Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by guest 

11th February 2017:
Is it mean that I am waiting that I am waiting for Rose to come all 'You foul loathsome evil little cockroach-Hermione to Malfoy'? I think not!

Good job. I am loving this and hating this and loving this. It is as you said, in the grey area. No villains, no heroines. Love it.

Author's Response: Aha, nothing's too mean for this fic. Or weird, but that's mostly on me as a writer. Hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TroubleFindsMe 

26th August 2016:
To tell you the honest truth, I'm feeling seduced by Albus and he's not even talking to me

Author's Response: He appreciates your undivided attention :'D

 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverMoonFairy 

7th August 2016:
I feel like I'm going to finish this story in a matter of day, if not hours. It's so torturous and tension filled and OMG I HAVE TO READ MORE!

You know, I'm normally a lot more detailed with my reviews because I stop and open a word document and remark on the scenes, but I can't tear my eyes away from this and now you're stuck with short reviews. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU WRITE TOO WELL! XD

Al is... What is he DOING?! My heart is fluttering uncontrollably. They can't go to the QGA, Colon will gouge her eyes out if they're there together! I like how HE is changing HER and not the other way around, but I can't see Clemence just leaving what she does...

FAVORITE QUOTE: "Oh look, something suspicious! Your favorite kind of thing!"

Dom and Pickett better be married by the time this is over. What is she doing with Scorpius? Honestly!
-Liz

Author's Response: THE SHORT REVIEW COMPLIMENT I'll keep this in mind. I also just read your comments on the book club thread and oh man you're so detailed! It's really cool seeing stuff analyzed. People ask me to analyze my own stories sometimes, but I really enjoy seeing what other people take from it.

I'm imagining you clutching Al's shoulders, 'what are you DOING, you can't DO that.' I'm sitting here steepling my fingers because back then, even I didn't know where this would all lead eventually; I THOUGHT I did, then I kept finding wilder ideas!



 Report Review

Review #4, by randomnickname 

3rd April 2015:
Aand again it's 1 A.M and you've got me hanging. Excellent entertainment, congrats!

Author's Response: Ooh, dare I keep you til 2? Read more, read more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TumTum 

16th August 2014:
I love that line about the Cheshire smirk ^o^

Author's Response: Thanks! :) One of my favorites too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Exterminate 

20th June 2014:
I salute you, Madam. Now, which madam I'm saluting: you, Clem, or Apps,- hell, throw in Dom and Rose for the fun of it-- that's the question.

Am I the only one who finds that Quirkers vaguely resemble 1D fans?

-Dalek

Author's Response: Apps, now she sounds like something downloadable. Terrifying.

Twilight was the rabid fangirling I witnessed; 1D is just a little out of era. But any fangirling will do. Go Beatles if you want to go oldie! Mobs are mobs: very scary.


 Report Review

Review #7, by spreaddapoo93 

3rd December 2013:
Ah, I love it when you write subtle scenes. Every other time, you're freaking amazing with your wit, action scenes, hot *cough cough* shower/changing-room moments; but it's moments like this, like a wet oil-painting, as colours merge softly into another; a chance dance of chiaroscuro, that I absolutely feel my breath leave me as I read. The "pair of stretched shadows, melded together like lovers" as Dom and Scorpius in their heartfelt exchange, is just gorgeous. I'm in love with that image.

ANYWAY, back to the steaming walking mound of flesh that is Albus, my GOLLY; "I've been in more trouble than you have"? "This is no innocent flirtation; this is seduction"?! Albus gets more and more interesting by the chapter; WHAT EXACTLY IS HE PLANNING? I can't help this odd sense of foreboding, that he has something propped and prepared; taking off Clemence's sneakers one by one so she can walk barefooted into a live bear trap! AH! The tension (via story/arc AND steaminess) is insurmountable!!! (Until the next few chapters completely topple my world upside down, no doubt).

Much love,
~spreaddapoo

Author's Response: daw, having writing described as chiaroscuro is a first! And I love that word so I love the compliment even more, especially now that it's got me thinking of oil paintings. I used to oil paint, and I love the kinds of textures that the paint leaves on the canvas. All around nice image in my mind, hehe c: Your description is chock full of chiaroscuro too!

Oh dear, steaming mound of flesh, now I'm thinking of Albus as a massive blob. Sort of like that Muk pokemon, oozing about. Mmm seductive. Albus was actually never supposed to be so... 'evil'. The jury is still out on how dastardly he really is--I totally leave that part to reader interpretation--but he is certainly more than what Clemence assumed. And assumptions are lethal~


 Report Review

Review #8, by patronus_charm 

5th September 2013:
I keep on seeing Clemence and I still havenít figured out which actress/singer/model/random person she is, so if you didnít mind telling me, that would save me from annoyance every time her saw her :P

If I thought Dom was scary before over the whole Scorose thing, I really didnít expect her to be even scarier over the whole Clemence/Albus debacle. The whole interrogation scene was really great! Clemence was thinking far too much which suggests something is out of place. Theory no. 1 she has suddenly realised she likes Albus. Theory no. 2 she has just realised she has liked Albus all long. Whether they are right is still unknown but Iím determined to find out :P

Itís strange but Iím really liking Appy. I donít know why because I strongly detest those girls in real life but here Iím not forced to interact with her so I can appreciate her comedy value with no annoyance! Of course it would be her who delivered the news on Scorose breaking up!

I really agree with Clemence, as I had been expecting thrown chairs or wands drawn, but I guess now I think about it does make sense that Rose would take the silent, regal approach to a break up and go her for not caving into peer pressure! Domís reaction to it was great, and I dread to think how fast her and Scorpius end up as an item. The expose of them was a little mean, and judging from the reveal of the next chapter it looks as if Rose isnít going to be too happy with it.

Hmm, so more developments on the Albus and Clemence front. I thought that seemed very sincere until one word Clemence said and it really stuck out Ė seduction. It made me wonder whether this is just an act to embarrass Clemence so she knows how others feel when she does it to him. It could be another one of my warped-reality theories but Iíll wait and see.

Another brilliant chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: She's Ellen Page xD Has the wit for the role!

Dom's got her information-weaseling from me :'D (oh dear). Give me a person and a goal and I'll get it out of them, largely because I lack the shame that shuts people's mouths--and I like knowing things.

Clemence's emotions are... more thought than they are felt at times. She acts on attraction and curiosity often, rather than the mushy-gushy.

Baaahaa, Appy is such a guilty pleasure to write. Totally lights up the chapter when she shows up with her craziness. And it's interesting that you call Rose regal, because I use that exact term in the next chapter! A regal rook is what she is.

Albus knows Clemence's weakness--there is something awfully attractive about a dash of mystery~ c:


 Report Review

Review #9, by Misschievous12 

23rd June 2013:
o so good I read the last part twice.

Author's Response: Glad you've been enjoying it ^___^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elfo 

15th September 2012:
Awww! Das just so CA-UTE!
Amazing chapter!

Author's Response: I've gotten quite the range of reactions to this chapter xD I'm just thinking of all the evil coming up and I'm like, erp, not going to be very cute for long.

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08 

12th September 2012:
I'm sure that my parents probably think that i'm crazy by now what with all the smiling that this chapter/story is making me do! It was wonderful as always and I enjoyed the ending with Albus and his coming onto her in a way and the whole date not date thing! EEK! This story just has me completely wrapped up into it and I dont want it to end any time soon! I love the way you are pulling off these characters and adding in a little bit more to them, giving them each multiple layers to unravel! I'm so interested to see what will happen between Dom and Rose and also Albus and Clemence! I just want to know so bad but at the same time I dont because then that would mean that I am done with the stoy and I really dont want it to end! As you can probably tell i love this story! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: There's plenty of fic left before it's done! ^__^ etc. started out a bit tighter and shorter, but I was having fun with other plotlines, so I ran with it and it... went everywhere :P But I'm glad! It's my for-fun fic, and I've definitely been having fun. I went back to edit some chapters so that the new subplots would mesh a bit better, because I made up quite a few on the fly, like Dom and Rose even xD

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by the_passionate_sun 

12th June 2012:
this is like the best thing ever. It's making my sick day.

Author's Response: :3 daw, glad you're catching up. Get better!

 Report Review

Review #13, by -A 

4th June 2012:
I feel like Dom is a homewrecker for doing that to Rose. I can understand not liking your cousin but the fact is clem even said Dom was making it tougher on Scorpis and Roses relationship. I believe Dom took it to far and its making her a very horrible person in my eyes

Author's Response: Totally get that, and it's definitely not going to be ignored. I think it's very easy to forget, like Dom is, that real people are involved when she does things like this, and even if she doesn't think it's a big deal, other people do. It's one of the things that comes up quite a few times :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mini Marauder 

17th May 2012:
"As soon as my eyes flutter half-closed, the suffocating warmth dissipates, and the last thing I see before he turns away is his Cheshire smirk hanging in the air. "

This is undeniably beautifully written, incredibly witty, conquering cliches, and downright addicting.

Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^__^ Ah, it really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne 

15th February 2012:
I really hope Clemence and Albus get together, they'd be such an interesting couple. And woo! The break up finally happened.
Ooo I love Albus! But what's he playing at?

Author's Response: He's an enigma wrapped in a mystery, ooer. Thanks for all your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Clemence Fitzgerald 

16th January 2012:
Witchy Business Wednesday Emergency Issue:
Justonemorefic is forgetting me-by your beloved reporter C. Fitzgerald.

Sad but true: my name hasn't been thrown out into the world for you lovely people to read since September 15th. I'm sure you'd want to know all the juicy details from my 'date' with Albus Potter-yes, that rumour is true. And actually I'd prefer my story to be out in the open through a marvelous chapter instead of gossip based on gossip.
So-this I call out to all fans-keep throwing comments at Justonemorefic, who shouldn't be immune to them and write a chapter already.

PS: I do not in any way claim to own Clemence Fitzgerald, nor Witchy Business or anything else. It's all yours, Justonemorefic, and that it exactly why you should keep on writing. Moreover, I didn't mean to offend you or anyone else by writing this review, I'm just hopelessly in love with your characters.
Xx

Author's Response: AHAHAHAH, I totally cracked up when I saw this review. Incidentally, I was already planning to post a chapter to day :) So you've got very good timing. Unfortunately, it's not their date, but that'll be the chapter after! And practically the whole chapter, I should think.

Heee, thanks for this ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emma. 

15th January 2012:
no preview for next chapter? D:

love the story :)

Author's Response: Not yet! D: I'm terrible about updating previews; I usually don't until I'm done with the next chapter xD

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermione_jane45 

12th January 2012:
Fitzgerald/Potter forever. I can't wait for the next chapter! This is so brilliantly written. Humorous, witty, with just the right touch of drama and romance. This is one of the best next-gen stories that I have ever read. The dialogue flows beautifully, making it a very easy read. Also a great laugh. The chemistry that you have between Al and Fitzgerald is amazing. I'm excited to see where this little romance of their's goes! Keep up the amazing work! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :3 It really means a lot to me. I've got a lot planned, and I hope to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

3rd January 2012:
Love the story!!! :D Love their interactions tehee! Please update soon! I'm dying to read more :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bella Bug 

3rd January 2012:
Loving this!!! Please keep writing I can't wait to see what Al has in store or what the Q.G.A. club will do when they see Al and Clemence together eeek can't wait to read!

10/10 Bella Bug

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm definitely trying to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dee 

2nd January 2012:
Who knew the infalliable Clemence could be so. un-infalliable?? The anticipation of what Albus is hiding (for lack of a better word) Is PAINFUL to say the least!!

Yet again, an absolutely fricken amazing chapter from you, and I cannot wait for the next one! xxx

Author's Response: Definitely trying to update soon :D Al's a sneaky one~

 Report Review

Review #22, by Vanillaberries 

2nd January 2012:
aah i read this story for thee second time now, since i'm very bored! i can't believe i didn't review before!

i'm sure loads of people must have said this but the way you've made albus is amazing

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I enjoy writing him quite a lot ^__^

 Report Review

Review #23, by BeaJerry 

24th December 2011:
just can't stop being amazed by your stories. this by far is my favourite, i like how albus isn't the nerdy nice dependable guy everyone else portrays him as :3 xoxoxox

Author's Response: Thank you! I've very much enjoyed writing a darker Albus ;D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dizzy73 

21st December 2011:
I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Updating is definitely the goal 8D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Captain Kill Wormtail 

13th December 2011:
Whoo! Loved this chapter!
You absolutely HAVE to update soon, I love it!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'll hopefully get to it very soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>