Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

21st October 2013:
Hot damn that was emotional. I'm emotional now and I'm never one to get emotional (I'm overusing that word but it's okay). I've never really felt grief like Lily and Sirius. The only person I've ever lost was one of my aunts and I cried for like a week when I heard.

I feel like finding Mary in heaven and shaking her while yelling "YOU SEE PEOPLE DO CARE ABOUT YOU!"

I'm stuck in two phases when it comes to Sirius. One phase is the I want to slap the absolute heck out of him for being such a jerk and the other one is wanting to hug him so hard that he had trouble breathing. I'm in the latter one this time.

My poor baby is hurting so much and there's nothing that anyone can do to make it better. I'm actually wondering how Sirius even got to being the Sirius that we know and love in the books. He just sounds and seems so broken that it's hard to imagine him getting any better.

But yay! At least Charlotte is alive! That's some good news in this depressing time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PotterLaw 

10th July 2013:
I was addicted to your first book & this one is fantastic as well. You are so talented! Haven't cried this much since Dobby died in Deathly Hallows! Can't wait to read on, it's all brilliant xx

Author's Response: Thank you PotterLaw! That's an incredible compliment and I'm so glad that you like it! You're awesome :D :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by M 

30th June 2013:
Sirius cry's to much. James is wonderful! This one is getting a 9/10. Could be better.

Author's Response: Ahhha, well I'm glad you like James! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Allie 

23rd February 2013:
I really love that you wrote about the love story between Lily and James. I think that if you wrote about the actual Harry Potter Series I would be too prejudice and not like your story very much. In addition, Your writing is really good. I cried more times than I can count while reading it. It is a great skill to be able to convey so much emotion with your writing. You should definitely consider publishing some of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Allie! Being a published book writer is my ultimate dream, really, so I'm working on it - I assure you! Thanks for such a lovely review. You're awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lululuna 

7th February 2013:
I'm loving this story, both as a sequel and in its own entirety: it handles the rise of Voldemort in such a convincing and sensitive way! Still miss Mary though... :(

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad that you like it!

I miss Mary too :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Very well done. I've never thought of Srius and Lily being confidants, but it makes sense. The hardest thing about living when you've lost someone or something dear is taking that first step and getting over the guilt. They'll get there, I hope.

MNF

Author's Response: I actually love the Lily/Sirius relationship in this. I just can't imagine them really getting on, but accepting that the need and understand each other is pretty important. It makes me feel slightly snuggly when I think of them spending time as a trio - James, Sirius and Lily :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by rbrammer 

28th April 2012:
dang. this is the second time i've reviewed that i'm not logged in. well, anyway.
CHARLOTTE'S ALIVE! i was so freaked, i thought the death eaters got to her. I hate that Sirius is so sad, I wish I could just jump into the story and make him feel better. I mean, I'd want to murder him if he was just cheerful and womanizing, but.. you know? You don't want to see him sad, but at the same time, he can't betray Mary. Well, it worked in my head :)
I'm so glad that Lily finally snapped out of it. I was worried; she was way to snappy and morose. Continue on with another brilliant masterpiece :)
ric.

Author's Response: Hey there Rbrammer! I still know who you are, so maybe you'll check back and see this response at some point. I couldn't bring myself to kill off too many people! But she's allivveee! And well, too, just absent... which isn't such a bad things in these darrrkk timmmesss.

Poor Sirius. Well, maybe there is some balance somewhere? He just needs to work it out.

Thanks for such a lovely review! :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by HartOfARebel 

5th April 2012:
That was a nice chapter =] In a sad way...as paradoxic as that sounds!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'll take it :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
MARY WHY DID YOU DIE.?!.

Sirius is amazing, his conflicted thoughts that he tells lily. love it i seriously am in love with this story. and YAY THEY ARE GOING TO HOGSMEADE TOGETHER !!! CAN'T CONTAIN MY HAPPINESS. you're lovely and amazing, and wonderful, and gah.

Author's Response: WHY???

AHh, you don't know how much these reviews have made my day(s) Giselle! Thank you so very very much :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

22nd December 2011:
HOW DO YOU DO THIS SORCERY. HOW DO YOU MAKE ME CRY IN EVER CHAPTER.

Seriously, I'm getting way too attatched to Mary. I started tearing up when Lily and Sirius were talking about her, and then they mentioned purple and the tears began to flow. MARY,

I even told my friend the other day who was having boyfriend troubles that she had it better than Mary, at least. And then, of course, I got a blank look and I had to say that in one of my favorite stories, the guy's in love with a girl who's dying. And then I remembered that the story was completed and she was dead, and started tearing up.

What have you done to me???

Don't ever stop, though, because I don't think I'd be able to survive without your brilliant writing. I still reread parts of TAOB and this story and Azkaban and all your one shots because they're all brilliant.

And this chapter was flawless, as always. I love it because just when you think Sirius is starting to be himself again and go back to the lovely prankster that he was, he gets all worked up about Mary again and then it's back to mournful, brooding Sirius.

In all seriousness, this could be a published novel. Everything is too perfect.

-Naida

Author's Response: SORRY NAIDA! I really like making people cry, I think, and I'm having a hard trouble planning endings where the MC doesn't die. Pah. I won't say anymore, because I may or may not be talking about about some other stories that I may or may be writing and you may or may not be reading...and I LOVE THE THOUGHT of your refering to Mary. That's so fabulous. :')

Poor Sirius, he really dosen't know what to do with himself because every time he feels okay he also feels like he can't feel okay because that would be an insult to her memory. Poor Sirius :(

Thank you so much, my love :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Love it 

19th November 2011:
This a really good book, finish it. :'D
Its very...real, you know? Not just a mix of jumbled emotions that don't mean anything. I can honestly feel the characters.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, I'm not going to give up any time soon. The delay in updates is due to NaNo, but soon December will be here and I'll be updating as normal :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fiona 

12th November 2011:
this was a good chapter, apart from the cliffhanger so please add the next chapter coz i really want to know whats happened to charlotte!

Author's Response: Hehhe, cliffhanger resolved! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and thank you for leaving me all these lovely reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fiona 

27th October 2011:
This chapter is great and i love this story its great to see how everyone is after Mary died and im so glad you carried on writting because you are very good! please put the next chapter up as soon as you can coz i really want to know whats going to happen next!

Author's Response: Eee! Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and really really glad that you think I'm good. The next chapter is now up! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by Anelec L'lehcor 

25th October 2011:
HELLO to you! This is my first review because I have been so caught up in your stories..Well this one and The Art of Breathing. I absolutely love them!! And they don't veer off from any thing J. K. Rowling has written so its pretty possible. And emotion evoking...The art of breathing was one of the BEST love stories i have EVER read!! and this...this is soo exciting.. I find my self "awwing", gasping, sighing, becoming extremely excited, sad, nervous..everything possible to become. Even the grammar problems aren't over shadowing the story...your ideas are AWESOME!! I wish I had the imagination and dedication that you have displayed. OMG :)!!!

Author's Response: Hello there Anelec L'lechcor (interesting name, btw!) I'm glad you've been reading and enjoying my stories! Don't worry about this being your first review, I'm not so great at reviewing myself, and I'm just glad your here now.

Ahha, thank you so for all thoes lovely compliments and such! It's an honor to count you amongst my readers! :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyMione 

21st October 2011:
I keep thinking Mary will be back, like in a cheesy soap, and it makes me sad she won't be :)

Author's Response: OR MAYBE SHE WILL. Hmmm. I have my doubts. Thanks for reviewing! And sorry you're still sad :(

 Report Review

Review #16, by Manga_girl 

17th October 2011:
Awesome chapter Helen!

Author's Response: Cheers my dear :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaded94 

11th October 2011:
How can you say this chapter is far from perfect! I wish i could write like this, I cried again. I really want Lily and James to carry on being adorable because you are approaching their relationship brilliantly and i always look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ahha, it's a bit nitty gritty round the edges. I'll adit at some point (maybe). Aren't the cute! I have such an aww fest when I write them these days.

Next chapter is partially done, although much - so the update should be painfully long :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheMissQwerty 

6th October 2011:
I love this. Oh so much. Like, ohmygod. I laughed, I cried, and I want more. Please don't leave me waiting too long again!


Ever your servant,

TheMissQwerty

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hopefully the wait wouldn't be too long this time, but then again NaNo starts soon!

Ever your humble author,

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #19, by luvinpadfoot 

6th October 2011:
I just reread TAOB and found this one again and it's so good. TAOB made me cry. Again. Just like every time I finish it. This story's even better (in my humble little opinion) because the characters are seen in a whole new light. I just enjoy your stories so much. :)

Author's Response: Owh, thank you so much :)

Waheyy! Someone who likes this one more than TAOB! That's like a completely new thing to hear :)

Reviews like this make my day, thank you :D
-Ac


 Report Review

Review #20, by leahpotter93 

6th October 2011:
Hello! Gosh I connot tell you how happy I am that you wrote the sequal. I love this so far I don't think I've read a maraurder story that captures the mood of the impending war like this does. And I've never read anything with a vulnerable Sirius either. I hate it when men cry it just seems so strange! But I love what you have done with this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just wasn't ready to finish this story yet - I had to say goodbye to Mary, but not Sirius or Lily too :(

Sirius was always going to vulnerable, methinke. You're like Lily then. See I think men crying is excellent.

Thank you so much!
-AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

4th October 2011:
Aaargh this chapter was sssoo beautiful but soo sad... I cried a LOT! This story keeps getting better!
"There was never anything to worry about as far as Peter was concerned" This made me really sad as well because he's the one that ends up betraying them!

Author's Response: Yup, cheeky bit of dramatic irony. This chapter made me cry if i'm honest - which is strange cause it's the first time I've cried about this story and TAOB. :O

Thanks for reviewing!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #22, by Puttylil 

3rd October 2011:
The tears can not stop! You've set them off again! Mary's got a place in my heart like a sister would! Litually a wreck now! D: You're such a brilliant writer! Keep it up! SUCH BRILLIANCE! I love Mary (presant tense, still do!) I love Lily, I love James, I love Sirius (boy do I love your Sirius D: ) I just abserlutely love this story (and The Art of Breathing) Honestly both are my favourite fan fiction of all time! I've read it three times and I still need more! :')
Your biggest fan,
Puttylil.
P.S. I BLOODY LOVE ALL YOUR OTHER STORIES TOO, yes I have read them all, multable times in some cases! :3

Author's Response: Hello there! This was the first time I cried about Mary, I won't lie to you but this one really did set me off. I was blubbing at the computer screen as I wrote - oh dear. I love them all too and I love readers and reviewers like you. Thank you so much! You cannot believe how encouraging things like this are to me.

And you love my other stories too! *squee*

Your humble author,
-AC


 Report Review

Review #23, by doglover 

2nd October 2011:
wow. that was depressing. i really like sirius and lily's relationship.

Author's Response: Sorry about the depressing, it will stop being that way soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by classicblack 

2nd October 2011:
I loved this chapter. It made me miss Mary all over again and I think it's a real tribute to your writing that a character is still missed so much after she's gone. Well done! I hope Sirius starts to be happy again and that he and Lily and Lily and James can work things out. Wonderful chapter! Please update as soon as possible.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: This one made me miss Mary so much, ahha. I don't reckon Sirius will be completely miserable forever, and Lily and James? Well, they'll probably work themselves out... ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #25, by imustnottelllies 

2nd October 2011:
yay! i nearly cried when i saw you updated! please keep updating as much as possible. more lily and james (;

Author's Response: More lily and James! As you command - next chapter like... half written. :)

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>