Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Skrrrt 

9th August 2016:
Wow, I know I'm late to the party but this story is so good so far...and I'm only a few chapters in

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverMoonFairy 

7th August 2016:
*breaking the rules and reading further after finishing all the questions*

Is THAT what changed the story? Because I may have done something rather similar in my chapter update last night. XD

Oh my gosh, my golly! The Quirky Girls are RABID. It's utterly ridiculous! A mob that shakes the floor and it's really funny that Al couldn't remember the password. Is he a Prefect even? Because that's funnier!

I knew he was up to something! Girlfriend indeed! And that kiss was EXPLOSIVE! HOLY CRAP! I'm still jumping from the squeeing! So, question- are they both ice queens? Because Al isn't exactly a bad boy. I'm not very good with subversion, lol.

I most definitely have to go on to the next chapter...
-Liz

Author's Response: YES, THE REVOLUTIONARY SIXTH CHAPTER KISS. It was hilariously groundbreaking, you can read all the reactions from when I first posted it and it was just utter shock.

Albus isn't a prefect (I thiiink Scorpius is the prefect, I don't recall anymore). Also prooobably not cool enough to be an ice queen (pun intended). It's best not to squint too hard at any subversion unless you see something pop out at you; I wrote the fic for multiple audiences - you can happily read the story just for the characters/story; and then there might be some additional jokes/aha's for those who are familiar with certain tropes/references :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gred 

6th March 2014:
Hello! I said in my last review sorry for the long gap, and this gap was so much longer than the last! I'm really sorry - I just haven't had any time - and was this a great chapter to stop reading at!

I'd forgotten how much I love your writing style! And how it's utterly crazy that Clemence and Albus are being chased by hordes of girls, but you manage to make it completely believable.

I love Clemence's idea of pretending to be using the changing room - it never even occurred to me. Shows how good I'd be in a crisis (although, touch wood, this type of crisis will never happen to me!).

I absolutely love Clemence and Albus' banter. And it was an excellent buildup (and setting) to a first kiss. I thought it was very nicely done, and fitted in really well with the story. (I love a good classically-cliched broom closet kiss!)

The ending was great, too. I feel kind of sorry for Dom, walking in on that! And Clemence's excuse, investigative journalism, really made me giggle.

Also, swivel chairs as footstools are probably the most nerve-racking things in my life! I look forward to more Appy - I just really like her name - and QGA can indoctrinate me if you like, but my comments will become nothing but Albus fangirling, most probably.

- Lily, not forgetting to mention Scorpius! (Gred)

Author's Response: Hullo again Gred! Hee, I've been waiting for your reaction to this chapter; when I wrote it, it caused a huge splash for being 'that fic that has a Dramatic Kiss Scene six chapter in.'

At the time, it did not register to me that I was writing a very ridiculous scene with a mob that becomes a reoccuring trope over the course of this fic. This fic originally never featured any mobs; after 21 chapters, there are enough mobs to give one to every member of your family. (sadly lacking in mafia-mobs, however)

Swivel chairs are tricksy things. If you believe in them, they will believe in you. And QGA has recruited many of my readers, so you won't be alone :'D

♥!


 Report Review

Review #4, by spreaddapoo93 

3rd December 2013:
By golly, Gina, only you would know how to start a chapter with a hundred Quirky Girls stampeding after Albus: "for Circe's sake, don't take off your clothes if it gets hot. It only makes them run faster"? MY UNSHAVEN FEET, that's catchier than pneumonia on a rainy day! And to include the scary fangirl craziness of THIS generation to an HPFF? I was blown out of my socks; Br, that's scarier than anything I've read thus far on the interweb.

Seriously, half the time when I'm reading your fics, I'm staring at the screen completely paralyzed (save finger: le scroll) open-mouthed, catching flies... and moths... and these tiny beetles with sticky legs; they come swarming at night (Lord help me if those windows don't hold)... I DIGRESS!

Gyah! Clemence feels so tangible! I can feel the clammy air of the prefects' shower room, the cold wet tile against my feet. You create such vividity, transporting the reader all the way there into the world (pulling out at the end of the chapter is the most confusing thing in the world: like I've just been sucked back out and plopped onto my bed... I have to slap myself awake a few times before I get it).

. Ah... Now that comment above sounds a lot more fangirly and crazy-headedly obsessive now that I've read the rest of the chapter; my golly... You were always phenomenally great at writing shower-scenes! Granted, it's not an outright shower scene like from Game, but by GOLLY, GINA~ That was a hot, raunchy, crazy-my-head-still-hurts-from-hitting-the-brick-wall (oh wait, no, that was Clemence)... AH, the tension is high strung, on high!

Blub-blub... I couldn't have seen that coming (well, I guess I might have, but I'd expected it a lot further down)! ALWAYS THE ELEMENT OF SURPRISE~ Aaaah, and the smirk at the end?! GYAH, I'm a blubbering mess and I'm going to shut up now.

Much love and nonsensical acronyms,
~spreaddapoo

P.S. I love how your chapter titles are like cocky little smirkers, that make you go, "Ooh" by the end of the chapter.

Author's Response: I think anyone on tumblr would attest to the fearsome force of fangirlism 8D Ahh, back when I wrote this chapter, tumblr wasn't even very big--it was still all Twilight.

Ewww, ack ack, tiny beetles D: My whole house howls at the sight of a spider. I'm imagining you under the glow of a laptop under many many mosquito nets.

I should hope Clemence is tangible or else she would be a ghost 8D That'd be quite the plot twist and I wouldn't put it past me to write that. I did have a lot of fun trying to transport people to the, um, scene. And snogging. Mostly the latter. This is sort of a shower scene isn't it? I refer to it as the changing room scene, because they do end up in an actual shower at some point.

I decided on the kiss *as I wrote the chapter* hilariously enough, and setting precedent for impromptu snogging was the best decision I made.

♥ all the smirking


 Report Review

Review #5, by TNT  

21st September 2013:
Uhmmm ... I don't know how to put this without being offensive.
This story is pure verbal orgasm ... genius ... fantastic ... mind-blowingly awesome!!!
Love It.
Love T.

Author's Response: Ha, well, thanks! :D Fully appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charm 

5th September 2013:
I really love how the reviews on this chapter jump up by a considerably amount due to the kissing scene :P

Wow, this chapter was certainly action packed though! I loved the mad drama at the beginning of it with all of them running like mad people for the bathroom. Clemence really is a character with the way she just started stripping so to save Albus being found. It does seem odd that she would do that. Obviously there’s the whole thing about finding out the girlfriend but still, it still was further than the normal journalist would go.

The best part had to be when Clemence started yelling at the gaggle of them as it had me cracking up a lot :p Another aspect which I really enjoy is Albus and Clemence’s dialogue and it was done perfectly here with the way they were jesting one another back and forth. Honest to Merlin, I really did not anticipate that the chapter would culminate in that. I thought that it was gone to end with either wands or fists drawn. I’m still unsure which ending I prefer.

Clemence was just brilliant with her antagonism of Albus! With those little movements and jabs it kept the tension and suspense up perfectly. I think it was flash for both Clemence and me because I really didn’t expect Albus to be the forward one! That kissing scene was really well written, and gah, it just kept me gagging for me while reading it.

I loved how Dom came bursting in on them but Clemence still somehow managed to keep her cool. The final little notes about Albus at the end of the chapter were really great and I’m really curious to see how this affects their relationship. Another awesome chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Bahaha, yes I've observed the snog-scene phenomenon quite a bit :D the view counts rocket up too.

Clemence only took off her jumper--so just outerwear! She's got all her clothes on, she just wanted to fake it to get rid of the girls :D I thought about what she'd do in the heat of the moment, and when it came down to it, she wasn't cruel enough to throw Albus to the mob. She was going to save herself anyway, so what's one more silly boy?

It originally wasn't going to end with a kissing scene. But I really wanted to write a kissing scene at the time and it became an unexpected blessing, because that's when Albus's character really started developing in my head. There's a lot of dynamics that don't get typically explored in rom-coms because there's often this massive build-up to the first kiss between the ~intended pairing~. Instead, I stick it in the sixth chapter with the rest of the story still to come xD It sets a different precedent for their future relationship, one that's waaay too fun to write.



 Report Review

Review #7, by Rachel Payne 

16th July 2013:
BAM! Why heelo there hot and heavy! Can I just say, I am a big fan of your fabulous writing skills and you should definitely think of going it as a real profession? You have a way of spinning stories off left and right and they are like candy bombs, sweet enough to draw you in, and then devastatingly final by the end. There is no escaping your stories once one is started. Its like being a drug addict but for nerds. I love the fact that you can think up all these different plots, and spin off snappy banter in every direction, and most of all, you make it all seem so REAL. (I would use italics but sadly lacking that on the keyboard. Caps lock will have to do.)
(they really should add that button to keyboards. It would be magnificent.)
I'm loving this novel so far, just like I loved Capers and honestly you are starting to resemble JKR and other greats who have written books that make me wish I was one of the characters. A lot of Fan fics seem as though they are written by a youngster who is playing around with a type writer. You, I am glad to say, are not one of them.
I truly do wish you the best of luck with the writing, and I hope that one day I can pick up my favorite book from my shelves and re-read the bio about how the author got their start writing Harry Potter Fan Fiction, and then made it big using their cunning and their skill as a writer.
Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

Author's Response: Hello again! Drug addict for nerds, I'll take that as a major complement :'D Capers and etc. are really only my second and third novels respectively. I've learned so much by just writing them. I have a lot of things to say, and I remember wanting to write comics because I could draw (and I never used to write), but then I ended up with plain ol' writing fic, here. I never expected to stick so long to it, but here I am!

Thank you so much! Your hope is my hope! c:


 Report Review

Review #8, by Misschievous12 

23rd June 2013:
Ha!! So cute. I love this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! c:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elfo 

15th September 2012:
UH-MER-GAWD.
I'm speechless.
10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Hehe, surprise!

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 

12th September 2012:
Oh I just loved this! (I feel like thats how i start out every single one of my reviews for this story but its true!) Especially there at the end with them in close quarters and the banter which then leads into some snogging! It was just wonderful and I couldn't help the smile that came upon my face as I kept reading. I'm even more sucked in now then I was before, there is no turning back for me now... not that there had been since the beginning! I love how Dom is the one to find them all tangled up together, it really just made the ending that much more funny! This story will for sure be getting a favorite from me once I have finshed all the posted chapters which is sadly coming up really fast for me! but again this was another lovely read and so fun as they all have been! I look forward to reading the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hee, this is the chapter that gets quite the reaction from people 8D It was actually not planned, but I kind of just decided the end as I wrote the chapter, and it's probably amongst the best decisions I've made xD Sets the tone for a lot of the future scenes too.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Afina Kedavra 

25th July 2012:
oh god, I'm in love with you! and this fic! jeesh! swon!
...do I sound like a quirky girl? oh gods!

Author's Response: Hee, that's quite all right with me ♥ I'VE YET TO BE THE RECIPIENT OF A SWOON~

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne 

15th February 2012:
Those girls are crazy and very scary! I'd hate to be chased by them.
Such great tension between Albus and Clemence and oh my they kissed! Yay! So funny that Dom caught them! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Possibly the scariest thing on earth. Except for wasps.

 Report Review

Review #13, by shadowcat2 

13th February 2012:
I wanted them to pair up. But I didn't expect it like this. Albus is a genius. the kissing scene was so awesome.

Author's Response: :3 There is much deviousness to follow. Glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

3rd January 2012:
Brilliant!! Love your characterizations and humour!! And that kissing scene! Eep! *fangirls away*

Author's Response: :D Glad you like!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dee 

2nd January 2012:
HOLY SHI! I didn't think Albus would be so forward about that!! Wow, that was really well written! Amazing!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by WhatAboutRegulus 

13th November 2011:
Pure shock is all I can say for this chapter. I totally was NOT expecting that! Hahaha, this story has such a unique twist. I love it. Clearly, Albus Potter DOESN'T have a girl friend ;) hahahha

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Oh, it definitely doesn't end there ;D

 Report Review

Review #17, by ProdigAlbus 

10th November 2011:
I was right! Awesome story, I originally thought it'd have a shallow plot but it doesn't, its subtly deep.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^ It doesn't stop there though; there's quite a lot more twisty business coming up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by honoraryweasley 

30th September 2011:
SEKSHUL TENSHUNNN. Ah, I love it. I love it I love it I love it. Just like that chapter image, which is also filled with SEKSHUL TENSHUN and features Ellen Page who I love and who I would want to have designing my dream landscapes if I were ever incepted. I hope you're taking notes.

So much effing sexual tension. I can't. I love this story. UGHHH MORE HEARTS FOR YOU, MADAM AUTHOR ♥♥

Author's Response: Hee, I was totally channeling the tensions off the CI ;D It's Ariadne/Percy Jackson!

YAY ALL THE HEARTS.


 Report Review

Review #19, by stickyfingers 

26th September 2011:
AND THEY KISS.

I have been waiting for this- nice job on the story, by the way, its enjoyable. :)

Author's Response: THEY DO.

And thanks! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Blue Biro 

22nd September 2011:
hahaha, WOW. So Al is singlw aterall :D That was SOME snog :) The whole broom-cupboard style was written prfectly, thats quite a bit of hidden passion we've got here.
LOVED the chapter, my favoruite yet!
I can't wait to read on!
You.are.amazing. < Fact.
6783916378215845234565234812534125387/10!
Your biggest fan becky :)

Author's Response: Single, most likely, but there are other mysteries to solve now! ;D

 Report Review

Review #21, by SunSation Gal 07 

17th September 2011:
YES! ABOUT TIME THEY FINALLY KISSED! :P The tension was killing me! But yes, it was brilliantly written and you so cannot tell that it's been ages since you wrote a kiss scene. I actually squeed when the kissed. :P

Author's Response: Bahaha SIXTH CHAPTER = ABOUT TIME, I SEE xD Eee for squees!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sarah 

16th September 2011:
BRAVO! laughed my @$$ off.

Author's Response: Hehe, yay :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by asdfghjkl 

15th September 2011:
:OMIGOSH THAT was awesome. The snogging scene was not cliche like it normally is and was unexpected for the most part. Love the story:D

Author's Response: Bahaha, thanks! :D Snogging scenes are tricky things, but I'm glad people have been liking it ^__^

 Report Review

Review #24, by DetectiveMenace 

11th September 2011:
SO FUNNY. If my throat wasn't swollen, dry and causing me great pain at the moment, I would literally be cackling with glee. Your stories always have that smart, quick-witted humor to them, and I love it! They're all so original, too - you take clichés and turn them into side-splittingly funny, unique, jaw-dropping stories. I always laugh out loud whenever I read your work (and people say, "What's so funny, Hannah?" and I'm all like, "Oh, you know...stuff...?") and I almost never see your twists coming.
Clemence is an amazing OC - she's funny, clever, and quite flawed, which I LOVE TO BITS. Perfect characters are nice once in a while, but they grate on my nerves after, about...five minutes? Maybe even less than that.
Also, QUIRKERS and APOSTROPHE HYPHEN COLON (best. name. ever.)!!! So funny and so realistic - I know far too many girls (and one guy) just like them, perhaps with less stampedes.
Albus Severus Potter - evil genius. I couldn't have figured that out for the life of me. Kudos for MEGA EPIC plot twist.
And the ending! I half saw it coming and half was completely gobsmacked. Dom is never going to let them live it down. XD
This story needs a Dobby, fo'real. I love it love it LOVE IT love it!!! I might just turn into a member of Q.G.A because I am getting a bit fanatic here. I hope to read chapter 7 soon, and chapter 11 of Capers next month! XD Keep up the PHENOMENAL work!!
P.S - I may or may not have briefly lost my senses in this review. *shrug*

Author's Response: Bahaha, I'm so glad you find them funny + unique ^__^ It's tough to keep the style of WIPs separate, especially when they're all humor.

I get to have a lot of fun with my characters in this one -- so much exaggeration, and I love that people adore Clemence despite how mean she can get ;D

NOPE, NEVER GONNA LET THEM LIVE IT DOWN. I CAN ASSURE YOU OF THIS :D

Hee, thank you so much! Chapter 7 will show up tomorrow :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by SnitchSnatcher 

8th September 2011:
THEY KISSED!

NO, WAIT.

THEY DIDN'T JUST KISS.

THEY BLOODY SNOGGED - AND WHAT A SNOG IT WAS!

HOLY CRAP, THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL. AND HOT. AND WEIRDLY BEAUTIFULLY HOT.

THIS IS SO AMAZING.

I'D SAY MORE WORDS, BUT I CAN'T!

BECAUSE THEY SNOGGED!

Author's Response: THEY SNOGGED, PRACTICALLY LIKE, ZOOMED THROUGH THREE QUIDDITCH METAPHORS RIGHT THERE.

DID YOU SEE HOW MUCH FUN I HAD WRITING THIS? IT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL~

I LOVE YOU. FOREVER AND ETERNALLY. YES, BOTH.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>