Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Reader 

10th November 2012:
There is such beauty in this chapter. Your writing is incredible.

 Report Review

Review #2, by becca82 

6th October 2011:
I can't believe I'm crying buckets on the second chapter of a story! Very well written. It's heartbreaking x

Author's Response: Aww, sorry for making you cry! But I'm really happy you like the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by choufleur 

4th October 2011:
I'm nearly crying. It's so sad :(

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so sorry I made you cry. D: Hopefully that means you like it, though? ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aiedail 

1st September 2011:
I can't say too much. You've weaved such a complicated little family web, and it's so real. You get the pulsing of it, like it has life blood, the words raw and real and so confessional. It's so easy to get into Rose's twisted head, which is alarming while also the mark of what a wonderful writer you are.

Just thank you for writing something so beautiful. MUCHO LOVES.

Author's Response: -cough-

I love the fact that you actually stalked all my writing, and that you somehow managed to get through all 10k words of this. You're stellar, Lily, and I owe you one for all your patience!

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Wahrsagehund 

31st August 2011:
I really liked your story,it was beautifully written.
To me,it always seems so hard to write about a loss which seems to be too much to ake and overcome, but you did an amazing job. -thank you for giving me some tears and wiping them away with a smile :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! :) This story took a lot out of me and I'm so, so glad that it seemed to give you something. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by justonemorefic 

18th August 2011:
ASDHJK THIS JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER. I'm a bit of a rush unfortunately ;_; must flee in a few. But I shall attempt something worthwhile.

The laaanguage! Now you must know Celeste, you are literally number one to me when it comes to that. It's like perfect. There are only so many ways to describe skies but every time you do it, it feels so vast and important and unique.

Secondly, I knew her death was coming but at the same time, it was so sudden and I could feel how Rose was so affected. Erm in that one part at the end, you mean Uncle... Fred? :o

Everything in this chapter was brill. Roxanne and Victoire and Teddy, the family politics, Scorpius's cameo 8D



 Report Review

Review #7, by foundriapenguin 

17th August 2011:
oh my god, celeste.

i stumbled upon this in the chapter updates thread on TGS and holy crap, i can't stop the tears.

this chapter was so utterly beautiful, wonderful, amazing, & stunning. the way you weave the words is just so artfully done. normally i don't get very emotional when i read fanfic, but goodness, celeste, this chapter moved me so much. i think i'll need more tissues!

this story is so lovely. it's now one of my new favorites. ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by faerieall 

12th August 2011:
Adjhldsfh CELESTE. What are you doing to me?! This chapter, obviously, was as lovely as the last.

My favorite part, of this chapter, in an unsurprising move, was totally Roxanne. She's so very different from the Roxanne I imagine in my head, but I really, genuinely do like her and sympathize with her. I like the Roxanne/Teddy as well, you've inspired me to at least TRY and write it because I think it's a very interesting choice. Anyways, this bit:

She tilted her head to the night sky as well, lost in its imponderable depths. In that moment, Iíd like to think that she wasnít thinking about Teddy. Teddy was a concept of the past. There was some vague future ahead. But that she was sailing on the curves of the moon, feeling the strokes of the sky, feeling the exhilaration of passing Ursa Major, tasting the coldness of the air, skimming the milky wisps of Ganymede, falling and rising past Saturnís rings Ė dreaming herself into reality, making survival unnecessary for existence.

HOW DO YOU DO THAT. Homg so perfect and pretty and I love the images it conjures and the fact that Rose hoped she was not thinking of Teddy when she obviously was.

Your Scorpius is also not how I imagined, but that's what I love about this story. I want to know more about him. And poor Dom :( Made me so sad but you captured Rose's greiving spectacularly.

Another amazing chapter, Celeste ♥

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review