Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
Damn you... Just... Damn you for being so brilliant... *sniffle* You made me do it again. You made me a sobbing mess AGAIN. I have decided that I have fallen head over heels in love with you, no doubt.

Author's Response: ooh, thank you! ;D ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter 

30th July 2012:
Urgh, Scorpius being a wuss around Rose again is slightly annoying. I feel bad that poor Lucy is like the third wheel here. Scorpius needs to get his priorities straight! Haha. But again, lovely chapter :) I very much enjoyed it.

-Marissa

Author's Response: ah, but if scorpius wasn't a wuss he wouldn't be scorpius...lolololol, love your little ron quote there. (but if scorpius had taken on rose, he could have been killed - OR WORSE, EXPELLED!) thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Oh boy! I was actually hoping Scorpius would finally burst again, haven't seen him act un-robot-like since his fight with Lettuce. I wonder whatever happened to Lettuce, besides his new band and all...anyway, I'm excited! I'm nearing the end and all the goodness is oozing out!

Author's Response: Scorpius is like a giant emotional bottle, stuffing things away and trying to keep them in. But like all good things in bottles, his emotions are both carbonated and highly alcoholic, and are likely to burst out every now and again and make you feel a bit woozy.

Lettuce...Lettuce got eaten by an enormous rabbit. I'm so sorry. I also typed rabbi by mistake the first time, so, if it hadn't been for proofreading, you might have been under the impression that Lettuce was eaten by an enormous rabbi. Well.

Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by hdawg 

15th November 2011:
WOAH, THAT LAST REVIEW WAS SHORT. I THINK IT'S BECAUSE I'M JUST BECOMING MORE AND MORE ENGROSSED IN THE STORY THAT I GENUINELY CAN'T TEAR MY EYES AWAY FROM IT TO SQUEE AT THE PAGE AND TYPE UP MY FEELINGS.

"I ripped Scorpius out of the photo and left her with a lovely portrait of Gwendolyn/Raven and Tarquin." You mean, Hannah and Tarquin, right? You better ~shakes fist angrily~. But that was bad-ass. GO LUCY! Rose is starting to sound like Ruth from Never (never) Let Me Go...which makes me hate her even more.

"I looked to Scorpius for help and saw that he was leaning backwards in his chair, teetering on the verge of total backwards collapse. Inspiration struck." But did Scorpius feel the kick? Did he?! And I totally believe that Mayeojayeuh is a word, yeah, completely legit.

Ooooh, Rose is angrrry: "Her eyes looked as if they could start shooting out Cruciatus curses across the room." Lucy's tactics are obviously working. She should continue. I like Rose being angry, then murder might not have to happen as she might just accidentally topple over the side of the cliff in pure anger. I don't know how, so don't ask me, but she just might.

"tuning in instantly to some deeply dull documentary about the manufacture of self-inking quills in Essex," You think that is bad? My grandad made me watch an hour long programme about the history of the National Grid with some old ladies from Birmingham sitting there and being all "oh, when the irons went electric, it was lovely..." I KID YOU NOT. IT WAS NOT LOVELY. I KNOW HOW LUCY FEELS.

"Of course, it didn't occur to me once that I could have summoned a sensible cardigan or jumper instead of straight alcohol for warmth purposes but, hey ho." Oh yeah, I never thought of that either...well, shows what we're like. And no, Lucy, don't do it! "Shut up! That's just it! You're a doormat, Scorpius, a total doormat, you may as well just tattoo the word 'welcome' onto your forehead!" You'll ruin everything. See...:"'Rose didn't tell me to come after you, actually,' he said, in a very small, very dejected voice. 'She thinks I'm doing the washing up.'" ME CREYS.

JULIA. WHY DID SHE TAKE HIS HAND AND JUST APPARATE BACK? WHY DIDN'T SHE TAKE HIS HAND AND THEN KISS HIM AGAIN? JUST KIIS. THAT IS ALL.

Author's Response: HANNAH WHAT ARE YOU ON ABOUT YOUR REVIEWS ARE SO LONG.

Lolol it's true. Scorpius = Tommy, Lucy = Kathy H and Rose = Ruth. Except, you know, without the crushing angst and the organ donation.

Tarquin came along and gave Scorpius the kick. Because, you know, Tarquin and Arthur /are/ JGL.

Nah, Rose would fly. She's that magical.

LOL. It's like when I go to visit my grandad and we have to watch programs like 'animal rescue houston' and 'my favourite scottish word'. Although the latter was pretty interesting. My fave Scots words are dreich and fearty, although you knew that already.

ALL YOUR CREYS.

I can see you there, thumping your fists on the table and yelling KISSS at the top of your voice.

Most ardently love you I do. ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by PetrificusTotalus 

28th August 2011:
"You're a doormat, Scorpius, a total doormat, you may as well just tattoo the word 'welcome' onto your forehead!"
^best line ever

Though I really wish he'd stop being such a drip.

Author's Response: You're not alone in your annoyance at Scorpius' drippiness. God, I love how much rage at my characters comes out of these reviews, haha! ♥ thank you very much for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by nightingale14 

24th August 2011:
Wonderful chapter. I shall be using Lucy's made up word in a Scrabble game in my near future. When in doubt, get drunk and get into an argument with the person whom you didn't know is your best friend. Oh, and insult their girlfriend. Does wonders for your health. :) Update soon!
-nightingale1

Author's Response: Use it...if you can pronounce it (I sat there for like five minutes trying to work it out by saying it aloud. Funny looks did ensue). And, ofc, when in doubt...mess everything up even more. Happy days.
thanks for reviewing! New chapter should be up...hmm...this side of september? fingers crossed? ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot 

23rd August 2011:
Omg poor Lucy!! I hate Rose! Ahh Albus should be on this holiday too! Make Scorp dump Rose's butt and run to Lucy?
Update soon :D

Author's Response: The hate for Rose is unanimous! Thanks for reviewing - chapter nineteen should be out this side of september (if, ironically, being an art student doesn't eat too much of my life) ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aiedail 

23rd August 2011:
juuulia you word smith. You're my hero for your recent updating record :3
I can't say much besides tell you how much I enjoy reading this. The awkwardness is love, and that's not a phrase I have often used.
And since I think I have been a bad reviewer for this story, I will just say now that I was not the biggest fan of &droo as Scorp before I read your story, but now I'm totally fine with him. I love awks woebegone bad poet Scorp, by the way. So much more than macho man.
(h)

Author's Response: alohaar lily! I know, I've been sitting there hunched over my keyboard like CHAPTERS MUST BE DONE way into the wee hours of the morning, often being very distracted by skypeland/photoshop.
Heh. Awkwardness ♥ thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravenclaw333 

23rd August 2011:
SO MUCH ANGST. And my new mission is to use Mayeojayeuh in conversation. And pronounce it correctly. I'm actually trying to sound it out right now.
Anyway, fantastic chapter as always. Can't wait for the next update. Etc. I am intrigued.

Author's Response: ANGSTMANIA. I love me a bit of angst. And, I know, I had to sit there with the letters written out like 'Mmmayeeeooo...' for about five centuries until I could write it down.
Thank you very much for reviewing! Next update should hopefully be soon (and less angsty).


 Report Review

Review #10, by Loony_Scorpy 

23rd August 2011:
Loooved it, even with all of the angstyness :D and I loved your quick update!! Scorp IS a flipping doormat! But he should be Lucy's doormat ;P heh well rose is a cow, as always aaand she is a total bossy britches (I've never actually written that saying before, it looks kind of weird :P) anywayyy I loved Lucy's ahhmazing word for scrabble, it should be used more often since I do that all of the time :D annd Scorp is so freaking adorable! He's Lucy's best fwend :P awww.but he should be MORE than friends but noo he's a twit :P mind you, a very mopey yet amazingly adorable twit ;D ahem well I shall leave you alone now :D oh and I think that Scorp should/will grow a backbone in the coming chapters? Ehh. well I can't wait for the next chappo of yours and I find it incredibly sad and heartbreaking that we are on the home run D': well you are...you did say there wasn't a lot to go, right? Uhh well bye then :D

Author's Response: Haha, I love a bit of angst now and again! He's a doormat extraordinaire. Surprised he's not covered in footprints. And...bossy britches is the best phrase ever. I am DEFINITELY using that from now on ♥ Thank you for another review & I'm really glad you liked it :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Misty_Dreamer 

22nd August 2011:
Okay. This story is absolute BRILLIANCE. BRILLIANCE, I TELL YOU.
I have seriously been obsessed with your characters and oh my gosh the protrayal of Scorpius...just... how do I even... its mind boggling...
I love Lucy (haha, remember that old show?) And how she thinks and acts and ohmyGOSH Rose needs to be thrown down an endless volcano!
I adore your writing style, peppersweet, I so truly do! Your writing, characters, plot, humour is so... avant-garde!
I LOVE IT.
I don't know if you will read this among hundreds of your reviews but I really hope you do. This story needs to be acknowledged and appreciated by tons of people.
If you are not busy and have a little time to spare, I was wondering, if you were available to beta-read my story? I just love the way you write and it would just make my day (and the rest) if you could help me as well.
If by some miraculous miracle you are willing to, please email me! constance(dot)contraire7(at)Gmail
Once again, I love this story.
I would put quotes, but this review is already so long! Sorry!
Thanks for reading so far!

10/10

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you!
Imagining an endless volcano - haha! Well, there'd have to be an end somewhere for the lava she would ultimately fall into. Or she'd just pop out the other side of the planet...go and elope with an Australian...
Heh. Avant-garde is the best phrase ever. ♥
And no, I read this - I have such an immense backlog to get through (I was lazy and ignored them), so I'm so so sorry it took me so long to respond to this! Unfortunately, I am really busy (a real-life art student with a lot of drawing to do) and I'm already beta'ing (sort-of) for my friend, so I don't really have time to look at anything else D: I'm honoured that you asked, though! If you visit the HPFF forums, there's a special sub-forum there where you can find a beta. Best of luck!
Thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Snapdragons 

22nd August 2011:
Chapter update super soon! YEY -spins around- So exciting!

Also, Scrabble Smackdown sounds so... intimidating. Imposing. SRS BUSINESSLIKE.

Now using maeojiuh/mayeojayeuh for that feeling, coz it doesn't have a proper name and it really does deserve one. I'M A MASTER AT MAEOJIUH. I tip in my chairs all the time. It's awesome.

(did I say awesome? I meant lovely.)

D'AWW. Lucy is Scorpius' best friend ♥ He's so pathetically adorable you can't help but love him. it's a fact. (now all he needs to do is ditch Rose and end up with Lucy! I WILL GO DOWN WITH THIS SHIP.)

Angst is good. Your angst is funny, which I didn't think angst could be, but I stand corrected. Still, looking forward to cracky, fluffy awkward humour. What a lovely (hurr hurr) chapter! :D

Author's Response: Oh, the days when I used to update like...a fast updating thing.

SRS BIZNESS HAPPNS IN DIS CHAPTAH. Lol jk they play scrabble and lucy mopes.

Maeojiuh is cracking fun to spell. Try it in your next scrabble game and see how many funny looks you get.

AND OF COURSE EVERYTHING IS LOVELY LOVELY LOVELY

I love me some angst, just as much as I love me some awkward fluffy cracky humour (Awkflucrahumour?). More angst to come, there's always angst. Yay for angst. ANYWAY. Thank you for the lovely (hurr durr durr) review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by harrylittleliars13 

22nd August 2011:
You updated!!! I seriously didn't think you'd update again for maybe like, at least another few weeks! Just had to express my happiness about the update! Okay. I'm done now.

No wait!

Aw Scorpius is so cute it's just GAHHH!

Okay now I'm done :)

Author's Response: I know! The queue moved super super fast! Ah well, this was only a short chapter, so it was fairly quick to write and post. Hopefully I should have 19 up before I go away this weekend, and then it's pretty much plain sailing till the end (I have most of the rest written out on paper). So, wow, thank the validators for such a speedy queue.
Scorpius. Oh, there's a wide range of opinions indeed on that guy.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

22nd August 2011:
I turned away and gritted my teeth and knew that, one day, vengeance would be mine. - I have introduced you to Fab. This, however, reminds me of our dear friend Asexual Ben. He is another story for another day. Far less interesting too, sadly. The name kind of sums him up.

Anyway LOOOVEEE. Sad Lucy breaks my heart. I came to this story not knowing what to expect and still you surprise me by how you manage to switch between the fluff and the angst and make it all seem so effortless. It's brilliant.

Scorpius. BE A MAN. Lucy is so right in her rage and I know she'll probably regret it in the next chapter but she spoke truth and maybe we shall see some change in the future. The prospect of more awkwardness is SUPER EXCITING ♥

Rose - find a hole, crawl in, stay there forever with only a picture of Tarquin and Gwendolyn/Raven for company. NOT EVEN SCRABBLE FOR YOU TO PLAY AGAINST YOURSELF.

You're fab ♥
xx

Author's Response: Rachel, I love your friends, and I haven't even met them. Asexual Ben sounds like a plant. Or an amoeba. Well. Anyway.

I know, it's like a fluffy, angsty rollercoaster. This is as angsty as it gets, never fear. I feel bad making Lucy angsty. Like, /really/ bad. Maybe I should have written in from ~Scorpius POV~ to whack some more angst in.

Lucy speaks truth like a truthy-speaking oracle-y type thing. But we know Scorpius, the doormat...

Deny Rose scrabble and you deny Rose THE ONLY THING SHE CAN EVER TRULY LOVE.

I'm Fab? Not Asexual Ben?

You're brillopads. ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by justonemorefic 

22nd August 2011:
SPANNERS ;_;

Anyhow, I was like WAH SO SHORT DRAT YOU CLIFFHANGERS and I assure you, I am still like that. And so I hope you leak out a few previews coughhackwheeze.

Gah, angst so angsty. Angsty scrabble is never good. You get words like romanticide on your board, hehe. I admit though, I play like Rose. All very srs business and such. AND SPEAKING OF ROSE: ROSE, WHAT IS ON YOUR AGENDA OF EVIL AND PLOTTING D: I realize i'm just shouting questions at you.

The end ;_; THERE IS LIKE, CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT AND STUFF AND SAD ANDREW GARFIELD AND WHY. WHY ARE MY HEARTSTRINGS BEING PULLED AS SUCH? D: ‘Rose didn’t tell me to come after you, actually,’ he said, in a very small, very dejected voice. ‘She thinks I’m doing the washing up.’ ALL MY CREYS.



Author's Response: GINA FIRST REVIEW SMACKDOWN~

Previews? Only if the pitchforking gets /too/ bad (I mean, I gave you prequel! I gave you advance CIs! I GAVE YOU MY LOVE! WHAT KIND OF GIRL DO YOU TAKE ME FOR coughackspit)

Romanticide would score really high, atch. Cross it with a cheeky bit of drop hints and we're all set. Rose is an evil mastermind; scrabble is just one teensy weensy part of her plan.

CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT~ FINALLY, AT CHAPTER EIGHTEEN...ABOUT SEVENTEEN CHAPTERS TOO LATE.

that is quite a substantial amount of creys.

♥ also.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review