Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

20th October 2013:
Sirius sounds like a right little day of sunshine, doesn't he. What with telling people with missing loved ones that they were probably dead. But on the Longbottom thin it turns out he was actually right.

And I have to disagree with Lily on one thing. Just because person problems some times aren't as big or as important as the problems going on and affecting everyone else, doesn't mean they're not important. Any problem is important and has to be dealt with, it may just not be as big of a problem or priority is all.

But anyway, jus out of curiosity, will Lily ever find out about Remus and his furry situation?

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

30th June 2013:
Poor Lily. James is too annoying. (Which is great of course but...) AWESOME STORY!!! I CAN'T STOP READING IT!!!

Author's Response: Lily is 4reaaal annoying. BUt, that's just the way she does it yo

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Can't imagine the war attacking them so young. When these two finally get things sorted, they're going to be spectacular. Sirius, however, is going to blow in a big, nasty mess.

MNF

Author's Response: Aren't they going to be just fantastic? Oh, poor Sirius. He will work things out at some point, but it's going to be painful for him :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebel 

5th April 2012:
Sirius is being a right prick. I get it, but then again I don't. Like obviously he's hurting and trying not to feel to get through the days and he's angry. So very angry. So he takes it out on everyone else. But there's a line you don't cross and he has. By telling James first and then blurting it out in front of everyone. James and Lily are confusing me...

Author's Response: That's sort of how Lily feels: I feel sorry for you and I understand that you're in pain, but for goodness sake stop being such a complete idiot because you're /doing my head in/ but, well, things will get better (I persume). :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Giselle 

1st March 2012:
you're just perfect. Liy and James. damn they are perfect. seriously that all I need to say.

Author's Response: AHHH. Thank you so so so so much! You're lovely and they are just the perfect-est :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by jamesforme 

21st September 2011:
Please update! This is such a captivating story, I read it in a few days. You have a great and unique writing style that has only progressed throughout the story, so please continue this by writing more!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, its brilliant to know that new people are still beginning to read this all the time, and the next chapters in the queue right now :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by xxxLeahxxx 

21st September 2011:
Whilst this is not as powerful as The Art of Breathing, I am still really enjoying. I love James/Lily stories (and in fact write one myself) and I have t osay that this is the best I have read so far (including my own).
Thanks so much for sharing these charecters with us x

Author's Response: Oh, wow - thanks! TAOB will always be the one to pack a punch, I'm afraid, but there's plenty more to come with this!

Thank you so much for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by classicblack 

10th September 2011:
It was a nice chapter, although perhaps a bit repetative. Don't get me wrong, I siriusly want to know what's going to happen next, but it isn't has exciting as taob. I supposed it'll heat up as it goes on.
I have a feeling it'll be harder to read than taob, just because I'll actually have to wait for the chapters to be updated instead of being able to read it straight through, hahaha.
Until next chapter (which I hope you update soon!)
classicblack

Author's Response: Ahha, I hate waiting for chapters for stories - it's the worst thing about fanfiction. Sometimes authors take forever... and I probably am one of them these days :(

Thanks for reviewing and reading all of this story so far - I really really appreciate it! :D

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #9, by cometolive21 

30th August 2011:
When will the next chapter be up? PLEASE tell me it will be up soon!

Author's Response: Its up now! So sorry about the wait :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheMissQwerty 

26th August 2011:
Hello! I don't believe I have introduced myself yet, but I have been avidly reading your story for the past few days. Might I say that I LOVE it? A lot? Please update soon, seeing as I am addicted.


Ever your servant,

TheMissQwerty

Author's Response: Hi thanks for introducing yourself,

I'm really glad you love my story!

Hopefully the next chapter should be up soon enough :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by doglover 

23rd August 2011:
sirius needs to start acting better. really, he needs to. like now.

Author's Response: Yeah, too right :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny_bbbt 

22nd August 2011:
Oh no a/n... It was really weird to no hear from you this time.
I really liked the idea that one person can't know all their faults and have to have someone to mention them for them. It seems really realistic and I got alot mental slaps from that (well most of them were mental)
I will shruge the "am I a bitch?" that Lily seem to think of every second as a girl's mind - but it really looks like it was taken away from Marry.
Ok since I let you down untill now you have to know that you are the best. And I really appreciate the squiel because I could go mental without your writting.
I still have to stop myself from thinking every seconde about Marry, but I have to deal with it as this isn't her story anymore. I will not start to repeat things so - go read my comment about how mutch I am freaking love you for all you have done in the art of breathing - just did, nvm.
I am so exciting about finally reaching your time and now I can review about every chapter! To really be here for you! To least all your faults (joke - you don't have any), to aid you by leaving the most long comment that will take you ages to read since I can never atop rambeling. Ok I get it I will stop.
^ any grammar mistake / other mistake I left there please! Please!! Forgive my poor poor English - I learned it all from reading your story and video games. (and school but don't count it). Argh, can't atop writing...
See you soon (well just read you soon I guess)
Tom.
By the way:
Couldn't stop from giving you 10/10
I had a reason but I forgot what it was and I really should end this review so you will even read it.

Author's Response: Tom! Oh my gosh, I'm so sorry - I've totally just realised that i haven't responded to your other review yet. Seriously, I need to review to it - it was such a lovely, loverly review. I haven't ignored it! PLease don't hate me!

Its pretty weird that there was no A/N actually, ahha, I always write thoes things... anyway THANK YOU SO MUCH and, be assured, I have a multitude of faults :D

I'll answer your other review ASAP :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

16th August 2011:
YOU UPDATED!

Okay. Got that out of my system. Now I can squeal about how perfect this chapter was! When I first started reading this, I was worried that the story would be too much like Mary and Sirius, minus the dying part. But you've definitely made it different. Lily is a way different character, as is James. Which just makes it even better to read.

I love how you clearly show the effects of the war in your stories. There's so many where Hogwarts is just one giant party, and it screams unrealstic. But the war is a huge point in this!

It seems strange for me to think that when I first started reading TAOB, you were just another name for me. An author among thousands. But now, I feel like I actually know the mind behind the stories.XD It's great though, especially to see how much you're grown!

ANother lovely chapter!
-Naida

Author's Response: Hello there! I'm so glad that I now know people around here and that I'm not just another name - especially to my fellow claws. Its really nice to have all you guys know who I am :)

I was worried after I started that it might be the same or... worse, I thought other people might think it was the same. It wont be at all though. Lily and James are just way different and I don't think I could make them the same if I tried :)

Hogwarts is a pretty tough place to be in when they were growing up and I think its important to note that it didn't all just kick off as soon as they left. Anyway, thanks for the lovely review :D :D

(and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter)


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

15th August 2011:
Aargh Sirius is being such a jerk! Mary wouldn't want to see him like this! I can't believe James walked off MID-CONVERSATION!! Well, at least they made up at the end. I'm so glad the secret is finally out about Lily's dad! And James knew from before!!

Author's Response: Yep, secrets out - really didn't want a repeat of Mary. Both Sirius and James needs their heads checking. Mary too, maybe... :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by imustnottelllies 

15th August 2011:
love love love this chapter! i love every lily/james scene, i can feel the tension! keep up the hard work and UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter now up (gosh, it took ages - SO SORRY) and I love all the Lily/James stuff too! So good to write xD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Manga_girl 

13th August 2011:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!! Amazing, I love the way Lily and James are just so funny together, if they are arguing or not! I cant wait for more of this or your other (amazing, might I add) stories,
Emma xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much Emma! Your reviews mean a lot and the next chapter is now up (at last)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #17, by rich_blonde marauder23 

11th August 2011:
Hey there :) Kind of late with the review, but who cares, eh?

I really liked this chapter of yours! Probably one of my favorite because of the absolutely great conversations between Lily and James. Their comebacks were just... really hilarious. Fantastic. Honestly, it seemed so natural, yet really well done. Great job! :D

I also really liked this chapter because I finally got to know why Lily screamed at Mary that day before she fell down the stairs. I don't know if you did it on purpose (I have a sneaking suspicion that you did!), but you kept that information from us for a long time. I think Lily barely explained herself in TAOB. Anyways, I was so surprised when it got mentioned, because every time I would re-read that scene on top of the staircase, I would always ask myself why Lily was screaming at Mary when she KNEW she was going to die. She was her best friend, and she was dying. And it was killinggg me not to know! I just cannot beleive you remembered that. Wow. It's like we share the same thoughts haha ^__^

Anyways, really awesome chapter. Best one.

xxx sofia :)

Author's Response: Thats okay, I'm very late with the response so it pretty much balances everything out - doesn't it?

Oh, how I love writing Lily/James. Actually, scratch the last bit - OH HOW I LOVE WRITING (and reading lovely reviews). There was a slight intention there. I mean, James needed to know and Mary just didn't require an explanation at that point... cause she was okay with whatever then.

(and here goes the crazy author talking as if these are real people)

Thank you so much! In my head everyone was getting bored of my lowly little sequel... so reviews like this are so encouraging :D

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #18, by Snapdragons 

9th August 2011:
You're one of the few authors who can make me cry or seriously upset. The... unfairness of the entire situation, for a lack of a better word, just sort of sweeps you up and it makes me feel as though I'm there. I didn't cry for this chapter (you'd think I'd have used up all my tears during the last moments of TAoB, but no) but it still made me upset from the unjustice of it all. Maybe I'm just a weenie (I'm certainly no Gryffie) but it's just heartbreaking. D:

I can't bring myself to hate Sirius, even though he's been nasty lately. I just can't quite blame him. Instead, I just feel terribly sorry for him. Repressing emotions is not pretty, and I predict that one day he'll just explode and that will be messy.

Still, I have to agree with him on revealing Lily's secret. On one hand, it wasn't his secret to tell. But on the other... openness is important. Still, I could understand why Lily's trying to ignore it. Distraction is such a brilliant technique.

I have faith that James and Lily will manage to work out their issues soon. But I could see where James might be confused... sort of went from hating his guts to actually liking him in a pretty quick amount of time, eh? Which was explained nicely, I mean, but must be a bit weird for James.

I liked Lily's realization that she wasn't alone. Frank, Alice, Mary, Sirius... they know what it's like to miss a parent. And I felt that Lily hasn't been entirely lucky through life - she's had her hard moments, but the difference is that she's better at hiding it.

I'm proud that they're all learning to fight back. GO LILY GO! -cheers-

There were a few little spelling mistakes that I noticed, nothing big. For instance, you should use "role" instead of "roll" and in "But were not friends" it should be we're. Like I said, just little things like that that don't detract from it at all.

This is one of my favorite stories and nothing excites me more than seeing this update. You've done a brilliant job at managing to tug at my poor heart which really speaks to the way that you've characterized everyone and your skill in writing. Lovely job as always! :)
-Snapdragons (Claw)

Author's Response: Jkjdajdjdklfa. So, I read this review on the. 9th August. Wow, I'm a terrible responder and I meant to say ever since that THE NEXT CHAPTER IS THE FIRST TIME I EVER CRIED ABOUT MARY. So don't feel silly for feeling sad - plus it makes me feel powerful and arrogant, which is always fun for awhile.

I just wanna go give Sirius a big hug (but I mostly want to do that all the time anyways) and James is one confused cookie at the moment, but hey... Lily's pretty messed up and confused herself.

I'll confess I didn't edit this properly before I put it up - I mean, I did once, but not again and again as is the usual method. I always intended to go back and edit but... well, don't I always?

Anyway thank you so much! I love reviews like this so much it hurts. Especially from fellow Claws! xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jaded94 

9th August 2011:
Oh Sirius. I have such up and down emotions with him and his need to go from a complete darling to a prick.
I'm so dying for Lily and James to get together but I like how they still have issues to sort out before that happens. it seems more realistic after their history of fighting.

Author's Response: Yeah, that's Sirius for you -worst luck. Maybe one day he'lll sort himself out, or maybe he won't. We'll see, eh?

Next chapter is in the queue now :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review