Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

7th August 2012:
I thought I'd reviewed this chapter, but I must not have. So here's my review now!!!
I hope you're well my love, and hope the knee/leg is recovering well.
Ahh you're wonderful descriptions, I love them so much!
I think they're my favourite things about your chapters, you really know how to get emotion across and how to get into the characters head.
It's upsetting how she sees her relationship with her brother now, even if he did hurt her :-(
Aww she does still love him :-D There's some hope!
Ouch she picks VOldemort over Albus, haha burn!
Uh-oh she's making deals with Albus, I hope this ends well, I want to know who's been sending the notes.
Another wonderful chapter my lovely!! I'm off to review the other one. :-D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 

9th April 2012:
Damien annoys me. Poor pippa 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hey. He seems to annoy a lot of people. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by AC_rules 

6th April 2012:
Oh no, I really didn't want him to be in love with her and owh that sucks all round and, well, hm okay, I don't know what else to say about that. It sucks for Damien, but I guess it makes more sense now. But I have no idea what Pippa's going to do with this.

BUT Al and Pippa are working together towards something? Excellent :D

AC

Author's Response: I know, it's so awkward and eekkk, and like nahhh. She's Emilie. It's ick. Haha, yes, push it away, I suppose or something. And yes, lots of interesting developments will ensure ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

29th March 2012:
It's step one, I say; talking. I think that Pippa and Damien's relationship will get better, at least one day. And not just because of this understanding that love sucks. It actually reminds me a lot of my relationship with my brother... Except I'm the older one. :)

Oh, Albus and Pippa working together! Things are gonna happen, I think! Ugly, bad things. Yeah, I agree with Pippa. :P

Amazing chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Step one is always talking, while it doesn't take away the issues, nor force you to let go, vocalizing them always helps. One day it might get better, or it could get worse, who knows. Ah! Makes sense.

Yes. They've got a plan :) Yes, lots of things are happening ;D

Thanks so much, I'm so glad you thought that.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst 

19th March 2012:
Tagging you again from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room.

So this was another really heavy chapter, replete with a huge amount of Pippa's inner monologue on her precarious mental state and her very troubled relationship with her brother. I would add that in spite of your concerns, there weren't really all that many typos in this chapter. Unfortunately I don't really have time to go through and point out what I found, but I'm sure a quick beta reading will clean it up quickly.

I thought the talk between Pippa and Damien was really touching and very humanizing. In spite of how he's hurt her and in spite of how badly she wants to continue to wall him off, she can't. She loves him too much, and he obviously still cares a lot for her, as well. In this one case, they're both suffering from the same difficulty and it really seems to bring them back together. There was something about the end of their discussion, when he lifts her face up to look at him, that was almost heart-breaking. Such a chance for the two of them to really admit that they care for one another, but it fell a bit short.

Then Pippa's moment is interrupted by none other than Albus. I absolutely love the way you're writing their relationship, or at least Pippa's take on it. The way that she hates him perhaps most of all because he's the one person who might truly be able to relate to her and understand her... it's just perfect for a self-diagnosed misanthrope like Pippa. And Albus continues to be mysterious and just bad enough to keep her from getting any closer. I really can't wait to see how this resolves itself.

The only thing that felt kind of odd about this chapter was how much time Pippa spent at the outset thinking that there was no way that she would be able to reconcile with Damien, only to immediately reconcile with Damien a few paragraphs later. That happened fairly abruptly, and without much in the way of emotional hand-wringing on her part. It would have thought she would have fought herself harder before succumbing to her need to reconnect with him.

This chapter was wonderful, as always! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for doing that/

Yes. It was another heavy chapter, which is why the lighter chapter comes in the form of 15&16. Yes, I'm sending it off to my beta as soon as possible :)

Thank you, I had a lot of fun writing that. Yes, Pippa loves Damien, he was her 'king' so she has a lot of trouble giving him up. Yes. I mean, there was the perfect time to at least say something that properly meant something, but they didn't, but that's the kind of people they are. Both of them struggle to admit their feelings, like as Pippa admitted in a previous chapter that she had never told Cassie she loved her. The struggle to convey their feelings to each other is what defines them and crops up later on in the story.

Haha, it just had to be didn't it? He likes the common room too. And yes, that's the thing she hates most about him, that they're rather similar with the way they handle life. Thank you, it's a very interesting and bumpy road :)

The thing is, she didn't really make up with him, she has hardly forgiven him really, but she's accepted what he did and his reasoning behind it. She understood it more because she's been a fool to love many times, so she could sympathize. There is still a lot of anger behind it all, and in reality, it still hurts what he did and they're not fine, they're 'pretend fine'. Also, seeing him exhausted Pippa's mentality that she simply didn't want to fight anymore, against Damien or herself.

Thank you so much for the review, they're always interesting to read! I hope you have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #6, by accioHPFF 

23rd February 2012:
Hello!

I did struggle slightly with this, although part of it may be because I'm being harsh towards Damien. I thought Pippa was slightly too forgiving and open, by talking to Damien in the manner that she did. Perhaps that's just me...

Albus and Pippa working together seems like an interesting idea, simply because they are so infrequently civil. I can't wait to see how that pans out!
Also, the reintroduction of the note has me guessing, but I really do not know who it could be. :/

Damien and Emilie again. I kind of understand Damien suffering from a lack of attention, but after she was upset because of him, it just seems wrong for him to go and see the other person who upset her. He's a character that I've grown to dislike throughout the story. :S

I love your writing, and I look forward to each new day so that I can read a little more! :)

Author's Response: Heya.

I think at the end, she didn't really decide to forgive, she just decided to forgot. She could either hate Damien for who he is or accept it, so she decided to accept him as she realizes she wants Damien in her life in the future.

Thanks :) It's going to be an interesting partnership! And the notes are important ;D I just love my sub plots.

Yes. Damien is pretty insecure, so he needs attention and lots of it. He's a very complex character and I'm not surprised you feel like this. But it's actually what I wanted, for the readers to feel conflicted as Damien is meant to be a noble Gryffindor but he's not at all. He's human and mainly, we've focused on all his bad sides through Pippa's eyes, but he has his good points as shown in later chapters, as everyone does. He's just not being the best person he can be. It was also traumatic to see his sister go through what she went through so he met Emilie and for a while, she dulled his pain.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter and I'm glad you're liking the story!


 Report Review

Review #7, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

11th December 2011:
WOAH! I forgot about the notes and I think it's Albus or Emilia or the ex! But mostly Albus! BUT I'M ALWAYS...HOLY CANOILI IT'S SCORPIUS, isn't it? If it's Scorpius I'll pass out or something dramatic. PLEASE TELL ME IT'S NOT SCORPIUS!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, the notes have popped up again :) Haha, good guessing ;) You'll find out eventually. And I can confirm it's not Scorpius. Scorpius loves Pippa too much to cause her harm on purpose. Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me :) I hope you have a great day!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jaz 

18th November 2011:
I think you're an Absolutely fantastic writer. The humour is brilliant even with the depressed pippa. For real, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks so much, I'm so glad you think that, it means a lot to me. You're so nice! I'm glad you can still find the humour. Thank you so much, I'm working on chapter fifteen, I'm hoping it'll be out soon :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by roseweasley_03 

15th November 2011:
I can't wait to read the next chapter! Please keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far, this makes really happy! I'm working on the next chapter and hopefully it should out soon. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annabeth 

1st November 2011:
Ah!!
You need to update soon or I'm gunna go crazy!
I need my fix of this story!
I love it so much!

Author's Response: Aw! I'm working on the next update, it's coming slowly but surely :) That's so nice! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far, it means a lot to me as I'm enjoying writing it so much. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Julia Noble 

25th October 2011:
aaahhh! I'm in love with all of these characters! this is such a great story, I can't wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like the characters! I have a soft spot for them myself. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope to update soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a good day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by house elf 

29th September 2011:
I love this sooo much so far. Please update soon if you can. :-)

Author's Response: Aw! That makes me so happy! I'm so glad you like it so far! That means a lot to me. I'll try to update soon! Thanks so much for your nice review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mihali1432 

26th September 2011:
Getting, so, tense! It's amazing! I'll wait for the next update but, I can't guarantee that I'll be patient!

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks so much! Next chapter is a bit light hearted, well, as light hearted as Pippa can get. I'm working on the next update! Thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Stella 

24th September 2011:
WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW!
I absolutely love this story!

It's getting so dramatic!
I love how Albus and Pippa are going to work together to break Lily and Emmett up, even though thats pretty bad. I can see alot of yelling and screaming coming up in the near future !!! hahaha:)
I really hope Albus and Pippa become more civil towards each other and dont really hate each other as much as they will be walking together and could become, 'partners in crime' ;)
I was quite surprised that Damien and Emilie weren't just a one night fling or something... And its quite upsetting that he loves her although she doesn't love him back, I feel kinda sorry for him.
I am glad he and Pippa made up so he can be there for her with the whole thing with seeing 'him' (whoever that might be).
Pippa seems to act strong, but it is obvious that she is a mess inside from her past and stuff... She needs people to be there for her:)

Anyways, you are a superb writer and this is one of my favourite stories ever!!!
Please do update soon, when you have the time:)

Author's Response: Heya! I'm so glad you love this story! It means a lot to me and I'm having so much fun writing it.

Haha, yes, the drama is coming thick and fast. Yes, it's bad, but the characters got to bond somehow? It just shows how alike they are. Not one of them thinks that doing that is wrong. Yes! Yelling is included in the next chapter!

You never know ;) These two are complicated.

I feel sorry for him too! I tried to show that it wasn't as black and white as Pippa thought.A lot of this story is about the grey area :)

Yes! He came back at the perfect moment, didn't he? Hopefully they can build up from this and create a more healthy sibling relationship.

Exactly! She does, you're so right!

Aw! That is so sweet! Thanks so much for the super nice review and hopefully chapter 15 shouldn't take too long! You've made my day so thank you very much! I hope you've had a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by carellio 

23rd September 2011:
AMAZING!
Yep that ^ pretty much just summed it up, haha!
You honestly don't know how excited I got when I noticed that you had another chapter up!! I just had to drop everything and read it!!
I absolutly love your writing, you are so talented!!
I love how Albus just kinda slipped in there at he end with his big scheme to break Lily and Emmett up. Can't wait to see how that works out:)
I really hope that Albus and Pippa will bond more, :)
Yep, okay, that's all..
FANTASTIC STORY. KEEP UP THE MARVELOUS WORK AND PLEASE UPDATE AS SOON AS YOU HAVE TIME :)

Author's Response: Aw! You're so nice! This has seriously made my day! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking this story because I'm having so much fun writing it and it makes me happy to know people are enjoying it. Albus always manages to slip in! He's just crafty like that. Maybe! But you never know with these too! I will try to update as soon as possible! Thanks so much! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by busybusybeta 

21st September 2011:
weird. i just realized that my review didn't get logged on the site. and now i have no idea what i said. darn. right, okay...
i don't know how to feel about damien's sort-of-truce. and the vindictive part of me is saying that it serves him right, falling for satan's spawn only to find his feelings unrequited. but mostly i just feel sorry for the poor idiot.
about albus and pippa's coalition...i just hope that lily hasn't grown attached to emmett. =/
can't wait to find out!!

Author's Response: Haha! That's so weird, but hi :D

Yes! He's a bit stupid, it's a very grey area where not everything is right and he did mess up, even though he couldn't help it. it's a confusing situation!

Hehe! You'll find out! It's going to be a really fun next couple of chapters :) Thanks so much for the review, Ill try to update soon and have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by rich_blonde marauder23 

21st September 2011:
GAHH, sorry for the late review! Been really busy lately, forgive me!

Hello again! How are you liking college?

So, on with the review :)

THIS IS GETTING ANGSTY, KEELY.

Wow. So much angst, I can't take it. Sometimes I read this and I'm like: "wow... they're 16 years old?" Haha, still great though!

They finally had the talk. I was kind of surprised Damien and Emily got together during the summer, I thought it would have been a one-time thing, ya know?

I'm happy they talked and slightly put everything behind them. And I love how Pippa always tells us that she'd forgive her brother for anything and that she sees him in the future with her. I love Pippa/Damien together. They're too cute!

Ouuuh the notes! Albus' proposal! Things are getting quite interesting ;) I really have no idea who is sending her notes, and I didn't know they were threatening Pippa!

Pippa is indeed always game. Haha.

Really great chapter! I can't wait to see what happens with Albus' proposal!

xxx
-sofia

Author's Response: I forgive you lovely! I hope you're okay! College is good! Too much work though -___-

Yes! And that is why it's so angsty. I remember my mom grounding me and thinking my life was over. Teenage years are very dramatic. Tiny things happen and you think your life is over. Or at least, that may have been me and my friends were like. Pippa feels so bad because this is the first proper pain she has ever felt and it's just thrown her. But the next chapter is happier! It's full of lots of shenanigans.

That has surprised a few people actually! A lot of people thought it was a one thing.

Exactly! He's her brother. They have that love where they could hurt each other so much and none of it would matter, they're family and that is something that is important to them, even if they forget that sometimes. I'm glad you're liking their relationship though :)

Yep. Pippa was trying to ignore it...but it gets fun from here! The characters get up to so much and of course, everything doesn't work out perfectly.

Haha, yes, she is ;)

Thanks so much for the nice review, it's made my day! I hope you have a great day yourself and I'll try to update soon!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by perfect_lily 

19th September 2011:
I agree. Things are going to get very very ugly. This is very forboding and shtuff. Albus can easily shatter her again and I don't think she can shatter anymore... Hmmm... Now I'm trying to guess who's sending her the notes but it's late and I can't quite remember so I suppose I'll wait and see if Albus actually follows through with his side of the deal. Great chapter as always :)

Author's Response: Heya! Things will get ugly and change. It's also going to be a tad more humourous. Maybe. But maybe that will give her a reason to fight more. It's all up in the air. You'll find out eventually. Yes, who knows if Albus is just bluffing to get Pippa to do what he wants? Who knows ;) Haha. Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Thank you so much for the review, it has made my day. I'll try to update soon and have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by lily16 

18th September 2011:
Ohh Al is good. How does he know everything? He's like the perfect Slytherin. I hope he just wants to break up Lily and Emmett but I think he might also be trying to get revenge on Pippa with this partnership. I hope not, but he's opportunistic so it would make sense.I'm still really excited for the partnership though. This means more Al, right? Can't wait :D

Also, I love Damien in this chapter. You show us that he's definitely a Gryffindor but he's not stereotypically the good guy. I find it really fascinating that it's his Gryffindor traits that make him hurt Pippa so much. I do still feel bad for him because of the whole Emile thing. Was it her way of hurting Pippa or is she just like that? Also, that last Damien/Pippa scene was very touching and heartbreaking. Damien is very insensitive but I hope Pippa forgives him.

Every single character that we've seen so far is really wonderful. I especially love Fred for some reason, I hope we get to see more of him soon. And I can't wait to find out more about Pippa's ex. After hearing about how bad she reacted over the summer, I'm even more interested (if that's even possible). But I'm happy that she's made progress since then.

Again, I really love this story :)

Author's Response: Hello! Al is just amazing at finding out things. He's so nosey & he is one of those people where everyone will just tell everyone to. Plus people tell Scorpius a lot of gossip. Al has to burn time somehow, I mean he doesn't get much sleep! Haha. You never know with Al, he does have quite a few agendas. Yes! It means a lot more Al and quite a few more fights! Haha.

Yay! I tried to make it seem like it wasn't so black and white as Pippa first viewed it. Yes. It's all very complex! I'm so glad you're picking up on all this though! Emilie is complicated. She likes Damien, but he can't get her anywhere in life, like someone like Albus could. He has his Potter name, Damien name is surrounded by negativity. She craves power. And thank you! I loved writing that scene. Pippa will eventually forgive him because she loves him. It'll just take some time because she's stubborn like that. Haha.

I'm so glad you think that! I love characterization. Fred is a readers fav. He's just so fun. And of course he'll feature heavily in the story. And the ex of course will pop up! Yes! She has made a lot of progress but still has a lot to go. Some days are better than others.

Thanks so much for the review, it's been amazing to read and answer! I'll try to update soon! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by recklessly_sweet 

17th September 2011:
nice
you are the first storywho has this much angst
iits cool
keep it up

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you liked the chapter! And yes, it does have a lot of angst, it will lessen as Pippa feels better but I'm glad you're finding it cool :) Thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by GabbysCrossing 

16th September 2011:
Your story is very detailed, and I've liked it - but the way Pippa is throwing this insane pity party or something is beginning to wear me out/disinterest me immensely o___o.

It's gotten wayyy too angsty, and I don't even know how that's even possible in stories that start out like this one did trololol D:

I'll probably skim the later chapters, but I personally think Pippa should tone done on the angst :/

Otherwise, I've loved this story since I first began to read it (:

Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you like the details :) Pippa doesn't do things like half measures. I'm sorry it's not interesting anymore :( Haha, yes. I can see what you mean. The next few chapters are happier than the others :) Thanks for the review and I do hope you stay to read the rest but I quite understand if you don't :) Have a great day.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Maddie 

16th September 2011:
Ooh... "very ugly indeed."

She's gonna team up with Albus! This is gonna be very interesting. I can't wait! There are many things this could lead to...haha ;)

And Damien! Oh dear, the Notts haven't had the best of luck with love so far, have they? :( But they still have a lot of growing up to do so there's still time for them to get it right.
*cough* AndAlbusIsRightAroundTheCorner *cough*

Just saying.

Anyway.

He's so nosy though! Eavesdropping on their conversation, but he holds valuable information so he's forgiven. I mean, he must get his info from somewhere right?

And I loved the bit when she said with Albus she feels understood. This is a good sign! You know, apart from the hating. And the anger. And the frustration. Wow, they have a long way to go...but understanding is progress! Well, for Pips and Albus it is.

As you can probably tell, I'm a hardcore Al/Pips shipper, I think I'm gonna call 'em "Pal". There! I have blessed them with a couple name, they are now officially legit. Now they just need to actually get together...all in due time.

Great chapter again! And so the plot thickens...

~Maddie x

Author's Response: Hey Maddie :)

Yes! It'll open lots of interesting doors and allow a lot more interaction which can be only good ;)

Nope but exactly! Who's first love goes right the first time anyway! Hahaha! Albus is very close, but only time will tell if these people can push away their issues XD

Albus is very nosey. Exactly! He gets it from listening in/people telling him stuff. Albus knows everything about everyone ;) Including some juicy things. Haha.

Yay! I'm so glad you liked that bit, because they are two peas in an angry pod together, they just can't see that about each other. Haha, yes, a long way to go, but at least we're on the road!

I love it! Pal is excellent! I love your names for everything. Yes, they needed a couple name before anything could ever happen! Haha. All in due time of course ;)

Thanks so much for your nice review, it was just what I needed to hear! I hope you have a great day lovely!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexFan 

16th September 2011:
Honestly this girl is feeling so sorry for herself. I mean nobody acts like this unless they are like unstable. I mean I've been screwed over tons of times, sometimes unintentionally sometimes intentionally but I still got over it. I can't remember if you mentioned HIM in the other chapters. Anyway you're a pretty good writer. I'm thinking Lily might go all angry ninja on that girl. You don't mess with Potter women that's for sure, or Weasley women either.

Author's Response: Heya :) Yep, she is. It's one of her flaws, she's pretty self involved. Also it's always going to see like she is more messed up because it's her story and the thoughts are constant. Fleeting even. Exactly! Pippa will eventually get over it, but she is stubborn and wallows over everything instead of trying to move on. Him is first mentioned in chapter six! I try not to reveal everything straight away! I'm so glad you think I'm a good writer, I try :) Maybe. It's going to be fun, it's a lot more light hearted than the previous chapters :) Because Lily is just crazy. Thanks so much for the review, it's been fun to answer! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Blue Biro 

16th September 2011:
wow, amazing chapter. simply brilliant, you reallt do have some literary skills ;) im so sorry this review will be super short, im meant to be off out right now but i HAD to read this! loved it! you rock! (and you're amazing!)
becky :p

Author's Response: Heya! Aw! You're so nice! I'm so glad you liked it! And aw, you're lovely! I'm so glad you thought that! Haha! It's no problem! I hope you have fun wherever you're going! Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me and has made my day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by ariellem 

16th September 2011:
Hello!

My feelings for Damien are now all screwed up, on the one hand he seemed to mean his apology, on the other hand he did date Emile, and she's a byotch, and on the other you don't really get to choose who you fall in love with.

No I'm not an octopus. Just a multi-handed person. :)

Now Albus and Pippa...that's going to be interesting.

Author's Response: Hey :) Hehe! That was exactly how I wanted you to feel! It's not really who's wrong and who is right, because no one truly is. It's a very grey matter in all. Exactly! So it's all really confusing, hence, Pippa's confusion. Yes! It will be interesting ;) With a few twists and turns here and there! Haha! Thanks so much for the review! I'll try to write the next chapter soon and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review