Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by drake malloy 

17th November 2015:
phenomenal work, but had to write to comment on the line: "I raise you two mansions and a yacht."

because i mistakenly read it as "two mountains and a yak." and just picturing your scorp boasting that, ah! had me laughing harder than i already was. maybe in tears.

sirisly though, ace work. you're exceptionally brilliant, pls get published.

Author's Response: BUT THE BEST PART is that it would be entirely believable that Scorpius has a mountain of yaks that supply his terrible blazer addiction. They're handmade in the Himalayas, and don't you forget it!

♥! thank you! c:


 Report Review

Review #2, by avalade 

28th December 2013:
The Secret Garden reference killed me! I'm loving the story so far!

Author's Response: You caught the reference! :D Hehe, hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by spreaddapoo93 

30th November 2012:
Oh, that came so sneakily! You eased it in so well, I didn't even notice any change. Of course, it was fairly expected that Bea and Scorpius would someday become friends, but this was a sly way to do it, Gina~

Wonderful story thus far; it's so exciting! I can barely put myself down to any good use... And there are so many chapters to go! If I wasn't caught up in running errands, I'd devour them all at once!

Scorpius is so hilarious~ "My clothes are more worldly than you'll ever be!" Haha, had me on the floor! (He gets so touchy about his clothing, doesn't he?)

Anyway, thanks for the good read!

Author's Response: Detention brings everyone closer! The beginnings of a long and arduous friendship~ It seems so long ago when I wrote this (probably because it was), but I remember the entire time I was thinking, 'OH GOD HOW DO I GET THEM TO MARGINALLY GET ALONG?' Oh, these kids.

I'd recently seen Secret Garden when I wrote this, I believe xD That's how the blazer fashion happened. The lead wore a sequined tracksuit!


 Report Review

Review #4, by WhatAboutRegulus 

5th March 2012:
Oooo! A contract, eh? Bea can't possibly resist that. Especially if she can write whatever she wants on it! I can see it now... "Life time supply of biscuits, treacle tart, cakes." etc etc. I wonder how's she's gonna get through this one in all her cleverness, but I feel even Bea can't quite turn a blind eye from Scorpius this time...

Next Chapter!!! oh and... AWESOME CHAPTER!!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Heee, that is definitely amongst the suggestions ;D She gets -quite- a few suggestions next chapter.

Thanks! :D I love the reviews you leave. It's so great to follow someone who's reading chapter by chapter.


 Report Review

Review #5, by hdawg 

7th January 2012:
BACK AGAIN. I'm like some deranged stalker you can't quite get away from, aren't I? Like Scorpius...

YES! PROFESSOR RINGLEWARD! "Mr. Weasley and now Mr. Malfoy, eh?" Ringleward clucked his tongue at Bea. "Kids these days with their 'getting freaky'. It's love that saved us all from Voldemort, not half-hour fun times on the hallway floor with a new boy every week!" STRANGE SEX-ED FROM SCROOGE. This is wonderful. Truly.

AND BEA JUST SAID THEY WERE SNOGGING. In my head that means that she wanted to snog him. That makes my inner fan-girl very happy. HMS SCORBEA WILL NEVER SAIL. "She puckered her lips into a kissy-face. He swung a foot at her." JUST KIS.

See, even Scorpius wants to do it as well: "Bea glanced at Scorpius, who responded, "...snogging?" Just listen to your main characters Gina, go on. They want to snog, ah3h3h3. And feel each other up, apparently: "She didn't know what he was doing, but since he was practically grabbing her bum, it better have been useful." I'm not complaining. God, I am such a cr33p.

RENDITION OF TEDDY'S SINGING NOW PLS. THANKS. And oh Al, with your wonderful puppy-dog eyes; please tell us about what happened and I will love you forever (not like I don't already but still...)

"Plus, now that he folded his sleeves up, she had a free view of his forearms, which were spectacularly easy on the eyes." THEY'RE SO CLOSE TO FALLING IN LOVE. First it's the forearms, then it's the heart...

"Selective memory's remembering all the good bits, like you wanted. Saving me, apology cupcakes, you in an apron..." YOU IN MY ARMS. I really need to stop using caps lock and finishing your finished sentences. Sorry.

A DREAM. A DREAM IS YET TO COME. It better be about Bea and Scorpius and their children that are yet to be born. It better...or else ;) LOVE YOU.

Author's Response: Scorpius isn't deranged! He's exceedingly chiseled. Get your adjectives correct.

Who else would teach a sex-ed class at Hogwarts, when you think about it? :D

Heee, there is quite a lot of Scorpius and Bea in this chapter - i was waiting for you to get here. ALSO TEDDY'S FOREARMS TOTALLY BEAT SCORPIUS' ANY DAY JSYK.

LOLOL YOUR SHIPPER GIRL DELIVERY OF YOU IN MY ARMS. GOD IT'S PERFECT IN MY MIND WHENEVER I REREAD THIS.

♥ oh Hannah, there's still 2/3s of the story to go.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

31st December 2011:
Hehe love Teddy! Detentions are always fun :P

Author's Response: Detention with Teddy is twice the fun! ;D

 Report Review

Review #7, by forsakenphoenix 

23rd December 2011:
Oh dear lord. "getting freaky"? That just scarred me for life. Ringleward, keep your attempts at new-age slang to yourself! WTF is crumping?

And Scorpius saves the day. Again! I do enjoy his description of his ego, though. Very fitting.

I love their banter at their lunch detention! And Teddy singing with French words interspersed throughout. I wonder if Scorpius knows any foreign langugages...that'd be hot. though I didn't realize his blazer was fuzzy. That's a bit off-setting. Though when he takes OFF the blazer, I'm sure that's a sight to behold.

Hm, I wonder if Bea will sign the contract! Cocky, businessman Scorpius could make me do anything. Girl has willpower of STEEL, I tell you.

Author's Response: Ringleward should reinvent all new slang, in my opinion 8D then they would die out faster.

Hee, you are quite preoccupied with Scorpius' attire or lack thereof it seems. I can't say I blame you. Unfortunately, while he is suave, he's also got spotty fashion sense.

Bea only has eyes for biscuits -nods-


 Report Review

Review #8, by TallestTower 

28th October 2011:
VELVET BLAZOR! EEE. IT'S SO PERFECT AND FURRY. Also Teddy looking hot with his pipe! Especially hiding behind the newspaper, I just imagined him all Sherlock'd up, hat, coat, pipe, sleuthy behind newspaper listening on SCORBEAU(TIFUL)S.

Ringleward, bless him. So much love for Flitwick - Quite the charmer... Eh?!! (OMG SEE WHAT I DID THUR?)

'There were thirty-seven ways to say 'failure' in Chinese, two of which involved cow dung proverbs, and the quill always seemed to favor these two.' SNORTLAUGH.

Scorpius cleared his throat, shifting from one foot to the other. "I'll, uh, have my lawyers on you!" Wait till Father hears about this? He truly is a malfoy.

Put your ear muffs on while I have my traditional SQUEE FAILBUS moment. Okay, I think I'm good. AWWWQUIDDITCHANDBENCHESANDWHATNOT- it's like an avalanche of squee. I'm powerless to his puffnosity.
-hangs head in shame-

This chapter was so lovely, bring on the long chapters! I could read a Gina novel - trilogy - and prequel and post-trilogy-sequal in one go. You're rather talented, have I ever mentioned?

And your characters... your dialogue... it is all too squishy and wonderful.

This:

How many people did Scorpius actually call friend?

Could he count them on one hand?

Makes me reach for my nearest teddybear (don't judge) and Albus-sad-puppy-eye my laptop screen whilst all that Scorbeus just makes me Aww forever ♥

Oh and did I mention how happy I am Failbus got re-invited on the team? You probably forsaw it. Do I dare hope for a Scorpius/Albus bromance? Oh my gosh, imagine them in matching velvet blazors.

I leave you with that thought.



Author's Response: HII HELENA I LOVE YOU. just putting that out there now.

That is exactly how Teddy looks -fans self- Dorkishly hot professor. Maybe he'll even charm more girls than Flitwick did back in the day. But you know, Flitwick was kind of the man.

SCORBEAU(TIFUL)S -- THAT IS A NEW ONE.

Scorpius learned to smarm from the best.

Baww Helena ♥ IF I COULD CHURN OUT STORIES LIKE JANE. Actually, Capers, in my head, has always been the Prequel to The Story I Actually Wanted to Write (set roughly 6 years later), but you know, that's not going to ever happen.

FRIENDSHIP FLUFF IS THE BEST FLUFF. I am too weak for that kind of adorkable. BROMANCE FOR ALL THE THINGS.

Oh my god matching velvet blazers I MUST. such a good thought.



 Report Review

Review #9, by KRedden 

21st October 2011:
First of all congrats on the Dobby!
Secondly, I have just read the entire ten chapters and enjoyed every one of them. Every time Ringleward spoke I had to laugh at his ranting. I don't really know what else to say except it was an excellent story and please keep on writing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I had to continue the tradition of fascinating potion masters, although I don't think Ringleward has any dark past involving unrequited love with anyone's mother.

An update is coming soon! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #10, by tydemans 

1st October 2011:
Gina! I started reading this for feature questions, and much as I wish I could say I can't believe it's taken me this long to get back, late is how I roll these days.

Congratulations on your nominations! Capers is one inventive fic. You have mangaed to craft a range of characters with impressively distinct personalities and goals. NICE!

Take care!
~Ty

Author's Response: Baww, thanks! ^__^ Gaah it still makes me flail whenever I think about it.

Inventive fic, I see what you did there ;D


 Report Review

Review #11, by thegirllikeme 

22nd September 2011:
Haha, you're very welcome. (I'm Severus/Lily on the forums, btw). Bea deserves the nomination. She's a bucketful of laughs.

So, I was a bit harsh last chapter, but I actually loved this chapter. I LOVED all the Scorpius/Bea, and seeing them interacting together without fighting or pinning each other to the ground. So cute! I especially love Bea getting under his skin. The only thing I kind of raised my eyes out was Scorpius' familiarity with Vegas.

Imagery was really good in this chapter. I could just see Bea kissing at Scorpius and the look on his face as she mentioned his apron. Hilarious!

And don't worry about this being long. It's really not that long. (But then most of my chapters always ended up being around 10,000 words! EEK!) Anyway, thanks for another great chapter and I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: -YOU'RE- SEVERUS/LILY! I was wondering about that 8D Heheh, very to-the-point name I see.

OH THANK MERLIN! because I like this chapter, and I think I hit a good groove that hopefully I can use to inspire my edits on old chapters.

I admit that I include a lot of moments just for kicks, like socremlins and ground-pinning gags, even though I know I -shouldn't- I give into temptation too easily and just hope it isn't too blatant 8D I like the mix of humor and mundane I managed in detention - something I hope I can keep doing.

I suppose I take a less sheltered view of wizards, (especially since this roughly 25 years after the end of HP and definitely within the tech age). Geography and some parts of culture transcend Muggle/Wizard boundaries and I'd imagine learning about these things simply didn't show up in the HP series. I'd actually imagine quite a few wizards working in Vegas as magicians (viewed as a second rate job).

Thank you so much! ^__^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by irrelevant 

19th September 2011:
Awesome chapter, awesomely unique story. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by faerieall 

13th September 2011:
SCORBEAUS. SCORBEAUS EVERYWHERE. You really do not make it a secret what you ship, do you? :P Teehee I like Teddy. And I like the velvet. Also the references to showgirls and monocles and smokey rooms.

Bea glanced at Scorpius, who responded, "...snogging?"

Flitwick let out a throaty chuckle. "Ah, young love. Seems like only a hundred years ago when I myself... I was quite the charmer in school." He puffed out his chest slightly. Scorpius nearly gagged.


FLITWICK. SUCH A P-L-A-Y-A. And not like the beach (bad joke, don't feel obliged to laugh.) But seriously. He's awesome here. And the fact that they were "snogging". YOU'RE MAKING ME SHIP IT, GINA.

I only have one request for this story: that Fred and Anjali get it on in some capacity.

Ahem. Regardless, I actually really like the structure of this chapter as I'm always massively confused as how to write detentions. I always cut them off.

ANOTHER BRILLIANT CHAPTER, GINA ♥

Author's Response: OH NISHA. SHHH. IT'S BEA/BISCUIT. BUT THIS FRIENDSHIP WAS TOTALLY NECESSARY FOR PLOT, I SAY :P Although I still stand by the fact that I haven't written any of their interaction with intentional romance overtones yet xD Except maybe the cupcake apology. I JUST LIKE TO MAKE THEM FALL ON TOP OF EACH OTHER, K?

Don't you know? Half-goblins were all the rage back then. Flitwick knew how to strut his stuff.

Fred/Anj will get a hot Quidditch scene in two or three chapters. This I promise :3

ORLY? I thought I had too many detentions at first!

ANYHOW LOFFS ♥ Look at me cutting off the review awkwardly.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Serendipityyyy 

11th September 2011:
Oh Scorpy, such a suave exit, as usual. I can't wait to find out what Bea will write on the contract! It could literally be anything... Hopefully something to keep her integrity.
I'm delighted you're nominated for the Dobbys!! You definitely deserve it :D Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: He doesn't do any less ;D

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarrietHopkirk 

11th September 2011:
Flaily flaily flail etc etc. (but not that story). EEE I LOVE TEDDY AND HIS PIPE AND SCORPIUS AND HIS BLAZER! I really, really love your characters, Gina. Dey awzum. Your writing style is alright too, I suppose, seeing as it keeps me coming back fo moar!! EEE LOTS OF LOVE AND HEARTZ. ♥ ♥

Author's Response: ACCESSORIES MAKE THE MAN, TEDDY KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING.

HEARTSSS ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by peppersweet 

10th September 2011:
I DON'T CARE WHAT THEY ALL SAY, I WILL GO DOWN WITH THE SCORPIUS/BEA SHIP. (and I won't put my hands up and surrender, there will be no white flag above my door...ETC ETC.)

ohmygodohmygodRINGLEWARD DON'T SAY THOSE THINGS. that's icky. ICKY I SAY.

still, at least now he thinks they were snogging WHICH MEANS RINGLEWARD SHIPS SCORBEAUS NOW TOO. well, in my head, anyway.

'There were thirty-seven ways to say 'failure' in Chinese, two of which involved cow dung proverbs, and the quill always seemed to favor these two.'
HEH.

scorpius you suave, sneaky, and well-read in educational law...THING.

that they simply could argue about anything LOOK LOOK LOOK *adjusts shipper goggles, periscope, telescope, magnifying glass and hipster specs*

Anjali would be the lady in red and the cards up her sleeve, even though she had no sleeves. - INCEPTION ARMS

another spiffing fabbo brillopads splendid smashing corking chapter and SCORPIUS AND BEA SHOULD JUST HAVE BANTER AND THEN GET MARRIED MKAY.

I will be waiting in my shipper submarine with my shipper periscope. ♥

Author's Response: YOU AND YOUR SHIP METAPHORS. WHAT'S NEXT, DOORS AND WIBBLY KNEES?

Ringleward will stop saying those things as soon as you get off his lawn.

It's the blazer. All the blazer.

INCEPTION ARMS--HOW--EVEN--WHA--GO BACK TO 'IN DREAMS'

YOU SILLY SHIPPER YOU ♥ NOTHING'S EVEN HAPPENED YET.


 Report Review

Review #17, by SnitchSnatcher 

10th September 2011:
NO WORDS, JUST LOVE.

Well, I do have SOME words and they are: into my pocket, Profsexor Lupin goes.

Author's Response: You have a very spacious pocket. Treat them well -- Albus bruises like a peach!



 Report Review

Review #18, by Snapdragons 

8th September 2011:
If I could live in any version of Hogwarts, it would be this one. For real. I want to go to school with Bea and Scorpius and Freddy and Albus (darling Albus) and go on midnight adventures with biscuits and cauldron cakes and cool inventions and why can this not be my life? Actually though :(

My life is not awesome. living vicariously ftw!

Oh my god. SO MANY GOOD QUOTES -flails- I'm just going to go ahead and dump them all because there was so much /pure brilliance/ in this chapter.

"Kids these days with their 'getting freaky'. It's love that saved us all from Voldemort, not half-hour fun times on the hallway floor with a new boy every week!"

"Today, it's footsie! Tomorrow, it's crumping!"

"There were thirty-seven ways to say 'failure' in Chinese, two of which involved cow dung proverbs, and the quill always seemed to favor these two."

"The girl attended one Weasley dinner, and then suddenly all formalities went out the window. Admittedly, seeing her professor belt out 'Here We Come A-Wassailing' while tipsily playing the piano was probably not the best way to establish authority." YAY gorgeous Transfig prof Teddy! ♥

'SWARM OF HINKYPUNKS CRASH WEDDING RECEPTION' There are no words.

Basically, you're a comedic genius and an action/adventure genius and everything about this story is so perfect I don't even know what to say. It deserved the Dobby nom! :) I love Bea and I love Scorpius (you have a Scorpius who wears a velvet blazer. what's not to love) and they're even making some progress on the friendship front! YAY

SO CURIOUS as to what's gonna happen with that contract and learning more about his mysterious!intentions.

so much love for this chapter. so much love! ♥

Author's Response: I'd love to join, but I'd totally be the Albus of the group 8D CONTRIBUTE NOTHING.

I think I could've been done with this chapter a week earlier if I tried, but the extra time gave me a lot of extra humor bits, and I think it was worth it 8D

HINKYPUNKS IS ALL MELISSA. I was like, SOMEONE GIVE ME A HEADLINE and she swooped in the save the day like Scorpius and/or Fred.

♥ bawww thank you sooo much. After this chapter, I'm a lot more confident in where this story is heading now :3


 Report Review

Review #19, by Aderyn 

8th September 2011:
Hello!

This chapter is wonderful. You did a good job with the pacing even though it was long. I liked the several days of detention montage kinda thing.

Also I CAUGHT THAT POTTERMORE/Flitwick REFERENCE--so proud. :D

I think the dynamic between Bea and Scorpius is hilarious. The two of them together makes for quite an entertaining pair. Especially since he's so stuckup/business like and Bea is...not.

Also, that part about the chinese-english quill. Hahahaha. So funny, and unfortunate.

I like your professorial Teddy Lupin. He does sound quite attractive. :) What was he talking about again with James and Bea? Does he mean that James likes Bea (in a romantic way)?

I think that's about it, except to say that I can't wait for the next chapter! I want to know what Bea asks for or if she asks for anything at all...

Also, congrats on all your Dobby nominations :D. All are very well deserved!!

And the amazingness of this chapter makes up for any wait. No worries.

Author's Response: Hiii Haley!

YOU CAUGHT THE POTTERMORE REF YESSS, I HOPED SOMEONE WOULD ;D As soon as I saw it, I was like HOMG THIS WOULD FIT SO WELL IN CAPERS.

Hee, I always imagined Teddy as that guy who's too old for most of everyone, but is still really hot and the subject of schoolgirl crushes.

Oh nooo, James doesn't like Bea that way, but he was very much like an older brother to her.

I can't wait to write it ;D Lots of crazy things happening. And thank you!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Toujours Padfoot 

8th September 2011:
Prepare yourself for a marathon of quoting, Gina. This chapter was like butter on cornbread. And I love butter on cornbread. And because I am trying to not be lazy, and to make up for not leaving a review on the last chapter (refer to aforementioned laziness), I shall attack you with lurve.

It's love that saved us all from Voldemort, not half-hour fun times on the hallway floor with a new boy every week!

"Today, it's footsie! Tomorrow, it's crumping!" - BRB DYING. OMG.

There were thirty-seven ways to say 'failure' in Chinese, two of which involved cow dung proverbs, and the quill always seemed to favor these two. - Is this true? I am in awe. And if it's not true, I am still in awe because that's a brill little detail right there.

Bea glanced at Scorpius, who responded, "...snogging?" - OH HOW I WISH. HOW I WISH SO MUCH.

Which was to say Rose was hiding under her bed covers her sanctum of moral recovery after a night of wickedness like a mother beaver in a den. Anyone nearby was treated to a hiss and rabid foaming of the mouth. - Oh my lord, Gina. No one can write comedy like you can. NO ONE. EVER. IN EXISTENCE. I am rolling so much right now, picturing Rose foaming at the mouth like a beaver.

INVISIBILITY CLOAK. OMG. INVISIBILITY CLOAK.

You never know when you'll need to strong-arm someone."
"I'm sure most people prepare for that..."
- Well of course. Scorpius is very big on protecting his assets. And his biggest asset is himself. HE NEEDS STRONG PEOPLE AROUND HIM. Must protect that pretty mug.

"At least he doesn't look like he belongs in Vegas like you do." - Oh dear lord. I had a mouthful of cookies in my mouth while I read this. I inhaled cookies. It was terrible. I am sure Bea can sympathize, what with her biscuit obsession. YOU CAN'T JUST THROW SCORPIUS AT ME IN A VEGAS-STYLE BLAZER AND NOT EXPECT CONSEQUENCES.

"Shut it already! My clothes are more worldly than you'll ever be!"
Aw poor Scorpius with his wounded ego. I like that no matter how pretentious or smarmy he tries to be, he's such a fail at it sometimes because he's /so/ human. Blushing Scorp? Cuteness forever. Dying of cutness over here.

Everything about this chapter just blew me away. I loved it - my favorite of the lot by far, and that's saying a lot because this is one of my favorite stories. It's line after line of things that should be penned in gold ink in some book of next-gen quotes. And Ringleward, I am convinced, is the best professor ever. Such great entertainment value.

"No blazer today?"
"It's hot."
"You get touchy about the littlest things."
-DYING. I LOVE HIM.

Dreamy sigh. This was just so brilliant. I love that Bea got comfortable around him - the progression of their relationship from not liking each other much to talking to each other on a daily basis flowed flawlessly. It's not at all like you threw them together. You took your time, developed them and made it natural, and your hard work truly paid off. It's so realistic and so hilarious and HA he didn't trust the butterscotch chew. Of course. I also have a theory that he COULD have had Anjali take care of the detentions, but decided not to because he wanted to spend time with Bea. Whether it's for romantic purposes or because he needed his last shot at the prototype, I dunno, but one thing I've learned from your Scorpius is that he does everything for a reason. I love his persistence, his dedication. And above all, I love your Bea. Face scrunched up like a raisin? Trust issues? Giggling at things inside her head? She's flawed and perfect and I absolutely adore her. I could go on forever and ever about this story.

Funniest story on the archive, and one of the best OC's I've ever read about. And I want you to know that I'll be remembering this when it's voting time.

;)



Author's Response: SARAH ♥ HOW DO I LOVE THEE, LET ME COUNT THE WAYS: 500 SCORPIUSES WORTH.

I would not be surprised if the failure thing is true. THERE ARE, HOWEVER, VERY STRANGE PROVERBS, I CAN ASSURE YOU OF THIS.

I'VE BEEN INSPIRED BY THE CRACK-LIKES OF YOU AND JULIA MANY TIMES OVER, SO YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR SOME OF THIS.

HEEE, YOU FIGURED IT OUT~ 8D

Big and assets, I see what you did there -squint-

Oh god, inhaling cookies -would- be terrible. My condolences. Not only is it painful, but that's also cookie you weren't able to eat. ~SCORPIUS MAKING LEOPARDS JUMP THROUGH FLAMING HOOPS~

Scorpius is such a diva sometimes, but of course he'd never admit it.

♥ This chapter grew on me so much, especially after your review. I was worried it went too fast and I kept picking at it, but I think I'm okay with it now 8D Especially after I had muse-moments like the butterscotch chew -- I WAS QUITE PROUD OF THAT MOMENT.

Oh you eternal shipper you ♥ I was also hesitant about making so much of this only Bea and Scorpius, but they finally finally got over the hill of ~beginning a friendship~, and I'm essited for all the new plotty things I get to tease with :3 For me personally, this was the first chapter where I can actually see them getting along some time in the future, and where Bea is beginning to grow up, and that is HUGE for my mind map. I always had this split, where it was a more childish Bea, and the Bea that I know has to come later in the story, but I never saw the bridge in-between. Character growth! Plot! My, what strange things to come visiting.

♥ SARAH I AM FRAMING THIS REVIEW AND HUGGING IT TO SLEEP.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Loony_Scorpy 

8th September 2011:
Yeww, they are becoming friends!! *does a happy dance* friendy friends! Who have supposedly snogged already ;P heh well they haven't but whatever... Teddy is awesome! Laughing came about a fair bit in this chappo, 'twas rather hilarious! Bea better have a proper think and draft before signing/making the contract! Ooh and Scorpius' forearms, yummehh ;D well I shall be off, and if I ever see a fuzzy jacket such as the ole Scorpo's I will laugh for about an hour :P eh I can't wait for your next chapterrr :D

Author's Response: I KNOW, I'M KIND OF EXCITED TOO AND I'M THE ONE WRITING IT xD This chapter really grew on me as I wrote it and added more. I was thinking Teddy would be more prominent but I think he's perfect like this.

;D I couldn't resist the forearm mention.

Yess I have invaded your subconscious with fuzzy jackets!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lizmusic45 

8th September 2011:
Albus...where is Albus, where is that nice/hot/Puff boy that I have been looking forward to hear about?

The boy on your chapter image... Alex I can't spell his last name. Seeing that picture I died and went to heaven...Then sadly landed back on earth.

Why??

This chapter was very good :) I think your a wonderful writer and you obviously take your writing very seriously.
I'm just going to say my review for everything that I read in this review.

I didn't see any grammar mistakes. I didn't see any cliches. I loved everyone one in order I would have to say. Albus, Rose, hunky blond boy, and Bea.

I love the others to, but those guys are just wonderful people. Personalities are well written, plot is wonderful, and humor is outstanding.

Great job, I enjoyed it very much :)

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: He'll be back next chapter!

Haaa, Alex P is quite nice to look at isn't he? ;D What a way to open a chapter.

Ooer, what an interesting lineup~ I didn't think Rose would ever score that high! xD But she is quite insane which is... charming. I suppose!

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by DetectiveMenace 

8th September 2011:
I was just starting to get antsy for chapter ten, too! I thought to myself, 'Alrigt, it's that time of the month. justonemorefic is gunna update any day now!' And, lo and behold, you did.
I can really feel the story getting extra plotty now. Scorpius and Bea on the road to becoming friends? Bea starting to seriously consider his offer? Ringleward thwarted by Flitwick (who apparently was a player)?
I missed Fred and Rose in this chapter, and I wish there could have been more Albus, but, c'est la vie! I'm just glad to see an update!
Ooh, are we getting closer to discovering the Scorpius-Draco fight? And how did Albus, Rose and the others get away? So many mysteries!
As for grammar, spelling, et cetera, I didn't really see anything major. At one point, I believe you meant to say 'last,' but instead said 'lax.' Other than that, nothing really stands out. :)
Another wonderful chappie, and I can't wait till the next update!
P.S - Teddy Lupin YAY!

Author's Response: Hee, you know my update schedule! Somewhere around the 10th of the month, usually, it seems.

IT IS NOW LEGITIMATELY PLOTTY. LIke, I've been waiting to get over the Scorpius-Bea initial-friendship bump for ages. After that, the real fun begins. SO MUCH FUN.

There should be lots of the supporting cast next chapter! I really needed to get these scenes out though.

Ah! Good, I did get across the fact that there's tension between Scorpius and Draco ;) I'll be sneaking in bits here and there.

I did mean to say lax -- as in Ringleward thought Flitwick was going too easy on them.

Thank you for your review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review