Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo 

8th November 2012:
*Standing ovation*

Congratulations, Most Hallowed Creator (of Awesomeness, with a sideplate of freakin' Genius); You have somehow squeezed my usually dormant tear ducts, and reduced me to a quivering, wet bundle of delirious sobbing. Touche... Tou...che.

Really, amazing chapter~ I think I might have scared my cat (who was attempting to sleep at the edge of my bed)! Just the right blend of slapstick and tearjerker(ness)!

By the end, when I saw (or rather read about) BACNB(BAVMB)L, I felt a wave of strength, vitality and a teensy good measure of "Hell yeah, Get What Thou Dost Deserve!"... I like this new BACNB(BAVMB)L (although, I'll always love Wibbly (or not Wibbly) Lucy. :))

Author's Response: *bows, loses balance, topples over, sprawls into audience*

erm...would you like a tissue?

haha! yes, she does summon the spirit of the spice girls in this chapter to achieve maximum GIRL POWER! but, of course, I like writing wibbly lucy more :3

thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter 

30th July 2012:
Well Lucy and Scorpius are just. Awkward. There's no other way to put it really. I have to say though, I am loving this awkwardness. It's embarrassing for them yes, but while reading it, I am thoroughly amused :) Also, Tarquin & Raven are AWESOME! :D

-Marissa

Author's Response: what would they be if NOT awkward? hahaaa. I love writing the awkwardness~ thank you for the review ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by kaleidoscope_eyes 

20th July 2012:
Poor Lucy!! :(
You broke her! I really hope that you un-break her heart very soon. In one of the next chapters. Her and Scorpius would be so cute together! It's unfair to make Scorp go with Rose. I hate Rose. She's such an evil rgalheriughmc!
I haven't been reviewing the previous chapters, because I've been too caught up in the story, and wanting to read more. Which is what I'm going to continue to do after I finish writing this review!
I lovelovelove the story, by the way. It's amazing!!
Just one thing - you said "as cool as a frozen cucumber on a January morning. In Antarctica.", but in the Southern Hemisphere, January is the middle of summer. (Though it would still be freezing in Antarctica, but not quite as cold).
Just thought I should point that out, in case you hadn't noticed.
:)
Thank you for putting this story here, so that I can spend my life reading it!

~Lily

Author's Response: 'evil rgalheriughmc' really is the perfect way to describe rose, gosh, omg, I could not have put it better myself, quick, trademark that word and get it in a dictionary! hee.

thank you so much! and ahahaha - that actually made me laugh out loud; it's so true, I didn't even think about that! I might leave that in as it's pretty much a classic example of how dense I can be sometimes (and, as narrators go, Lucy is a bit dense sometimes too).

thank you so much for reviewing! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

23rd December 2011:
Oh goody! An angst filled chapter AND a continuation of Lucy planning to steal Scorpius from Rose or is it really a beginning? I don't know either way I am stoked!

Author's Response: Angst! I like my angst. I am an angst magnet. I attract angst like iron filings or very contagious plagues. This may not make sense, but I'm not running on a whole lot of sleep here. Thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by hdawg 

15th November 2011:
I CAN SEE THAT MY REVIEWS ARE GETTING LONGER AND LONGER, BUT I FEEL THIS SHOWS HOW I AM FEELING SURPISINGLY WELL (although I am not feeling surprisingly well...surprisingly). AND IF YOU CAN'T GUESS MY EMOTIONS, WELL THEN, TOMORROW I WILL PERFORM THEM FOR YOU IN THE MEDIA OF INTERPRETIVE DANCE.

NO! DON'T BREAK HEARTS! Unless it is Rose's, then that's fine. "Ship analogies are appropriate in all walks of life." Too damn true. I could use one now: I ship me and Tarquin 4EVA! Not the most subtle, but effective to say the least.

Oh Lucy! I just want to hug her! "I bundled my sleeve up into a fist and jammed it over my mouth to try and stop the blubbering. It didn't exactly work; I just got a very soggy sleeve." She is just so cute! You better make everything alright in the end for her or I will hurt you...only joking, but I will be very sad to say the least.

"I meant to tell him this, but instead I threw back my head and bawled 'but he is the only fish in my sea!'" Julia, you are wonderful. This happens to be my favourite quote ever, and for next year's Dobbys, I am so nominating this quote. "'What, did you trip and accidentally smack your faces together or something?'" Also this. I know you can't nominate twice, but this can be our own special pretend nominee. Woo!

Oh my heart is breaking! "Al, he's supposed to get matters of love. You know, my love is like a red red Rose-' I broke down wailing again. 'Rose...'" HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO HER? LOOK AT HER, SOBBING ON THE FLOOR. UTTERLY BROKEN BECAUSE OF YOU. I mean, I know she's not real or anything, BUT I FEEL SO SAD. LOOK WHAT YOU DID: "I was not fine. I was the polar opposite of fine. I was light years away from fine. If fine was the sun, I was Pluto. Cold, small, miserable, and made of rock. Yeah, that's me." :'(

"They might just have gone for a chat. A natter. A good old chinwag." Chinwag is definitely my favourite word, and one I feel you have handily stolen from me. I approve.

OH, everything is getting slightly better once more! "'Favourite cousin?' I repeated, slightly dumbstruck. 'Thanks, Al. It's...it's mutual." In my head, I am hugging you. And even more so now: "So, after a minute or so of awkward silence, I was essentially staring up at him with one good eye and one crazy, flickering, watery eye."

OH AND TARQUIN IS SO LOVELY. CAN I JUST KEEP HIM? COOL, NOW THAT'S SETTLED..."The suitcase did get into her car eventually, but it took a rather long-winded and destructive route there that mostly focused on a detour to Scorpius' head." She is so mega cool and cucumber-like. Like well cool, like Charlie. You know who I mean; I don't want to say 'like' anymore.

"Outside the door of the flat, Scorpius hovered. (Not literally.)" I wish. AND NOW I HAVE FINISHED THIS CHAPTER AND SHALL MOVE ONTO CHAPTER 17 AT THE SPEED OF LIGHT? SEE ME GO? NO. That's because Tarquin caught me when I was going over there and held me tight and never (never), never (never), never (never) let me go. (I do not care that I have used this before, it is wonderful)

Author's Response: S'OKAY ME GUSTA THE LONG REVIEWS.

Interpretive dance? Right, first thing in the morning, on the train - SHOW ME.

Pfft you call that an analogy? JUST GO ELOPE WITH TARQUIN ALREADY THEN.

You know me. I love me a bit of angst. Ergo Lucy and her creys all over the shop.

Chinwag is a fantastic word. We must use it more often.

FINE KEEP TARQUIN. Keep him in your pocket and carry him wherever you go lolwut~

You've had the almost imponderable joy of reading this fic...bahaha. I can just hear that voice in my head~

HANNAH, THE POINT OF GOING AT THE SPEED OF LIGHT IS THAT I /DON'T/ SEE YOU BECAUSE I AM A MERE MORTAL YOU FOOO.



 Report Review

Review #6, by PetrificusTotalus 

28th August 2011:
Tarquers & Raven to the rescue! :D

Author's Response: I'm secretly in love with the nickname Tarkers to the extent I nearly started calling him that in later chapters without realising ♥ thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylittleliars13 

13th August 2011:
Hi! I'm new to this story, (you probably don't recognize me) so I can't help but feel like I'm the newbie and what not.
But, I love this story so much I couldn't help but reviewing.

So...

I just finished reading chapters 1-16 at exactly 12:01 AM. And, I've gotta say, this is probably one of most brilliant stories I've ever read. I swear this is so good I've been reading for, like, 8 hours straight (well...I've been pausing frequently for food and water and stuff, but still) and I don't think I've ever done that with a fanfic before. IT'S JUST SO GOOD!!!

Yes! I'm excited to see Lucy's "BACNB" side. It's sure to make an interesting 17th chapter! And, speaking of the 17th chapter...you have know idea how heartbroken I was when I realized that I'd reached the last updated chapter. I felt like Christmas had been canceled. Like, all of my hopes and dreams had been shattered into a million pieces. I guess it'd also be appropriate to say that I felt rather pear shaped. And, I was all for "Operation Hippogriff" (well...not necessarily Operation Hippogriff, considering the fact there was no such thing at the time, but I think you know what I mean) in earlier chapters, but then we were graced with the pleasure of meeting dear, sweet Rose.

I can see why Scorpius ran when he had the chance.

And, let me just say that this chapter (and the end of the last chapter) broke my heart a bit. I mean, she was so close, yet so far away! It's like she took 2 leaps forward, and then 3 steps back!

No, more like 5 billion steps back considering the state of awkwardness that she and Scorp are in.

Hopefully Operation BACNB(BAVMB)L works!

p.s.
The review might be a little weird because I'm sending it from my phone so hopefully there aren't too many mistakes :)

Author's Response: NEW MEAT. Sorry, I need to snap out of this.

Marathon reader! Woo! Bring on the trumpets! You need a shiny, paint-splattered, existentialist medal. Round of applause & pat on the back. Eight hours of my sense of humour? If the Queen cared, the Queen would probably be queueing up to shake your hand.

So. Anyway. Before I went off on a mad tangent. Thank you ♥

Never fear, next chapter is cooking and should swiftly join the queue in, er, the next few...days? Let's be optimistic and say days. I'm never good with deadlines. I'm an art student. I'm allergic to them.

Dear, sweet Rose indeed. Dear, sweet Rose who will rip your head off, boil it and have it for dinner and then some. It's a wonder Scorpius ever managed to talk to her.

Awkwardness ftw. You're another with lucy/scorp shipper goggles, I see ♥

Thank you for reviewing (and being a marathon reader! multiple pats on the back). ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravenclaw333 

12th August 2011:
SO MUCH LOVE.
That is all.

Author's Response: Mutual existentialist glittery love. That is also all ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fuzzy 

12th August 2011:
I really loved this chapter, you're a really great writer!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 17 just went into the queue ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by nightingale14 

11th August 2011:
Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU so much for finally-FINALLY-updating! And the angst is okay. I would angst too, if that happened too me. I was laughing so much at all of Gwen/Raven and Tarquin's multiple blessings (don't come back in a matchbox!) and wow, Lucy. Bad-bottom and doesn't care! (12+!) But she really does. So look out Rose and Scorpius because she doesn't care but really actually does and is going to fall down some stairs soon if she keeps wearing those sun glasses. And she throws things. Pwar.
Update soon please! I seriously cannot get enough of this story! Things seem to be going pear-shaped, but I bet Lucy will somehow manage to show Rose who's boss (by being boss as the boss is her) and nab Scorpius so that they can happily elope to Gretna Green. And...what about the lizards and ducks thing? I'm still confused as to what I am.
11/10 :DDD
nightingale14

Author's Response: Angst FTW! Lucy would make an epic mafia person. She'd just be like, wow, look at my sunglasses, look at my swagger, ignore how I just toppled down those stairs...
Updates should be coming soon! 17 is in the queue + 18 is coming along slowly in the word doc side of things. No word yet as to whether Lucy will truly show Rose who is boss, because boss she is, but one can only hope. Ducks, frogs, and newt? Be whoever you want because you were born this way~ (note to self: don't listen to gaga when review responding).


 Report Review

Review #11, by unknown #11111111111111111 

11th August 2011:
I found this a year and a half ago and spent way too much time reading fanfiction since then. Still, this is my first review. PLEASE keep writing! This story is amazing!
ps: Lucy for the win! Rose is going down!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! 17 is in the queue + 18 is slowly being transferred from my notebook into a word doc. Thanks for reviewing! &hearts'

 Report Review

Review #12, by justonemorefic 

6th August 2011:
Aaah I am totes late to the scene. Hee, you chose my chapter title. And the 'My love is like a red, red Rose' heee. Oh Lucy, you are such a sorry pear-shaped 'puff of wibbly angst.

And wait! Before I forget! That CI Hnnng. Renewing Tarquinraven shipping double-fold. I hope they elope while Lucy's at Devon. Hint hint.

There is so much awkward and shuffling homg I just want to squish them all in a big hug, thwap Scorpius on the head, and shove Rose out of the way. Give her a hot lawyer man she can elope with instead (double wedding with Tarquinraven at Gretna Green).

Of course you would pack records and argyle socks Scorpius. Sometimes, I think that's all you own, in addition to your camera. Also, I cannot imagine him as anyone but Andrew Garfield now. You are so awkward and not subtle and how did you even get one girl let alone two? Ah well. Must be the argyle.

Cool cool cool as cucumber, as Lucy in sunglasses, and the next update that will totally come soon riiight?

- justonemorefic, Ravenclaw (for cuppy purposes, you see)

Author's Response: BETTER LATE THAN NEVER. And ofc yes, I used your title and reference and even left in your EXAMPLE PLZ because i am blind.

Ahh haa hee hee hoo. I love all the Taraven shipping. I might have something up my sleeve, but idk. You know what I'm like with, well, writing things.

It's a good question. How /did/ he even get one girl, let alone two? MYSTERY. Maybe it's, like, to do with the movement or the tides or ley lines or something.

UPDATE SOON. I don't promise, but...ah well. The power of skype shall hopefully palm off a few previews unto thou.


 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

6th August 2011:
...was this a comment in editing that didn't get taken out, by any chance? :P 'You do silly things. EXAMPLE PLZ He probably thought it was nothing.' If not, then fine but it looks a bit strange!

ANYWAY. I want more. Nooowww. Really ought to have finished this when I started it. It just got so much better with every single chapter and I'm hugely well and truly hooked now and it has been a pleasuuure to read such wonderful writing over the last couple of days ♥

Sad Lucy makes me so sad :( I just want to squish her and hospitalise Rose and thrust Scorpius on top of Lucy and a Portkey to Gretna Green. THIS MUST HAPPEN. LUCY MUST WIN. LIFE MUST BE COMPLETED.

Okay, rambling. It's only 7pm but I'm tiiired. So stopping. Faves:
- oh, Lucy, don't wail like that, you'll frighten the neighbours
- What if he tried to break up with you by throwing a daffodil at your head?
- I give you my blessing,' Al said imperiously. 'Go forth. Go forth and get him back.'


I can't wait for an update. I know it might be a while off given this was only updated a day or two ago but I'M EAGER.

xx

Author's Response: I'm such a dolt for leaving that comment in. Thanks to the power of the magical edit button, that EXAMPLE PLZ is now gone. Phew. Although, it does kind of add to the crackiness of the story. I mean, I do bring a certain amount of crack to the HPFF table.

♥ ohh my that's so nice! well, shameless self promo in my own review response (such madness has never been seen before) but chapter 17 has been posted & 18 should be up soonish :)

errbody wants to hospitalise rose. I have never seen such hate for a character before. people just generally want to thwack scorpius around the head and squish lucy too...are there really no rose fangirls? no?

eager? HOLD YOUR HIPPOGRIFFS. like I said, chapter 17...blahblahblah. thank you so much for your lovely reviews! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by Insert_witty_comment_here 

6th August 2011:
You have no idea how nice it is to come back from the worlds worst family holiday, where every single person was sick and it rained the whole time, to find this sparkly new chapter waiting to be read :D

Thanks for cheering up my week with this extra hilarious, woe-ful pile of awesomeness.

10/10

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! Glad you enjoyed it, but sorry about your holiday - better luck next time? Thanks for reviewing :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by serenitysdreams 

5th August 2011:
You are insane. LUCY is insane. This FIC is insane. I can't wait to see more!

FYI, there's a 'EXAMPLE PLZ' bit midway through the chapter I think you meant to fill in :)

Author's Response: That is a fairly accurate assessment of myself, my main OC, and my story, haha! And, yes - that was something that got put in at the beta-ish stage that I forgot to take out. It's gone now ;D thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Giola 

5th August 2011:
Lovely chapter :) Definitely a contrast from the usual hilarity I've come to expect in Starving Artists, but a necessary change I think. I was not expecting Al to fall down the stairs at all (despite the lovely internal suggestions by Lucy that things would get worse), so it was nice to see a plot twist of sorts :P It also good to have some serious plot development, all in one chapter. I also quite like the change in Lucy at the end, it'll be funny to watch BACNB(BACVM)L !

-Giola
(Slytherin)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yep, I need my quota of angst somewhere, and my plot twist and shouts, hehe. Glad you enjoyed it, and thank you very much for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by DailyProphetPhotographer 

5th August 2011:
I am loving this story! BACNB(BAVMB)L is awesome.

I like Albus more with painkillers, just sayin. :P

Go Lucy! And Tarquin and Gwen! Boo you Scrop. Haha just kidding. I did laugh when Lucy dropped her suitcase on his head. Revenge is sweet. :)

Thanks for the update, Monica :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I like my long, nonsensical acronyms, it seems ;D thank you for the lovely review - glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by NextGenna14 

5th August 2011:
I love this story, and the word Ditherer!!! Best word ever!! :)!

Author's Response: Ha, me too! Epic word. Thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by Snapdragons 

5th August 2011:
"In Case of Emergency, Break Things (mugs, hearts, Albus...)" Hey, whatever's available, right? I have an emergency bowtie myself.

"Ship analogies are appropriate in all walks of life." This is undeniably true. When in doubt, use a ship analogy. Also, I'm not so confident in Molly and Al's consoling skills. They could use a bit more practice.

"if the whole art school thing went totally pear-shaped, then Id still have the career option of neighbourhood drunk." -sings Monty Python- Always look on the briiight side of life!

Tarquin and Gwendolyn mean well, at the least! Well, sometimes they do, anyways. I'm so proud of -sniff- BACNB(BAVMB)L. Although I'm sort of heartbroken that Al won't get to come and play pinball with Lucy, which really is a loss :(

GO LUCY GO WIN BACK SCORPIUS FROM THE EVIL CLUTCHES OF ROSE! GO!

Also, Al on painkillers is a pretty cool dude. He's all... wise and stuff.

Burst out laughing reading this chapter. Again. Probably one of the funniest stories I've read, hands down. Essentially: Rose's a hag, Scorp's a wimp (but loveably so), Al's incapacitated at the moment, and Lucy's a sort of maybe almost bad ass. Life is good!

-Snapdragons (Ravenclaw)
(also I think signing my name is weird. dang house cup)

Author's Response: Everybody need some emergency item - I have an emergency biscuit stash...

Molly and Al are definitely not the most tactful of people. That is true.

MONTY PYTHON. Blessed are the cheesemakers.

Al gains wisdom through the consumption of pharmaceuticals. Just another day in the life of the Potters...

Thank you for the review! Really glad you enjoyed it (and sorry for taking so long to respond!) ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by Loony_Scorpy 

5th August 2011:
Hahaha I loved BACNB(BAVMB)L! Really great shortening! Heh well the chap was a bit devo buut the humour pulled me through! I loooved it, as per usual :D even though it was all angsty :P I also loved Tarquin and Gwen/Raven's advice/non-advice! Woo I'm super tired so this is short, sorrehh bout that! Looove it! :D I can't wait for the holiday and to see what actually happened with Scorp and Rose and also what Lucy is going to do aaand mostly like how she will make a fool out of herself (?) hehe love love < 3

Author's Response: Love me some acronyms, haha! Also the angst...can't get enough of the angst. Really glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing (also sorry it took me so long to respond! I'm awful D:) ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review