Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PitchBlue 

17th June 2013:
Hey there,

I've read your whole story a few days ago and I never left a review, which made me feel bad so here it is! Also, I chose this chapter to leave a review on because I thought it's unfair the last chapter gets all the attention. So there.

I just loved your story. It's brilliant, hilarious, witty, absurd, crazy,... just every awesome little thing thrown together in one story. I love your characters (especially Tarquin, he would probably be my best mate in RL), they're so original and realistic and interesting. Just aaah they're great. Brilliant.

So anyway, I guess I just wanted to say that I loved it and that I'm devouring Weather for Ducks right now. Keep up the writing for the sake of us mere mortals. Or don't, I wouldn't want to pressure you *freaks out mentally*

This has stopped making sense so I guess I'll just leave it there. Thank you for sharing this amazing story.

- PB

Author's Response: Hi! Eee, thank you so much for saying so! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and especially that you thought it was witty - inevitably, when I make a joke in real life, the reaction of my friends is 'don't laugh, you'll just encourage her!'. I'm also glad you liked Tarquin - I must admit, he'd be a good friend to have. If you got over his burning desire to play jokes on you all the time.

I hope you enjoy weather for ducks too! I'm almost done with the rewrite, I only have the final two chapters left to go, so I'll be sure to get them edited pronto so they'll be ready for you to read :3

Thank you so much for reviewing! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
Awww... WHY AREN'T THESE TWO TOGETHER? Well... you know... Other than the obvious. Awesome chapter! Really enjoyed it (and cracked myself laughing at the Brown and Sticky joke! XD). I believe, thanks to you, I will always find myself picturing the almightiest of mullets whenever I hear of Merlin. :)

Thanks for the AMAZING read, and am totally onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: they're like magnets, and they're running at each other with their north poles forward so they keep getting thrown apart again.

thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by marissa lily potter 

30th July 2012:
It's nice to see that Lucy and Scorpius are at least back to their normal I suppose selves. They're so cute & just perfect for each other :) Another funny, well written and incredibly amazing chapter!

-Marissa

Author's Response: normal? well, for them, anyway... thank you, glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Oh excellent, excellent chapter. I was so excited to see focus on Lucy/Scorp you know, I've missed their world and their..well, worldness. Rose is scary and she is a bit of a bore and I know she's supposed to be seen like that but I wish she was out of the picture already. One can only hope.

Author's Response: Their world and their worldness, haha! Yeah, I feel I've been a leetle cruel to Rose. I can't decide whether I should give her a wubbly fwuffy happy ending or not yet. One can only hope, yes.

Thank you very much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by hdawg 

15th November 2011:
STRAIGHT ON FROM THE LAST CHAPTER AND ALL I CAN SEE IS ME CRYING AT THE COMPUTER SCREEN BECAUSE I CAN TELL YOU'RE GOING TO PUT IN ANOTHER TWIST. THIS BETTER END WELL (my kind of well, not Rose's).

"I woke the next morning to find Scorpius standing over me, hand hovering in the air and a very apprehensive look on his face." He was obviously stoking her face, not her hair, her face. And I would say he was doing it tenderly, but being Scorpius, he probably would have stabbed her in the eye with his finger and then proceeded to cry. All very dramatically.

YES! 'We are sneaking out like this whilst Rose is asleep, Lucy, because I wish for us to elope and be wed. Quickly, we must have a pre-wedding game of pinball, and then we can pack and get busy with the eloping. Summon the frogs and gather the ducks, etc.' THIS IS WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFUL AND...oh wait, never mind :(

"'It's cool,' he said. 'Wouldn't have had it any other way.' So the last words might have been mumbled and directed in the general vicinity of the easterly winds, but, Merlin's beard, moustache, eyebrows and mullet, I heard them." Happiness threatens to overcome me! You have made me so happy. Now to out the tip onto a non-pear-shaped iceberg, can she just take his hand, tell him they're Apparating to the house but really Apparate to Gretna Green and marry. PLEASE?

This is the best way I've ever heard a seagull's cry described: "Mordeonton-on-Sea was completely deserted, silent save for a few seagulls crying yeahyeahyeah in the sky above." You are going to give me an impression of this tomorrow. AND WHY DIDN'T HE JUST KISS HER? WHY?!

"'we went to this muggle place that was about a fiver a pint, it was ridiculous, but Rose was buying so I didn't mind.'/'You gold-digger.'" New plan has formed: marry Rose (no, stay with me), take her money and then hastily distract her with some shiny foil and run away to Gretna Green. It could work. (I am hoping for a miracle now.)

'Passion!' he giggled. 'That word - I hate it!' DON'T WE ALL, SCORPIUS, DON'T WE ALL. ESPECIALLY SINCE UCAS TALKS AND THE LIKE, THIS WORD HAS BECOME A TABO. I love how I am now talking directly to your characters, and not to you. But why did Lucy have to lie? A Hufflepuff should never lie, they should only find things, be loyal and SPEAK THE TRUTH AT ALL TIMES, ESPECIALLY ABOUT MATTERS OF THE HEART. Tu comprends?

And pfft, this sounds totally romantic: "Ooh, Scorpius, you're the anomaly in my mental filing system." I would so go for that, h3 h3 h3. HA: "I was thinking of normal names, like Andrew", you can never get him off your mind, can you? Well I suppose it's hard when your banner does involve said Andrew...and his hair is so hypnotising...

"Jupiter's moving into the six of pentacles and you're set to meet a tall, dark stranger. He's called Brian...'/'I look forward to it.'/'So does Brian.' This is wonderful. This is truly wonderful. I can't believe it took me so long to read your fic but I can't put it down (no, I am not cradling my laptop like a baby, get that image out of your head, it's metaphorical).

NO, DON'T END THE CHAPTER THERE. I DON'T CARE HOW OPTIMISTICALLY YOU ENDED IT, IT'S ONLY GOING TO END IN TEARS UNLESS I READ ON RIGHT NOW. AND I CAN'T BECAUSE MY TUTOR IS COMING AND I ACTUALLY NEED TO DO MY WORK. D: WHY IS LIFE SO HARD?

Author's Response: HANNAH U UR REVOOS SO LONG, Y IT TAKE ME SO LONG TO RESPOND.

He was totally stroking her face. Graduated from the Edward Cullen school of being a cray cray stalker.

Imagine if she had woken up to LOL LET'S ELOPE.

Heh. I see it being like a heist fic. Scorpius marries Rose for money and takes Lucy as his mistress. Except that violates every part of my moral code. And only sexy!Scorpius can do that and this is /not/ a sexy!Scorpius.

UCAS = VOLDEMORT. you know it's true.
(also I added more to the analogy - the weird sisters = the smiths?)

Huffelpuffs are actually designed for the sole purpose of looking hot in bumblebee costumes. Oh god I just had a flashback to Slytherin Sleepover. Why I wrote that I don't know.

I just can't get him out of my head. I tried, but his hair got stuck.

Shakespeare is hard, Hannah, but so is life. #RELEVANT ENGLISH LIT REFERENCE ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by TallestTower 

12th September 2011:
Julia ♥
This is the best thing to come home to after school, feeling floppy and meh, because it made me feel all happy and bouncy and a million times more better than a twelve pints of lucozade ever could. Actually that would probably make me feel sick. And pee a lot. And I don't even like lucozade- the point is, I don't feel floppy anymore, I feel happy happy.

First of all, that chapter image is joy to the eyes, I congratulate you sire. Secondly, she wants to name her cat andrew? IS THAT AN ANDREW GARFIELD PUN BECAUSE GARFIELD IS A CAT AND ANDREW GARFIELD IS SCORPIUS AND BRM?!?!

Failed running down sandunes, failed ice cream eating, failed ice hockey playing, failed artists- it is all so beautiful and cute.
perfect chin to head height ratio. I can't cope it's all too wonderful ♥

Oh and Lucy's inner angst? -eternal tears-WHY SCORPO. WHY.

Author's Response: Helenoriatron ♥

Twelve pints of lucozade? BOTTOMS UP.

Why thank you. I love a good ol' over-saturated graphic. AND YOU PICKED UP ON THE PUN YAY. BRRRM INDEED. HEH.

Failure is the word. It's cute failure, though, not, like, reality failure, which is all nasty and empty and upsetting. THIS IS CRACK. which is why chin to head height ratios are of the utmost importance when picking a boy.

Scorpo would love to answer your question, but at the moment he is unfortunately engaged and is to embarrassed to tell me so I can pass it on, so, well. SEND HIM TO THE SHAME CAVE.



 Report Review

Review #7, by ruby_slippers 

6th September 2011:
Yay for an update! That was such a cute chapter! Love the sneaky "hello stranger, pass the tea" morning greeting :) who knew Scorp could be sly? Well done and poo to Rose! I'm also glad they didn't kiss coz even though im totally 'poo to Rose' cheating is the worst even if the one your cheating on is a Rose

Author's Response: Haha, I've had this chapter done for ages (eight pages of pure fluff in my notebook~. Well, he's a slytherin. Slyness is hereditary ;) glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by nightingale14 

4th September 2011:
There were just so many funny things in this chapter; I loved Scorpius' joke the best (what's brown and sticky? a stick) and the whelk and acid and whatnot. And yes, I took your advice and threw my head back and laughed like a drain (though I've never come across a drain that laughs but maybe it's a Brit slang term, so I wouldn't know).
Very funny chapter, and hopefully Lucy will now kick her plan of getting Scorpius back into action. Rose. Shall. Cry!!!
And just a testament to how good an author you are; I can't even write Rose/Scorpius properly now because of the way you have written Rose. I am trying to get over this minor challenge because I do have a great little Rose/Scorpius plot bunny hopping around in my head with a little skipping centaur, but it just feels wrong because your Rose feels like the only Rose-or the only way Rose should be charecterized (if that's a word). Just saying.
Fantastic job and keep up the speedy updating and funny and stupendous work. (hehehe.that's a funny word...stupendous)
10/10
-nightingale14

Author's Response: Best joke ever, trufax! Good that you laughed like a drain (I've never heard a drain laugh either, but it's one of those beautifully obscure British thingymajigs that people come out with all the time).
Haha, really? I can't write any other next gen now without Scorpius turning into an awkward fool and Rose being a neurotic psycho. Get over it, I impeach you! Go go go write your Scorose!
Thank you very much & glad you enjoyed it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by in_love_with_HP 

3rd September 2011:
yay for you! hope the next one sees the sunlight fast and is great. :) I Heart U :))

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 21 has just gone into the queue, which is quite short right now, so it should be up soon! Thank you for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

3rd September 2011:
JUST SEW LUCY'S HEAD TO SCORPIUS'S CHEST AND LIFE WILL ACTUALLY BE COMPLETE. They'd probably end up killing each other given the lack of coordination but AT LEAST THEY'D BE TOGETHER.

Rose is so...urrrgh. Selfish and arrogant and prim and proper and vile. The fact she hasn't apologised just makes me want to scream because SCORPIUS IS SUCH A DOORMAT. Not even a nice shiny one, one that some little old lady has had since 1923 and trodden on for so long that it's now pretty useless.

But Lucy ♥ and Scorpius ♥ and pinball and ice cream and running down the sand dunes. WHY CAN'T HE SEE IT? Or, rather, why's he so scared of Rose? BE A MAN, MAN. BE A MAN.

I love the last line ♥ Reminds me of Hattie and her weather forecasts.

LOVE IT.

xxx

Author's Response: THAT SOUNDS LIKE A RATHER HAZARDOUS PLAN. FOR STARTERS, IT INVOLVES, LIKE, SEWING /PEOPLE/ TOGETHER. YOU DID NOT CONSIDER THE IMPLICATIONS OF THIS IT SEEMS.

I will take my capslock off now out of consideration for the genie who watches over reviews.

Heh. Not only a doormat, but a downtrodden one at that.

Also, heh. Hattie and her weather forecasts. I was sitting there typing it and thinking, hmm, reminds me of someone...

TA FOR THE REVIEW ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot 

3rd September 2011:
Aww I love Lucy! She is amazing! I'm so glad Scorpius spent those few hours with her! Make him dump Rose's ass? Thanks :D
I hate Rose with a passion! She is such a cow and Scorp is such a pushover and cant take Rose he is made to be with Lucy :D
I love your story and love seeing a new chapter has been posted :)
Ahh Midget gems help you get through everything :D and dont worry I have had the same problem with getting a load of art work ready it is pure torture!
Anyway update again soon & Good luck with getting all your art stuff done and dusted :)

-SiriuslyRedPadfoot

Author's Response: Heh. Your hate for Rose...you are not alone. You reviewers should just band together and form the Rose Weasley Hate League or something, you could bake cakes and do fundraisers or something and...I'm going to stop now.
Art! Eek I know! The coursework is muuurder! Just about to start my A2 course...if this story never gets finished, it's because art has killed me (ironic, much?).
Thanks very much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_Scorpy 

3rd September 2011:
love < 3 so effing much :D This story never fails to impress me! Or make me laugh :D I'm sooo happy Lucy and Scorp are actually communicating again!! And he admitted that he ran away from Rose's pushiness type thing!! I did an internal happy dance for that one :D ahh and I loved that Scorpius actually got the courage to sneak away from Rose and hang with Lucy! Like he should. :D heh and their shared look at the end! ahh I did a bit of a fist pump at that :o haa yeahh soo I love this but I'm lazy at the moment soo I'm sorry but your review shall be cut short :/ I LOVE THIS :D aand your quick updates are amazing < 3 buut it's sad that it's finishing soon D': ahh well I can't wait for your next update :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Hah, I love all the reactions this fic has provoked :) quick updates should hopefully continue, even though I am kind of starting school again in two days...only two 1/2 chapters left to go after this one, and chapter 21 is just about to go into the queue! Eek close to the end now D:
Thanks very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapdragons 

2nd September 2011:
GRETNA GREEN GRETNA GREEN RIGHT NOW PLEASE.

Scorpius dithers a great deal. Oh, Scorpius. ♥

Rose would sleep for exactly nine hours. And Scorpius would know that... er

Three lovely hours of ice cream and pinball and air hockey and meaningful talks! -melts- SCORPIUS PLEASE BE WITH LUCY ALREADY.

Also, I may or may not have snickered through the entire filing cabinet inner monologue. If only my thoughts were organized. I think that mostly I just have them all over the place in clumpy piles. Hence why I'm a scatterbrain?

-swoon- Oh, Scorpius.

Also, she should name one cat Andrew and the other Garfield. Would having a name like that make them really attractive cats, or would they have to be really attractive cats to have a name like that in the first place? I'm rambling again, whoops.

Head-to-chin ratio. ah

I enjoyed this chapter, obviously. I adore this story. I adore Scorpius. (and Andrew Garfield for that moment) I adore your quick updates. SO MUCH LOVE ♥

Author's Response: THE GRETNA GREEN TOURIST BOARD APPRECIATES YOUR CUSTOM.

Rose is like a robot. Out for nine hours and no more. And he would know because she told him last tuesday, what did you think, hmm? Hmmm?

Hehe inner filing cabinet. I have one of those. I also have an external filing cabinet for, you know, paper and emergency kitkats and stuff. I reccomend you get one. Really helps in situations where dithering Andrew Garfield lookalikes might ask you out to pinball.

Also, hehe, attractive cats ♥

Thank you so much for reviewing! Chapter 21 is going in the queue sometime...er...today, and then chapter 22 should follow sometime this side of christmas, hopefully in the next few days. BOUNDLESS LOVE ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw333 

2nd September 2011:
Yay! Update! And it's full of happy! Even though I'm sure I'm not the only one waiting for them to proclaim their everlasting love for each other and run off to Gretna Green. And I love this fun cheerful air-hockey-playing spontaneous Scorpius much more than Doormat Scorpius.
PS Proud to say I was the first to nominate this story for the Next Gen Dobby. Am I meant to tell you that? Eh, well, I did.

Author's Response: You are not the only one. The Gretna Green Tourist Board also appreciates your custom ;) Also...Scorpius does seem to have many forms, he's like a personality metamorphagus or something.
and...and...DID YOU? I DIDN'T EVEN REALISE GAAAH BUT I LOVE YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by GubraithianFire 

2nd September 2011:
I am reviewing SOLELY for this paragraph: He could even stay in the ‘best friends’ subdivision and have a bit of a Venn diagram to himself. He could be the anomaly in my mental filing system. I mean, how romantic does that sound? Ooh, Scorpius, you’re the anomaly in my mental filing system.

And for this line: I hurriedly thumbed it away, sort of wishing he would go here, let me just snog that chocolate off your face for you – but, ah well, beggars can’t be choosers. .

And I will stop now before I copy and paste all 4500 whatever words of this chapter and all how many thousands of words of this story and everything you have ever said and BEST -- THREE HOURS -- EVER (like in Tangled, how Rapunzel says it and is spinning around the tree. THAT IS HOW GIDDY I AM GOD WHY CAN'T THEY JUST GO TO GRETNA GREEN ALREADY I WANT AN ELOPEMENT.)



Author's Response: ooh, gubby, you're the anomaly in the skypeland subdivision of my mental filing system. Go rave with some puffins in the office of internet affairs.

Heh. This review ♥ YOU ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by justonemorefic 

2nd September 2011:
PREWEDDING PINBALL. That is all.

EEE. HE COULDN'T HAVE IT ANY OTHER WAY. YOU HEAR THAT LUCY? ELOPE WITH HIM.

AWWW SO CUTE, RUNNING AND FLAILING AND FALLING AND FAILING.

Gold-digger Scorpius. I can dig that. HE SHOULD GET ALL THE MONEY FROM ROSE'S LAWYERING AND JUST TRANSFER IT TO LUCY.

EEE KISS TALK THAT IS CUTE AND NOT CHEESY/ANGSTY BUT JUST CUTE.

AND NOW HE'S AN ANOMALY. I love that whole paragraph, it's like oozing nerd and diagrams and DIAGRAMS DID I MENTION THE DIAGRAMS?

Oh, that is a long long far, Lucy. No Lettuce for you.

Omg that is the cutest lack of coordination ice cream scene -ever-

PERFECT HEAD TO CHIN RATIO. OH COME ON FATE.

EEE SO FLUFFEH AND CUTE AND HOMG I LOVE YOU SO MUCH ♥

Author's Response: I DO BELIEVE YOU ARE FIRST AGAIN. HAVE A PAT ON THE BACK *patpatpat*

LOL. leave rose destitute? HOW HEARTLESS. nah, Rose did some lawyering before they went out, and if he ever dumps her, she, like, passed this law that means she can roundhouse-kick anyone she wants as a punishment. OK NO ROSE ISN'T CHUCK NORRIS.

oozing nerd, blee BUT DIAGRAMS WHERE I LOVE DIAGRAMS

you don't ship lucy/lettuce? what a shame. tsk tsk. you just broke lettuce's heart into little pieces.

(...how many lack of coordination ice cream scenes have you read?)

fate has taken your comments into consideration and will think about it.

TANK U DEER ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review