Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SHES CRAY CRAY 

29th June 2014:
AAA ROSE IS CRAY CRAY

Author's Response: LIKE A CRAYFISH?



 Report Review

Review #2, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
Oh, I am so lucky I am reading this as a completed fic; If I had ending this with only this chapter to go on for the next few weeks, I would honestly hunt you down, empty my savings in order to buy a plane ticket, some ducttape and a black hoodie, and physically shake the next chapter out of you! (Remember "Misery"? Well... Your fic has made me into the garish figure of the beautiful Kathy Bates)

Anyway, I'm loving the subtleties! And gar, Rose is scary... Whew, that little photograph at the end... You know she means business.

Author's Response: I know that feeling so well - it's a rare feeling, but a glorious one. And the opposite is the heartbreaking but more common feeling of finding a perfect story that's abandoned.

I actually only read Misery a month or so ago and the memory of it is still fresh so PLEASE DON'T DO THAT OH GOD

thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
WHAT A WITCH! Man, that ending really shocked me. I mean I'm really shocked and I did the shocked noise and everything, the gasp? You know what I'm talking about. What a curveball, Rose is awful. Really, really awful!

Author's Response: Rose is all sorts of unmentionable non 12+ things, I know. Heh. Thank you for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleMissPrincess 

18th November 2011:
OH MY MERLIN!!?!?!
SHE TORE HER OUT!??!!?!?
my poor little lucy darling :'(

this is a good story...i can slip into it easily. so PAT ON THE BACK FOR YOU(:

Author's Response: Rose is...not the nicest of girls :) Ooh, thanks for saying so! Glad you enjoyed it ♥
*pats self on the back*


 Report Review

Review #5, by hdawg 

15th November 2011:
OKAY, I HAD A BREAK TO CONSIDER MY POSITION ON THE WHOLE 'LUCY LOVES SCORPIUS' SITUATION. AND I STILL SAY THAT YOU ARE RUINING EVERYTHING FOR HER AND THIS IS BAD, SAD AND MAD (I'm obv the best poet around, did you know it? OOOH THERE I GO AGAIN!)

"waving graciously to the driver as if she was the Queen, an image that was ruined by me gawking at her from the back",, HA LOLOL, I was more hoping that Lucy would be gawking at the driver of the campervan too, but alas, you are cruel to my imagination. And baby, there are never enough generic proverbs in fanfics...HA LOLOL. Me so funny.

NO! "So,' I lurched forward between the two front seats. 'Are you two, like...a couple again?'/'I think so!' Rose chirruped merrily." YOU HAVE RUINED EVERYTHING: ME, MY LIFE, MY EXISTENCE. WHY? WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME? WHY? Also, why is Lucy taking it quite well? I kind of expected her to hit Rose, kung-fu slap Scorpius and then Apparate the hell out of there and cry into Tarquin and Raven's arms. Ah well, looks like Tarquin will just have me in his arms, h3 h3 h3.

"In terms of figure, I was an ironing board. An ironing board with terrible hair." I shall be drawing you a picture of this tomorrow. This is too good to be missed, I am sorry. "That'd be a better summer holiday than flowery pensioner land, even with the promise of pinball." I BEG TO DIFFER, ~cough~ Clun ~cough~.

Eugh, Rose is such a horrible person! "So, I moped behind them like the spare wheel that I was, getting soaked and frowning at everything I saw, including my own feet." I don't even care that she's just a character, but that was too much. I definitely will hope that Lucy pushes her over the edge of the cliff, or Scorpius. That would be quite a shocker. Tarquin might have to hold me again ;)

"It's hard to look sad and angry and be taken seriously when you're holding your pants." Julia, I think this is the best quote/image yet. I AM GOING TO BE NOMINATING YOUR QUOTES FOR YEARS TO COME, I CAN JUST TELL. And the way in which she unpacks her clothes, it's like you've been watching me do it for years...maybe you have. Weird.

OH NO YOU DIDN'T. OH NO WAY. HOW COULD YOU LEAVE IT ON THIS: "and then at the long, neat rip along the edge, where Rose had torn me right out of the picture." HOW COULD YOU? OH, MY ESSAYS WILL HAVE TO WAIT NOW. THIS, THIS IS TOO MUCH.

Author's Response: BAD, SAD, MAD, AND DANGEROUS TO KNOW (evidently this fic is Lord Byron or sumfing).

Lucy always gawks. She's the eternal gawker.

BAHA. YOUR LIFE - IN MY HANDS - RIPPED TO SHREDS. Lucy's taking it so well ebcause she's an existentialist metaphysical representation of...of the inner child. I DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.

Clun 2k12 FTW.

Lucy would probably push Rose over a cliff, but it'd be a really little cliff like only a foot high and Rose would just trip and sit there in the sand and glare at her and then everything would blow up.

Yeah maybe this is the point I should be telling you about how I've stalked on yuo all these years...

HONNOH. ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by PetrificusTotalus 

28th August 2011:
Well isn't Rose a right female dog.
Poor Lucy!

Author's Response: Ooh, she is. Thanks for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mypatronusisarobotunicorn 

27th August 2011:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD WRITE MORE.

I love this story so much that grammar ran away from me in the above sentence. Seriously dude, this story is amazing. I have not read one story that has Lucy as the main character, or Scorpius as anything other than confident, so it's like I'm taking a shower in your refreshing storyline. Goddammit, Scorpius and Lucy better get together, or I will have a rage and I will not be responsible for my actions. You have been warned.
But I sorta ship Lucy/Tarquin.
In case you wanna do anything like that. Then Gwendolyn/Raven could rage everywhere, because she totally wants to click Tarquin's mouse.
I'M JUST SAYING.
writemoreplease.
BAAAI.

Author's Response: OKAY OKAY I AM PLEASE DON'T SEND YOUR ROBOT UNICORN PATRONUS AFTER ME

(seriously, I love your penname)

Ooh, refreshing plot shower, haha. I just...as much as I love reading about shirtless brooding Scorpius in other fics and whatnot, I've always had this idea of him just being a big pathetic fool in my head. I'm adamant that, at his sorting, the hat wanted him to be a Hufflepuff and he pleaded for Slytherin because he was scared of what his dad might say. I PUT TO MUCH THOUGHT INTO THIS. Anyway. Aanyway.

I might add you to the list of cool people who ship cool things. I have never met a Lucy/Tarquin shipper before. I'd salute you if I wasn't, you know, typing.

LOL. I like that metaphor. Not saying anything on the Gwendibird/Tarkers front, but there were loooads of subplots about them I didn't have time to cram in, so I'm writing a couple of spinoff one-shots just for kicks. BUT YOU DIDN'T HEAR THAT FROM ME.

thank you for the lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by marissa lily potter 

25th August 2011:
Oh wow Rose is a little witch isn't she? This story is really good. I feel horrible for Lucy. Poor girl! I can't wait to see what you have in store :)

Author's Response: As I've said so many times - the hate for Rose is unanimous, haha, I love it! Thank you very much for saying so (: Chapter 21 just went into the queue, and then there's only one chapter or so left to go after that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marzipan 

23rd August 2011:
Julia, what is Scorpius doing? What is wrong with this boy? Why does he feel the need to ruin my life?

I had a Plan. Lucy was in on it. Everything was perfect. Even Rose seems to think my plan has merit, based on her mutilation of a perfectly good photograph. And then along prances Scorpius, acting all weird and messing it all up. Why is he with nasty old Rose? This is completely unacceptable.

On an altogether different note, I love Tarquin and Gwendoraven. I want to be part of their group. I need to build a time machine, go back in time to when I'm eleven, move to England, and get into Hogwarts. Then I can go to art school and be a super awesome duck. All will be right with the world. Except for, you know, the fact that Scorpius is being completely foolish and ruining my Plan.

Author's Response: Scorpius is being Scorpius. It's a hazardous profession. It involves a lot of prancing, tripping, moping and messing up of lives. He's a funny one fo sho.

Whether he un-messes things up or just messes them up further is yet to be seen. Watch for my owl. We meet at dawn on the western ridge. Bring a torch and some snacks. Etc.

The fact that I can't build a time machine, be eleven, get into Hogwarts and be friends with /any/ magicfolk is a severely depressing one. This is why pottermore need to email me right now. (please, jkr, if you are listening, let me iiin).

All will be right with the world. All we need is some puffins and some bourbon biscuits.

/mock-serious tone.


 Report Review

Review #10, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

22nd August 2011:
I hereby vow to stop saying lovely forever and ever, amen. Or at least whilst this is still fresh in mind. I shall need to investigate a new word I can use -ponders-

SO MUCH AWKWARD. It's like Scorpius is contagious. Everything is most certainly not lovely. HE NEEDS TO MAN UP AND BE FOXY AGAIN. Lock Rose in the attic and let her scream like a fishwife and beat herself up until there is no meaning to the word 'lovely' anymore.

So much :( for Lucy. I love the angst but I feel so bad for her and I just want to squish her into a puddle of Lucyness and then beat Scorpius into a puddle of Scorpiusness and watch them being all mingly.

Rose will still be in the attic, at this point.

I don't even know what I'm saying anymore. I LOVED IT.


xx

Author's Response: Lovely, Rachel, I find that vow so lovely. It's lovely that you're being so lovely and considerate and making a lovely vow based on my lovely words to live your lovely life by in a lovely manner.

cough.

THE AWKWARDNESS IS...LOVELY. You make Rose sound like Mr Rochester's first wife. Eep does that make Lucy Jane Eyre? Oh god, Bronte sisters on crack. let's not even go there.

ERRBODY WANTS TO SQUISH LUCY. also errbody wants to thwack scorpius and errbody wants to beat up rose. you guys should form a coalition and figure out your tactics or something.

TA FOR THE REVIEW MY LOVELY ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by nightingale14 

22nd August 2011:
Poor Lucy; is there some secret plot against her? I know; Scorpius told Rose he wasn't interested, and that we actually wanted to elope with Lucy and have little ducky children in their froggy pad, but then Rose threatned him saying that she would harm Lucy or something if Scorpius didn't go out with her...I don't know. Rose seemed like the type to blackmail. And tearing Lucy out of the photo? Physco much? Anyways, great chapter and update soon! And how many more cliffies are you going to work in? You cut it off right when the action is at its most climactic...I guess that is the definition of a Cliff Hanger though, so I guess that's kind of redundant.
10/10
-nightingale14
UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: There is a secret plot against Lucy, but if I told you the details of said plot, I'd have to kill you.
There is something fishy afoot fo sho anyway. Or is that a red herring?
Updates should come soon, hopefully (18 is in the queue...it's an angstfest, BUT, 19 is happier and being written). Hopefully no more cliffhangers. Maybe just one. Or two. I don't know. I haven't quite decided yet, mwarharhar~
Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_Scorpy 

22nd August 2011:
What a female dawwwg :| Rose can go and find some lovely place with some lovely house and live on her lovely lonesome. Geblahh she is just soo annoying, I just want her to stop grinning already! Ahem my little rose rant is perhaps completed... :D Scorp is hilarious, you can tell just how much he enjoys being part of a certain pear ;P and he said sorry!! Yewww heh well I think that was rather exciting :D and I love Lucy's discreet make up wiping off, she is a funny one :P I also love her ninja mode ;D everyone loves ninja mode :D ahh I need to talk more about scorpius before I submitayy this :D welll I still absolutely love him, I don't care whether he is mopey or foxy, although I do think foxy Scorp is quite foxy ;D buut mopey Scorp is paaretty cool. and mopey. Chyeahh mopey is pretty awesome too :D well I should be off...I hope you understand my ramble as I am too lazy to see if it makes sense, which I'm sure it does :D oh and I CAN'T WAIT FOR YOUR NEXT CHAPPIE :D *composes self before hitting submit review* :D

Author's Response: There is so much universal hate for Rose and squishiness for Lucy right now, I love it. There's also a bit of love-hate for Scorpius; people want to hit him and then hug him. Scorpius does have a bit of a split personality. It's like, mopey, miserable, angsty, surprise!foxy, mopey, miserable, angsty...
It made sense. It made much sense. never fear.
Ch 18 just went into the queue (and I must apologise in advance for it is an angstfest), but ch 19 is being written (and the mood picks up from there onwards!).
♥ thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by memorylikeatrain 

22nd August 2011:
So, I COULD go into every minute detail of this chapter and entire story that make me see rainbows and sunshine and all the beauty in the world (as well as the woe), but then I'd just be saying what everyone else is saying.
Therefore I will suffice to say: why, oh why are your chapters not like, 50 000 words long? Because that would be totally okay with me. That would be fantastic.

Author's Response: If my chapters were like, 50,000 words long, they'd be like 'Lucy moved a fraction of a millisecond to the left. Scorpius blinked. A plant on the windowsill photosynthesised. Lucy inhaled. Lucy exhaled. Scorpius moped. The plant continued to photosynthesize.' on and on and on for like novel length.
And, besides, you're only allowed to have 17,000 word chapters or something on here. I've crushed your dreams, I know, I'm sorry. Keep seeing those rainbows, thought, you might find pots of gold at the end (BIG CLICHE MOMENT, audience aahs).
♥ thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw333 

22nd August 2011:
This chapter actually wants to make me bang my head against a wall. Out of empathy for Lucy, mind, the writing's as good as it always is. But..the loveliness...and the beige...and the bleugh...and Rose-is-a-psycho-holy-hippogriffs-cant-wait-to-find-out-what-happens-why-do-you-insist-on-these-cliffhangers-you-sadist.
I mean, fantastic work, update soon.
:D

Author's Response: DON'T BANG YOUR HEAD OFF A WALL. you will lose brain cells *nodnodnod* And I insist on cliffhangers because I'm a sadist of the first water. Chapter sadism is my thing when I'm not digging glittery existentialism and songs about cats.
(...did i really just type that?)
Chapter 18 just hit the queue (warning: angst ahead!) and 19 is in the word doc. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by TallestTower 

21st August 2011:
This chapter was just...lovely.
-Puts on shades and schlepps off-

Author's Response: HELENOR. This review is just so stunningly in-depth and beautiful and heartbreaking. I cannot even begin to describe how deeply your words have affected me. I feel so empty, so soulless, so vulnerable in your presence. I burn, I pine, I perish. My love for you is like the rocks beneath the foliage. Reader, I married him. It is a truth universally acknowledged that NOOT NOOOT.
ILU. ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by DailyProphetPhotographer 

21st August 2011:
This chapter was...lovely! Haha, just kidding. It really was a nice chapter though. I love the way you ended it, and now I'm begging for more! Thanks, can't wait for the next update. Monica :)

Author's Response: Lovely indeed! Haha, thank you very much for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by justonemorefic 

21st August 2011:
A CAR. How novel.

But, then again, if I was him, I would have noticed that I was obviously the better choice. But that implies that I kind of fancy myself, so Iím going to shut up about that right now. It's cool; Jack would turn gay for himself. YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

PEARS, SO MANY PEARS. PEAR SMORGASBORD. PEAR CONVENTION. PEAR FAMILY REUNION.

Itís hard to look sad and angry and be taken seriously when youíre holding your pants. Very true wisdom.

OH NO YOU DI-DN'T ROSE. OH NO YOU DIDN'T SNAP SNAP SNAP. D:

Author's Response: A NOVEL. How car.

Pear party on toast. Pear conference. Pear powwow. Pear delegation. Pear soiree. Pear faction. LEAGUE OF PEARS.

Very true wisdom indeed.

Ah, Rose...


 Report Review

Review #18, by harrylittleliars13 

21st August 2011:
Holy crap on a stick.
You're really good at these cliffhangers!

Rose, grr, she's so...so...I don't even know what she is. I just hope Scorpius sees past that sickly sweet facade of hers soon. Grr.

And poor Lucy! Her BA plan isn't really working too well. I really want to hate Scorpius for being such a wuss but...HE'S JUST SO ADORABLY AWKWARD GAHH!!!

Great chapter! It was lovely! No, lovely doesn't suffice. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! I'm pretty sure beautiful is better than lovely. Well, in my mind it is :)

Author's Response: Heh, I love my cliffhangers ;D

Rose is...Rose. Um...yeah. That just about sums it up.

Scorpius does prove rather hard to hate. Too awkward, too shy, haha!

Lovely indeed! Thank you for the, ahem, lovely review :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by purplepotter77 

21st August 2011:
eek, I can't wait to find out what Lucy will do. I sort of like tragically awkward Scorpius rather than foxy Scorpius. And life would be so much easier if I had a purple magic button like the one Rose has...

Author's Response: I'd adore Rose's magical car button. But, like, on everything. I just need magic, okay? haha, thank you for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snapdragons 

21st August 2011:
EVERYTHING IS LOVELY! -throws confetti- And as for a campaign of unabashed crackery, I think I can handle that.

although I am determined to not like Rose, I have to admit I'm jealous of her magical purple button. Life would be so much easier if I had one of those. NO MORE BEING LATE TO SCHOOL! (although that's good and bad, I guess...)

"Things were more pear shaped than two pears at a pear party eating pear drops and drinking pear cider. The fact that Rose and Scorpius were now evidently a pear made things even more pair-shaped than usual. Or perhaps that should be the other way around." Maybe my favorite line in the history of forever. SO MANY PEARS/PAIRS ♥

Tragically awkward Scorpius is here to say, and I have to say I'm happy. I like tragically awkward Scorp. He's funnier then when he's foxy.

And I'm impressed Lucy was able to wait five minutes before going all ninja because god knows that I'd just go into instant ninja mode.

GOD DAMN ROSE AND HER ORGANIZATIONAL SKILLS AND PEPPYNESS. (is that a word? now it is.) And ripping Lucy out of the picture. -sob- so cruel.

I loved this chapter, as usual. Perfectly lovely. (oh, I'm witty!) Your cliffhangers/spanners/ridiculous plot twists are the best. :D

Author's Response: ERRTHING IS LURVELY *dances in confetti*

Everyone wants that button. Even I do. Slap one right on the door of a bus so I get a seat every time...me gusta.

PEAR PARTAY!

The jury is still out on which Scorpius the readership prefer. Maybe foxy /and/ awkward would be a good compromise.

YOUR WIT *gasp* ...it is, hmm...LOVELY. Haha, thanks for another wonderful review! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review