Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

16th June 2012:
So depressing. So heartbreaking. I was kind of devastated that his piano had turned to stone. I guess this is what happens when you try to bend the rules, this is the outcome. I really don't know what to think, you know. He can see, he is kind of brought back to reality but this reality just isn't...right. I don't think he really realizes that yet because why shouldn't he have trusted the ones that have been taking care of him for all these years? You know what I mean?

I fear that by him reading the words she had written that he's going to think she was disgusted with him or she abandoned him because she could finally get out of the house and that's it, he's going to wallow in pity because it kind of reads as a misunderstanding. Unless he doesn't think she was trying to run off without him and will come back. It's kind of hard to guess how he's feeling right now.

I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, Deeds, I do not understand how you do it! You charge through so many stories at the speed of light, all the while writing so much! I feel forever inadequate because I failed nano and it takes me ages to get through fics.

Lucius put his friendship into people who were forced to endure him; so when they were freed from their bondage, they ran off and he was left by himself. I suppose that's what he gets for bossing them around for years, though.

Thank you so much for returning to read and for leaving all of these marvelous reviews for me to gobble up with my eyeballs. ^ ^


 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

1st January 2012:
OH MY! I completely forgot about Rumplestiltskin (which I hope that's spelt right, but I have a feeling it's not)! Such a silly girl I am! Anyway, I must read this chapter now because my mind is completely set on seeing what happens next!

I loved this chapter. I loved seeing Lucius's point of view. I honestly cannot wait until he finds Narcissa again.

I won't be leaving as long of a review as I had in the last chapter. But I will get on to the next chapter, read it, and then leave another review for you to read! :)

Author's Response: Hee, Rumpelstiltskin. :3 I loved seizing the opportunity to slip that fairy tale in there, because it's not a frequently re-told one. A lot of people liked this chapter because it was told from Lucius's pov...I might have to do that again in the future...

:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lumos_Nox 

21st October 2011:
So, I kinda got behind on reading this story...heaven knows why, it's too amazing to NOT keep up with...so now I'm catching up on all that I missed and, once again, I am amazed at the way you convey emotion.
And the way you describe things! I can picture them in my head like a movie! I LOVE the part about how you describe Lucius not being able to remember what happened. It was beyond words.
WHY IS THIS NOT PUBLISHED?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Real life always takes precedence over reading fanfics, and this story will always be here, no matter how long the lapse is between the last chapter you read and the next one. Just knowing that I've written something that compelled you to return really, really makes my day. It's so encouraging. So thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by academica 

10th September 2011:
Hi! I'm FINALLY here. *sigh* I really need to do something about the way RL gets in the way of my fanfiction time... sort out my priorities and all that... ;)

I love the way you started this chapter! The switch in perspective was really cool, and you did wonderfully with describing Lucius's slow return to reality. You do really well with creating a good build-up to important realizations, like with the lack of ticking from the grandfather clock. Along the same lines, I think the way you write Lucius as feeling along and trying to figure out what has happened is sort of unique. I'm so used to assertive, domineering Lucius that this confused, frustrated being is really quite a new turn for me. I like him, though -- it makes him more pitiable, I think. I especially felt bad for him when he created a hole and everyone else left him behind, everyone except his mother. That moment was truly touching to behold.

It's so funny how you continue to out-do yourself with the imagery. It was so appropriate and masterfully done here. I could easily put myself in Lucius's shoes, trying to feel around and remember all the things that were missing in his mind.

Speaking of the imagery, it really brought home the message of Lucius's despair. I loved how well you articulated his alternating rage, confusion and utter depression as he walked through the house and tried to piece together the mystery of Narcissa. Also, his love for her is absolutely touching. It's so sweet how he's held in these deep feelings for her for so long.

Excellent ending! I'm sort of glad I had to wait so long to review, because now I have another shiny chapter to read :)

Amanda

Author's Response: HI AMANDA!

Purgatory isn't going anywhere, and will always be here whenever you get an extra moment and fancy some Lucius/Narcissa, so absolutely no worries about real life taking a front seat. Honestly, I'm just happy that you like this story enough to keep coming back at all, and the fact that you continue to leave me these beautiful reviews that absolutely make my day and put me in the mood for writing a new chapter is just a bonus.

I did a little squee when you said that I continue to out-do myself with imagery in every chapter. VERY GOOD TO HEAR. I'm trying not to paint the same old scenes - which is why it's important to me to keep moving Narcissa around to different locations (poor woman). This story feels like a giant board game to me, and I've got this little game piece that I have to move all over from one place to another, in order to get to the end. I'm trying to make each new fairy tale something new, with added complexities - answering one question and introducing another. I'm not sure if I'm even making any sense. I'll just stop rambling about board games now...

This chapter, for now, is my favorite. I liked seeing through Lucius's eyes. This is always my issue with writing. Even when I'm writing in first person, I always want to be omniscient like I am when I do third person pov. Rawrz.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.



 Report Review

Review #5, by halfbreed 

10th September 2011:
Aha! I wonder how Lucius is going to take that...

I especially love the beginning of the chapter for its imagery and diction, and the last part for its plot-thickness :P This chapter just had everything rolled into one awesome little ball. This is probably my favorite one so far, because it's so beautiful and amazing. I'm running out of adjectives here to describe how awesome this story is; so I'll say this chapter is fantasawesomazingulous. And I mean that, I really do.

Author's Response: Fantasawesomazingulous? Best compliment ever.

:)


 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp 

8th September 2011:
hey! I just started reading your story and read the entire thing! OMG this is so awesome! I am loving this fic. It is truly amazing!! Please update the next chapter soon! I love the story! Such depth such characterization Such description - MARVELOUS!

10/10
Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you! This review really made my day - and I know that's such a tired phrase, but it's so true. Description seems to be the main focus of this story -_- and sometimes I find myself concentrating too much on what everything looks like and dialogue is just gahh, nonexistent. ANYWAY THOUGH, thank you so much for your lovely words. They mean a lot to me. And I updated today! Wooo new chapter.

:) :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by TenthWeasley 

3rd September 2011:
LUCIUS, YOU DEAR MAN. DON'T GIVE UP ON YOUR NARCISSA. ♥ My poor heart, it's breaking for him. I literally gasped when Wilda wiped her from the castle inhabitants' memories, and it's like they're not even real. And yet you're evoking very real reactions from me!

This was absolutely and positively my favorite chapter of the lot so far. It contests strongly with the gormite chapter (because that was just brilliant, and your originality in that one blew me to smithereens), but I love Lucius even more now. And you know that if I have to say 'more' it meant that you made me love a man with see-through skin, and pointed teeth, and black eyes, and that's more amazing than anything.

I CANNOT EVEN COMPREHEND THE DEPTH AND MOVEMENT AND EMOTION OF YOUR PLOT. 'Nuff said. I wish with all my heart I could come up with a plot half as good, and I'm just going to have to sit here forever and stare in jealous, burning envy, because you literally leave me speechless. I cannot even begin to tell you (although I have tried many times) how much of a gift it is that you can write like this.

I do hope the castle inhabitants come back -- they do come back, right? They couldn't abandon Malfoy. :( Although the dolt, he should just leave and seek her out and carry her away and profess his love for her and they could live happily forever and ever after.

THE DUST. FAVORITE PART. That is just so... good. And then the note! Oh my goodness, I am just rambling now because I am pointing out this and that, each time being bowled over by its goodness and brilliance and amazing caliber. You are astounding.

I LOVED THIS. I've missed this story, way more than I thought I did (I mean, Frollis sated my appetite for Sarah's writing, but only Lucius and Narcissus could fill me up). I am so glad you've got another chapter out!! As always, I cannot wait for the next, because I know you've got things in store I cannot even begin to imagine. And I welcome each and every one of them.



Author's Response: Okay, so you knew this would happen. THERE'S JUST NO WAY AROUND IT. But I will pull out all the poetic stops just for you. Ahem.

I have milk in a tall grass
I also have cookies
Palm trees are like grass
Hockey has rookies?
This mountain has a troll on it.

INORITE? I CAN HEAR YOUR APPLAUSE FROM HERE.



You are an amazing friend. 'Nuff said.


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

3rd September 2011:
No! Cliff hanger! And the spell is broken! The whole spell? Is he... Normal again? Can he leave the house? Or is it just his sight? I'm gonna have to wait and see, aren't I?

I feel like I've waited forever for this chapter, and I was so not disappointed. It's amazing. I just love your writing style. I can't wait for the next chapter. And for Lucius to be able to see Narcissa. :) How sweet. ;)

10/10!

Rumpelstiltskin! *facepalm* LOL.

Author's Response: Yes, the spell is broken! As for what he looks like, and whether or not he can leave the house, you will definitely find out in time.

I'm so sorry that it took me ages to get this chapter out. :( I was hoping you would still be interested in reading it, and was very glad to see your review.

Haaa, Rumpelstiltskin is obscure, so no worries. When you read chapter 18, which I just posted, don't forget to keep your eyes peeled for the next fairy tale. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review