of course, I loved George warning his mum about Ron with the spoon. It was just…I totally understood how defeated Molly would feel at that, because even though I don’t have kids of my own, I know that feeling all too well. All you have to do is work with kids for a while and you know that feeling!

While I still have this feeling I’m forgetting to mention something, I’ll be done. This is a pretty long review…but well deserved. So once again, fantastic job!

~Grimmerz

Author's Response: I definitely agree with you! I'm a multiple myself, and it always sort of bugs me how people are so quick to lump Fred and George together, barely distinguishing their personalities from one another. While I'd be devastated if one of my sisters died, I don't think it'd feel like a piece of me is missing -- and maybe it's because we're not identical, but it just seems unrealistic. :(

-my two Sickles-

This bedtime story idea sort of came to me out of the blue, and I'm quite proud of it, for coming from nowhere. :P Some of the cutest moments of the story, if I do say so myself. Which sounds a bit egotistic. But you know. :P

Thank you so much for leaving these reviews! They probably sound like cheap words, but I really do mean them, very much. ♥ I can't tell you what it means to me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Riverwind 

10th January 2012:
For the knights in shining armor, this ones for you.

You must have several brothers and sisters or have several of your own, you truly capture kids and how they think.

River

Author's Response: I'll raise a glass to those knights. :) I don't have any kids of my own, actually -- as mentioned below, I'm a bit young! -- and my sisters are both my age, so really a lot of this is just from how I've read kids act. I'm so glad it translates, though, because those books could be totally off-base, when I think about it.

I am very flattered by all these reviews! You have truly made my week by leaving them. :) Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by BKL8008 

8th January 2012:
"For the rest of its natural life." Poor cat! You simply must do a chapter from the perspective of the Weasley cat! There are just so many good bits in these stories like this line that it's hard to point them all out. Fred's "no thank you" is classic!

Author's Response: That is a good idea! Poor, traumatized cat, indeed. If I wrote a story, it wouldn't go into this collection -- it'd probably be a standalone companion story -- but I'll definitely consider it! Never thought about that before.

I'm so glad you're enjoying these stories! I'm rather proud of them, and do miss them somewhat, although I get in touch with my childhood still by writing the other collection. :P Seriously, though, thank you so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by forsakenphoenix 

26th December 2011:
As usual, your descriptions are fantastic. I love how you set a scene. I adored Arthur's attempts at trying to tell the twins a story because Molly's too pregnant to go up and down the stairs. And Fred wondering if the story was about muffins! Haha, that was so cute. I love that the story was about a knight and then the next day, George attempted to bring Arthur's story to life. Him using Molly's spoon as his sword, trapping the cat and trying to get Ron to play the villain. Quite an imagination that one, then Fred comes and ruins it all! I love how motherly Molly is in this story, not really questioning why George wanted her spoon, and then Fred hiding from her, ha! She would intimidate me too if she was upset. I love how well you can write these Weasleys and you make these little scenes like missing canon parts of their childhood. So much love for your Weasleys.

Author's Response: The idea for this particular story came out of literal nowhere, so I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed it! :) I've never had a lot of experience with little kids, but it's not too hard to write them, which is lucky, I suppose.

But really -- thank you so much for all these reviews you left me. I'm just blown away. I can't tell you how much it means to me! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 

17th December 2011:
Poor, Poor, George. Love this chapter, and I know what you mean I want hug them to...Oh lucky you have a cat, I want one so badly, but my Grandmother doesn't really like them...it's so sad because I want a cat and I would name it Kitty!

Maybe that's why I love Ginny so much, because she's a cat person. I don't know...I just love this story :)

Love it all,

Lizzie

Author's Response: I'm not quite sure where the idea for this chapter came from. I was sitting down and typing my woes about it to a good friend of mine, and it literally just popped into my head as I was doing so. Go figure!

Once again, thanks so much, Lizzie -- I really, really do appreciate all of these reviews!


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter 

9th December 2011:
Aw George trying to save their cat! I really remembered this story after reading it, because I remember playing pretend games like this with my cousins when we were little. Fortunately, I could be the princess, so we didn't have to use a cat... I also love how Mr. Weasley explains parts of the story to Fred and George, because they don't understand some of the Muggle terms. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I'm not sure where the idea from this story came from, actually. :3 I was wondering and wondering what to write about, having no idea for either George or Ginny, and this literally came from nowhere while talking it over with a friend of mine. And now it's one of my favorites in the collection!

My sisters and I, growing up, played a lot of these sort of pretend games, so drawing on memory was easy here. Although I was never the female character. :( We never did have to use a cat, though!

Thanks very much -- once again -- for leaving such a kind and complimentary review! It really does mean a lot to me. ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by ThatPotterGirl 

3rd December 2011:
i love how Fred asked for a story about muffins

...and the rest of it of course

Author's Response: Fred's a charmer, no? Although let's face it -- a bedtime story about muffins would be quite an interesting one indeed...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It really means so much to me, more than I can ever say in a response. :3


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rora 

18th November 2011:
Sooo cute love all of these stories!!! When are you going to write the next 2? Can't wait!!!
I can't find ANY good little hermione stories, can you please please please please pretty please write some and some Harry ones too?
I'm begging you!!! You write them so well!

Author's Response: The next one (Ginny's story) is in the queue right now!

That's not a bad idea, actually, little Hermione and Harry one-shots... I'll definitely think about doing that! :D Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, I really do appreciate it very much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by classicblack 

5th November 2011:
I just absolutely love playing games like those with little kids and having George try to be a knight was just brilliant. Was the story Rapunzel? I like that you showed Mrs. Weasley's weariness at raising six boys. And George and Fred's relationship is just smashing. Ginny's the only one left- can't wait to see her point of view!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: I'm not sure where the idea for George's bit came from. I had something totally different in mind, but I wasn't really enthusiastic about it, and was talking about it to someone when this came from virtually NOWHERE. And the story was written in two days!!

Ginny's last, and then there will be a short epilogue looking at Molly and Arthur after the kids are all grown up. :) Hope to see you back then, thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Niki014 

5th November 2011:
This is a great story! I love the style and tone of it, and the fact that it fits in with what we all imagine the childhood of Ron and the other Weasleys to be like! Well done on the Dobby too!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad you think it fits in, that's definitely what I was going for, that realism. :3 Most people have fond memories of their childhood, which I'm sort of trying to evoke, blah blah. :D

Thanks so much for the review, I appreciate it a lot! ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by rosmione 

29th October 2011:
these stories are so sweet! I especially loved the last one as it reminds me of my own childhood games. Well done on your dobby and thanks so much for writing this!
Rosmione

Author's Response: Thanks so much! They're such fun to write - a bit of a relaxer, really. :) A lot of these draw at least some aspect from my own childhood, as well.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story - thank you for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 

22nd October 2011:
HAHAHAHAHA! I couldn't stop laughing at the 'cat=beautiful lady' part and when George cried, 'You can't steal my beautiful lady'! (I laughed so much, my little brother told me my energy will run out)
Geoge & Fred are SO CUTEEE!
10/10 for BEING FUNNY! =D =D

Author's Response: -whew- It's always a relief to hear people say they laughed! I try to incorporate a fair bit of humor into my stories -- these especially -- but I never know if what I find funny translates well. Thank you for the compliment, and the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyWeasley_13 

20th October 2011:
What a cool idea for a story. I always enjoy Weasley-related pieces.

I liked how you made it clear what their personalities were like from the very start; Percy reading, Charlie loving animals, Fred getting up to mischief-making etc. It's wonderful to look on them as little children, knowing what they are going to become.

You also showed the difference in age very well - you can tell what age they are by the way they think and act. Your writing style is lovely.

My favourite chapter was probably Percy's one - he was so adorable bossing his younger siblings around, and making the cake. In George's chapter, thought it was cute how he described armour as 'robes made of metal.' Awwh!

All in all, a great story, very enjoyable. Congratulations on the Dobby.

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review! The Weasleys, in my opinion, have such distinct personalities, and they need to be shown. :3 I am very relieved to hear there's a clear difference, too -- that's something I struggle with sometimes, having no kids of my own (bit soon for me!), so it's very much appreciated.

Percy's my favorite, as well. :D And don't you think that's how he'd see them? I know there are suits of armour in Hogwarts, but he is only three... It was fun to write, anyway. :) Thank you very much, and thanks for the congratulations, too!


 Report Review

Review #18, by AC_rules 

19th October 2011:
I've been meaning to come review this anyway so that's handy.

This one was every bit as squee worth as the last. I want my own pet George. I've always liked George a little more than Fred (although I feel bad saying that considering what happens... oh no, I'm suddenly starting to connect your little cute-baby-Weasleys to the Weasleys' who have all these troubles and... oh dear. I actually think I'm going to cry. This is unexpected).

Wait, give me a minute.

PHEW. Okay. I love Authur's failed story and George's cute litte replay. Percy was beautiful in it again, as was Fred (I love how you've picked up on the differences between them) and altogether it was just brilliant and wonderful :D

Well done in the Dobbys! I'm pretty sure I voted for you, and if I didn't then I must have been having a really thick moment or something and just forgot to vote... but you deserve it! WELL DONE :D

-AC

Author's Response: Handy indeed! I love George, although I can't decide whether I like him or Fred more. I'm sort of partial to Percy, myself, as far as Weasleys go, so I'm not much on the twin debate... But that's neither here nor there.

-fans you- Don't cry! They're happy stories!

Thank you so much, I am so extremely honored to have won a Dobby. It means a lot to me that so many people voted!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Phillip 

17th October 2011:
CONGRATS ON THE DOBBY!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm flattered to have received it. :3

 Report Review

Review #20, by foreverfleur 

16th October 2011:
This was just so sweet. I loved your characterizations in this of Arthur and the twins especially. Spot on.

I also liked Ron being the 'bad guy' haha, even at age one.

You have this flow and coherency to your writing that just keeps getting better and better with each addition to this collection of stories. I was completely immersed. Congratuations on the Dobby win! It is truly deserved both for the quality of your story and originality!

Looking forward to more!

-ffleur

Author's Response: I'm so glad! The twins are I think the Weasleys I struggle most with, because JKR gave them such strong personalities in the books, so when someone likes my own characterizations it gives me a massive confidence boost. :)

This review... I don't even know how to respond. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. I'll say it over and over again, for that's the gratitude I feel. I am so honored to have won and people like you are the reason I got there. So thank you once again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by MadamePuddifoot 

15th October 2011:
I've been waiting for George's story ( I love George) and I'm so glad you wrote it so well! I always love reading stories about George's individual personality as it is something that is often overlooked. I thought it was really interesting how you showed the twins as individuals who were different and capable of doing their own things, which made a lovely change. Don't get me wrong, I love Fred and George together, but you do them so much justice separately, so very well done!

And one last point, I love your portrayal of the Weasley family life in general. Obviously in the books, we only ever saw them from Harry's perspective but your description at the start of them all together in the family room made me want to pack my bags and run away to the Burrow!! Brilliant stuff yet again

Author's Response: Have you! I sort of saved him for almost-last, poor boy, and it was rather unintentional. I too feel that George is often overlooked in favor of Fred, which doesn't seem fair. Thanks so much for the compliment!

The Weasleys are, in my mind, the ideal family. They aren't perfect, they fight, they get angry -- but they have this cozy togetherness about them nontheless, and I love it. We can run away together!

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Toujours Padfoot 

14th October 2011:
TWO MORE CHAPTERS? NO. I FORBID IT. YOU MUST WRITE ABOUT NEXT GEN WEASLEYS AS WELL.

A door slammed on a landing above, the rattling mixing with Ron's delighted screeches - clearly he had not anticipated such excitement so early in the morning.

- this line made me laugh out loud, imagining all of the ruckus.

There were so many lines in this chapter that made me go "aw!" out loud, as well as lines that made me laugh. Molly telling Fred to come out of his room and him saying, "No thank you." SUCH LULZ.

It was so cute when George went up to Percy and was just like, "Will you be a bad man?" like it made total sense and whatnot. MEAN OLD PERCY. He's such a stick in the mud.

George using pillows and books to lock up the poor cat was just /adorable/. I could picture all of it happening. And when George hugged his mother's legs after she gave him the spoon - I gave a little swoon and immediately went over to Lillie and picked her up and made her hug me. She looked a bit confused because she was busy playing with little plastic fishies in her dollhouse (because dolls in a dollhouse is passe, obvs) BUT I DON'T CARE, BABY WEASLEYS ALWAYS MAKES ME DO THIS.

This also had a sort of depressing effect on me, in retrospect. Imagining all of these little unwritten moments - the things Molly would remember when her boys were grown up and one of them was dead. :'( And then I try to tell myself, "Get a grip, Sarah. This is fiction. FRED AND GEORGE DO NOT EXIST." But it's hard because your writing is /so/ convincing, this snippet is so realistic that it really could have happened. It's no wonder you're a shoo-in for best canon. I can't think of any other story that deserves it more.

I don't want this to be over in two chapters. I really don't. I am prepared to negotiate with you. There has got to be /something/ I can do to force you to write more wee Weasleys. I WON'T GIVE THEM UP. When I'm reading these little stories, it's like I'm truly seeing snapshots of their lives. Things that JKR could very well have written.

MOAR.



Author's Response: I am going to write a fully coherent and relevant response to this. I AM DETERMINED. Especially since I made such a mess of your Sneth review. ♥

I considered about writing about the next generation of Weasleys, but something in me says, "Jane, stop. Or you're going to ruin your story." I suppose we'll see how I feel at the end of chapter eight, but for now, it feels like the right length.

I like writing these stories because it's an entirely different process from writing Sneth. The comparison I can think to make is the difference between reading a novel and watching a film. Sneth is slow-paced, and savored, and I take a lot of time in writing it to make sure I catch all the subtleties and details that are necessary to its plot. When I write this story, I get an idea, and it runs from there. Setting fingers to the keyboard is the only way to get any semblance of a plot, because they just take my imagination and run with it. I never really know where they're going to take me, or when it's going to stop, and so I sit back and let them do the work.

It's great fun, seeing exactly what goes on in my subconscious.

I think it's funny that you mention Molly, because I might as well tell you (and I might have already told you this -- I honestly cannot remember) that the last chapter is a look at her and Arthur, after all the kids have grown up and moved on. And yes, Mr. Stuffing will make his last reappearance. :)

Things JKR could very well have written? I cannot process it -- thank you so much for the sentiment. You know, as I've told you time and again, how much your support means to me. I've learned a lot from you in the months we've been friends, so much more than I probably am even consciously aware of. You've changed the way I write, and the way I look at writing, and you've boosted my confidence in my writing tremendously. And I can never, ever thank you enough for it.

-mushy, sappy love-fest-

SO MUCH LOVE FOR YOU. ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by magicmuggle01 

14th October 2011:
No thank you said Freds tiny voice. That has got to be my fav part of this chapter. This is another fantastic chapter. 10/10 for this and plz update soon.

Could you do me a favour. I'm having trouble getting into the Dobby nominations. Could you do the honours for me and tell me if I've been nominated for anything? Tell me when you reply to this review. Thanks.

Author's Response: I love that part of the chapter, too -- totally unplanned, but it's a funny thing. When I'm writing these stories, it's more like watching scenes in my head and just writing down what I see. Sometimes the characters do things I don't expect, and those are often the moments I like best in my own stories. Those Weasleys always surprise me in the most fabulous ways!

Thank you so much for coming by to leave a review, it is always very much appreciated!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review