Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
I'm starting to run out of words of appraisal!!! Which should be rare for an arteeste, but what can I say? You have this wonderful tendency of stealing the words from my mouth... throat... brain... Anyway, I'm really indulging myself in this Rose/Lucy WAR - Time to get the shoe polish out, and paint my face like a wariorrr~ I'm ready to take sides~~~

Author's Response: would a thesaurus perhaps help? paint yourself with woad, the true battle armour of the scottish ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by LouderThanBombs 

19th July 2012:
"with loves,
and hates,
and passions just like mine,
they were born
and then they lived
and then they died."

Love that song. And you're right. They are Scorpius.

Author's Response: (fellow smiths fan? LET ME LOVE YOU)

"seems so unfair
I want to cry.
you say 'ere thrice the sun done salutation to the dawn'
and you claim these words as your own
but i've read well and i've heard them said
a hundred times, maybe less, maybe more"

eee, yes. literary pretension: rose and scorpius in a nutshell. ('oh, you're so boring with your keats and your yeats, look at me, I've got wilde!')


 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Oh good god, I couldn't wrap my head around some of the things that happened in this chapter. At first I didn't know what a pedalo was either, thankfully you explained or I would have been like 'is that some english thing?' because I'm clearly so cultured...and American...and pretty dumb. But we're not talking about me. I've officially decided that Rose is a real nanner head and Lucy should...Idunno...oblivate her or something equally dramatic. SO MUCH HAPPENED HERE! It's unbelievable!

Author's Response: Paha! Don't worry. I /still/ don't know what Catsup is. In my head, it's totally ketchup for cats.

things happening! plot thickening! thickening like oatmeal! thickening like two short thick things at a thick party being thick and thickening! (I'll go back in my corner now...)

Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by hdawg 

15th November 2011:
THERE IS SO MUCH ANGST. ANGST ANGST ANGST. SO MUCH, IT DOESN'T EVEN SOUND LIKE A WORD ANYMORE. AH WELL, LET'S GET ON WITH IT AND HOPE THAT SCORPIUS KISSES LUCY IN FRONT OF ROSE AND THEN SHE GETS SAD AND LEAVES THEM FOREVER AND EVER. YES? We shall see...

"After my dark night of the soul (lots of tossing and turning, preoccupied thoughts, tears of rage)" sounds a little bit like the part in New Moon where Bella is being Bella and cries like a baby. But I like Lucy and her tears of rage; they do not fall silently down her face, they fall with angry little faces and pitchforks and screaming battlecries like in Braveheart. Yeah.

Wow, Scorpius and Rose's first date sounds...thrilling, upbeat, lovely. All of the above words :| AND OH, OH I SEE WHAT YOU DID THERE: "of the girl I’m supposed to love" THERE IS HOPE AT LAST. THERE IS A LIGHT THAT NEVER GOES OUT, I AM THE QUEEN OF SLIPPING THINGS INTO REVIEWS SUBTLY BUT I'M SURE YOU SAW IT ANYWAY AND LAUGHED AT MY POOR ATTEMPT. I STILL REGRET NOTHING!

"There was also a noticeable lack of intimacy between her and Scorpius", GOOD. THAT'S HOW IT SHOULD BE. Also, I love "Scorpius Art Rage/Diplomatic Lucy" more than you can imagine. It is wonderful. Just how it should be. From these hints of Scorpius becoming more and more upset with Rose, I can guess that my aforementioned 'pushing-Rose-off-a-cliff' plan doesn't sound too far off after all. Nice.

JULIA. WE ARE TOO ALIKE. I DIDN'T EVEN REALISE YOU'D WRITTEN THIS: "I'd briefly entertained a wild fantasy in which I kicked Rose off of the pedalo and pedalled as fast as I could back to the beach with Scorpius." LIFE = COMPLETE.

HAHAHAHA TROLOLOLOL: "I discovered that the shiny object in question was actually a large piece of foil. That was probably the biggest anti-climax of the whole holiday." This, this means everything to me right now. This is so much better than that English essay I was going to do this afternoon. Thank you. Also, this means Scorpius now has wet clothes and Lucy is going to go all wibbly-kneed again, then he'll catch her as she falls into the sea and then fall in love again. Whilst Rose watches and cries. I like this plan.

This is such a 'Titanic' moment, and I love it: 'Take Lucy first!' he cried. I was momentarily flattered, but then he added - 'she's smaller!' Oh what a gent...

YES! "'I mean it. What is he to you?' Future husband if I get my way, the voice in my head said." YOU TELL HER LUCY. For some reason, Rose also reminds me a lot of our own personal Draco Malfoy. Know who I mean? Good. 'Don't take him from me,' the words came out in a rush. 'Please, please, please don't take him from me.' TAKE HIM LUCY, TAKE HIM AWAY FROM HER REAALLL GOD.

OHMYGOSH THE END. AND LUCY IS WINNING. THIS SOUNDS HOPEFUL. WHICH MEANS YOU'RE PROBABLY GOING TO GO AND DO SOMETHING THAT MEANS ROSE WINS, AREN'T YOU? :'( HOW COULD YOU?

Author's Response: SO MANY WORDS. HANNAH, YOU MACHINE.

Lolol I am now picturing Lucy crying out an army of little Scottish men. YE CAN TAK HER LIFE BUT YE CANNAE TAK HER FREEEDOM.

Scorpius and Rose were so hipster, they fell in love in a cemetery.

We are the same person, you should know that from all the times we've sat in the common room and howled along to the smiths in unison.

Perpetual motion of Scorpius and Lucy falling into the sea. Dear god.

Don't even get me started on the titanic crack.

Oh no Rose doesn't even come close to our own personal Draco Malfoy. I mean, if Rose was drowning, I'd fish her out, if you know what I mean.

LOL YOU KNOW ME WELL. ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by TallestTower 

5th September 2011:
Remember the time when I left you long reviews? Happy times they were. But all good things must come to an end, as Nelly Furtado so rightly said.

Just. Everything. So much love for everything. ♥
Lucy's angst, Scorp's characterization... perfection.

PEDALOS. FOIL. YOU ARE MY HERO HULIO ♥
This brings me so much happiness, I am sure to cry when it is over, even if it is a happy ending and I marry Tarquin. ♥

PREQUELS TO FOLLOH THO :D

Author's Response: Good times. Nelly Furtado also rightly said 'I'm like a bird, I want to fly away'. What a wise woman she is. We are not worthy.

Ending spoilers: Lucy and Scorp have to go back to London early so they can help Dudderz McHelena pack for her ensuing elopment and marriage to Tarquin Llewelyn. THIS ACTUALLY HAPPENS.

♥ thank you for another wise review of wisenosity and words of wise wisdom. I have been enlightened and thrilled.


 Report Review

Review #6, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

3rd September 2011:
I CAN'T BELIEVE I DIDN'T REVIEW THIS CHAPTER.

I keep saying it but Angsty Lucy just breaks my heart. Her little bit of triumph towards the end brightened it all up a little but I just want to bury Rose under some manky floorboards and set her screams as the background music to Scorpius and Lucy driving away to Gretna Green.

But I suppose that might be against TOS or a bit mean or whatever so I'll save that idea for another day.

Rose -rages-
SHE DESERVES NO SYMPATHY OR SCORPIUS EVER. She shall just have to find herself an old decrepit lawyer man to marry and bring to Scorpius and Lucy's wedding and thousand christenings from all the clumsy blonde children they shall produce. TAKE HIM, LUCY. TAKE HIM FAR AWAY.

Anyway, I'm rambling and want to read chapter 20 so I MISS YOU AWFULLY AND YOU'RE FABBY FAB FAB FAB

♥♥♥

Author's Response: Yeah, if you want to go through with that plan you might have to rate it mature and slap a few sensitive/topic/issue/themes & strong violence warnings on it. Sorry to crush your morbid dreams. Actually no brb dying I love your level of hate, haha!

Old decrepit lawyer man? Hehehehe. I'm imagining mr burns from the simpsons or something. And...and...a thousand christenings? Is...is that many children even possible? (this is crackfic, really, so i suppose...)

BUT THIS RESPONSE IS GETTING A LEETLE BIT WEIRD NOW SO.

MISS YOU TOO RACHEL. LOPE BACK TO SKYPE SOON.

(heh. fab.)



 Report Review

Review #7, by PetrificusTotalus 

28th August 2011:
It was so odd. During the pedalo scene 'Talking Heads- Once in a Lifetime' came on the radio, and it was so fitting. When they fell in, it was like 'Letting the days go by, let the water hold you down" Okay, well it seemed kind of fitting at the time. Anyway, can't wait for more. Even in times of angst, I find myself cracking up. :D

Author's Response: DUDE I LOVE THAT SONG. I was probably listening to it as I was writing, idk, it's in my epic spotify playlist somewhere. Haha, so appropriate! Thanks you for reveiwing - chapter twenty just went into the queue and should be up in a few days ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravenclaw333 

28th August 2011:
I thought this story couldn't get any cooler. Then Lucy and Scorpius end up in the English Channel. Oh, you genius, you. LOVE all the tension in this chapter. Can't wait for the update, as always :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! Well, you have to go swimming at some point on a summer holiday. Thank you for the review! 20 is in the queue and 21 is ready to join it - both should be up by the end of next week.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapdragons 

26th August 2011:
SO MANY QUICK UPDATES -flails- THIS IS MADNESS. (this is sparta!)

Pseudo-intellectual references are the best. Also, Scorpius Art Rage is adorable and oh my god I want to hug him. I LOVE SCORPIUS. (how in the world does he have two girls chasing after him?)

Swan boats are so much fun. :D YEY.

ha. It would be foil. Lucy and Scorpius go for a swim. How refreshing.

Crummy old Rose making Lucy cry! poo on her. Lucy one, Rose nil. Ha. I think Lucy should have more points for being such a lovely (ha) person.

This review was the epitome of coherency. Basically I love Lucy and Scorpius and I don't like Rose. The end!

Author's Response: THIIIS. IIIS. QUICK UPDATE MADNESS SPARTAAA.

So many people ask that. How did he even get one girl, let alone two? Solution: he's cast as Andrew Garfield.

It's a summer holiday, swimming must occur at least once. If not in the conventional way.

Ha! It was coherent to me (: thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by nightingale14 

26th August 2011:
Skipping Centaurs! The Skipping Centaurs refrence! I love you, thank you thank you thank you! Yay!
Wonderful chapter; I burst out laughing at the whole 'foil' thing, and my little sister and her friend who was over looked at me weird-what kind of person bursts out laughing while staring at computer screen?
The person who is reading a fantastic and funny story, that's who (that fantastic and funny story in question being this one...just thought I'd add that).
Thank you for updating so quickly! And keep doing so, please!
11/10 (for the Skipping Centaurs)
-nightingale14

Author's Response: No problem! I liked the image of a Centaur skipping around, and all the other Centaurs being like wth is this madness. Happy, frolicking centaurs. It sounds like the product of a hallucination. I love it. Love eet.

Haha! Oh, no, I always sit and laugh at my computer and collect funny looks. Come on, be brave. Throw your head back and spontaneously LAUGH LIKE A DRAIN. Good if you want to clear a room (:

Chapter 20 just went into the queue and 21 is ready to go in next! Thanks very much for the review (:


 Report Review

Review #11, by NextGenna14 

26th August 2011:
This story is perfect! You are a god and I bow down to you! :)

Author's Response: Ooh, ta! ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by marissa lily potter 

26th August 2011:
I haven't read a story like this one! Ever! And this is being said with the best compliment in heart! I absolutely ADORE this story. The character development you have going on is fantastic. You've seemed to have captured all of the character's essences perfectly and you really understand your own characters. I think that's really important and am so glad that you can understand them because the only way readers will be able to, is if the author can.

This is a very unique story. Very funny too! It has me cracking up all the time and while I wait for the next chapter to be up, I am able to re-read this story over and over. It never bores me, no matter how many times I read it. Scorpius is absolutely adorable. He really is. He's so quirky and oblivious to everything. His genuine niceness makes him so lovable and I can't help but think he's so cute.

Lucy is one heck of a girl. Her character personalization is very unique and to think that she's the daughter of Percy Weasley! The fiery Weasley side of her is matched very well. I like her and never thought that I'd like a Scorpius/OC pairing but you have got me completely convinced! This whole art school idea is pure genius. I kid you not! It's amazing and to have even thought of it, is pure genius.

Their drunk rampages are quite hilarious. Draco cracks me up all the time too. I think Tarquin and Raven are the perfect friends for Scorpius and Lucy. They all fit in with each other so perfectly that it's always a d'awww moment! I absolutely hate Rose. I can't stand her character. I'm assuming you made her unbearable. She really is... something. Quite violent! Anyway, I hope you update soon but I just wanted to let you know that this is a great chapter as always! You're a talented writer! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Blushed a little bit there...it's so kind of you to say that. I agree; getting a good grip on your characters is very important. I'm become quite attached to these characters - I love writing this fic now, haha. They're all based on people I know in RL, so I guess that might explain it.

The love for Scorpius seems to be unanimous - like the hate for Rose. Ha, I love getting those reviews that just rage and rage at Rose - yeah, I did kind of purposefully make her unbearable, to Lucy anyway. I'm planning out a prequel for this to show how she ended up going out with Scorpius in the first place, and I'm having a hard time making her seem believably nice! Ha, well, I'll try my best.

Thank you so much for the review - it really is so kind! As for updates, chapter twenty just went into the queue and 21 has just been written - after that I think it's a chapter or so to go and then I'll be done (phew!). Again, thank you for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Marzipan 

25th August 2011:
Western ridge at dawn? I'll bring some diet coke and snickers bars. I'll be the one with the Mickey Mouse ears and the hot pink tube socks.

Scorpy! You tricky little devil. Perhaps I am not as mad at you as I had been. You do like my Plan, I just know it! You just had to be a bit BRAVER. Work on that, yo.

'Don't take him from me,' the words came out in a rush. 'Please, please, please don't take him from me.'

This probably should not give me such an intense feeling of glee. It probably means I'm a horrible person that I take such joy in the suffering of others. BUT SHE DOESN'T DESERVE HIM, SHE'S MEAN. So there. Glee wins out =D

Author's Response: Good. I'll be the one with the tea and custard creams, masquerading as a bonsai oak tree, except one that's got a faux-morrissey quiff. (um...if that's not cracky, I don't know what is).

Also, heehee. The reactions this fic get amuse me so. Thank you for reviewing, lovely! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by justonemorefic 

25th August 2011:
Still splinching hair I see. Gosh Scorpius, you're ruining the mood! How can you be properly angsty with half your hair?

I also totally thought the jam set the house on fire. Which would be -brilliant-. LOLOL ROSE WOULD SUE HER. SHE WOULD.

Homg, huge words. HUGE WORDS MAKE FOR HOT CONVERSATION. NIHILISTS. NIHILISTS ARE HOT, PERIOD.

I CAUGHT THE 'SUPPOSED' TOO :3 I AM HOPEFUL.

Heheh, beige beige beige. LIKE PASSAGEWAYS -- BORING.

LOLOL FOIL. IT WOULD TOTALLY BE FOIL. Also you totes know I'd be the first one to go overboard with my love of shiny things. MORE SHINY.

Scorpius ‘Coordination? What coordination?’ Malfoy. Heee.

O_O ROSE. YOU EVERY NON-12+ WORD. GO FIND SYMPATHY ELSEWHERE. AND BAWW SCORPIUS YOU WIBBLY THING.

Lolol sometimes I wonder how Scorpius gets his pikc of two girls. Admittedly, two crazy ones.

ANYHOW. LOFFS FOR YOU. ♥ FINALLY FIRST REVIEW AGAIN I THINK

Author's Response: He's even MORE angsty with half his hair. It grows back quick anyway. Don't ask how, it's magic. If ickle Harry Potter in his ickle cupboard can do it, Scorpius can.

Rose would sue her like two short lawyers at a party named Sue who have schemey schemes to sue people. HOW MUCH LONGER CAN I MAKE METAPHORS FOR I DON'T KNOW

Nihilists are beautiful, but of course they'll deny it because they don't exist anyway. (psst, now you've said nihilists are hot, I now ship you/barry as my new crack pairing)

Everything that isn't glittery and existentialist and quacking is boring.

SHINIIIES. SHINIIIES. ERRBODY LOVES A SHINY. THIS STORY HAS A SHINY FROM YOU I MIGHT ADD. I STILL LIKE TO JUST SIT AND LOOK AT IT FROM TIME TO TIME. IT'S SHINYYY.

cough.

also YES, GINA STRIKES AGAIN, FIRST REVIEW GOES TO YOU. *ceremonial monks hit ceremonial first review gong, which is, of course, shiny and nihilist*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review