Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 

9th April 2012:
I feel so sorry for pippa. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hey :) I know, she's been through some tough times! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by AC_rules 

6th April 2012:
I love your more introspective chapters and this one was really just as fab as the rest of them. Oh, Poor Pippa baby.

Scorpius was... /sarcastic/ in this chapter which was unexpcted but also really reinforced the whole judged-cause-of-my-father-thing and how that must have made him feel.

Anyway, I can't leave too long reviews because I'm enthralleeddd in the story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I adore writing these kinds of chapters and I'm glad you like them. Haha, yes, while Scorpius is happy most of the time, the fact that he gets judged because of his father really upsets him somewhat, as he gets bullied for it, when he doesn't really deserve it. Don't worry about it, I'm just so happy you're liking the story, that is the main thing. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

29th March 2012:
There is a perfect someone out there for Pippa; he's narky and sarcastic and his dad's famous and he makes her angry and he's upset her and I still sense war with them - Hey, I didn't say he was perfect in general. :P

I'm getting too into Albus/Pippa, aren't I? You can just tell...

Anyway, I hope things get better with Pippa and Damien and I can't wait to see what happens with Cassie's plan because I wanna know what is so bad about Nathan Morgan.

Oh, and... WHO IS THIS GUY??? Okay, is he an OC or canon? If an OC, would I know the last name or is he completely new?

Amazing!

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, that actually made me laugh! Nope, not perfect, but he's a challenge that she'd never get bored of and I guess that is something :P

I'm glad you are, It's always good to see that people are actually getting invested into the ship.

Thanks :) Maybe they will, maybe they won't. They both have issues with each other that weren't really resolved. Haha, yes, you'll find out soon enough.

MWHAHAHAHA. Sorry, I went power crazy there. You'll find out eventually, but it's all very mysterious right now.

Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by CambAngst 

18th March 2012:
Tagging you again from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room.

This chapter was so heavy and introspective. A couple of times as I was reading it, I had to back up a few lines and re-read them because I found my thoughts wandering off onto Pippa's issues rather than following the story. It was very dense with thoughts and feelings and self-flagellation. Not the most fun stuff to read, but it really opened up a new window into Pippa's tortured soul.

First off, the History of Magic lesson was really interesting for the perspective it offered on the differences in perspective. Pippa and Albus really have no interest in learning about the Second Wizarding War because their entire lives have basically been defined by its outcome from a very young age. I thought that was a great insight, and it makes perfect sense. It also meshes nicely with Albus's dislike of attention and his calculated image of indifference. Scorpius... well, he's just goofy, but the war has obviously had huge impacts on his life, as well. And Cassie has the outsider's perspective on events. To her, it's all really interesting because her life was mostly unaffected by the events and she didn't grow up hearing about them.

And then there was Pippa's chance encounter with *him*, whoever *he* is. The back half of this chapter was so heavy. Pippa beats herself up so hard. It's tough to read, but so informative. I think the most revealing line of the whole chapter was the following: "Even though I wanted to feel better, I also considered the very idea absurd. I didn't know who the person I was without my sadness. If you stripped me of that, I wouldn't know who the creature was that would be left. I had no idea of who I was really, I just knew who I wasn't." It sums her up perfectly. She defines herself in terms of her isolation and hostility and suffering and self-loathing. And I am really looking forward to reading about how she gets past this, assuming that's in the cards somewhere...

I noticed two minor typos that I thought I would point out:

- "I chucked my bag over my shoulder and began walking towards to the Slytherin common room." - Either "towards" or "to" needs to be struck.

- "I hope knows that he poisoned me." - This sentence is missing something...

Otherwise, lovely writing, as always. I'm getting closer and closer to the last chapter, and it's starting to bum me out. Soon, I'll be dangling in the breeze between updates. But I will soldier on!

Author's Response: Hey:)

Yes. This chapter was rather heavy, I admit, but I thought it was needed, as seeing him brings out these kind of emotions and feelings for Pippa, it's sort of traumatic for her. I can see why it wouldn't be the most fun thing to read, but like you said, it opened up more about him, and what Pippa is going through.

Thank you, I'm glad you found it interesting. I thought the characters would all find it different. Yes, Cassie finds it all interesting because she never experienced it, while Pippa, Al and Scorpius had to deal with the story since they were born.

And yes, him, was actually seen by Pippa, which meant that he actually goes to Hogwarts still :) Yes, it is very informative. Thank you, I'm so glad you liked that line. Yes and without that, she'd be lost. She's very mixed up.

Thanks for pointing those out, I've fixed it.

Thank you so much, and yes, but I'll def be finishing this story, so updates will always be coming :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by accioHPFF 

22nd February 2012:
hello!

oh no! Pippa's having trouble with it all, and I found the bit about him to be really good! Even though I can't help feel sorry for her :/

I think Scorpius is great in this, and he's probably my favourite character :) although he reminds me of a puppy. :P

Oh, I hope Damien's there to apologise to her. I'm still annoyed at how he's behaved. I wonder who let him in. *abandons review to find out*
Sorry for the shorter review, I don't know what to say! Awesome job, as ever :)

Author's Response: Heya :)

Yes. Pippa struggles. Also, I'm glad you found it well written as I really enjoy writing stuff like that :)

I love Scorpius. He's such a joy to write. He is a lot like a puppy! He's just so happy and positive. And everyone needs him, even though people would hate to admit it.

Hehe! You'll find all about Damien in the later chapters! Don't worry about it, I'm just so glad that you like the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

11th December 2011:
I really wish Pippa would be nicer to Scorpius. All he does is care about her and he's so 'floaty' by nature that it'll be really tough to read her hurting him if she does in the future that is. This whole ex thing was really touching and I could really feel her emotions but not fully because you were still able to mask how Pippa is feeling. You broke her down in this chapter but there's still parts of her that hold back and I would not be able to do that in my writing so it's a bit amazing reading it.

Damien is back? Well, let's see how that ends up!

Author's Response: Heya :) So do I, but she is being a lot nicer to him. I mean, before she couldn't bare to be in his company but now she will be in it willingly. I know, he's a sweetie, but people accidentally hurt each other all the time. But Pippa is growing attached to Scorpius despite her fighting it. I'm so glad you found the ex part touching, I had a lot of fun writing it. Wow! You're an amazing writer so it hear that is amazing. You're so kind! And yes, Damien is back :) Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me. I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MissThomas 

18th September 2011:
I've been waiting for this.
I'd leave a longer review but I really have to read on, its so late but I can't stop reading this!
< 3

Author's Response: Yes! I thought it was time to talk about him some more. Aw! It doesn't matter, I'm just so happy you reviewed and liked it! I hope you enjoy the next chapter and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jessie 

16th September 2011:
All that you wrote about how Pippa feels about her ex is exactly what I'm feeling right now...like spot-on. It is scary how much it applies. Beautiful writing. So odd to see what I'm feeling put into words.

Author's Response: Wow! That is amazing. I'm sorry that you're feeling all this though cause Pippa is having a hard time with everything and I'm sure you are too! Thanks so much for the compliment on writing and thanks so much for telling me you could relate! I always want to relate to somebody through my writing. Thanks so much for the review and I hope, like Pippa, you will eventually feel better.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyFire 

12th September 2011:
What do I say to an ending like that? You've written one of the most captivating stories I've read. I'm just amazed. I do hope an update is soon, though I know school comes first. Still, keep up the wondrous writing.

~Lily

Author's Response: Aw! I'm so glad you liked the ending! I decided not to add the chat with Damien as I felt that would make too much emotion in one chapter. Wow! That is such a huge compliment! You're so nice! I'm amazed that you liked it so much! It means a lot to me because I put a lot of work into the story. An update will hopefully come soon! I'm working on it all this week! Thanks so much for your amazing reviews, they have seriously made my day! Have a great day & thanks again!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne 

10th September 2011:
Hey my Lovely! I am good thanks, happy because I'm reading your story :-D How are you?
Oooo Pippa sounds like she was really hurt by this mysterious guy, she's had a really bad time with love it seems.
Cassie is funny talking about Voldemort getting delivered a smackdown! Just makes me think of Harry and Voldemort wrestling hehe. It must be strange for the next gen children to hear about their parents in the wizarding war.
No! Not precious Scorpius being bullied! :-( It's fantastic that you explore that side of the children of the Death Eaters and their families and how people will still turn on them.
Who is this mysterious guy who is just tearing apart at Pippa's life? I always want to just give her a big hug! Where's Scorpius he would have hugged her for me.
That was just so sad :-( I want to cry for her and all of the pain she is feeling and make it go away.
Damien is back? what is his explanation? I must admit I squinted a glare at him when I read that he was in the common room, there was almost a fist being shaken at him! He better not hurt her anymore.
Wonderful chapter :-D Love it! and Love you!! 1,000,000/10

Author's Response: Hello lovely! Aw, you're always so nice to me. I am good! Currently have a headache. Haha.

Yes! She was hurt. But she wasn't innocent either. Yes, she had a bad time with love.

Haha! It made me think of that too! I know, it would be strange! Because they wasn't around and it would be weird. Exactly! People lost their lives in the war so there is a lot of bitterness towards the children of death Eaters.

Exactly. Pippa is in a tough place at the moment.

Yep! You might feel different about Damien after the next chapter but who knows? Haha.

Thank you so much, you're so nice. I love you and I hope you have a good day.

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mary Ann 

9th September 2011:
I love this story!! and all the similes and metaphors you use to describe Pippa's feelings. cant wait to hear what Damien has to say! please update soon!

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm so glad you like all the similes and metaphors used in the story! I had a lot of fun coming up with them. And the chat with Damien should be fun! Hopefully 14 won't take too long! I'm going to start working on it today :) Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Clarissa 

9th September 2011:
Hi there!
This is a fantastic story! I loved reading it!

Okay so I have a question and it is totally offbase to your story. I was admiring your awesome banner and I was wondering, How do I get a banner for my stories cause I just don't know how because I'm new to this whole thing:) Because everyone that has banners normally say something like 'thankyou for my banner @ TDA' and I'm like what the hell is that? So if you could help me out that would be splendid:)

Yeah so aside from that randomness, great story! I love all your characters! especially Scorpious, he's funny because in most other stories he is confident, smart and strong hearted and in your story is seems to be more dumb and stuff :)
keep up the amazing work you are doing, you are a talented writer:)
UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far.

The TDA or The Dark Arts is a HPFF sister site. You can find the link on the right hand side of the page, it's a huge button, you can't miss it. You have to sign up, but it's totally worth it as they make the most beautiful things. Make sure to read all the rules too! Hope that helps!

I'm so glad you like the story though, it means a lot to me. I'm glad you like the characters! Exactly! I tried to make my own version of Scorpius and here he is :) Thank you so much! You're too kind! And I'll try to update soon! I'll start working on the chapter tonight! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by ariellem 

9th September 2011:
Cliff hanger!? CLIFF HANGER!? WHAT!

By the way I'm sorry I didn't write this review earlier, I was kicked off the comp by my sister and then there was a black-out where I lived.

I cannot stress how much I love your writing, you are somehow able to write humor and emotion and place them all into one perfect story. You need to give me lessons someday.

Normally when I read angst/emotion I fall asleep, but you kept my interest this entire chapter...then you pulled a cliffhanger.

That was mean.

I think that's Damien that wants to talk to Pippa but that could also be her ex. I love the fact that when her ex tried to manipulate her she started making him her little puppet. That's so Pippa.

Author's Response: Hehehe! I couldn't help it! This chapter was heavy on emotion and I felt if I included the chat with Damien, it would have been too much! It's fine! I'm sorry that happened to you! I hope everything is okay with you now!

Aw! You're so nice! Thanks! I try to merge them both and I'm glad it's coming across okay. Haha! Don't be silly, you're a wonderful writer! I'm glad it kept your attention! And haha! I love cliffhangers!

Yes! That is totally Pippa. And I hope it shows that the relationship she had with her ex wasn't perfect and she was difficult to be with.

Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Candice 

8th September 2011:
Hey Hey Hey,
Fantastic Story, I thoroughly enjoyed it !!!

Quick question, does Pippa have OCD cause she always wants to clean and have everything right and stuff?

Great story anyways, keeep up the great work!!

~Candice

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. Yep! I pretty much base it as she does. She is obsessed with order and her cleaning is a manifestation like that along with her control issues. Thanks! I'm glad you think it's a good story and I'll try to update soon. Thanks so much for the review and have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Maddie 

8th September 2011:
Hello!!! :D

Ah, a whole chapter filled with beautiful imagery! My favourite aspect of your writing :) I loved seeing everyone in their natural state. Albus actually not indifferent or angry is quite interesting to see. But even then he's destroying things! That poor piece of innocent parchment... Oh speaking of Al, i LOVE the Al/Scorp *insert heart that gets deleted everytime i type it for some odd reason* bromance. Makes me smile :)

And no! Pips! I just wanted to jump into the chapter and give her an almighty hug! (And while I'm there, possibly accidentally on purpose "bump" into Albus and demand some straight answers. I'm pretty sure I'd break him with my whole bad-cop interrogation sequence - I'll bring the bright light bulb to shove in his face and everything! And also sellotape that poor piece of parchment back together again just for the sake of it.)

ANYWAY I got sidetracked, back to broken Pips! Her emotions are so raw and real, I mean the whole of her monologue just showcased her vulnerability beautifully. Rather than sounding whiny, you managed to make her sound so honest and I suppose just...destroyed. :( - wow, I almost never use a sad face, this is some serious chizz.

More information on HIM was revealed, the picture's slowly being painted... Oh yeah, and Damien! I wonder what he's got to say for himself, better be a good explanation or he'll suffer my wrath! Pips, I got'cho back sista. Word.

Heh, I'm never saying that again.

Another incredible chapter, I'm looking forward to 14! Btw, congrats on your Dobby nominations, you definitely deserve them! :D

~Maddie xxx

Author's Response: Hey Maddie! I hope you're okay!

Thanks! I love writing imagery, it's so fun and I'm glad you like that part of my writing.Yes, this was everyone's natural state :) I thought it was time to show them what they are like in class. And that they do actually attend their classes. Yep, even in his natural state, he's still the destroyer. I love the bromance too! Scorpius is the only person that Albus trusts fully.

I know! She went through a tough time in this chapter! Seeing him and all. Haha, Albus would never break! Until I say so :P But I'd still love to witness you trying to do that because I think it would be funny.

I'm so glad you like her emotions. I try to write them real so I'm glad you think it's realistic. Yeah manz, :( It's serious sad face time. She's a broken.

Yesss! It is! It's slowly becoming revealed. And the chat with Damien will be fun. Haha, yeah, hold your wrath until 14? It may or may not be needed.

Thank you so much! 14 should be out soon. And thank you! I was so surprised & amazed. Thanks so much for your review!

- Keely
xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Blue Biro 

8th September 2011:
aw, i still dont understand what happened! but Pippa seems so upset! i dont even think upset is the word! mroe like broken :( AMAZING chapter, PLEASE update soon!
you rock!
becky

Author's Response: Don't worry, it's meant to be confusing still :) Yes, she's pretty broken from everything that has happened. But don't worry, everything will explained properly eventually. I'm so glad you think that it was a good chapter and I'll try to update soon!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Woodrow Rynne 

8th September 2011:
No previews for the next chapter? :P

This chapter was interesting (in a good way, of course, not 'I don't know what else to say' way). And I still hate you for not telling me the name of the boyfriend !(I suppose it wouldn't matter, as he's probably an Oc, but anyway :P) I liked that this chapter mostly contained the inner monologue. It made her thoughts more hard hitting :) Scorpius is my favourite character! He's so cute, honestly! I wish I knew a Scorpius like him in real life! =D

So, Damien's going to talk to her, huh? I hope she doesn't forgive him, the jerk.
It was a lovely chapter and I really enjoyed it! :)

Author's Response: Heya!

I haven't wrote any of it yet, thus no preview :) I'll edit it in as soon as I can though.

I'm glad you found it interesting. Maybe, maybe not ;) You never know. Thank you! I adore writing inner monologues! They're such fun to write. I'm so glad you like Scorpius! Scorpius is adorable! I wish I knew a Scorpius in real life too!

Yep! He is finally taking the step to repair the cracked relationship. Of course, she won't forgive him straight away. It's Pippa :P

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the chapter and I'll try to update soon! Have a great day lovely.

xxx



 Report Review

Review #18, by recklessly_sweet 

8th September 2011:
man why have you made hersuch a messed up erson?
it hurts the reaer you know

Author's Response: She writes herself :) She made her herself this way. Haha. I'm glad you care about her though! Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me and I'll try to update soon. Have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by carellio 

8th September 2011:
I absolutely love this story.
Truth is I only started reading this story like 4 days ago and I Loved it so much that I just read it all day until I had read all the chapters, and I was incredibly sad when it came to the end. Then when I was looking at my favourite stories i like to read I saw that you had added a chapter, I must say it made my day. I love this story and Pippa's character :)
I really look up to you as you are a fantastic writer and I just wish I could write as good as you.
Keep up the excellent work, you are doing fantastic!!!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so happy you like this story! It's one of my favourite things to write! Wow! I'm amazed that you read it all in day! I'm so happy that it made your day better! That is such a huge compliment! And I'm glad you're enjoying the story and Pippa's characters! I'm rather fond of herself! WOW! That is like such a massive compliment! That has seriously made my day! Thank you so much! I'll try to update soon and thanks for the amazing review! It has made my day! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kelly 

8th September 2011:
I really really really want to no who 'he' is!!! Its really getting at me.

Great story anyway, I love pippa's character!

Author's Response: Hello! Haha! You'll find out eventually. I'm so glad you think it's a great story and I'm happy you like Pippa's character, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by busybusybeta 

7th September 2011:
dude, you are a BEAST about updating!
furthermore, i am DYING to find out about emilie zabini and this mystery guy from pippa's past.
about emilie: i was probably as shocked as pippa to find damien right there. just sitting there, waiting for her so that he could "explain" himself. this ought to be good. *eye roll*
about mystery ex: i really liked how convoluted pippa's internal monologue about him and their past was. i mean, my initial reaction about this ex she's always alluding to was to think that he was some sort of jerk that broke her heart, but those first two paragraphs opened up my eyes to the fact that pippa gave as well as she got in that destructive relationship from her past. all i know (sort of, maybe) is that pippa was the one that ended up getting hurt, despite all of the games and things she had done to hurt him.
can't wait to find out what argument/excuse damien's going to try to defend himself with.

Author's Response: Why thank you :P I can't help it, I manage to finish this chapter in a night :) And I had it sitting there so I thought why not.

The next chapter explains at bit more about Emilie Zabini :)

Exactly! It was a huge step for Damien to put aside his pride. It shows that he somewhat, does care about his relationship with Pippa and how much it is broken at the moment.

That is exactly it. While she is hurt about everything. She wasn't exactly the most easiest person to be with. She'd play games and she was self destructing. It wasn't exactly easy on him because Pippa will never be an easy person to deal with. Though it doesn't stop it all from hurting her either. She was no angel though.

Hehe! It's going to be fun! Thanks so much for the review! I'll try to update soon and have a great day.


 Report Review

Review #22, by rich_blonde marauder23 

7th September 2011:
WOW is the only thing I have to say! :D

Hii Keely, how are you? I'm glad you updated so quickly, I was so surprised! When my sister came downstairs to ask me a question, I was all smiling in her face, and she was looking at me as if I was crazy. I was literally jumping up and down. :)

Now, on with the reviewing!

I absolutely loved how you showed us how Pippa, Cassie, Scorpius and Albus interracted with each other during class. It was such a different point of view, and I'm really glad you added that little part to the story!

We got to see Albus in his natural state, and that really fascinated me- how he talked about his father freely and everything. He's just making everything so much more confusing. Oh! And I don't know if that was the message you were trying to send us, but I felt as though Albus portrayed his desire and tendency to destroy things by continuously ripping up his parchment. It was just something I completely associated with him- he was the destructor, while Pippa was the destroyed. And the other way around, if you think about it.

I also really liked how Pippa explained her point of view on the second wizarding war. It was really different from how Cassie viewed it, and we really got to see the differences that separated them. It was great- and I completely understand Cassie with her obsession on the war and wanting to know more because she wasn't really included in it- I would feel exactly the same.

I felt very bad for Scorpius because of the things he went through; the bullying he received for nothing. I think things like that often happen in real life- people pick on a person when they know they'll never fight back. They pick on the smaller, weaker ones. And Scorpius is so sweet, so caring, he would never hurt a fly! I hate people who judge too quickly, it makes me really, really angry! Though I really liked when Scorpius mentioned the fact that the best part of learning about the war was when they got to talk about how his father tried to kill Voldemort. Scorpius is always the funny, funny one! :D

OH MY! HE is back in all his glory! Wow, he was in FRONT of Pippa, we actually got evidence of his existence in the school (:O)! It was great, I'm so glad you added that! I loved how Pippa explained all the emotions she was going through, all the things their relationship went through. Slowly, slowly, it's all making sense.

Damien! Finally forgetting his pride. Glad we're seeing a slightly better side of him! Grrr, he makes me feel like punching a pillow :) But they will talk, and everything will be dandy once again! (I'm actually highly doubtful of that.)

So, that's all! Once again, really great chapter!

Update when you have the time (hopefully soon :3)!

xxx
Sofia

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm good thanks! How are you? I pretty much managed to finish this chapter in a night and it was just waiting there, so I thought why not just post it up! I'm so glad this story makes you happy! That is a huge compliment!

Thanks! I thought I'd actually show that they do attend classes! Haha!

Yes. This is an Albus that is free. Scorpius gets to see this Albus all the time, Pippa doesn't because she's usually annoyed him or something. Albus trusts Scorpius, while Albus barely cares for much, he does love Scorpius. He trusts him like no other. And yes! I'm so glad you totally got that. Albus accuses Pippa of being self destructive but he is totally the same. Albus destroys things and then he discards then, which is shown by ripping up the parchment and then just throwing it to the floor like it's nothing. Exactly. They are both the same really in those aspects. Both have a tendency to self destruct easily and ended up accidentally messing up the best things that have happened to them.

Thanks! I think I couldn't have a next gen without mentioning it. It's a big thing for Pippa as she still visits her granddad so she has very mixed emotions on it. She likes how it all worked out in the end, but she still loves her grandfather despite everything and hates how her family have suffered. How her name has suffered. So it's very much mixed emotions. Yes! Cassie is mesmerized on it. She's a witch like everyone else, but she can never understand what everyone went through. I'm glad you understand Cassie's obsession. I thought it made sense. It's fun to write about as Pippa is a pureblood and Cassie is a muggleborn, while both of them don't care about blood status, it still separates them a little.

I felt bad for Scorpius too. I could see a lot of bad feelings going around towards the sons etc of ex Death Eaters, because people lost family to them. Exactly. Scorpius would never fight back for himself. If you picked on his family, different matter, but for himself, he doesn't care. I hate it when people judge too quickly, but sadly there are people out there like that. Exactly! Scorpius can put a good spin on anything!

He is back! And you learned a lot more about him! Yes! He goes to Hogwarts! Haha. He hasn't left or anything like that. I'm so glad you liked the emotions, those parts were fun to write. Yes, slowly it is :)

Yes! For Him to seek out Pippa is a huge thing for him because of his pride and his stubborness. So that is a huge step for him turning up at the Slytherins common room. He does have some good sides to him. Haha, maybe not quite so dandy but a step in the right direction towards being dandy is more likely.

Thanks so much for the nice review. Your reviews always make my day better! I'll try to update soon! And I hope you have a really good day!

xxx



 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexFan 

7th September 2011:
Who the hell is him in the first place?

Author's Response: You'll find out eventually, once Pippa can finally confront her past. He traumatized her so much that she can't even begin to think about his name. Thanks so much for the review! I'll try to update soon and have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Loony_Scorpy 

7th September 2011:
What? Another update already?! Heh. Yay for your amazingly quick updates on this story, you must really love writing it ;P I want to know who /he/ is!! (we haven't found out already have we?) Pippa is sooo flipping deep, your descriptions of her and what she is feeling are undeniably amazing! No wonder it was nominated for a dobby!! Ohh Cassie makes me laugh, she always does something weird and/or funny :P she seems soo different to Pippa yet they mesh so well! I'm really intrigued as to what Damien will tell Pippa, I hope it doesn't break her more/ too much :o heh I can't wait for your next chapter! :D

Author's Response: I know! I finished it and I couldn't help it! I just had to post it! I do love writing this story. Pippa's story is just so addictive and I have a scene that I wrote ages ago that I want to put in and I can't put it in unless I work up to that point :P

Nope. You haven't read out yet. Everything with him traumatized her so she can't bring herself to say his name yet.

I'm so glad you think Pippa is deep. Wow! You're too kind but thank you! And thanks! I was so surprised, but so happy!

Cassie makes me laugh too! Her loyalty to herself means she's fairly unpredictable. I'm glad you think they mesh well though.

The Damien chat is going to be so fun! Haha, it might, it might not.

Thanks so much for the review! Ill try to update soon! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by explosion 

7th September 2011:
Wow, another chapter so quick? I should call you butter cuz you're on a roll!

Ah I know, I'm corny, whatever.

So anyways, onto what I thought about the chapter: lovely. I loved the incite on him (even though I would very much like to know who exactly he is) and I loved Pippa's thoughts. There is something just so raw and beautiful about the way you write her, that makes me just kind of melt when I read your writing (if that makes sense oh and I mean it in the most noncreepy way possible).

I'm very excited for the next chapter to see what Damien has to say, and I hope to hear more about Pippa's past. :)

Keep, keep, keep it up!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Hello! That made me laugh. I may have to use that in a RL situation because it's giggle worthy.

Corny is the best!

Aw! Thanks! You will find out eventually who is he! But hey, at least you know he still goes to Hogwarts now! I'm so glad you liked Pippa's thoughts, they're always fun to write. And wow! What a huge compliment! It's not creepy! You've seriously made my day! I've been flamed from high heavens so for someone to actually say this about my writing is amazing.

Hehe, yes, you'll get the Damien and Emilie story! And, yes, Pippa's past of course crops up.

I'll try! Thanks so much for the review, it's mad e my day! I hope you have a good day! Thanks again.

xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>