Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

8th August 2012:
I have to wonder. How do guys feel when I go on for a mile a minute during conversation? Maybe I should stop that.

Hill is so adorable, but Roxanne is sort of oblivious I think maybe. Or full of herself. Or both. There's just this feeling you get when someone starts acting uncomfortable... Maybe it's just me. I'm really looking forward to seeing Roxanne and Perry interact a little more.

Author's Response: I talk really fast that way quite often too. Oh well. My husband will just have to suck it up if he doesn't like it haha

Roxanne is full of herself, though not to the degree that Dominique is ;) She is a bit like Lois Lane in the tv show "Smallville", if you've seen that - focused and oblivious to a lot of things. She should've noticed Hilarion was uncomfortable, but she didn't. Says a lot about how they'd get on as a couple. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by justonemorefic 

23rd March 2012:
I saw that it's complete and I thought I must must read it now. Short and sweet and complete - too tempting!

Hee Perry is a biscuit man. Much approval there. Just keep quiet and be good-looking. lololol a man of sound advice. I swear I keep imagining Perry and Hilarion with certain faces but I can't place it. I just know they are totally those kind of buddy bros that I always love watching in films.

Oh Roxy, so smug and smooth. Roxanne decided not to tell him the things Molly had said about him. Hee I love how you involve snippets of the whole family in. It's so Weasley.

HILARION THE HUFFLEPUFF. AH SO PERFECT.

Baw widdle awkwardness. Oh, my shipping has already gone Roxy/Perry Lucy/Hilarion, but I do love the cute figuring-out-compatabilities part.

with her leather clothes and spiky green hair. Ahahah oh dear I wonder what Percy must think. I HOPE MOLLY TAKES AFTER HER MOTHER OR SOMETHING. That'd be awesome. If not that's totes cool too. I was just rather amused at the thought of Percy marrying someone with green spiky hair.

Hee Lucy/Hilarion cute at the end :3 Auror novelsss. They sound like the best.

I don't know if I ever mentioned it in a previous review, but I love Cyrano-esque stories. My webcomic-that-never-came-to-fruitition was one. Heee I can't wait to keep reading~

Author's Response: Your reviews make me want to jump up and down grinning like a madwoman XD I'm so glad you reviewed all the chapters! Yay! *squeals in glee*

Oh Molly and her funky look haha. Percy totally lets her get away with it without comment because she was Head Girl at Hogwarts, and then became a professional Quidditch player. I picture Percy being rather jealous that he seems to be the only Weasley who didn't get the Quidditch gene, so he's so happy that his daughter was successful at school and then went pro with Quidditch that her having a mohawk dyed the team colors doesn't even bother him. haha. But no, I don't picture Audrey being a spiky green hair type. That's all Molly.

Hilarion is totally a Hufflepuff! And he and Lucy are adorable. I've mentioned Auror novels in my stories before (Molly's dad read them in the Unsinkable stories), I picture them like spy/action novels. Like reading about FBI agents, y'know? I figure Hilarion and Lucy read "beach novel" sort of books lol

I like writing the best-friends bro vibe for Perry and Hilarion. It's just fun. XD I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Moonyxluna 

7th March 2012:
uh oh. Is Hilarion (seriously, he needs a nickname!) going to fall for Lucy? They seemed like they clicked in a very cute way.

Molly with a green mohawk.. I'd love to see Percy's reaction to that :p

I really liked the way you wrote Roxanne and Hilarion's first date.. but I didn't think it went well for them. It was so much cuter with Lily when he could actually talk, and they even liked the same books! He just seems too intimidated by Roxanne. As adorable as the inital attraction was, love is always so much more than that.

I can't wait to see more of Perry as well, I really liked his character. Lovely chapter! You'll have to excuse my probably very wrong plot guesses throughout these reviews :p

Author's Response: That's a hard name for nicknames. Hill seems best, but it's not a great one. They do click, don't they? ;)

Oh, Molly gets away with murder: she was Head Girl, and now plays professional Quidditch. Apple of Percy's eye! She does tone it down to go home, though.

You are absolutely right: love is much more than that. Thanks for reviewing! I really loved reading your thoughts on this :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheWorldISee 

6th October 2011:
Oh dear. I don't know how to feel. I really want Roxanne to get with Hilarion since it's her ultimate dream. But Hilarion and Lucy are cute. But I was hoping Lucy would get with Perry. And if Lucy and Hilarion got together Roxanne would never forgive Lucy. My goodness... you've got me all riled up! Hehe. Your writing is simply amazing. As usual, I love your characters. They are all so fully fleshed and real and it's only 3 chapters into the story! I love it! I can't wait to see it all unfold! Keep up the wonderful work!

Author's Response: It's fun to read the reviews on this and see who's shipping whom XD Hilarion has really grown on me - when I created the characters, Perry was my favorite. But now I like Hilarion just as much. He's a nice guy, just sort of plodding a bit. Perry I really do love too though.

Forgiveness, well, we'll see how that goes. I don't want to let on too much of the plot. So keep reading! ;) Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Celestie 

29th September 2011:
NO.

I SHIP ROXANNE/HILARION, THOUGH. WHEN DID LUCY SNEAK IN?

Okay, now that I got that out, I can properly proceed with this review! For many reasons, I'm deeply in love with Hilarion (who I privately have nicknamed Hilary and occasionally Fishy in my mind) and Roxanne together. I don't know why - maybe it's because I like her so much and I really want her fantasy shipping to work out. I know it's very sad and I make fun of that idea in my own writing, but your writing is so pretty and I just want them together!

My fanfic shippings aside, you could probably convince me of a Roxanne/someone else ship rather quickly because of how convincing your writing is. Roxanne/Perry, perhaps? Perry does seem rather smarter than Hilarion and he also seemed a bit taken with Roxanne at the beginning. I do think their friendship is very cute and I'm interested in how the love triangle(s?) would proceed. I'm not excluding the possibility of shipping them together, but I'm still a bit immature and want Roxanne/Hilarion to work out because Roxy was so determined for it herself and I'm completely behind her! I'm even pondering a proper ship name for them - Roxarion? Hilaranne?

I do like Lucy, though, and am probably more like her in real life. I even like Perry because you mentioned he was witty and that's so promising to me. I am wondering if his name stands for anything longer like Percival or something. Perry reminded me of Perry the platypus and I could hear, "Curse you, Perry the platypus!" in the background the first time he spoke. :D

Er, so, this review has kind of been all over the place with my fangirling. Hopefully I didn't make too much of a fool of myself, but it cheered me up immensely and I'm actually going through my favorites list and reading updates. As always, your minimalist style has me burning with envy. Your characters are always witty and charming.

Update soon! I'll probably be back with ridiculous comparisons whenever you do!

Author's Response: Now Fish would be a fun nickname for him, wouldn't it? lol. Ah you're shipping! I love when people ship my OCs, it makes me super happy XD Possibly this is not what you want to hear. I can't promise you Roxanne/Hilarion at the end, though. They're together for now! They just aren't meshing as well as Roxanne thinks they are. Poor guy, he's trying.

Perry the Platypus! Yes, I love that show. I was just watching it with my kids a little while ago. Never gets old! I didn't consciously name Perry for Agent P, though, I must admit. I wanted a name for him (his full name) which could have a "normal" nickname, and Perry turned up. Sadly, my Perry doesn't have a theme song. But he could write one.

I never mind fangirling, honestly, I find it wildly flattering that anyone would fangirl over my stuff *hugs* So thank you very much for that, and huge apologies for taking so long to respond to your review! I'm normally much faster on the draw than that.

Chapter 4 was posted today!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Giola 

21st September 2011:
Oooh this are getting interesting now :) You do a wonderful job at showing more of Hilarion, Roxanne and Lucy, and show the budding relationships between Hilarious and Roxanne, and then Hilarion and Lucy.

On my review for the last chapter I think I mentioned the possibility of Lucy/Hilarion...well, I see it even more now :D Of course it makes me sad for Roxanne, given her obsession with Hilarion...but then, a fixation like that isn't really true love. Lucy definitely seems more compatible with Hilarion. Roxanne, on the other hand, I see with Perry (there are several subtle mentions of how alike they are in here...I guess I'll wait that one out, you have me intrigued there).

Wonderful chapter once again, a delight to read :) It's interesting seeing Molly and her flat through Roxanne's perspective, she sees things rather differently than Rose does. If we ever get to see Rose and Scorpius through Roxanne or even Lucy's eyes, it would be very interesting to read, given that we know a lot about them already. Well, readers of your other stories do, anyway :) Even if that doesn't happen, you have me completely hooked with this. Roxanne is loveable, though somehow manages to be annoying at the same time. Lucy is just adorable.

Lovely job :)

-Giola

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, the story and the shifting pairings. I'm expecting about 10 chapters, so it won't go too slowly.

We'll get to see Rose and Scorpius through Roxanne's eyes for sure, and Rose through Lucy's eyes. There will be appearances for her in this story. Roxanne is a bit annoying, isn't she? Fun to write though. She's a bit shallow and needs a kick in the behind to get her back to reality. Thank you for reviewing! I really enjoyed reading your review :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jet LaBarge 

15th September 2011:
Mom of (two perfectly behaved) twins,
Love your sense of humor!
I thought Roxanne and Hilarion were an unlikely pair, and that Roxanne needed a reality check, but Hilarion and Lucy caught me by surprise. And Hilarion is growing on me as well. He is not as dumb as he thinks he is, just quiet and a little out of place with both Perry and his friends and the overconfident "jocks" that I am sure are plentiful in the Quidditch world.

I'd love to see how Percy and Audrey are dealing with Molly! I would expect that they are much more comfortable with quiet shy Lucy than with the character you portray Molly as being.

Thanks for the smiles.

Jet LaBarge

Author's Response: Ah, Molly. Well, she is a successful Quidditch player, and she was a prefect and Head Girl, so Percy would probably overlook a bit of mohawks and low-cut leather vests out of her. After all, he seemed to get along well with his brother Bill, who is similarly "cool" but also successful in the same way. Audrey, I think she'll be the softer, kinder half of that couple, so she would be more accepting of Molly's quirks.

Hilarion is probably not as dumb as he thinks, he just isn't a book-smart type at all, and isn't interested in being one, and he's also not very well-spoken or confident. Hufflepuff in a lot of ways - he's just a nice guy, that's all. He needs someone to help him loosen up a bit and be more confident. Roxanne does need a reality check, doesn't she?

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Aza 

11th September 2011:
Aaah Im super exited about this story. I love all the characters- their flaws make them come to life. And im rooting for a particular ending... But we'll just have to wait and see :)
So basically I'm obsessed with this story and the drama that's bound to happen.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really had fun creating the characters for this story, so I'm glad people are liking them so far :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jrg0715 

10th September 2011:
Fun, funny and well written like always! Great job! I'll definitely be tagging along for the rest of the story. So excited to see where the Lucy/Hilarion pairing goes.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DetectiveMenace 

7th September 2011:
I read this chapter the day that you updated, so I'm sorry I haven't reviewed until now!
Anyway, apologies aside...I'm sensing some Lucy/Hilarion action going on. They seem to have more chemistry than Roxanne and Hilarion. Also, I can't wait until Perry and Roxanne meet, as I feel they'd get along just fine. Even Hilarion was thinking it!
A wonderful chapter (as expected), and I hope chapter four will be up soon! :D

Author's Response: No problem! I'm glad you did take the time to review, I appreciate it. Good sensing on that - and keep and eye out for Perry and Roxanne getting some one-on-one time. Hoping to have chapter 4 done soon, I know I've been inexcusably slow on this story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruby_slippers 

6th September 2011:
YAY for Lucy and Hilarion!! yay yay yay! can't wait to see Roxanne and Perry start talking! All that witt in one room can make for interesting times haha! I do so love all these characters thankyou so much for such an enjoyable read!

Author's Response: hehehe... Thanks! I'm really glad you like the story and the characters :) And thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Georgia Weasley 

31st August 2011:
Watch out, Roxanne. Lucy's gonna take yo man! :) I love the way you weave details together, like the watch being left and it leading to lunch with Lucy. As always, your characters are incredible. The banter between Roxanne and Molly was great, and I could hear the dialogue in my head. Very real, and funny. "No one loves you like I do. Go away now." LOL! Great chapter!

Author's Response: hahaha... I had way too much fun with the affectionately abusive banter between Roxy and Molly. Characters and dialogue are my favorite parts of writing. I think I have plot just to give me an excuse to throw people together to talk ;) I'm glad you liked it! I've got to get moving on chapter 4. Thanks for reviewing, hon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinkpanda21 

31st August 2011:
Um. who is the love interest? Roxie or Lucy? Confuzzled! lol, maye Lucy would be better for him, since he can actually talk with her! poor Roxie.. at first i thought Lucy and Perry, but as Hilarion kept saying Roxie and Perry were similar... so maybe .. yeah! i think that could work! Oh and Hilarion is seriously a different name! never heard of it before... love the story so far! :) i might go check on some of ur other stories, while i wait for an update for this one! bYe ;)

Author's Response: I have to admit, I originally picked Hilarion's name because of the ridiculousness value, but it's growing on me now. I kind of like it! XD The love interests will come through in the end, you'll see. Everyone will end up with the correct person. But it will be some mix-ups first, cause that's fun ;) Thank you so much, and leave me a review if you read my other stories! I'd love to heard what you think.

 Report Review

Review #14, by notreallyblonde44 

31st August 2011:
So I've already favorited this story awhile back when it first came out...and I was ashamed that I never left a review til now. I have to admit that this is the first story of yours that I've read in-full so far and I think that's because of the character selection :) (The gorgeous banner and summary helped sway me too lol). I really like the emphasis and choice of characters that you have here, with Lucy and Roxanne at the forefront. You have the standard Next-Gen bunch, but you've made them your own and they seem as close to canon as you can get without being J.K. Rowling :P

So far I can't really put my finger on why I love this series so much. The writing is excellent and crisp. Not over-bearing in the least, but simple and precise. You get your points across with an ease that only experience/well-versed writers have. You set up the dynamics and characters so well that I feel like I've known these people my whole life. They could be my friends haha. But, seriously. They could and I think that's why I like this fic a lot. You have an assortment of characters that are realistic and fun to read about. They all aren't super genius folk, they can be simple and smart and well-rounded and good natured people too.

But there's some drama brewing too. But it's really not like pre-teen adolescent boo-hoo story. It's a mature read, with real characters (how repetitive is this fan-girl review? haha), and I just adore it!

I cannot wait to see what becomes of Roxanne, Hilarion, Lucy and Perry! I wish this review could say more, but I'm in a rush and just wanted to gush about how epic it is/will be!

Best,
Ellie

Author's Response: Isn't that banner fabulous? I just love it. TDA has some super talented artists, and I've been very lucky in getting banners from them. It makes me happy just to scroll down my author page and see the pretties lol.

I am a canon freak (known for it by this point, I think) so I do try to stay canon, but I take a lot more liberties in Next Gen. So little is known of any of them in canon - basically just names - that you can really go any way with the characters. But I do try to keep them in keeping with the way JKR writes characters, if that makes sense.

I do tend to write in a simple kind of way, but I prefer that style. "Crisp" and clean is definitely what I like, so I try to write that way :) I'm glad you like it! Nobody here is a super genius - Roxanne and Perry are quick-witted, in that Algonquin Round Table kind of way - and Hilarion's just sort of a regular guy. I think of Lucy that way too. She's quicker than Hilarion, but she prefers nice over the cutting sort of wit that Roxanne and Molly use.

It is drama, but they're all in their late 20s so there won't be teenage kind of stuff. Thank you so very much for the review! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far. I hope you keep reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by EmilyChristine 

31st August 2011:
i love this! You've made the characters so likable, yet not unrealistic (: Keep writing! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) I'll try to have the next chapter up soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review