Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hedwig_Pie 

8th December 2012:
this story is so unlike many other's i've read, BUT I LOVE IT! seriously, i love pippa's character and I've been too into reading that i forgot to review! seriously, you're a great author and I can't wait to watch Pippa and Albus develop. well done :)

Author's Response: Hello :) Welcome! It's nice to meet you! And yeah, the story is kinda weird at times and I'm glad you find it different from the others. And wow! You like the story! That's even better! Thank you :D Haha, there are lots of development, little steps, I admit, but it's there :) thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! And I hope you have an amazing day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by rose4ever 

9th July 2012:
well,what was that reaction from Albus all about? I can only guess that he hates living in the shadow of his father?

Author's Response: Haha, you'll find out sometime soon in the future and somewhat, but there are a lot of reasons for the way Albus is :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by AC_rules 

6th April 2012:
Of course Scorpius would have jumpers with animals on. It seems like, in fanfiction, there's two types of Scorpius: in any Rose/Scorp stories he's like the shining-man God of all the world and then, the rest of the time, he's always awkward and a bit crappy. I can think of a few exceptions, but... well, I love the midly pathetic Scorp :)

Damien is an idiot, I'm addicted to Al talking about things and Cassie remains flaatt out awesome :) :) :)

AC

Author's Response: Haha, his mother still buys his clothes and who could imagine Scorpius in manly clothes? Not me. I don't think I could write him any other way in this story as I always thought he would be a sheltered boy who was very loved and pampered. Thus he's a bit stupid, as he's lacks common sense and has never really been allowed to stand on his own two feet, haha, you can see why though, he wouldn't be able to cope right now. A lot of people dislike Damien, I find it so funny, because Pippa isn't exactly nice all the time, but because I think that people understand her somewhat, they know why so they're slightly sympathetic. And Albus! I love him talking about stuff, pointing out Pippa's flaws and giving his little tidbits about life! And Cassie, I love writing her so much, she has loose morals but people still seem to like her, even though society would hate on her in real life, which is why I'm so happy that people like her. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 

28th March 2012:
First of all: "I had to kick Scorpius to show I was the evil child." Poor Scor, but it made me laugh out loud. It was just so... Very much a Pippa thing to say. :D

Aww, the conversation was going so well. And then Albus just had to take it the wrong way. :( I'm so curious to know what Scorpius meant. What happened to Albus???

I will find out! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Scorpius is just so easy to kick though! Because he would just take it. I'm glad you liked it though.

Yes, Albus takes a lot of things badly. And you'll find out more about Albus' past before the story ends :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst 

4th March 2012:
Tagging you from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room.

This was another nice, slow-paced, pleasant chapter. A little plot development here, a little character development there... nothing too heavy.

The Quidditch practice was somewhat revealing. It sounds as though Pippa might have a little bit of aptitude for the game. She stuck it out in spite of the miserable conditions, which sounds like progress of a sort for her. I think I would have liked you to go into a little more detail about her feelings and motivations in that section. Given the odd way that her "relationship" with Al is starting to develop, I would have expected her to have maybe just a tiny bit of ambivalence about the whole thing.

The dynamic between Pippa and Scorpius is getting to be really sweet. The way you've characterized him is so thoroughly different from every other Next Gen fic I've read. He's like a big Golden Retriever: lovable and not too bright. He's a great contrast to Damien, who's turning into a thoroughly unpleasant villain. Do you mind if I take a few seconds and just speculate wildly about where you're going with the plot? My wild speculation is that Pippa's growing attachment to Scorpius, combined with her reaching a truce with Al and aggravated by her estrangement from Damien will lead her to decide that she wants Slytherin to win at Quidditch. Just my crazy guess. Thanks, that was for me. ;-)

And then we have another middle-of-the-night encounter with Al. This is getting to be a thing with the two of them. It was nice to see Pippa letting her guard down more and more. And the way Al reacts when she mentions his family and the aftermath of the war was very telling. The cocky, brooding personality you've given Al reminds me of the way most Next Gen writers characterize Scorpius. It's another very unique twist.

So I did notice one typo: "This is a boy that didn't learn how to tie his shoelace until his were twelve." - Did you mean "... learn how to tie his shoelace until he was twelve."?

Another really great chapter. I hope you keep coming back for this thread, because I'd love to be able to keep tagging you.

Author's Response: Heya :) I hope you're alright. Yes, it was a slow placed chapter as they're are a lot of drama filled chapters ahead so I thought the readers needed a break, but I still had a lot of fun writing this chapter.

She may be. It is, but she really wants revenge and hates to loose. She doesn't give up quickly either. That comes later on in the story. Pippa is miserable and tries to focus on the game. Once she looses her conceration, she would be rubbish.

Thanks! I'm really enjoying writing them together so far. Thanks! I enjoyed writing him this way, as that is the way I think about him. He is loved and very sheltered. And of course! I really enjoy your theories on everything! Haha! I loved it! That might be true, it might not ;)

And yes! We do! Yes. These crop up a lot throughout the story as neither of them sleep much for seperate reasons. And yes, she does sometimes, without even realizing it. Thanks! Albus just came to me this way when I started to write him so I'm glad you like that it's different.

And yes! I'll fix that! Thanks for pointing that out!

And I will! I really enjoy reading your reviews! They are always really interesting to read! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx



 Report Review

Review #6, by accioHPFF 

19th February 2012:
Hello!

Quidditch! It was great how Pippa thought that searching for the snitch from the ground, in that weather, would work. But then again, she does seem to be slowly overcoming her fear. Even if Albus has to shout.

Jumpers? Scorpius and his animal jumpers is a weird thought, it's hilarious.

Scorpius has his whole life planned out- live with an old lady who will feed him pies. That made me laugh, and I loved Pippa's comment afterwards about the shoelaces too.

Cleaning again? I love the idea thought, and the reasoning behind it. I also loved the talk between Albus and Pippa, and the implications of their family histories was great too. They both seem to spend more time at night asleep than awake! :D

Damien still ignoring Pippa? I hope this gets resolved soon!

Hmm... this review was more event based for a change :S anyway, I'm going to read the next chapter! I'll review again tomorrow! :)

Author's Response: Heya :)

Haha. Yes. She's rather lazy like that. As flying does still scare her, but you're right, she slowly is coming over it. Haha, yes, Albus has to shout at her a lot.

I am a big fan of jumpers :) And I imagine Scorpius having a lot of cute ones as his mother buys his clothes and he likes wearing them.

Haha! Yes! He has it all planned out :) Not so stupid as he makes out! Haha. Thanks! I love writing Scorpius and Pippa together.

Yes! Pippa cleans a lot :) Thanks :) I wanted to add that in to show how the world is now. It's changed slightly.

Damien and Pippas relationship is still confusing but they'll confront it soon!

Haha, it was! I hope you like the next chapter! Thanks so much for the wonderful review and I hope you have a great day!

Xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

11th December 2011:
I really don't know what to say anymore. I feel like I keep repeating myself but now I'm a little confused. Not confused but I'm conflicted. I feel like Pippa is changing and so are the ones around her but then again she's not changing and neither is anyone else. You get what I mean? I mean in the last chapter she was snarky like always but it was more of an extreme and now she's contemplating things while being snarky and sort of foreshadowing what's to come. Idunno. I still like her but I just want to understand the direction her character is going a bit more. I suppose I will soon !

Author's Response: Heya :) Yes, I totally get what you mean, it's like one step forward, two steps back, it's a constant circle that no one can break out with. They are changing, just a bit slowly. You'll understand her a lot more if you keep with the story. I base her on any teenage girl who is a little mixed up, isn't sure who she is and doesn't want to lose face. I mean, Pippa has changed from the start, she loves Scorpius (even though she'll deny it) She will willingly spend time with it, she pretends she hates it but she enjoys it really. In the start, she couldn't stand it. She still has a few lessons to go, as do all the characters. Even though you know you need to change, you still find it hard to actually change because old habits die hard. I hope this makes a little bit of sense. Thanks so much for you're review, it means a lot to me and I hope you update soon.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by ariellem 

8th September 2011:
How could anyone call Scorpius scum!!?? He's so nice!!

I want to see more of Pippa trying to play quidditch, I liked the bit where she didn't want to get on her broom and she said that the snitch might be closer to the ground.

Genius, I know I already said but you're a genius.

Author's Response: People judge too easily! It's because of who Scorpius father is! There is a lot of more Quidditch scenes throughout the chapter! And I'm glad you liked that scene, it was so much fun to write. Aw! You're so nice! That is a huge compliment! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you like the rest of the chapters! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by BrightStar 

5th September 2011:
Hi! Ok, I am going to be really mature and not fan girl fail all over the place. I mean it this time! No trying to hug your story or characters. No matter how awesome it all is :D

The quidditch was great - I always wanted to hear about someone who DIDNT think almost dying in the rain was great fun! I'm so glad Pippa still has scorpius. And scorpius has an old lady who will feed him pies. How nice for him!

I really like this: I took out all my supplies and began cleaning the cupboards that were in the common room. I felt slightly better with each scrub, like I was also cleaning away all marks and stains from my life story.

Why do I always comment on Pippa's cleaning? I have no idea, but its really been striking me each time youve mentioned it from the start! I loved how she talked about it with albus!

And the CONTEXT! Girl, you know i love a bit of next-generation-relating-to-war-and-stuff, mmm-hmm!! Ahem. Not gushing ;)

The conversation about the aftermath of the war was brilliant. And so needed. For me, it was al who always suffered most from it! And its so right that this generation would find it hard. Like, they werent even alive during the war but they STILL have to deal with it... unfair!

By the way, you're invited to mine and Albus' wedding :D

And you rock! Woohoo!!! Great chapter :D

Author's Response: Hi lovely! You make me laugh. You can hug them if you want. Pippa may try to kill you though. Just warning you.

Exactly! It's not really Pippa's sport. I always imagined it to be quite a dirty sport and dirty is not Pippa's thing. Yes! Scorpius just won't go away. I adore writing him. Scorpius is adorable and adorable people always end up getting looked after, at least in my head.

Thank you! I love the cleaning part of her character, it makes so much sense.

I couldn't not put it in! While the characters grow up in a nice environment, the children are still being punished for their parents mistakes.

Yay! I'll start picking out a dress okay?

And thank you, I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you enjoy the next two chapters!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Biro 

12th August 2011:
loved the chapter! pleasepleasepleasePLEASE update soon! i need more! you rock!
10894962374681926746187264387126487628734678/10 :)
becky
p.s update.please?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! It means a lot to me soon! I'm working on the next chapter and it should hopefully be up soon :) Your support means a lot to me and thanks so much for the review! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne 

12th August 2011:
Hey! I'm good thanks, just reviewing before I have to go to work, how are you?
I love the training, trust Pippa to just give up and walk around for a while. I bet she was driving Albus insane!
How does Pippa not own a jumper? what does she do when she's cold? (apart from steal other peoples) I can just imagine Scorpius wearing jumpers with animals on them, possibly flufy ones with googly eyes!
I like Scorpius's plan for the real life he could totally live with an old lady who has millions of cats, I bet he'll fit in quite well.
Scorpius always knows how to be there for Pippa, I really want him to be my cousin! I would just hug him all day.
M I wonder what Albus has been through?
Who would have thought that Pippa and Albus would have a serious conversation?
What?! someone called Scorpius bad names? Let me at them! *has to be held back* I'll protect him!
It makes sense that the aurors would check houses.
Oh no Pippa didn't mean what she said in a horrible way, I wonder what caused Albus to take it to heart?
Well there's nothing more to say apart from I actually love you! so er yeah, have a great day! Can't wait to read more :-D

alicia and anne
Slytherin

Author's Response: Hello lovely! I am good thank you! Haha, yes, she was! She's just too stubborn and Albus hates that. Plus she didn't think she was as hard as it was. Haha, you'll see. Her lovely mother picks her clothes. She owns cardigans. Haha, yes, that is exactly what kind of clothes Scorpius wears! Yes, Scorpius always has a plan. He does know how to just to comfort her, which is weird because she doesn't want him to be like that. Hmmm, you'll find out later on in the story. I know! Things are changing aren't they? Exactly! But People can be weird and prejudiced. I thought it did! It's revisted in future chapters. Haha, for once, she was trying not to be mean which was different! I love you too! You're so nice and your reviews make my day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by MyMyMiss 

10th August 2011:
Previously on the Human Factor..

MyMyMiss Glared at SDF for re-requesting her old awesom-ness banner, which was replaced with a similar more awesome-ness one. However, I thought the Angel wings had a nice touch, and If I remember correctly, it would now be three-four times you've changed your summary ?? :/ Werid huh ;)

Anyway.. Juicy bits right? I bet you face lights up every time You see, you have one new Review from MyMyMiss - Aka, idiot of the century who writes overdramatic reviews and can be a tad childish with them - anyway >.<

HE MADE THEM TRAIN IN THE RAIN!!! That's it, when I date Freddie, and mystically have a conversation with Albus frickin' Potter, imma murder the boy for giving Pippa!!! -.- Evil Boy, evil! Horrible Quidditch Captain, horrible!

-I swear Scorpius cheats- Why Pippa? Cuase his smarter than you? :P Nur, nur.

Man, Damien still hasn't spoken to her :( That's a tad sad. He initiated it, then wont talk to her?! Silly Git!!

Does Albus always have to over-react!! Idiot!! I don't like Albus at the present, Pippa was just telling him about her Granddad and pretty much stating the obvious, when Boom he goes on a mental fit and pyhscs out, idiot!!
Anyway, thank you for a lovely read SDF's, I will return for Chapter 11!!

Love, The idiot from the Forums, MyMyMiss ^.^ xx

Forum Name: MyMyMiss
House: Slytherin.

Author's Response: Your reviews crack me up and they always leave me with a smile on my face. Haha, I'm so glad you like the new banner. I had to change it because I went with the person I originally envisioned Pippa as. And yes, I keep on changing my summary! I can't help it! I just want it to be the best it can be.

I love your reviews, I really do! My face does light up!

I know hey! Albus is evil with his quidditch practices. If it was snowing, he'd make them train as well.

Haha. It doesn't make sense does it? Pippa just doesn't try with her school work so she gets lower marks.

Yep and the Damien and Pippa relationship takes a slight twist in the next chapter.

Haha, yes, that is Albus. He has a lot of mental fits.

Thanks so much for the lovely review, it's made me smile and giggle.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Woodrow Rynne 

9th August 2011:
I got to this. Finally! YAY! :D :P

So, I'll start off by saying that I liked your original banner more. And your original summary. This is good too...but I liked those more, I don't know why, maybe because I had probably gotten used to them.

Anyway, this felt a sort of a filler chappie, but I liked it! Oohh..Albus is being touchy-touchy about something to do with fame of his father and everything. And again, you make me wonder what exactly happened to him.

I liked it! Did I mention that? Oh fish, I did. I liked the way you described Pippa's obsession? of being perfect. Wonder where that comes from. her ex-boyfriend, maybe?

okay, I'm done with my theories.

Anyway, Keep writing and I'll keep reading! :D

Author's Response: Hiya lovely! I hope your okay! I know, but I changed the person I portrayed as Pippa to the one that had always been in my head and I hate it when things don't match, so I had to change it. And the summary is a work in progress. It was sort of filler, but I like to call them character development. You can see where Pippa and Scorpius were at the start and where they are now, you can see they've changed a lot, already. Ohhh! Albus! You'll find out eventually! I'm so glad you liked it! It means a lot to me! Maybe. But I think it's always been ingrained into her. I love your theories! Thanks so much for the nice review, it's means a lot to me. Haha, I will always keep writing! I'm working on the next chapter! Thanks again. xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 

9th August 2011:
Wow, he is so moody. Ack, I am not a fan of Albus. I wish Pippa was nicer to Scorpius though, because he seems genuinely sweet.

Author's Response: Albus is very moody, but he has his reasons to be like that. Ah, maybe, by the end, Al might win you over. You never know. Yeah, me too, but eventually she'll realize she loves him and needs him. She's just struggling to accept that her relationship is changing with him, it's forming and she can't stop it, because no one can resist Scorpius, because like you said, he's sweet. Thanks so much for the review. xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emandem 

8th August 2011:
Sensitive topic, I see. I love Albus and Pippa's insomniac meetings on the common room; I feel it's the only way they sort of bond. That was actually a bit of a heart-to-heart shouting match.

It's too bad Damien and Pippa had a fall out. I love his character, but he does need to be knocked down a few. And Pippa needs to sort her stuff out as well, so that is necessary.

I can't believe she made the team. I can't believe how she made the team. It was pretty original.

Who is that pretty girl you're using for Pippa now? I know the first one was Natalia Vodianova.

Author's Response: Hi! I hope you're okay.

Exactly. They feature quite a bit, both of them have sleep problems, it's one of the first thing that they share. Exactly. They're civilized, walls were lowered in this chapter but of course, it won't last long.

Yeah, but they'll be okay eventually. Haha, yes, he does. Exactly. They both have some stuff to do.

Thanks! I had fun writing that scene. And I'm so glad you find it original.

I'm using Rosie Tupper now because in my head, at least, she was always how I imagined Pippa but I saw that banner and fell in love with it. Rosie just has that fragile look about her, which Pippa does have, which is why she manages to get away with half the things she does, she just looks innocent. Haha.

Thanks so much for the review, your support means a lot to me. xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by MissThomas 

6th August 2011:
Wow. Pippa. What is up? Letting some of yourself unravel. To Al if anybody!
So, there's a week spot of Albus. Hopefully there will be more of him soon!
Pippa is getting figured out quick. Even though there is still Him and Emilie back stories.
Update soon! < 3

Author's Response: Things get weird at night time :) She couldn't be bothered put up all her walls to the extreme. Yes, there is, quite a few as you'll discover. Yes, of course there will be more that. Well, there is still some way to go, the reader may understand Pippa, but Albus doesn't. I mean, he can't stop annoying her. Haha. Yes, there is. Thanks so much for the review, your support means a lot to me. xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by charlie_padfoot 

6th August 2011:
I really, really enjoy your writing style. The voice you take on and the way you form your sentences is so unique and I love reading it. This chapter was really well written, and you've got me hugely curious about Albus and Pippa's mysterious ex-boyfriend, so please update soon :)

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like my writing style. I'm not quite sure what is it, because I write the way comes naturally to me, but I'm so glad you like it. Thank you! That's so kind of you to say. I'm so glad you thought that, I like this chapter because it shows growth in the Scorpius and Pippa relationship. You'll find out eventually, the whole story ;) I will try to! Thanks so much for the review, your support means a lot to me. xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by busybusybeta 

6th August 2011:
YAY! another chapter! no joke, i was in public, in a waiting room, when i saw that you'd updated. i got super excited and just barely managed to hang onto my squeal. barely. i still got a dorky smile on my face. the hott guy beside me looked at me like i was crazy. pity. oh well. SO worth it!!
i liked the quidditch practice, how you allowed a little interection with albus that was both positive and negative.
the introspective scene with scorpius was really adorable. they are officially my favorite fan-made cousin team. =D
the last bit with albus was...weird. great chapter; can't wait to see where you take pippa next!

Author's Response: That sentence just seriously made my day! I'm so glad that you like this story that much! It just amazes me because I can sit there and just stare at it's flaws. Thanks! I couldn't help but add that in there because Pippa thought it'd be easy and it's just not. She's not really built to be a Quidditch player, she hates getting messy. She'll learn soon enough. Thanks! I just wanted to show how much they've grown from chapter three when they went on the journey to find Rose. Slowly, she'll start to love him as much as he loves her. He'll become important to her and Scorpius won't give up until he is. Haha, yeah, it was weird. I hope you enjoy the next chapter, it's with the beta and I'm so excited for it! Thanks so much for your continuous reviews, they make my day and your support means a lot to me.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 

6th August 2011:
this was good. i cant wait until the next update. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter :) I had a lot of fun writing it. Hopefully the next update shouldn't take too long! Thanks so much for the review, your support means a lot to me. xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Akussa 

5th August 2011:
Wow, that was a fast update! I am so happy about it too because, once again, you offered us a great chapter. It's really nice to see a story that always moves forward and does not stagger.
Pippa has finally begun quidditch! I found it hilarious that, of course, her first practice would be wet and muddy; what a way to test her true dedication, right? I laughed so hard when Albus was yelling a her for walking on the pitch, humming to herself.

One thing that really impresses me with this story, and I've said it before, I know, I'm like a broken record... Well, it's how much your character evolve and take more place as the story advances and it never feels forced. This chapter was all about Scorpius and the bonding between him and Pippa and you really did a great job there. I really love his character (although I cannot quite figure out why he ended up in Slytherin) and the more we learn about him, the more multi-faceted he becomes. He isn't just the weak and sweet puppy he was at first; he is showing dept and intelligence now too.

I'm beginning to find Albus more and more interesting as well and I can't wait to learn more about his daddy issues!!
Oh and, one question for you : I'm not asking you to tell me who it is but, do we know Pippa's old boyfriend? I mean have we been introduced to him or has his name been said in passing or is it impossible for use to figure out who it is at the moment?

Can't wait to see what is coming next; keep up the great work!

Akussa (Gryffindor) although I would review this even if it wasn't the house cup!!

Author's Response: Hello! I had it all ready and waiting so I thought why not. I'm so glad you thought this was a good chapter, it's a personal favourite of mine just because of Scorpius :) I'm so glad you found that funny! I just wanted to show that it seriously would test her. She hates dirt so it was a challenge for her xD

I'm so glad you think that! It means a lot to me! The characters almost write themselves. Exactly! It was just to show how much their relationship has developed since the start where she wouldn't even acknowledge him. Why did Scorpius end up in Slytherin? He asked, plus he'd do anything for his family, including not so nice things :) I'm so glad you think that! I knew where I was going with him so I'm glad it's starting to show because people thought I was going to keep him as just the stupid one.

I'm so glad you find Albus interesting because I cannot wait for you to find out more about him!

No. It's impossible at the moment, but hints are going to be given in the future chapters. I've written a few paragraphs on their relationship in chapter 12.

Thank you so much! I have loved reading your reviews. Truly they've made my day! Thank you so much and I hope you will stick with me!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by rich_blonde marauder23 

5th August 2011:
Wow, you updated sooo quickly!! I was really surprised :D

I really liked this chapter, because we got to see what Pippa went through during Quidditch and we got to see a bit more of Albus :)

I liked that we got to see more of Albus, but I found that they were being nice to each other too soon, you know? Well, they weren't exactly NICE, per se, but they were civilized. And it really caught me off guard, because I secretly really like them better when they're mean to each other! Hahaha, I know, I'm evil!

The thing that would have made it better was if it was longer :( I thought it was pretty short, but I don't know, maybe that's just me!

Awh, I love Pippa and Scorpius! They're too cute! :D I'm happy she's nicer to him, it's really different.

Although I like that Pippa is becoming nice, I really hope she still stays her slightly evil self. As much as I try, I really can't
hate her that way, haha :)

There was still some some grammatical mistakes, but barely, so it really didn't matter! I think it was worse in the beginning, though.

Anyways, I'm happy you're on chapter 11! Update it soon! :D

Love the story!

PS: I really like the new banner! At first I was like "awh, I really loved the other one! I didn't want her to change it!", but then I got used to it, and now I like it!

xxx sofia :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I had it all ready and waiting so I thought why not :) Haha, yes, it isn't as easy as she thought it would be! Cassie did warn her.

Well, you'll love the next chapter then! Seriously. It shows that Pippa isn't the only manipulative person around. This was a one off thing. They probably won't ever share that moment ever again. Pippa was too exhausted because of everything with Damien to put her shields on and Albus is just a nosey person. While Pippa control lies in her cleaning and how she can manipulate people and Albus control lies in how much knowledge he has and how he can use it to his advantage.

It was rather short in some aspects, but it did what I wanted it to do :)

Exactly! He's growing on her, despite what she wanted to happen. Oh, believe me. The evilness is back from chapter 11. I can't wait to share it with you!

Okay! I'll try to have a look over it!

Thanks! The next chapter should be up within a week! The beta has it!

Thanks so much for your continuous wonderful reviews, they make me really happy!

I know, but I wanted to change the person in the way I've always saw Pippa! I'm glad you're liking it now though! I am in love with it.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by kvkvjvjv 

5th August 2011:
Brilliant. Keep writing. Honestly want to punch Damian though

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought so :) Of course I will, I really want to finish this story. Me too, but don't judge him too harshly, because there is some stuff going down with him ;) Thank you so much for the review. xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Laura-Elle 

5th August 2011:
That was a quick update. And I have to have a fangirl moment right now. Albus actually showed human emonations!!I'm so happy!!! Ok, fangirl moment over. You did a good job with Albus being slight human like.Also, I think Damien needs a reality check. Newsflash to Damien: The world doesn't revolve around you!! Well, he is being kind of a jerk. Anyway, I can't think of anything else to say,so bye!
Laura-Elle.

Author's Response: Yeah, my beta was finished with it so I thought why not put it up :) Unfortunately, I don't have 11 written quite yet. Oh yes! He did! Pippa managed to get under his skin. Thank you, I'm so glad you thought so. And yes, Damien is a jerk, but all is never as it seems :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter and I'll start work on the next one soon. Thanks so much for the review, it's made my day :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by ILOVEASP 

5th August 2011:
That chapter was really good! Albus and Pippa will be together. they have to be. I love that they are getting along a little bit but at the end not so much. You are doing great. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought so :) Haha, maybe, one day. Haha, yes, they will have their moments as they learn about each other. I'm so glad you think so and I'll try to! Thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon. xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Maddie 

5th August 2011:
Hi :)

It was nice to see such a fast update! Scorpius was adorable as usual, I can just picture him in a puppy jumper, somehow it suits him so well. We can see Pippa slowly accepting her relationship with Scorp, since she's being nicer to him and seems more comfortable around him. Haha, I knew she wouldn't be able to resist his innocent charms for long! :D

Ah, so it seems Scorpius knows what Albus has been through. Judging on Albus and Pippa's conversation I'm guessing it has something to do with the fame of his family...maybe something terrible happened but nobody suspected anything because they thought nothing could possibly be wrong with his life? I dunno, I'm just taking a wild guess, but nevertheless their development was interesting, I mean they actually had a civil conversation - er, sort of ;)

The contrast between them was highlighted really well though, how she wants perfection but he prefers the imperfections, much like his views on people. Ugh, not knowing exactly what happened to him is killing me!!! Why he's so twisted, who else knows, so many questions running through my head right now! Oh Albus why must you be such a mystery? (heh, that rhymed!) But...I must have patience. *sigh*

Can't wait 'til the next chapter!

-Maddie x

Author's Response: Hey Maddie! I hope you're okay! Yeah, I had the chapter all waiting and ready so I thought why not! Yes, Scorpius always has the most adorable jumpers because his mum probably gets them for him! Haha. Exactly! She's slowly accepting it but she still doesn't like it. Exactly! Who could resist Scorpius? No one, not even Pippa.

Yeah. Scorpius is the only person Albus trusts fully with everything because of his Scorpius nature. Scorpius is a perfect person to tell your secrets too because he would never tell. Maybe ;) Maybe not. There are several reasons. It's not one big thing, it's a mixture of things. Haha, sort of was the word.

Thanks! Albus likes his flaws. Pippa likes perfection. Haha, you'll find out eventually. Haha, yes, patience is a virtue!

Thank you so much, it's with the beta right now but it's a big one, I really like it! Thanks so much for the continuous reviews, they never fail to make my day better.

xxs


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>