Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
Lily put her hands on her hips. She was holding my old broom. The Firebolt Seven-Twenty. Good broom, just not as sweet as the Firebolt Chaser model.

Called it. Lily Potter, welcome to the team. She doesn’t need to be briefed on the Code because she knows the Code.

It’s perfect. You’re sneaky. You knew you were going to do this all along, didn’t you?

Well…now she really can’t date Wesley. Not like she would listen to James ever.

“Negative seven is the new seventeen,” she teased and sat with the other people who had caught it thus far.

I love her sass.

This chapter was lovely besides the Avery waiting. I love when we get to hear from Harry and the fact his relationship with James has gotten better. Also, James finally accepting Lily for who she is. I feel light and cheery.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

16th September 2013:
I like Lily, for as crazy as James toward her she's a very level-headed kid. Very open and observant. I like her. Yay no more abusive girlfriend for Fred! It's about dang time. That girl was nuts.

Author's Response: Yeah, that girl was super crazy.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

8th June 2013:
Goddamn, Abigail is abusive! Honestly, Freddie seriously needs to rethink his reasons for dating someone (and getting laid is not one of them). I felt like I should've reported Abigail to the police half the time -but then I realised that she was a fictional character and it went away.

I'm so happy that Fred is finally rid of her! VIVA LA FREEDOM!

Author's Response: Freddie really needs to rethink a lot of things. She is very bad for him and he needs to realize that. ASAP!!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Welsh Green 

17th October 2012:
Other than James and Avery, Lily's my favorite character. And this is the chapter when I decided that. I totally understand why Wes wants to flirt with her even though he knows he's going to get hexed.

"Negative seven" has become part of my standard vernacular, and at least some of my friends think it's hilarious even though they don't know the reference.

Author's Response: Lily is such a firecracker. I love her wit and humor and her unwillingness to stand for James' nonsense. She is just the influence he needs in his life and it is amazing watching him realize it through the entire story. Watching him grow up and appreciate her as a person, not only as a baby sister he has to protect.

I say negative seven all the time -- so glad it's catching on! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Christiana 

16th September 2012:
so glad lily is finally on the team!

i saw you snuck lucy in there with hugo preparing for the party..but had i not already known who she was from being an obsessive HP fan, i would have had no idea where that character came from, as she is not mentioned anywhere else.

still wondering where dom, luis, and molly got off to...

i hope james and avery are okay! it seems silly to break up over...

Author's Response: Like I said before, James is an unreliable narrator. His POV of the story isn't to make every character visible and create the world JKR did, but it's showing his POV. He doesn't spend any time with those people, so he doesn't mention them. It's keeping him in character.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loona 

26th July 2012:
Thank you so much for finally putting Lily on the team! I'm so happy that you're not going to waste that amazing personality you made up for her :)

Author's Response: Of course I'm not going to waste it :) I absolutely love Lily. She's a great influence for James. Thanks so much! Hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Manga_girl 

14th May 2012:
I knew Lily could do it! I'm psychic, see? I wish James and Avery would sort it out as they are so cute together! Great chapter!

Emma xD

Author's Response: That's a talent you can take straight to the bank ;)

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld 

4th May 2012:
well congrats on the new job then! : ) anyway love this chapter and thats awesome how james dad suggested he put lily on the team as seeker after he already did. n i like haley! : ) can she be freds new n nice sweet n awesome girl? n just have the forget about the code? jk but anyway whats avery thinking of? cuz she so knows she loves james to!!! anyway dang i so love this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's definitely a step up from the hotel (eugh).

I like Haley too! She's so adorable. And sassy!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by siriuslyhockey 

9th April 2012:
Emerson reminds me of my sister...

Anyways. I enjoy James' lists. So here is one of my own.

Haley is sassy, like salsa. I like her.
Lily is awesome and I am glad she made the team.
Al needs to ask out Paloma.
Fred needs to have a non sexual relationship with a girl..for a bit.
Bink needs to...continue to have nice hair.
Avery needs to get her stuff together.

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA. Oh my gosh. I totally see that.

Like salsa! Oh my gosh. I love it.
Mmm Bink hair.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by disgirl0 

21st October 2011:
I don't have internet at home [:(] so I have to read and comment at school but seeing as the library's about to close in less than an hour, I will not have time for a long review for this chapter. :(

But I absolutely loved it! I kind of thought Lily was going to try out and if she did, I knew she was going to make it, even if James thinks she too fragile to fly on a broom and play quidditch.

I hope James and Avery will be okay. Well, got to go read the next chapter before the library closes.

By the way, it's belated, but CONGRATS! on your new job!

Author's Response: Aww, unfortunate! I'm so happy you were able to hop ona nd read and review though! It means SO much to me!

Thank you on the congrats and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kaylaa 

15th October 2011:
I love your story! It's so believable I really hope Avery forgives James. Also I'm so glad Lily is on the team and I love hayley she sounds like a really cool character. When will Albus grow a pair and ask Paloma out?! I've been wondering about this for ages who is the girl you use as Avery on the chapter images?
Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying it! It is so much fun to write and I really wanted to highlight things that aren't as conventional in this type of story. As for Albus and Paloma...ah, Albus. He's a bit of an idiot.

Avery is Minka Kelly :)

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

13th October 2011:
Oh, please upload soon! I really want some Javery action to come soon! Haha, I predicted that Lily would try out for the team and do really good!
Good luck on the new job! I can't wait for the "talk"!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked this chapter and yupp, you totally called the Lily thing :) I'm glad a lot of people had that faith in her :) She's really great! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Theboywiththelighteningbolt 

13th October 2011:
Okay, so I've spent the last two days (ever since I discovered this story) reading this. I actually love it so much :D it's awesome and I'm really really curious to know what happens next. So hurry :P . I just wanna say thanks for an awesome two days of reading, fully filled up a few days of my school holidays nicely :) . Keep writing awesome stories

-Lauren :)

Author's Response: Two days! That's commitment! I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) And you're so, so welcome. Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing. I really, really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPsmartone32 

5th October 2011:
UPDATE. SOON. MUST HAPPEN. i love this story. i can't wait to see the talk. ooh i hope it goes well! *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: OKAY. IT. WILL.

I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'm in the middle of writing it at the moment. I think it's turning out rather well. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyMione 

25th September 2011:
AMAZING I've been sick all weekend so have read this back to back ,thanks it took my mind off being sick!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it! And it's something that was able to take your mind off being sick. I seriously hate being sick. Next time you feel yourself getting sick, take zinc! I heard about it last year from someone I worked with and started doing it and I haven't been sick for a year and a half. They're awesome. Thanks so much! Feel better!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaded94 

23rd September 2011:
I didn't even mention in my other review how much i love James's love for Tory! It's adorable and makes everything lighthearted easily. I am glad Lily is on the team. I would love to see more of the Potter/Weasley clan together (Roxanne, Hugo etc) Also Albus is one of my favourite characters so he best grow a pair and sort out his relationship that does not yet exist :) Update soon?

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you enjoy the James/Tory stuff! They are my favesies. I want a Tory. Yeah, I agree about the clan. There will be more of them in the future, but since James is an unreliable narrator and he doesn't give a bean about most of his cousins, they're not in there much. You can tell where his focus is, haha. Thank you so much! I'll be updating as soon as possible!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TomMRiddle 

20th September 2011:
WoW! I've finally reached this point. It's a sad thing that there isn't any more to read though.. Please get your new update out fast!! I know it'll be awesome :D
Oh and I rated it 9 because it's still incomplete.

Author's Response: There will be more to read! Once I update. haha. I will update as soon as I finish the next chapter, though working 49 hours a week keeps me from being able to write all the time ;) I'm sure you understand. Aww, a 9? :( Well, I'll take what I can get, but I think it's better I don't write super fast and get crappy chapters out fast, haha :) :) Thank you SO much for the review! Hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rita Skeeter 

19th September 2011:
well, damn ; i hate that auto-logout.

Amazing chapter as per usual!! I loved the horn part haha

Just to let you know; you are the main cause of my sleep deprivation. i reread this story from the beginning. Sometimes i wish my phone didnt have internet connection.

Congratulations on the job, by the way!

P.s. I nominated this story for the Best Next Gen Dobby! (i'm bluebelle on the forums teehee), so good luck with that, too!!!

Author's Response: Auto-logout is the pits.

The horn part made me giggle. It just kept going! That's the thing about James...he never stops.

HAHA! I'm so sorry about the sleep deprivation. I hope it's worth it? Stop being so awesome so I can stop wanting to dedicate every chapter to you.

Thank you :)

ps. Thank you so much! The dream is over, but it was a nice thought :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by applecake 

18th September 2011:
woo okaay!
I finally read this entire story and I'm quite sad right know :( I hope it doesn't end soon now that I'm on here :D
Thanks for you response about Harry! The way to explained it it makes total sense, and it's actually what every good parent would do. Tell their kids to have a look on other opportunties. I just forgot to take into consideration that the story is from James(a male teenager) point of view and parents are always so "annoying and they don't let my live my life and they don't know anything at all" xD HAHA ;)
I love how you take your time with everything and develop the relationships between the characters. :)

I hope we see an update as soon as you have time =)

Author's Response: Applecake. I'm so hungry now. I've never had applecake, but whatever it is I either want it or want to invent it. This is serious business.

Don't worry, haha. This story isn't ending anytime soon. Right now I have it slated for over 55 chapters, so you've got a while to wait like everyone else, haha :) But I'm working hard.

And you're very welcome for the response! I'm sorry that wasn't more clear. And yeah, James is a horribly unreliable narrator. If the story was from Avery's POV it would be a completely different take on James and Harry. You know what I mean?

Thank you so much for the amazing review! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gal22 

18th September 2011:
I've decided that instead of just professing my wish to write like you in my reviews, I'm going to try and make each one different. For this one we will have a question/answer portion:
1. Why is this story so amazing?
A: you. your amazing writing and the personalities you have created for all the characters each complimenting the other perfectly.
2. Why won't Avery talk to James:(?
A: James should me super romantic and they should make up because reading about a sad James makes me sad. Avery needs to understand where he's coming from and talk to him ( hopefully that's in the ne t chapter) :)
3. Why are you so awesome?
- you wrote this story and came up with the idea
- you broke up Abigail and Freddy, winning.
- lily made the team and had a super cute brother sister moment with James
4. Favorite monologue of the day?
"Just open it and stuff Victoria in her mouth," Bink said and then shoved a pillow over his face.
"She'd eat her."

HAHAHA :D
Anyway, please review soon, keep being awesome, and yeah. 10/10

P.s. I wish I was more like Haley star

Author's Response: Oh! I like this setup! I like! I like! I wanna play!
1. Awww. Thank you! You are so darn nice to me.
2. James should put on a beret and start playing acoustic guitar and singing off-key for her I think.
3. Haha, winning!! I did (finally) break them up. There is a reason for everything I do. I feel like Herb Brooks.
4. I love that line!!!

ps. me too.

Thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by James2009 

17th September 2011:
I always love it when I have to travel because sometimes, when I am really lucky, i get two new chapters from you. And that is what happened this time! I had thought that Lily would try out for the time, especially considering how alike she is to Ginny. On that topic I loved how Ginny helped Lily "borrow" her brother's broom in order to train. I really cannot wait for the next chapter and I ask for blood, i was Meta to die. Or be traumatized. Whichever.
Congrats anyway,
James2009
P.S if you have a pottermore account i am HexFelicis58 so please add me as a friend.

Author's Response: When you're lucky :) haha. I actually updated strangely fast this time. So I'm happy you liked it! The next chapter is going to be a good one!! I don't know about the blood, though. We shall see :) Thanks!

PS. I'll try and remember when I get on Pottermore next. If I don't... PM me or something.


 Report Review

Review #22, by xMsFiggx 

15th September 2011:
I'm so happy for Lily!! She definitely deserved it. And I like Haley as the reserve she seems like she will be a great addition to the team. This was a nice chapter and I'm ready for James and Avery to talk and hopefully things work out for them eventually...Thanks for updating and congratulations on your new job!

Author's Response: I completely agree. Lily deserved it. She worked hard (though James doesn't know that) and she's been working hard her whole life to have a chance. As for Haley, I'm glad you think that. I totally agree. She's fabulous.

I hope things work out. They're lovely together.

Thank you so much and thanks for the congrats!! I'm loving it thus far!


 Report Review

Review #23, by adluvshp 

15th September 2011:
Hey!! Wow i am loving the story! The quidditch try outs were awesome. lily is cool. i cant wait for next chapter to see how avery and james turn out. great work. 10/10

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're liking it!! Yay! it's a blast to write. Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Serena Berns 

15th September 2011:
Oh my god! That was an amazing chapter! I can't wait for u to update again! Please do! I'm nervous to see what averys going to say... Loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! You should probably be nervous, considering it's Avery and she rarely sugar-coats. Thanks so much! I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rosalind 

14th September 2011:
Yay you updated fast this time! I love lily an I'm so happy she tried out for the time and of course she's a beast! James is a doll legit he's adorable .. Him and Avery need to sort it out already becasue I miss them ! Great job I love your story!

Author's Response: I did update fast! Yay! I love Lily so much. She's just...she's very like James, just less dense and less obsessive. Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like the story!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>