Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

16th June 2012:
The more I dwelled on the matter, the more likely it seemed that my sister had gotten involved in a cult of sorts, and that this strange man was simply delusional. How could he be more powerful than Circe? Our bond meant nothing.

^ I thought this was part was really interesting because you really nail Narcissa's character. I feel like she might have blindly followed Bellatrix even in the books, well, before we knew her and before she became Mrs. Malfoy. When we finally get to the end of the series we see Narcissa defy her sister in ways that Bellatrix doesn't even realize but then if you really think about it she was never actually a Death Eater. She believed in what Voldemort was doing but she believed in Bellatrix and Lucius more and then in the end you could kind of see that she didn't want to be around her anymore. All she cared about was Draco and Lucius. I feel like I get that connection when I read that part up there.

I just want them to be reunited and to get a happy ending because I really don't know if you're going to give us one. It seems like with every chapter a new turn of events happen and Lucius and Narcissa can never just reach each other.

Author's Response: I feel like, at the moment, Narcissa doesn't fully appreciate how twisted Voldemort is, and the extent of his capabilities. She's sort of blase about it because she doesn't understand the magnitude of the situation she's just involved herself in - and some of that is down to self-delusion.

I know, every time Narcissa and Lucius are dangling in front of their happily ever after, they just get snatched back and something else thwarts them. We'll have to see if they eventually fight their way out of it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

1st January 2012:
Another wonderful chapter!

Seriously, I'm in such anticipation for Narcissa and Lucius to be together again!

Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Narcissa + Lucius = my OTP. Actually, that's a lie. I have another one true pairing, and that's Romione. Ahh, such is life.

:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by EvenstarMUA 

11th September 2011:
Thats it! You just have to write narcissa/Lucius fiction from now on!

This is far too amazing!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you liked it! Don't worry, there are loads and loads more Lucius/Narcissa chapters left to go.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by academica 

10th September 2011:
I loved Narcissa's thoughts about her sisters here. The line about how Bellatrix's body was now inhabited by someone else was really chilling, and I liked the story about Andromeda and her paintings. It was so sad to see Narcissa wanting that painting back so badly, as if it could bring her sister back as well.

The events in this chapter were really interesting. A portkey wand is a neat touch, and I really felt bad for Narcissa when she discovered the ruse. The poor thing has really been through it! And Lucius and the wolves... interesting. As always, your imagery is incredibly captivating. Keep it up!

Well, this is about to turn into one of those annoying anonymous reviews. You know, I love everything, update soon, blah blah. So I'll spare you and just end here :) Suffice it to say that I remain impressed and await the next chapter!

Amanda

Author's Response: I always liked to imagine that Narcissa was in her situation (surrounded by Voldemort and Death Eaters) because of a series of events that binded her to it - whether it be her devotion to Lucius or her belief that it would somehow protect her son, or for whatever reason. I always thought that Narcissa must be calculating somehow, and that she must have a reason. Bellatrix, on the other hand, I think was just insane and was drawn to the power and the crazy and the chance to do Crucio on people amongst other kindred sociopaths. In my head, that is what set the two sisters apart. Although both of them are in Voldemort's ranks, it felt to me that there must be a part of Narcissa that very much never wanted to end up there. She might have even been a little jealous of Andromeda, for never involving herself in it. Even though Andromeda lost her daughter in the war and Narcissa did not lose her son, even though Andromeda fought for the good side, Andromeda would always be able to say that she fought for good. Narcissa's small act of bravery is tainted when you put it next to the timeline of all the things she witnessed and was a part of, and did not try to stop.

I am definitely rambling. It's got to be the coffee. It does things to me.

ANYWAY, thank you for reading and reviewing. :) :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by halfbreed 

10th September 2011:
Okay, so I've decided the wolves are definitely beyond creepy. But they are one of the best parts of the story, truly. It's like they're all collectively one fascinating eerie character that I love.

And Narcissa's in a tower! Is her hair going to grow really long so Lucius can climb up it? :P I guess that's not really necessary since she can get out already, but still. He has to go find her!

I definitely want to know more about how this whole thing with Voldemort is going to affect them. Because obviously Cissa has underestimated him, and we all know she'll be forced to follow him and everything. I'm also very interested in knowing how Lucius will take it when he finds out!

But all of that can wait until they find each other again, which should happen SOON mmk? Because there are no more chapters to read, and that makes Bex very sad. But she will wait! She will stalk this story on her computer and check it every day for new amazingful chapters and she might even stalk you creepily and demand for more. Don't worry; she's so good at it that you probably wouldn't even know were it not for the fact that she just told you. Oh, well. Now you know. Is that any initiative to update sooner?

Okay, okay, I really can be patient because I know whatever you do next will be so amazing that it won't matter how long it takes. BUT STILL.

Author's Response: I like that you have an appreciation for the creepy minor characters - the wolves, Malfoy Manor, etc. I feel personally that they add an eerie dimension to the story - a sort of ever-present fear. You never know the motivations of these wolves, or what they're going to do. They clearly are not normal animals, and have some sort of dark purpose. The not knowing what that purpose is, I think, adds a touch of mystery to Lucius and Narcissa's situations.

Haa long hair. So you guessed Rapunzel correctly. Originally I was going to put her in Azkaban for the Rapunzel theme - since that's a tower as well - but that didn't mesh well with me wanting the tower to sprout out of the lake. The whole thing with the lake filling up with water again and becoming this stormy prison that Narcissa believes is the sea was essential for where I'm going to go next with Malfoy Manor.

As for Narcissa and Lucius finding each other soon - I can promise you nothing. :P I KNOW, RIGHT, I KEEP ANGSTING IT UP AND DRAWING IT OUT. Can't help it. One fairy tale must conclude before another is introduced, so for now, Narcissa must be isolated in her tower. BUT FEAR NOT, HER VALIANT PRINCE IS NOT FAR.

I update this fic pretty regularly - it's not uncommon for me to post two chapters in one week. Today actually feels like a pretty good day to write...

You can probably expect an update fairly soon.

:)

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate every single review - I can't even begin to explain how encouraging it is to know that at least a handful of people are reading this story, and that they enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

9th September 2011:
Oooh, what's happening? I'm curious and excited.

I can't put into words how much I love this story; it's just so amazing. I know I'm repeating myself in every review, but it really is. I love reading this story, it is my favorite!

I can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10!!!

Author's Response: Maybe this is my ego talking, but you could call it amazing in every single review and I would not care. It means more to me every time I read it, so no worries about repetition. I just love that people are reading this and that they like it, eighteen chapters later. And there is plenty more to go.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshp 

8th September 2011:
omg!! this is awesome! best story ever! this was one of my favorite chapters! it is super awesome really! i loved everything! i cant wait for lucius to find narcissa!! great going! the plot is so interesting! please update the next soon!

10/10

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enthusiastic about it - this review put a huge smile on my face. YOU ARE AWESOME, TRUE STUFF.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TenthWeasley 

8th September 2011:
I'm not going to even bother tell you that you did it again because -- well, you did it again. (Funny how when I set out not to do something I end up doing it, no?)

I cannot even formulate responses though because my brain is spinning -- literally reeling -- from trying to comprehend this mastery. I've said it before, this could easily be a published novel. I truly think it's your best work, and it's your element. You're amazing at it: the complexities, the twists, the characters, the imagery, the emotions, all of it. It goes above and beyond fan fiction caliber, and above and beyond the caliber of many published novels as well. I am honored that I get to read it.

LUCIUS. (h) My heart bleeds for him, that dear man. If I could only just tell him that his lady love awaits him unknowingly where that line shines, I know he would swim with his new-found vision and rescue her and Circe would be so jealous she'd just combust spontaneously. And then they'd swim back to Malfoy Manor, which would miraculously turn into a jolly place, and Mrs. Macnair would go all nicey-nice and they'd eat cheesecake in a sunny arbor.

Wow, stream of consciousness. And the above SUCKS, but this is why you're writing this and I'm not. :D

I cannot even express my love for it in pieces anymore. It all comes together, your plot and your characters and your imagery and the whole thing as one. And it is such an absolute pleasure to read. It transports me more than real books do, in some cases, and each time I click onto a new chapter I do so knowing that I'm going somewhere completely new and unheard of to me. And that's something I haven't felt in a long, long time.

Brilliant. As always, of course. Anything less just wouldn't be YOU. ♥ You are truly amazing!

Author's Response: WHY U SO AMAZING?!

My best work? GAH. Flaily-flail. Flailing in circles. Eternal flailing. Heee nicey-nice Mrs. Macnair. Cheesecake.

Mmm...cheesecake...

You say such lovely things, and the loveliest part is that I know you mean them. I read in a review response you wrote to a review of mine that my support and enthusiasm is part of what keeps you writing Sneth. Which amazes me, because the exact same thing is happening here. If I didn't have you rooting in the background, loyally reading Purgatory updates and always finding nice things to say about it that makes my head swell...I don't know if I would still be writing it. Or if it would be as good. Do you know what I mean? Knowing that you're reading it makes me step up my game. I sat down yesterday and figured out a future chapter that I think is going to be my favorite one, and I thought to myself, "Janechel is going to love this." And the anticipation of churning out a chapter and having it read, really sets me to writing.

Thank you so much for being awesome.

Next chapter starts out with Circe's pov, say what?



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review