Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AbraxanUnicorn 

28th August 2016:
Bloody brilliant!! Loved it :) Now off to find "Weather For Ducks"

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon 

26th March 2016:
okay so this story, this whole thing, this is like so cute and hilarious and weird and spontaneous and the jokes are all golden, and i have so much love for tarquin and raven you would not imagine. and i could totally see scorpius and lucy together, you did really really well there, showing how rose and scorpius were wrong and didnt fit, and i'm still laughing over the scrabble joke and the tarquin's illegitimate child joke. amazing. i can't. this is going on my all time top favorites list, just because it was so fun to read, and so easy to get through, and - it was just really funny and nice and good, cheered me up today, which was a pretty bad day. just - wait, i didn't mention how much i love the little jokes and small parts that really round out the story, makes it real (the one that comes to mind is tarquin trying to kiss raven on new year's eve loll i ship them)

this is very good. a+

 Report Review

Review #3, by fwoopersong8 

1st September 2015:
SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING (gasp)


(breath) SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING SCREAMING I AM SO SAD THIS IS OVER! :'( Oh my gosh, I got so sucked into the story...you know you did a really remarkable thing here. Scorpius and Rose are my OTP. But I was actually VYING (is that the right word?) ROOTING, GRITTING my teeth saying come ON, break UP already! And I was not one little tiny eensy bit sad when they did. My sister would probably hate you. But that is her problem, not yours. Or mine.

I've got to bring myself down to earth with a little CC for my sake as much as yours, so I don't fly off the dorm bed I'm sitting on right now and crack my skull on the floor. There was a lot of untagged conversation in the last few chapters, and not very much description in between. It made the flow of the story kind of hard to follow, and gave it more of a head-shot movie-ish kind of feel. Which is ok, but after a while it gets kind of dizzying, if you know what I mean.

That said, I (obviously) really enjoyed this story. I loved all the characters. I had a boss like Rose once. Less temper, but same OCD. It wasn't fun. I'm probably going back next summer.

And you really got me upset with Operation Hyppogriff, especially when I found out that Scorp/Rose had been a joke in the first place... I mean, do you really think you can UNDO a joke with ANOTHER joke? PLEASE, people!

Also can I just say that I shipped Scorp/Lucy since he first showed up.

Anyway you have just made it tremendously hard to go back to real life now...thanks no thanks for that.

With all due regards,
SONGS

Lord of Unnessessary Capitals. And of Shouting When She Gets Too Excited.

 Report Review

Review #4, by merlins beard 

23rd October 2014:
Hey. Just wanted to let you know that i absolutely adore your rambling, crazy caracters. You had me (almost) rolling around on the floor, laughing so hard i could barely breathe, whining to my boyfriend about how lucy should finally realize she's in love with scorpius, running around the appartment swearing at rose (and pouring scalding hot tea down my shirt)... i love stories that play with my emotions and you have certainly done that very well. I'll go check out your other stories (if you have any) now, so yeah - keep up the good work

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm glad it made you laugh so much - it always makes me happy to hear that people find joy in reading this! Thanks so much for leaving this review and I hope you enjoy anything else you read as much :) ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by evil little devil 

14th February 2014:
So I feel super duper guilty for never having reviewed this before, especially considering I must have read it through about ten times. This is my go to story for when I'm sad - if I'm upset, I'll come and read this through, and re-watch the tv show Miranda, and feel much better about life. I had a bit of a depressing year last year thanks to a hideous housemate, and this story really was one of the things that kept me sane, so thank you!
This story is just excellent. I don't even really know where to start. The humour is just my sort of humour, I absolutely love it and spend a lot of time getting weird looks for cackling like a mad woman at my computer. It's just so beautifully weird and wacky and hilarious and I love it. I think I can also relate really well to this kind of story, because I've never really had any idea what I want to do with my life (or rather, I've had way too many ideas and can never choose between them), so it's fantastic to be able to read a story which is about someone who is just trying to find her way in life. It's especially fantastic that you have a female lead to, because a role like this tends to get given to the menfolk. You have all the lovely romancey elements, but the story really is just young adults trying to be young adults, wondering what to do with their lives and what exactly they're supposed to be doing to make them adults (who I personally feel are a myth). And Lucy is adorable! I really struggle to picture any other Lucy now, I tried to write one of my own and found it really difficult. I can deal with all the multiple Roses and Scorpii and Albuses that I've read, but when it comes to Lucy I can't really get past your gorgeous portrayal of her. And I can't see her as anyone other than Hannah Murray (who I love to bits) now either! I go to watch Skins, and just for a moment wonder why she's being Cassie and not Lucy. I find her such a realistic character too. The story is so silly (in a good way of course!), and the characters keep it grounded, because even though they're also a little silly at times, you make them so very human and three dimensional and lovely to read.
Don't even let me get started on your Scorpius! He's as adorable as Lucy, if in a completely different way. If there ever was a human personification of the music of the Smiths (whose music, embarrassingly, I had hardly listened to until I stalked your fanmixes on tumblr), it would be Scorpius.
I should probably start to wrap this up, because I have a feeling I could probably ramble for approximately forever about this story. I'd say it ranks up there as my favourite fanfic of all time, and I wish I could write stories like this, and I wish there were more out there, so thank you so much for writing this :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by sharzamow 

27th October 2013:
I actually read this story ages and ages ago, back when I didn't have an account here, and then I forgot what it was named, but, seeing as I acquired an account on here a few days ago I decided to go on a quest to find this fic again! Found it, re-read it, and laughed just as much as I did the first time, if not more. Gosh, gosh, gosh. It's just fantastic, seriously. So witty, so clever, so wacky, so original!

First off, your characters are absolutely fab. I have a soft spot for Percy and so I'm always delighted when I run into a Lucy Weasley or Molly Weasley fic and you seriously made the best Lucy ever. I love how you made her rebellious, a bit wacky, a bit of a dosser, and a bit naff and wibbly on the edges. I think sometimes people make the next-gen characters a bit too - I don't know, perfect? But Lucy was just the right amount of sassy and clumsy, and I was never quite sure if she was so uncool she was cool or so cool she was uncool. Either way, she was excellent, and I adored her, which is awesome, because it's so easy for people to hate main characters. I honestly wish I had a mate like Lucy, I'd keep her around through thick and thin for pure entertainment value. Plus, she was quite easy to relate to, as well, which is really great! (Also I love how you used Hannah Murray for Lucy's face, because Skins. Cassie. Lovely.)

And I swear to god, whenever Scorpius was in a scene I never stopped laughing. I downright cackled. Absolute favourite characterization of Scorpius ever, without a shadow of a doubt. He was so...awkward and droopy and like a Smiths song personified! I just wanted to shove him and Lucy together because they are actually the most perfect artsy-fartsy, naff, droopy, hipster-disaster, hilarious couple ever.

Huge love for all of the other characters as well - Tarquin and Raven were absolutely spiffing (I have a crush on Tarquin and I am unashamed), Al Potter and his many elbows was so fantastic (I adore him and his everything), Molly had me clutching my sides because she was hilarious, Rose was utterly terrifying and I'm glad Scorpius got rid of her and went for Lucy instead although I feel sort of sorry for her, and Obscure Henry. OBSCURE HENRY. And Lettuce, and Dean, and good gracious you forget how many characters are in one fic. Regardless, I loved them all.

I also loved how you wrote Percy and Audrey, and the little cameos from Harry and Ron and whatnot. Seriously great.

I genuinely can't say enough good things about this fic, it really cheers me up when I'm feel low, and it's just so fresh and funny and witty and makes fun of itself and actually makes me laugh out loud and I just love all of the characters to absolute pieces. Plus, it's so clever, too - like, there's a silliness factor, but there's a real wittiness, and I just love it. I wish I could remember all my favourite bits and all the fantastic quotes but I can't - basically, every single chapter made me laugh my socks off. Every single one.

I also loved absolutely everything with Al, particularly when he fell down the stairs. I also muchly enjoyed the reader's first meeting Al, when Lucy's taking pictures and Rose is being disapproving.

"Thus Spoke Scorpius" is quite potentially one of the funniest chapters of anything I have ever read. I want a Scorpius I can follow around and laugh at. His antics are brilliant.

The still life class which involves the nude bloke and the ducks was also priceless. Seriously, a golden moment.

Aaand I do love when Lucy snatches Scorpius' poetry and reads it aloud for him. Dodgy poetry, but seriously hilarious.

Anyways, yeah, I could fawn and fawn - but I basically adored every single little bit of it. Really such a great fic. The sort of fic you read when you're all sad and droopy and huddled in a jumper and you think you're going to be droopy until the end of time and then lo and behold you're snorting with laughter and seeing the funny side of life.

Author's Response: Oh my god -€” first off, please let me apologise from the bottom of my heart for not responding to this review from !OCTOBER LAST YEAR! until now, and secondly, please let me virtually hug you for a thousand years over the internet because this is one of the nicest reviews I€'ve ever received and it means, so so much to me to hear stuff like this! I actually took a bit of a writing hiatus at the end of last year because, ironically, I was too busy being a starving art student to work on fic, and I didn'€™t see this review forever. But now I'm back without a vengeance and here to respond.

Thank you so, so much for going on a quest to find my fic - I'€™m so happy it made such an impression on you! I actually did a similar thing ages ago, haha. I started using HPFF in 2005/2006 but didn'€™t start seriously posting until 2009, when I went on a series of mini-quests to find all the stuff I'€™d read before. (Also, what the hell, I just realised I'€™ve been reading fan fiction for nine years and I want to cry)

I have a soft spot for Percy too!! He'€™s definitely an insufferable git but I can actually empathise with him a lot. I'€™m really flattered you like Lucy, mostly because her voice sort of sprung from my own mental narration (although I'€™m definitely more of a Scorpius on the outside. I could win a gold medal for tripping up stairs). Also ♥ Hannah Murray ♥ I could look at her face forever.

I'€™m so glad you liked Scorpius too! and Tarks and Gwendibird!! Everyone seems to fancy Tarquin (even me, a bit). And I'€™m actually really glad to hear you feel sorry for Rose as well - one of my biggest regrets about this fic is that I made her so one-dimensional and horrible, which I tried to atone for in the sequel.

Lettuce has such a cult following. It's actually made my life. He's definitely my favourite character I ever dreamt up. Fun fact: I invented him after going to a gig where the support band were a bunch of emo kids who lit candles on stage and wore silk scarves around their necks and looked so artsy untilll...their lead singer moved his guitar and we all saw the massive rip in the crotch of his jeans.

I'm basically glad about everything you say in this review because it is SO DARN NICE and I really don't want the phrase '€˜I'€™m glad'€™ to sound overused and cheap because I genuinely am really pleased...I'€™m so glad you say it cheers you up when you're down - literally, it means the world to hear you say that - because it'€™s a lovely thought, that, thinking I can cheer people up! And that you think it's witty. Fun fact #2: when I make jokes IRL and people laugh, one of my friends just tuts and says '€˜stop laughing, you'€™ll just encourage her!'€™ I hope your feet didn'€™t get cold when you laughed your socks off. I actually laughed a lot when I was writing this. That sounds a bit bigheaded, like, 'oh, I'm so funny, I made myself laugh'€™ - I mean more like it was the most fun I'd had in ages. And I still smile thinking up crazy things for these characters to do, even if I'€™ve sworn to stop writing stories about them.

♥ ♥ ♥ thank you so, so much for this review, and I'm so sorry once again for how long it took me to reply - it'€™s cheered me up a lot on a blustery tuesday and I might just print it out and look at it forever - it means so much to hear people say this sort of stuff and eee basically thank you to the ends of the earth for being nice ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ribbons 

26th August 2013:
I really, really liked this story! It was hilarious and the characters (every single one) were wonderful. I often read longer stories that get very dark and intense towards the end and whose main characters are very serious. I love when stories with romance in them aren't like that, it was funny and lighthearted until the very end. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Aaah, so sorry it's taken me about a month to respond to this! Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm really glad you enjoyed it - it means a lot to me when people say they like my stuff! As an avid fan of angst, it was a little hard to resist the temptation to write the story into misery (if you don't like intense endings, I don't recommend you read the sequel...) so it's good to hear you liked the lightheartedness of this.

Thank you again for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by dobby88 

30th July 2013:
Ahh I've been meaning to review this for a while now, but I was reading it on my phone and it's really awkward to leave reviews :O Anyway... I loved this story- every spare minute I had I was reading an extra chapter, I loved the awkwardness between Lucy and Scorpius and thought it was very realistic because really? which relationship goes off without any awkwardness? lol, anyway I liked how the characters grew throughout the story, I also liked your interpretation of Scorpius, all too often he's the 'hot Slytherin' who gets with Rose. I think this is the first ever Lucy/Scorpius that I've ever read and I loved it :) I've also seen your tumblr page which is really cool (just putting that out there :D ) I also liked how the story was set at art school, there's not too many stories out there that combine art and magic so well done for making it so original. I can't think of anything else to put, but just generally this was a great story- now excuse me whilst I go and read the sequel :D

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, especially the pairing - these two have been my favourite characters to write and it's always a joy to hear from people who like them. I'm glad to hear you've looked at my tumblr too, I do tend to dump a lot of fic stuff on there and feel like nobody ever sees it!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shinicha 

19th June 2013:
Ahhh loved this story. I actually started reading it way back when it wasn't finished yet and somehow stopped mid-way because life took over, but I'm really, really happy that I remembered this story and actually reread it. I nearly fell off my chair on several occasions laughing, completely fell for your characters (Scorp is lovely)... AND I have completely ignored my upcoming exams (tomorrow), so wish me luck and let's hope one night of studying will suffice ...so I can read the sequel soon! :*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you came back to read it, and that you enjoyed it :3 I've just embarked on a huge rewrite of the sequel (I only have the last two chapters left to go!) so hopefully by the time you come to read it it'll be all polished up (and a better story!). I hope your exams went well - I wouldn't want you to fail on account of my writing!

Thanks for reviewing :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff 

13th May 2013:
Hello! Just dropping a review before moving on to Weather for Ducks...

I LOVE this story!! I'm a hard-core Scorpious/Rose shipper, but I really enjoyed this story (: Lucy was very well portrayed and the humor was, well humorous! Thank you for the awesomeness that is this story, and I look forward to reading the companion one-shots and sequel!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Just a warning, I'm only halfway through the Weather for Ducks rewrite, so you may want to hang fire for a bit until it's all fixed up - I think I've edited as far as chapter eleven!

Thank you very much for your review, and I'm glad I managed to convince a diehard Scorose shipper! :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissMoneypenny 

22nd April 2013:
Hello!

So, I just finished this story and I LOVED it. It was nice and kind of refreshing to see one of Percy's daughters being portrayed as a human, instead of some Mini Percy that you feel like murdering after hearing them say, like, two sentences.
... Basically is what I'm trying to say is, I LOVED Lucy. Because I may or may not share her name and I may or may not now be completely inspired to go to art school and elope to Gretna Green with a mopey fellow student who happens to be incredible and one of the best characters I've ever read.

In fact, ALL of the characters - Obscure Henry, Brooding Nameless Barry, Raven, Tarquin- were great. It was nice to see a story that was completely focused on the protagonist (hehe posh word) AFTER Hogwarts that wasn't a sequel. The whole story was just a breath of fresh air.

So now I'm going off to read the sequel... Which hopefull contains more hilarious analogies. I have no idea how (well, yeah, I do, but it's artistic license) Lucy got such poor results when she so creative, but the don't exactly do English at Hogwarts so now I sound really weird...

Thanks for writing such an amazing story!
Miss Moneypenny ~ 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aw, I'm glad you liked Lucy! I actually rather liked Percy in the books (I can identify with him, being a bit of a pompous intellectual bighead myself) but I was adamant I wanted his daughters to be different. I imagine he would have had fun raising this Lucy...

Do it! Run off to art school! Elope to Gretna Green! Fun fact: since writing this, I've actually gone to art school myself, and all the targeted ads I get on google are for Gretna Green weddings. I think google's trying to tell me something.

Lucy's creativity shows in her one good result - an Outstanding in Divination. (or I might have forgotten to edit that factoid in)

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by iatevoldysnose 

8th April 2013:
Omgg I can't believe this story is actually finished! I loved it so much and thank god Scorp and Lucy ended up together...I sort of thought at the start that Lucy liked or had a thing for Scorp, but then when she thought of the Operation Hippogriff thing, I was like..."Nah! She doesn't like him! She totally wants him to be with Rose". And it's sort of true too I guess, coz she didnt really like him then...but then she realised she like Scorp and I was like "AGHH! OMG! LUCY LIKES SCORPIUS!" Yeh, so I sort of freaked out haha;) but I loved the story so much and I think you did very well on writing this story:) The whole plot was very interesting and the twist (Lucy crushing on Scorp) was so smart:))

Anyway, I'm going to go read Weather for Ducks now:)
Good job! And keep writing!

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! Hee, I'm glad the ship wasn't too obvious from the beginning! Lucy/Scorp is my next-gen OTP and I feel like the next-gen fics I write are very predictable for that reason :P

Thank you for much for the review, really glad you enjoyed it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by AC_rules 

7th April 2013:
hi again Julia,

aww, man I'm getting feels all over again about the Scorp/Lucy relationship. THIS WAS SO LOVELY. I mean, I just like how it's all extended metaphor and ridiculous existentialism and artiness and loveliness (definitely reminds me of how I told to my coursemates) and yup, you have another whole host of cracking lines ('screw the door' has to be one of my favourites) and I really love how, basically, a lot of the drama in this was just a big fat misunderstanding.

I think that's often the way with relationships and it's nice to actually have that pinned down in fanficiton form. I mean, if everyone was just honest about their intentions then wouldn't that be so much better for everyone? Even if that honesty is like... oh, you ruin my internal filing system (I have one of those and I feel Lucy's pain).

Well, I love this story and loved every inch and every word of it. So congratulations on finishing it (years late with that one, but there we go) and congrats on your well deserved Dobby and enjoy your nice new round number :)

AC

Author's Response: Aloha!

Eee, thank you! My life is just one big bundle of ridiculous existentialism and artiness, minus the loveliness, so this fic was a piece of cake to write in places. I wish I'd started it now, though, seeing as I'm an actual art student these days and I have plenty of inspiration.

Awh, thank you! I know, all my experiences of relationships have been fairly awkward, plagued with misunderstandings, and mildly ridiculous. So I do like to write about that a lot. It just...feels more real?

Ah, thank you so much! You are wonderful ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by Avis123 

20th March 2013:
Absolutely brilliant! Siriusly, this is probably my favourite next gen fic EVER - if not my favourite fic in general. I can't wait to read the sequel and the prequel and the other stuff because I love love love love love your writing style. Great job!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Really glad you enjoyed it :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by heartjily4ever 

6th February 2013:
aww, i'm slightly sad this is over. Literally not stopped reading since I found it. Loved it too pieces you are such a good writer.
Need to read some of your other stuff now :D

Author's Response: awwh, thank you so much! :3 ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hedwig_Pie 

17th December 2012:
OMG. CUTEST. STORY. EVER. i didn't think i'd ever ship a scorpius/lucy but you actually made me love this couple and want them to be together forever. and ever. you totally deserve your dobby fifty times over because your idea was amazing, your writing is amazing, your taste of music is amazing (SOME OF MY FRIENDS DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO THE SMITHS ARE. AND I WAS LIKE KILL. ME. NOW) and lucy and scorpius are cliche and cute and amazing. great story. i loved it. loved it. seriously. it was awesome. aweeesomee.

Author's Response: awh, thank you so much! they are a bit of an OTP for me, despite them both being total blank canvases. thank you for saying that and, yes, I will admit that my taste in music is amazing ;D

thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
Wow. It's over... It's difficult to find the right words, and although most of my reviews of these twenty-two amazing, AMAZING! chapters were quick pop-ins to shout something vaguely nonsensical before moving onto the next, I've enjoyed this SO MUCH.

I've laughed aloud (much to the chagrin of my lovely sister), cried in private, felt that god-awful pit of tension and suspense, and that cheerful fuzzy feeling on the other end of the spectrum... I've had a phenomenal emotional (and existential?) journey, and to have had that opportunity drafted, edited and published here on HPFF by you, oh Glorious Scottish God(dess!)... I can't thank you enough.

I found this just passing by, literally browsing through the HPFF archives, and doing so, I feel like I sort of stumbled upon more than just a fan fic (although... no HPFF is JUST a fan fic... which is why it's so wonderfully beautiful!). It's really contributed to my creativity, technique, artistic lives, etc... I'm absolutely inspired by you!

Thanks a ton... :)

Author's Response: finishing this felt a bit like throwing the one ring into mount doom. IT'S OVER. IT'S DONE.

eee, eee, eee! I'm glad to hear I provoked such an intense variety of emotions within you (a selection box of emotion, if you will).

thank you x one thousand hundred million (that's a lot!)

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by marissa lily potter 

30th July 2012:
You know, I actually cried at the end. I can't believe it's over. This has definitely been the best next generation fic I have ever read, hands down. It was unique, eventful and above all, well written! You definitely deserved that Dobby! Amazing work! I am so happy you won.

Thank you dear for providing us with such an amazing, inspiraitional story. I loved everything about it! Every chapter was eventful and amusing. I laughed way too hard while reading this but while the story is over, it's been a great adventure :)

-Marissa

Author's Response: you did?! bawww! n'awww. d'awww. and such. eee, thank you so much, that is wonderful praise indeed :D eee. eee. just going to look at this review for a while longer and squee about it~ ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by house elf 

23rd June 2012:
So I was casually stalking your author's page a few days ago, as you do, and BAM. I come across this little fic. I love your witty writing style and your sense of humour and ALL THE METAPHORS. omg. they are all brill, especially the side salad/steak one- personal fave.

call me impressionable, but i keep saying/thinking words like 'brillopads' and saying 'cool' a whole lot more. it's mega.

yeah... thanks for writing it, kept me entertained for hours. on to the sequel!

Author's Response: eeehee thank you! ALL THE METAPHORS, ALL THE THINGS. I live for metaphors/puns/ridiculous analogies/etc, seriously. glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for reviewing! (and I hope you read this after I finished editing it, haha - we must have been racing each other!) ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cavell 

13th May 2012:
Oh, wow. I've read this over the course of the past three days, and wow, wow, wow - this was absolutely, positively smashing. I loved Lucy, I loved Scorpius, I loved Albus, I loved Tarquin, Raven, heck, I even loved Rose and ohmygosh, I'm wondering why the hell did I not read this before?!?!? This was brilliant, so darn amazing that there are not enough words in the thickest dictionary to describe it. I loved the stupid metaphors, I loved the silly thoughts, I love the cliches, the kisses, the rain, the gloom-and-doom, oh gosh, there are no words to describe my complete and utter love for this story - you most totally deserved that Dobby, because this is officially the most fantabulous story I have ever read in my entire life, oh my Rowling, I could keep going all day and still not run out of good things to say, so to cut a long, gushing rambling short - brava.

Author's Response: Three days! Speedy gonzales, you! Omg smashing is a brilliant word that needs to be said more often (instant mental images of Nigel Thornberry). Ah ah ah that is an absolutely fab compliment (if this was a book, I would choose that for the critic quote on the cover, bahaaa). Eee eee eee thank you. Excuse me while I flail and fumble my fingers on the keyboard. And thank you again :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by NymphadoraLupin 

11th January 2012:
This was a bowl of bloody amazingness. I started reading it a while ago but stopped for some reason beyond me, but as you can see I picked it up again and I loved every second/hour/day/ that I spent reading this! You a truly an amazing writer and you deserved that dobby award!! This story will forever hold a place in my heart

Author's Response: Hee, thank you very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and thank you so much for saying so! ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
OH WOW! I LOVED IT! I LOVED THE ENTIRE THING. CAN'T YOU TELL HIM FROM THE USE OF CAPS! I CANNOT TAKE THE CAPS OFF BECAUSE THIS WAS AMAZING. I SHALL READ THE PREQUEL AND THE SEQUEL AND THE ONE-SHOTS. I WILL BOB UP AND DOWN A BIT AND SQUEAL PERHAPS IF I WANT OR I WILL LET YOU KNOW THAT...


THIS WAS FANTASTIC! 22 CHAPTERS LATER AND I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED!

:D

Author's Response: I LIKE HOW SO MANY PEOPLE REVIEW IN CAPSLOCK, HAHA. IT'S MY MOTHER TONGUE.

thank you so so so so much for another review! (and for sitting through 22 chapters of /my/ sense of humour and reviewing every step of the way! have a pat on the back and help yourself to a biscuit or two. go on.) ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by ellemae17 

19th December 2011:
You have to know that I never, ever read anything that goes against Rose/Scorpius. They're my Harry/Ginny, just something that is. It doesn't have to be Rose/Scorpius main, but if it had Rose/OC or Scorpius/OC...no thanks.
Yet here I am. At the end of one of my favorite fanfictions ever, which is quite blatantly not a Rose/Scorpius fic. If anything, it insults their relationship.
I knew it was coming. I suspected, I guessed, and Lucy announced it to the world.
And I loved every minute of it.
I will almost definitely never read another anti-Rose/Scorpius story again (aside from the sequel of course) So thanks for writing something so amazing I went against my NextGen OTP.
Amazing, amazing job.

Author's Response: Glad to hear I converted you (if only for the purposes of this fic!). Me...I am not a Scorose fan in the slightest, haha. I guess I feel the same way about Scorose as I do about Dramione but, then again, there are some Scorose and Dramiones that I've read and liked. So I know what you mean ;D

Thank you so much for reviewing, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cas 

12th December 2011:
What an excellent story! I really enjoyed reading this, I found myself laughing out loud and getting strange looks from my family far too often! I love a story with a good ending too, I've been reading marauder fics for too long and they always end so badly. Also, loved the romance metaphors, they were humourous yet also suited the situation so poignantly. Keep up the excellent writing, I look forward to reading some other works of yours :) xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do love my metaphors (: really glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by erised19 

7th December 2011:
This story is so unbelievably inredible. I lost count of how many times I laughed aloud while reading it, and I enjoyed it more than any I've ever read. And I've read a few.
Thanks for the laughs :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :D ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>