Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo93 

30th November 2012:
Hahaha, indeed! MMmmm... Can I be a socremlin? I love Scorp- SHINY BUTTONS! I love Shiny Buttons - That's all... I just want the shiny buttons...

OH, things are heating up! The whole central storage was a brilliant idea. You had me on edge the whole way through - Now I'm caught in quite a frenzy of multi-tasking: biting my nails and writing this review (not very pretty: there are feet involved).

I can't wait to read up on the next chapter! 10/10!

Author's Response: Bahaha, I think back then I was half considering Scorpius' shirtlessness to be a running gag, but I never got around to it enough. Ah well, twice is enough for now.

♥ again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by WhatAboutRegulus 

3rd March 2012:
Bahaha, socgremlins. Certainly not a myth. I noticed that... Scorpius always is taking his shirt off or something bahah. I'm trying to see what your planning, but I just can't see where this story is going! It's frustrating because I just want to know so badly!! Gr

Anyways.. good chapter!

10/10

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: LOL yes shirt-removing was very odd trend I started on a whim. No one complained.

I did leave the plot little murky in the beginning. I think I wanted to introduce everyone first. It won't be long :) ! Especially around chapter 10, the story picks up.


 Report Review

Review #3, by hdawg 

7th January 2012:
EXCITED. SO EXCITED.

"The inky gloom seemed to penetrate forever into the ceiling, and all the way up were piles of socks in every color and material imaginable." This sounds like the best shop ever. I love socks. Me and Dobby are obviously twins, you see.

AHAHAHA! "Despite having the wind knocked out of him, Scorpius found the voice to yell, "Oi! Those are my fancy socks!" Silk socks, pfft, he definitely is a toff.

But this, this is what I love the most so far. I could just hug you for writing this: "Thank you, darling," Scorpius breathed in relief, hugging the arms that encircled him./A deep ahem interrupted his reverie and Scorpius looked up to see Fred arching an amused brow. "I'm not your darling." BEA 4 SCORPIUS 4 FRED. OH WHAT A LOVE TRIANGLE! (a hipster love triangle at that, SO MANY CROSSOVERS.)

"Even if she liked to flaunt her charm, did she really have to slink her leg up his like that? Slow and methodical and just a little too high to be decent?" EUGH! I hate Anjali (as I have said many times)! When are you going to kill her off already? Can't a gremlin just become attracted to her shiny tights or something and just carry her off into their lair. Please?

"Open sesame!" Albus shouted. It didn't work either." Can I just keep him? I fear fro his life out in the normal world.

"Then please be bored of me."/He sighed. "Have it your way, nutcase." NO! :'( MY HEART. DON'T DO THIS TO MY POOR HEART. I CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT SCORBEA! Oh wait..."He swooped her up..." in his masculine arms and she swooned, realising she loved him (just finishing for you again). YAAAY! FALL IN LOVE AGAIN!

BONDING TIME! SEXY LUPIN! I'M THERE.

Author's Response: o/

You are twinning with everyone. It's amazing how many twins you have.

OHOHOHO YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW MANY LOVE TRIANGLES (subtle as they are) THERE ARE GOING TO BE. There will be so many, you will not know how to carry them all.

Hannah, I can't just let Anjali be carted off by a gremlin. She'd fight her way out of there and then go after /me/.

♥ ALL YOUR SHIPPER PERISCOPES.


 Report Review

Review #4, by forsakenphoenix 

23rd December 2011:
Socremlins? Merlin's beard, you think of everything! And Scorpius with the buttons torn from his shirt? yes, please!

Fred.. *wags finger* I can't believe how easy he is around a pretty girl. I don't even know Anjali is a girl. She's like some sort of demon, I tell you.

I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT ELSE TO SAY. Such an exciting chapter! And of course it's Ringleward that's caught them. Who else would it be? I don't think they'll get out of this one!

Author's Response: lolol Anjali as a succubus, I can see it.

Hee, glad you like it! It's a bit of silliness I was itching to write at the time :D a deviation from everything else.


 Report Review

Review #5, by WitnesstoitAll 

20th December 2011:
SOCREMLINS.

Gah. Loved this so much. The running the fleeing, I was so nervous the whole time. I do wonder why Bea didn't just Accio the unicorn hair back to herself? But having scorpius fall on her was a much better after-effect. Smexy, smexy scorpius. I love that Anjali sort of just inserted herself into this situation and took charge. I respect that.

Open Sesame... to score a goal. GAh. I could pinch Albus the Hufflepuff's cheeks. He's adorable. All your mashed up latin made me smile, and prompted a few flashbacks to my latin courses.

This is wonderful. I'm so glad I finally have a chance to really read and enjoy this. You're a genius, Gina. This fic is as a whole, everything that I loved about Harry Potter to begin with. Engaging characters, some action, magic, creatures, adventures. Great job!

xoxo
Melissa

Author's Response: Hallooo again Mel! :3 And hehe I fixed that little plot hole. Wooops, -shuffles under the carpet- Anjali does not stand for dawdling. Her presence is valuable! She could be awesoming up some other place right now!

With your knowledge of Latin, I'm sure you'll be a wizard in no time 8D

♥ baww thank you so much Mel! It's exactly what I wanted to bring into fic, and hearing this from you is the best thing ever :3


 Report Review

Review #6, by thegirllikeme 

22nd September 2011:
Okay, so I finally got around to reading this chapter. Blast college for stealing my life! Anyways, I thought I should probably leave a review.

I didn't like this chapter has much as the past ones. The socremlins were funny, but they appeared so random and out of no where that I thought it would have been better to set up the scene. You know, mention socremlins a few chapters back so when readers came across the scene they weren't like, "Socremlins? What?"

Also, I wanted to point out that you make a lot of Muggle references. It works with Bea who has a Muggle dad. But Anjali says 'the two stooges' which is a pun off the Three Stooges. Assuming she's a pureblood Slytherin, she would know nothing about it. Also, Albus uses 'open sesame' when I'm not convinced he ever would have read the Arabian Nights. They would have been hilarious had it not been that it made no sense.

Anyways, hope I'm not sounding harsh. I think I'm starting to grow more fond of Fred, though I'm still hoping for that moment when I say "You are SO George's son." I see a little bit, but I'm eager for more, because I really think it is there. hiding beneath the surface. I also love the Anjali/Fred. Anjali sure knows how to get to him and I find it hilarious.

Oh, and the 'I'm not your darling' was hilarious!

So, yes, this wasn't my favorite chapter, but I still love your story and I need to scurry over to read and review the next chappie.

Author's Response: Aw, no I totally understand! It is quite random, I think a result of me writing chapter to chapter. I think around this time, I was reading a lot of crackfic on livejournal as inspiration *___* Usually, when I go back to edit my chapters, I reread the whole story so that I can make better references to past events and foreshadowing for the future. I've rewritten entire chapters before, so this chapter may just be on the chopping block for that. There's a certain spirit of adventure I want to capture, although it's also probably borderline random.

I never thought much about the Stooges (I used it once before), although I should probably change it to something wizardy. 'Open sesame', I feel like is common enough that he'd been exposed to it (I certainly wasn't exposed to that phrase because of Arabian Nights). I don't think I want to mimic JKR's world exactly - just a little more freedom for myself personally.

Augh, Fred, the eternal struggle! I don't remember what I said before about him - my opinion always changes (this is probably not a sign of careful planning :P) - but I am thinking that when James shows up, I can show more sides of him.

Your review is much appreciated! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Serendipityyyy 

11th September 2011:
Ahh I've left this for a while and now there's loads of chapters for me to read at once and its great! :D

Author's Response: Hee, glad you're liking the, ^__^

 Report Review

Review #8, by SnitchSnatcher 

10th September 2011:
So Scogremlins are the most terrifying thing in the world. See if I'll ever wear socks again.

And I'm shipping Fred/Anj so hard, it almost hurts. He's so in love with her! And if not love then certainly lust, but who can blame him? She's gorgeous.

Forever calling Albus my ickle little Potterpuff. He's so adorable, my little Potterpuff. Look at those cheeks!

Rose is such a swot. I want to kick her in the uterus and tell her to grow a spine. Or a sense of humor. One of the two.

OMG THE TENSION BETWEEN BEA AND SCORPIUS IS BECOMING TOO MUCH TO BEAR. THEY NEED TO SNOG OR SOMETHING. OR EVEN JUST TOUCH EACH OTHER IN A WAY THAT IS NOT ACCIDENTAL. THAT WOULD BE AMAZING.

OH, MAYBE THEY COULD FEED EACH OTHER CUPCAKES. OR ROLL AROUND IN UNICORN HAIRS. IDK. THEY JUST NEED TO DO SOMETHING BEFORE MY MIND EXPLODES!

I'm also really excited for Profsexor Lupin.

Author's Response: They'll just go through your drawers looking for them~ /nightmare fuel

Teehee, I doubt love, but most definitely lust. Fred is so weak for women. I just want to pinch his cheeks sometimes. Everyone's cheeks. No cheek can be left unpinched.

Lolol I would so be the Rose. I'd be like UM GUYS, PROPERTY DAMAGE. HOMG I NEED TO GET INTO UNI STILL. WILL THIS GO ON MY PERMANENT RECORD?

I ACTUALLY DID NOT MEAN TO WRITE THAT MUCH TENSION IN THIS CHAPTER, BUT I'LL TAKE IT! PASTRIES WILL COME, POSSIBLY SCORPIUS ROLLING AROUND IN A PILE OF SUGAR, LACK OF SHIRTS, ETCC~


 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 

8th September 2011:
Good! I'm glad you have established that. I mean if Scorpius went for three chapters without tearing off his clothes then I just might die.

I can't tell who I like better...The boy that tears of his clothes :) or Albus the super fabulous Puff.

PUFFS RULE, Just saying :)


"Open sesame!" Albus shouted. It didn't work either

I can't wait to read what you have come up with next. Thanks for the fantastic story which has kept me throughly entertained.

Oh goody I have another chapter! I don't have to wait :)

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: I gave up trying to keep clothes on Scorpius. That boy is hopeless.

PUFF LOVE.

The last chapter I have up, yes! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by silverstarletworld89 

5th September 2011:
WHOA, JAM-PACKED FULL OF APPLE CRUMBLE GOODNESS!!!

I enjoyed the pace and all the characters in this chapter is was so much fun to read. You could see each character in the way you wrote them and it was brilliant!!

I wonder what Anjali and Scorpius were whispering :O?!?! TELL ME PLEASE *puppy dog eyes* I offer you cookies, cake and a chocolate frog lol.

"Open sesame!" Albus shouted. It didn't work either. - LOL! ♥ Albus!!

How they manage to get themselves into those situations lol, there is never a quiet moment with that group. And as if Bea went through all of that to get the unicorn hair and she almost lost it. I seriously was like NOOO!

I can't wait to read what is going to happen next :D, And Teddy Lupin *swoons*. Did you say that James may appear in this too?!?! I WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER IF HE DOES!!! Shirtless along with Scorpius lol, thanks :-p.

Can't wait to read what you have come up with mext. Thanks for the fantastic story which has kept me throughly entertained. A-MAZ-ING!!

Silverstarletword

Author's Response: THE BEST KIND OF GOODNESS.

THEY WERE WHISPERING THINGS THAT SOUND SUSPICIOUS, look at me being all vague. Actually, I'm not entirely sure, but you know something's up! There is -always- something up.

Gosh, with them, everything really would stumble at the last minute D: Explosions at the last second, etc. Teddy does appear, and James appears in a couple chapters -- it's getting closer and closer! So many guys~

Thank you so much for your review! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #11, by peppersweet 

1st September 2011:
I...I...have never shipped Scorbeaus more than I do now. THEY'RE, LIKE, EEE

also, anjbus/franjali love triangle when i'm at it. then rose, dancing alone in a corner. she can elope with cosnsdfghgdspience scorp.

THE SOCK GREMLINS. on a serious note, this may be, like, one of the best-written chapters I've ever read. srsly. it's all funny but has action and wit and HOLY MOTHER OF ALL THAT IS WITHOUT SHIRTS SCORPIUS.

there are so many things I'd like to quote, but then I'd just be copying and pasting the whole chapter and I don't think the socremlins would like that. I'm quite fond of my socks, I don't want to lose them.

BUT HOMG THE SCORBEAUS IS TRUE. my shipper goggles see it all.

scorpius can't get through life without tearing his clothes somehow.

I eagerly await DUN DUN DUN.

Author's Response: I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHY. THIS CHAPTER ISN'T EVEN SHIPPY LOLOL

Poor Rose. She gets no love, because I wrote her as the crazy one with a love interest who exists only on paper. Ah well, she can drag along Edgar, the decent-enough therapist.

SHIPPER PERISCOPE.

Scorpius has a whole closet of breakaway clothing.



 Report Review

Review #12, by soliloquy 

25th August 2011:
;AKHG;A.HK;EKLAHFA. GINA. HOW CAN THIS STORY GET BETTER? AND NO PLOT? I WILL SCALD YOU WITH MY JEALOUS EYES THAT RESEMBLE COALS. (what?) -scalding looks-

and socremlins. so freaking hilarious. WHY IS IT ALWAYS RINGLEWARD WHO CATCHES THEM. for some reason, i always imagine him to resemble that actor that plays slughorn in the movies. because idk. i just do.

GAH.. I JUST WANT MOAR UPDATES. Y U UPDATE LIKE SNAIL WITH NO HEAD?

AND I WANT LUPIN NAO. SEXY LUPIN. HOT LUPIN. PROFESSOR LUPIN. -lupin fanclub overwhelms gina-

NEED MORE UPDATES.
NEED MORE UPDATES.
-chanting-



Author's Response: ASKHFHG TANYA. HOMG THE PLOT IS KIND OF LAYING AROUND DYING RIGHT NOW, LIKE, WHAT IS EVEN GOING ON? WHY ARE ALL OF THESE THINGS HAPPENING INSTEAD OF CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT I PLANNED~

RINGLEWARD IS FULFILLING THE POTION MASTERS DUTY. CATCH EVERYONE.

;_; CREYS. I AM LIKE SNAIL WITH NO HEAD OR SHELL.

♥ ...HOMG FANGIRL STAMPEDE


 Report Review

Review #13, by BettyMaeStrange 

23rd August 2011:
Love the chapter, as always!
Oh, Scorpius and those sock gremlins ... dear me.
"I've got fancy socks, too!" - Without a doubt my favourite line.
Hope you're able to update, soon! x

Author's Response: Hee, Scorpius and his socks :D I'm definitely working on the update ^__^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny Yeske 

20th August 2011:
I love the title... I love the entire story also, but the title of this particular chapter is very punny. :D

Author's Response: Haha! Puns are my guilty pleasure. I'm glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw333 

18th August 2011:
Ohmygosh I love your stories.
That is all.
:)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

16th August 2011:
I LOVE ALBUS SO MUCH IT HURTS. I would be proud to be a Hufflepuff if it meant they were all like him ♥ Potterpuff just gave me images of a little yellow Jigglypuff-type character with Potter hair. So CUTE.

Socremlins. You have no idea how much I wish I was there for that conversation. Oh the wonder of the cbox and its related madness ♥ HOWEVER, I did struggle to find them ugly and vile after that gorgeous picture you did once of one, all toothy and adorable and babyish with the sock on its head.

WHY ARE YOU SO BRILLIANT? Honestly, you make me giggle constantly with this piece of perfection. I love all the characters so much. Would love to start shipping Scorp/Fred in addition to Anj/Al, whilst I think about it. Fred suits 'darling' rather well.

I HAVE ONE TEENSY TINY WEE LITTLE NIGGLE. We don't tend to call our Queen the 'Queen of England', just the Queen. Mainly because she's ours, also because she's not just the Queen of England.

But that's it. Because the rest was faaabulous.


xx

Author's Response: I LOFFS YOU. Homg, that is... I feel like I need to make this a reality. TO THE PHOTOSHOP-MOBILE.

YOU WEREN'T THERE? Sadness. I really just drew a dragon with a sock on its head and called it a socremlin. Because I only know how to draw dragons 8D

HEEE. EVERYTHING IS TRULY SHIPPABLE, I LOVE THIS. Actually a vague Scorp-Fred bromance was planned but I just wasn't sure about the logistics of it. WE SHALL SEE.

OH GODS OF COURSE D: -FACERUB- MAKES SO MUCH SENSE.



 Report Review

Review #17, by Lumos_Nox 

15th August 2011:
Awesome :) Really worth the wait

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snapdragons 

15th August 2011:
SOCREMLINS. Ohmygodohmygod. (also, this explains where my socks go... I swear I don't have a matching pair anymore.) Ha. You just made my day. :D

And Scorpius would have fancy silk socks. I sympathize with the socremlins immensely. If only he was a believer... -shakes head-

Ha, Anjali's no one's darling, that's for sure. Pity Fred has such a weakness for pretty girls... I guess we'll see where that leads us. :P

"And if what's done was going to get her unicorn hair and then some, she couldn't have Rose ruining it." YEAH BEA! YOU OWN THOSE MORALS. Oh, I love Bea. ♥

OMG CENTRAL STORAGE. Which, by the way, is just about the coolest thing. And guard puffskeins? I might have died a little on the inside. socute.

This chapter was filled with lots of capers and adventures and goodness! And DUN DUN DUN with the headmaster... can't wait. heh.

Scorpius is just crazy popular. I can't handle it.

I adored this chapter, as usual! ♥ Banter and adventures and socremlins and mysteries. What more could you want? Wonderful job as always. ^-^

Author's Response: SOCREMLINS. A TGS original mythical creature :3

Silk socks, velvet blazer. I like to joke that his clothes are more worldly than most people.

Homg, I have so many questionable morals flying around this fic 8D PERSONAL GAIN FTW.

All these little creatures scampering around Hogwarts :3 (and big! Not to discriminate against dear Fluffy). No wonder it's the most magical place on earth. Err wait...

Thank you so much! ^___^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Loony_Scorpy 

15th August 2011:
Love. :D amazing chapter :D sooo I have heaps of schoolwork to do, like ridiculous amounts :/ but then I saw this and was like yayy awesome procrastination :D heh soo not good for my school work but amazing for the (large) part of my brain that is incredibly lazy but also loves to read funny fics, more specifically funny fics such as yours :D haha Albus is such a dork, I really do love him :D open sesame ha I actually thought it might have opened since it was so ridiculous and no one would expect that to work buut what the hey butterbeer works too! :P ah I love Scorp and his silky socks :D or just hid socks and whatever was silky :P ah and the fact his shirt was torn apart, hilarious :D soo none of this probably makes sense and I'm too lazy to check soo sorry if you don't understand this :o heh I love Fred's inability to think straight around hot girls, he's so funny :P ahh well I shall end my ramblings there :D aaand maybe do some school work...

Author's Response: SO MUCH RAMBLING. I shall decipher quickly!

Imagine if he said 'open sesame' and she said 'butterbeer' at the same time. He would've been so proud of himself.

Everyone wants a little piece of Scorpius, even the midget green creatures.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by TallestTower 

15th August 2011:
YAY ♥ ♥ ♥

>"Yeah, you've seen them, and I'm the Queen of England on a unicycle."

Says the man in a velvet Blazor. Scorp as queen would not surprise me in the slightest. Scorp on a unicycle however...

>"Okay, come get me socremlins! I've got fancy socks, too! Very nice quality imported. Made of silk and hup!"
And just like that, Scorpius disappeared.

Anything that mentions Scorpius' fashion sense is win.

>A deep ahem interrupted his reverie and Scorpius looked up to see Fred arching an amused brow. "I'm not your darling."

Poor Scorp, no-one is his darling. Maybe Albus, but let's be honest, he doesn't actually seem to have the physical ability to complain.

>He bowed with an exaggerated flourish. "The one and only. It's been awhile."

Gee, Malfoy get's around. lulzjk.

> Bea very much hoped his sleeve would catch fire from the wall sconce.

He. Also, more use of Potterpuff ♥

> "No," said a weak voice underneath her. That 'something soft' was Albus

FAILBUS ♥ so cute. -explodes-

> And if what's done was going to get her unicorn hair and then some, she couldn't have Rose ruining it.

Bea's morals are something I aspire to.

>Scorpius snorted. "Scared of puffskeins, Potter?"

Hi Tom Felton's voice, you're very much saying this line in my head right now.

>"She's lost the bloody nutcase!" Scorpius cried.

I ship Bea/Scorpius in a big way. Big like a really big thing. NUTCASE. ETERNAL LOVE. IT'S ALL THE SAME. SQUEEE. ♥

As always Gina this brought me a trillion tons of joy, every Capers chapter is just amazing. I loved that all the characters were in this one, and their first caper was so perfect ^_^ (If not sucessful) I love how this is action/adventure, inside Hogwarts, it's just awesome. Each character has their own distinctive personality and your characterizations are amazing and when they are all together = so much hilarity. Anjali and Rose, haa

DUN DUN DUN with the Headmaster. Could this lead to more Anjali/Fred/(albus) teamwork. And if it doesn't, surely being lost together in dungeon corridors can do no harm to their relationship -waggly eyebrows-

okaay, I'm going to sign off before I start sounding like a super creep.



Author's Response: HELENAAA. This review is so huge, i can't read it all on one page.

SCORP IN A WHITE WIG DRINKING TEA ON A UNICYCLE. ...JUGGLING.

Scorpius and Al actually might end up having the oddest bromance if I'm able to write it. WHO KNOWS.

Snerk, I TELL YA, SCORPIUS IS SHIPPABLE WITH EVERYONE.

Albus deserves his many mentions ♥

Also, I HEARD TOM FELTON'S VOICE TOO.

LOLLL I LOVE THAT YOU SHIP THEM IN A CHAPTER WHERE THEY'RE MOSTLY BEING SNIPPY TO EACH OTHER.

Baww Helena ♥ you brighten up my 3am like no other. Adventure in Hogwarts! It must become a thing D:

HONESTLY I HAVEN'T GOT THE ENTIRE THING PLANNED OUT. I AM DOING THAT TONIGHT :D See, it was like, the caper and then a few days after but inbetween I'm just like ???

♥ mah fav creep


 Report Review

Review #21, by TweetyByrd 

15th August 2011:
So that's where my lucky socks had gotten to.

I must pay these socremlins a visit.

Author's Response: Oh dear, just don't wear any socks when you go! They'll just take more from you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JamesPotterLivesOn 

14th August 2011:
HOMG SOCREMLINS!!!
I remember sometime in tda you had a pretty vector of one/ is not a total stalker ^_^
THEY SOUND SO CUTE! but evil, am I the only one here? yes?
:/
I can only imagine Scorpius dining one fine wine with puny flitwick
hehehhee funny images.
so this is a pretty bad review but for most of the chapter I was jawdroppig at your epicness. I bow down.

Author's Response: Ooh! You remember! That's not exactly what they look like in here (the one in my TDA was more like a drag...remlin), but there were socks involved.

THEY'RE NOT EVIL. THEY JUST WANT SOCKS.

Scorpius goes all out. Candlelights and all.

Thank you so much! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #23, by DetectiveMenace 

14th August 2011:
Uh-oh! Fred had the right idea - the central storage is too good to be true! And who knows? The unicorn hairs could be fake, just part of the Founders' wicked scheme to rid their school of all future troublemakers! Argh!
And...socremlins? Gremlins that steal socks, living in the secret Hogwarts Room of Dearly Missed Socks - who could've possibly seen that coming? Not this reader, that's for sure.
Ach, Ringlewald! Such a big DUN DUN DUN to leave us with! So can I ask for a speedy update that'll offset the awfulness of returning to school in just over a week?
What I basically mean to say is that this was a wonderful chapter, as expected!

Author's Response: Bahaha, IT COULD ALL BE A LIE! Snerk, if you know my tendency to make weird plot twists, it wouldn't be too far fetched. I'm also the same author who threw in sock gremlins. Not far fetched at all.

A DUN DUN DUNNN! I'll have to make my final Headmaster arrangements. It should be Flitwick, but I still have time to decide otherwise!

A speedy update? I hope so xD MY DEADLINE IS TWO WEEKS.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aderyn 

14th August 2011:
Gina! yay!

This chapter had lots of wonderful action and some lovely banter. :D The pacing was good, if a bit fast, though I think it works, since it mirrors what Bea &co were experiencing.

The ideas of sock gremlins-socremlins is cute, even if they are scary little creatures. Are they house elves, or something else. Also: "Godric, why was every midget creature attracted to shiny things?" this is very true, and very funny ;D

Poor Fred, I hope he manages to get over Anjali, because pretty soon, he's not going to have any freewill at all. Or become a little bit clueless, like Albus.

Here's a question, were Bea and Scorpius going to go alone? Did the others just show to up to rescue them, or were they following behind, intending to come along?

Also, I like the idea of central storage. Very plausible, I think. And alarm puffskeins is about the funniest thing to picture ever. They're fluffballs, so I guess no one would suspect them. Genius. And adorable.

So basically, this chapter was as good as ever. Bea and Scorpius seem to be getting attached to each other. Or at least dependent... I wonder what Scorpius is planning though, since Bea hasn't exactly agreed to anything yet. He is planning, right? He's not just making it up as he goes along.

I'm forgetting also, who is Ringleward? I know he's a professor, but I forgot which subject...

I'm so glad you updated :D And this review is a bit scattered, but I don't really have too much to say, and wanted to leave a somewhat lengthy review for you. So there you have it.

Author's Response: Heeey! :D

It's a tad fast, I think so too. I'll slow it down in some subsequent edits, but I'll have to let it simmer for a bit before I can properly revisit the scene.

They're a bit like small House Elves (same spindly build), except squintier and bigger ears and green. That's how I've always imagined gremlins in general :D

Fred's probably with pretty girls is chronic. The eye wants what the eye wants. Poor Fred indeed.
Ah, I should make that a bit more clear. I forgot about that detail. Scorpius was going to meet up with Anjali, who would bring in everyone else. So after they didn't show up for a bit, Fred and Anjali went looking for them.

Ringleward is the Potions professor :D I'd imagine him as some "younger" friend of Slughorn's, a quick replacement after he retired.

Not scattered at all! I love it ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by faerieall 

14th August 2011:
GINA. THIS CHAPTER IS SO GOOD. Seriously from socremlins and alarm puffeskins and shirtless Scorpius. AND ANJALI AND HER HIPS. Omg, role model. Seriously. I SHIP ANJALI/FRED HARDER THAN ANYTHING ELSE.

"Open sesame!" Albus shouted.

ALBUS YOU PERFECT LITTLE PRINCESS I JUST WANT TO HUG YOU. I cannot wait for Headmaster interaction. Gah. So exciting.

I LOVE THIS AND I LOVE YOU ♥ Update soon.

Nisha

Author's Response: NISHA -FLAIL-

I totally made Anjali a smidgen hotter just for you. For your flail ♥

ALBUS IS SUCH A PERFECT POTTERPRINCESSPUFF :3

I LOVE YOU MOREEE. (I'm competitive like that.)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review