Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

22nd January 2014:
Tag!

Agh, this was yet another incredible chapter! You are such an amazing, funny author - I am loving this story so much!

I am loving the scenes between Rose, Molly, Lorcan and Albus. All of those characters just have such great individual personalities, and I want to know more about all of them.

Wow, I really wasn't expecting Rose to go home with Scorpius. And they actually had a proper conversation! That's a first. Scorpius seems so sweet!

And then the shrine...that is extremely creepy and weird. As sweet as Scorpius is, I think I'd be running away if I was Rose. But he just seems so adorable, with his comment about not wanting to upset her with the flowers, and then being so embarrassed!

Oooh, they're going on a date/dinner thing. That could be interesting. Or disastrous. I'll have to wait and find out!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by riddikulus11 

9th May 2013:
OMG!!! I can't believe he made a shrine! Absolutely priceless. Even though Scorpius is really creepy and awkward, I just can't help but love him all the same :) He's a really interesting character. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 

17th January 2012:
Ahh scorp is back in all his creepy glory. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Oh yes indeed!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

25th September 2011:
AHA, the shrine - oh wow, much much creepier than Roses's mini shrine to Teddy's and I can understand how she might want some firewhiskey after seeing such a thing. She must have been so creeped out. Wow.

Anyway, still loving it -Rose was especially wonderful in this chapter :)

-AC

Author's Response: Thank you so much, AC :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MajiKat 

6th September 2011:
bHAHAHAHAHAAa lorcan is a milkman! that has made my day hun! seriously. excellent.

this chapter is all kinds of fun - your character interaction is always perfect and you know these guys so well. they bounce off one another like real friends would. i commend you for that. you have this beautiful narrative style that never seems rushed or forced or slow at all. and your dialogue is to die for marina!!

second: OMG SCORPIUS THE CREEPER!! that shrine is all kinds of weird. amazing but so seriously WRONG! ugh. i feel kind of gross for rose...but he is so darn cute at the same time. so piteful. he just wanted to know her. awww

love it!

Author's Response: Haha! Your reviews always make me smile, Kate! I think I just like throwing in some crazy just for the fun of it. For the milkman thing - in my early Spanish oral exams I always used to say my Dad was a milkman because I didn't know how to translate his real job. He wasn't best pleased...

I'm really proud of how the characters have turned out in this so far - I used to be really lazy with characterisation but this is one of my better pieces, I think.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th August 2011:
Oh my lord! The shrine was.I can't find the words. I don't even know what to write that's how much I enjoyed the chapter. There are no words. HOW DO YOU COME UP WITH THIS STUFF? Better yet, how do you write so much? I'm jello!

Author's Response: I honestly don't know! I always think I'm writing total crap and people seem to enjoy it so I'll keep going with that ;) And I never feel like I write enough. I'm a lazy author/ I'd rather be in the queue. Haha. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aiedail 

12th July 2011:
he lives in the shrieking shack. scorpius could live nowhere else, not yours.

i envy your ability to make such great leaps with single chapters. rose and scorpius's relationship (although i fear she'd bean me with a canister of biscuits if she witnessed me calling it a 'relationship') is constantly changing and morphing and it is always somehow amusing and gentle and sweet despite scorp-o's undeniable creepiness. rose's sarcasm and general awkwardness are things that could probably mesh with scorpius's awkwardness and plain interpretation--his actions have an honest innocence to them, like he doesn't try to paint them with a different face, and he seems to interpret the world around him as though everyone acted that way. he's so sincere...which is something that rose is not in her struggle to accept her own eccentricities and although before this chapter i have never been a fan of your versions of scorp and rose as a couple (although individually i find them fantastic and would like to be friends), something has changed. i guess the raw embarrassment and vulnerability that the shrine put them through. i'm not sure if you wrote it with the intention of linking them in some unalterably emotional way or for humor's sake--either of which is completely valid, i think--but to me it signifies a complete turning point in their relationship. after rose softening even the tiniest bit and her finding the roses, this is probably the third most important thing that has happened between them on any kind of a romantic level. it's forced and uncomfortable and on-accident vulnerability, but it's happened and they can't ignore it even though i imagine that that would be rose's preferred method of attack, even as she's admitted herself.

i can't wait to see their 'date' :)

Author's Response: The great thing about Rose and Scorpius is that they're alike in many ways but they tackle their "issues" in different ways. They both have stalker-ish tendencies but Rose doesn't really accept herself for who she is. For me, it's probably because she grew up in this huge family and they're obviously quite famous in the wizarding world and she has this pressure to be accepted. Scorpius probably never had that pressure because his family weren't expected to be in the spotlight. Also, I just made all that crap up but I hope you bought it ;) It makes sense in my head, anyway, and that's how I understand them. You've picked up on some good points/themes and trust me, humour is never juuusst for the sake of humour. We'll see ;) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarrietHopkirk 

11th July 2011:
Eww, he has a shrine? Eh, I still love him and his kooky taste in furniture, and of course Lorcan and all his eccentricities. Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha I can't help but like him even though he's a weirdo. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by sarahmadison 

11th July 2011:
Scorpius is so creeepy in this fic its freaking me out. A shrine...disgusting. I thought Rose was being overly-dramatic but she was enough. Can't wait for next chapter

Author's Response: He creeps me out sometimes too. He's a little overzealous, let's put it that way. I promise he'll be a little less creepy, with Rose's help, but he's never going to change completely. I love him for his odd taste in decisions. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by killjoy 

11th July 2011:
You know I don't know if I should like Rose or not like her in this LOL. I mean she's all over Scorpius for being stalker like,and yes that room was a bit stalkerish,but she's doing the exact same thing to Teddy.She has a box full of all his things.It might not be a whole room but it's the same freaking thing!

Author's Response: Haha I know, she's such a hypocrite. I suppose at least her obsession is in check - she's rifling through Teddy's bins or anything... yet. ;)

thanks so much for the review and I hope you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

11th July 2011:
OMG. Please say I'm going to get your 100th review. I'll sob my heart out if someone beats me to it :'(

Anyway, you know I think you're fab and hilarious and as British as British can be. Scorp is such a massive ugly creeper but hopefully all will change soon. I mean, he offered her biscuits. He knows her so well ♥

Rose is brill. Molly is my fave. I have a weird thing for Lorcan and I want to squish Al. Your characters are all so beyond wonderful. I'm uber jealous.

Now, fave lines:
- What were you doing in the Hog's Head? I thought you were banned after that time with the goblin and the nun-
- His chat-up lines could turn off a rabbit.
- "This isn't the loo," he muttered obtusely, his cheeks a very noticeable red.
- I have some soap if you'd rather have that?

There were so many more but you're just too much genius in one. Whichever part of your brain came up with the shrine should be given designer shoes ^_^

Love you

xx

Author's Response: Yeah, lots of designer shoes for that part of my brain :D hehehe

WUB for you because i love you and you make me laugh and this is never funny when I write it without you around. You're amazing. ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review