Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWoodenHouse 

25th March 2011:
Oh crap...

I should like to write this really beautiful comment, because this chapter was so WONDERFUL!

To me, James's always been the third in the marauders. You put Sirius and Remus at one, then James, and then you sort of forget Peter... Bad person, I know.

And sure, a part of the wonderfulness in this chapter was the whole "11yearoldboythatneverhadanyfriendsandcan'tconnecttohisfamily"thing. But James... Oh, you make him so irresistible, and I'm just dying inside whenever I remember him getting killed later.

Have no other words, so I take to Italian - Bravissimo!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff 

17th August 2007:
I love your imagination..!

 Report Review

Review #3, by soniaj1025 

17th July 2007:
Words can not describe how much I enjoy your story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by anon 

17th July 2007:
Your story is wonderful. My computer went haywire last night and I was, frankly, frantic to get back to where I left off. Your flashback to when James and Sirius met really touched me. What a fab story!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Janine 

10th May 2007:
OMG this is wonderful! i luv it!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lissy Millsyn 

10th May 2007:
lovely. well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by wicKeDwitch1316 

6th April 2007:
"Wild haired choir boy": brilliant! Another very well written, emotional chapter! I love Lily's discovery, it was like a semi-epiphany for her.

 Report Review

Review #8, by IheartBookWorms617 

25th July 2006:
“Don’t worry about it,” James had said assuredly, “I know it all,”

I love that quote. It's great! And that whole flashback thing..omg i wish i could write like you. It was wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! And keep practicing, I'm no Austen but we all have to start somewhere and hone our crafts.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rae 

21st May 2006:
This story really is amazing. You write their characters very well. I especially like you're description of Sirius and James' relationship. Very well written!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CourtneyFaith 

21st April 2006:
~WOW....So WONDERFUL~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
that second to last paragraph is almost poetic... and this whole chapter was truly amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
This was so sad. . . their separation is unimaginable, though I imagine it'd have to happen sometime. This'll be a short review, sorry. . . Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, yes...when friends are as close as James and Sirius, fights are inevitable.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sweden 

14th January 2006:
I really enjoyed reading the chapter. Good that Dumbledore didn't give Sirius detention or ANYTHING. I think we all can take a deep breef of relivief

Author's Response: LOL, Dumbledore has his plans and ways of dealing with people, he ultimately knows that Sirius will put himself through more punishment than anything the school could.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Gryfindor 

14th January 2006:
Gosh, this was a beautiful chapter. The whole thing with the way that Lily and James thought about each other and how Sirius remembered how he and James first met. The part about Lily and the photo was my favourite - I can see it leading to her liking James more as time passes. I love the way that you write Lily and the Marauders - not only are they realistic, but they're perfectly to canon. Brilliant work, Lauren. =)

Author's Response: Thanks again Susan, I'm glad you enojyed this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by amberg93 

14th January 2006:
good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #16, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

9th January 2006:
i really enjoyed chapters 4 and 5. the chapters were so focused on the mauderers life that i forgot for awhile that it was a J/L story. but thats not a bad thing. in my opinion a story needs some background and i think this story is excellent! going to read some more chapters now! lol

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think you can write a James/Lily without a build up, it would be difficult to just jump in and have them fall in love in a few chapters.

 Report Review

Review #17, by peevelicious 

28th December 2005:
Awwwww, sadddddd

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaydah 

10th December 2005:
Aw! I don't know what my problem is! I was tearing up at the end! I hate seeing them mad at each other! The flashback was so cute. Sounds like a typical Marauder introduction. Oh, and Dumbledore.. How can anyone dislike him eh? You had him down to a tee in this chapter. And, I think I sense that Miss Evans is starting to take a liking to a certain raven-haired Gryffindor.. I like to see that. She is in complete denial about her feelings eh? Oh, isn't she still dating that Thurston character? I sense trouble coming up! Snape reminded me of Malfoy! Makes me hate him even more! You are mistake-free in this chapter.. unless I missed it.. But thats is highly impossible.. You should see the size of the font! I really don't know how you do it. But you keep me interested more and more with each chapter. I really find it hard to actually get into a story, so that's a big compliment for you. Okay, one of these reviews, I'll try to make it ramble-free. I'll try to get in one more chapter before I fall asleep, if not I'll continue tomorrow. great job once again. I can't say it enough =)

Author's Response: I could have sworn I replied to this one, but I am clearly going mad.

Lily doesn't hate James as much as she'd like to think. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

30th March 2005:
this chap as well, i'll let u no...lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #20, by CoLLeeN B. 

9th January 2005:
aww this chapter made me really sad-- the last part at least did. i just have to say about Snape getting in trouble was absolutely excellent! the dialouge is really well thought out and written. the flashback was also very endearing. i always wondered how Sirius and James met-- this is done wonderfully! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
Ah, typical Dumbledore. You can't deny that he plays favorites, can you? An odd character. Nice chapter, nice flashback to Sirius and James's first meeting.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #22, by forsakenphoenix 

6th July 2004:
...I think for once in my life--I might be at a loss for words. Your writing skills are absolutely incredible...the subtle humor (I liked the line about James knocking Severus's head into doorways...), the way you described James and Sirius's friendship was amazing; you really made their friendship seem so pure--you described it so perfectly well, as though you knew exactly what their friendship consisted of. I wish I could do something like that...and I wish I could have left a better review but I have no other words for you.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review