Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

4th March 2015:
You have Daddy to run to. Who does she have?

^ EW. DISGUSTING. I'm disgusted beyond belief. I take it back. He's worse than Emerson Edwards. He's despicable. This is all going to come to a head by the last match I bet you. Come on James, Harry could HELP you with this guy and Avery needs to know the truth but the longer you wait to tell her the truth the worse it's going to be for your relationship.

Really despicable. A villain you love to hate.

 Report Review

Review #2, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
You are scaring me with that up next. If you break up James and Avery because of this thing with Mr. Flynn, there will be outrage. OUTRAGE, I TELL YOU! ;)

I enjoyed this chapter -- especially Abigail, haha. That was priceless XD But the thing about Mr. Flynn... well, I don't know, but are you hinting that it's not going to be all bad for Avery? Not quite sure what's going on (probably because James is a little confused, too :P)... but I'm eager to find out. *hint hint*

The beginning of the conversation between James and Mr. Flynn made me laugh so hard :D I can't believe how sweet James is, and how ruthless Mr. Flynn can be *narrows eyes* That's rough. Ruining his own daughter's life? :(

Can't wait for the next chapter, even if I'm worried about it! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Raven_claw 

10th August 2012:
OH MY GODRIC want to Emerson-punch Avery's dad so much at this point.

Author's Response: RIGHT? He is a real piece of work. It's unfortunate Avery has to go through that. She has such a good heart.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

12th July 2012:
I really hope James getting no offers doesn't have anything to do with Flynn...
And also, the desire to punch him is rising.
Great chapter! i love witchy Abigail, she's outrageous XD
~Gill

Author's Response: I feel for James, I really do. And everyone who has to so much as speak to Abigail. So funny. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Derex 

2nd July 2012:
I hate Mr.Flynn(period)

Author's Response: You & me both. What a jerkface.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lilylunatic 

17th June 2012:
Freaking love your story! But mr Flynn is creepy, haha! Can he like die in the next chapter? Kay thanks xD

And what's up with bink and meta? I think they should totally get back together? I really wanna know exactly why they become a couple, like were they in love? Are they still in love?

Im really lovin your story right now, I'm glad it's so successful, with over 2200 reviews. Good job! Slightly disappointed that there's no Scorpius and rose action but really getting in to the story. Haven't left a review in your other chapters until now because it wastes time when I could be reading haha, but just so you know this has been really amazing! Your hilarious!

I see this story is WIP. Not impressed. Finish it now ;) before I get up to it and kill you for not finishing it

Author's Response: I don't know if he should DIE. Just saying. hahaha. I'm really glad you're enjoying it!

Bink and Meta were never in love. Bink defines it as infatuation, which is exactly what it was. It was surface-level. Just a bunch of lust and adrenaline from not wanting to get caught. They were never good together since they never actually talked or got to know each other. It was infatuation.

As a question, is there a reason people think most next gen stories should have Rose and Scorpius? I've gotten a few reviews like that, but the Scorpius in this story is a rotten jerk and I'd hate to see him so much as speak to Rose. She'd probably dropkick him.

Thanks for the review! I hope you enjoy the remainder of the story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by MagicallyClumsie 

23rd May 2012:
I love Drunk James.

Abigail's a bitch.

Ew. David Flynn go away.

Author's Response: Hahaha. That seems to be a common theme! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manga_girl 

14th May 2012:
Avery's dad is evil! Great chapter though!

Emma xx

Author's Response: He is! WHAT A MEAN FACE. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriuslyhockey 

9th April 2012:
I liked the line about the rain inconveniencing his life too much for him to like it :)

Mr. Flynn gr. I hate him. He is awful. Poor Avery.

Author's Response: Why thank you! Rain is quite an inconvenience.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

13th October 2011:
I hate Mr. Flynn so much! He's just so unbelievable!! "I could ruin her life too." What is wrong with him? He's just so-- UGH! Okay, sorry, overreacting. Abigail too, she's insane! James is adorable, as always. Great job!

Author's Response: Haha, that's totally not overreacting. It's legitimate. He's a horrible person. And James is adorable. As per usual :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarrietHopkirk 

22nd August 2011:
ERGH WHAT A BIG FAT GIT. MAJOR DISLIKE.

Author's Response: You tell him!! :) Thanks! I happen to share your opinion.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FWHPObsessed 

17th August 2011:
Awesome Story! Can't wait for your next chapter :D I hope you update soon (: .. I bloody hate her father I want to murder him, he is so evil! And Abigail!! - Bloody hell, overbearing much? I have to say I was a little bit annoyed when Avery kissed James, but it's worked out like magic and now I'm glad it happened. Also I really like Harry and James's chat, it was nice. And James is truly a HILARIOUS drunk and Bink's still my favourite. Also has Rose got a thing for him?? I'm just a little suspiscious but I reckon it would be cute !! (:
- Lixx :D

Author's Response: I actually have another chapter in the queue right now! YAY! I'm glad you're on board with the Avery/James situation. Things are complicated, but I'm sure it'll smooth out. Well, maybe not. Who knows?

Thank you so much, Lixx!


 Report Review

Review #13, by insanitylaughs 

12th August 2011:
James is... interesting when he's drunk.
Fred SERIOUSLY needs to break up with that thing.
Said thing is not very polite or considerate.
Avery is, unfortunately, a good person.
And Lily remains my favorite character.
Amazing! Fantastic! Superb! Exceptional!

Author's Response: You're very right. Said thing is a brat and does not deserve the lovely Freddie.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like Lily. I think she's an amazing character.


 Report Review

Review #14, by ilovebeatlesx100 

5th August 2011:
I saw on twitter that you were almost at 1776 reviews and I had the strange urge to be that reviewer. One of the many perks of being a history major I guess! Congrats haha! BTW I love drunk James, but what about drunk Avery?

Author's Response: Haha, that's so awesome! I figured someone might jump on it. Props to you. Just something totally random I thought about.

You know...you're strangely right. WHAT ABOUT DRUNK AVERY?

Oh, hello plot bunnies. It's been a while.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anonymous 

5th August 2011:
Your chapter images are incredible! How do you get so good at it? I'm awful at it!!

Anyways, oh goodness. I cant stand Abigail!! Freddie needs a nice and caring woman. like me :P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you SO much. It's not for lack of practice, that's for sure. I've been dabbling in photoshop for close to 6 years just doing some casual things. Some are better than others. Then again, some take me longer than others. I'm glad you like them!!

And you're right. I can't stand Abigail. I think you ought to take a number. Freddie seems rather popular around these parts!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy 

5th August 2011:
OMG! i LOVE it! this is really good! U need to finish it! I think that everyone will see Mr.Flynn talking about taking all the money and leaving Avery behind and everyone will hate him!! :) Of course Avery will be upset but James will be there :) And then they'll get engaged and married and have kids!!.okay...getting ahead of myself there... :P
FINISH IT!!

Author's Response: I think you're right. Well, hopefully. He needs to be exposed.

They will be perfection and have little kiddies with dark hair. One with dark brown eyes. One with green. Lovely!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by an ink blotch 

28th July 2011:
I enjoyed reading the Harry Potter series a lot, but it doesn't even compare to the burst of happiness I get when I so much as see that this story has been updated. I think I remember you saying somewhere that you planned for this to be around 41 chapters, and seeing as we're on the 37th, I'm slightly depressed. It's really hard to find a story that comes anywhere close to being this good, so all I can say is that I hope you decide to do a sequel.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're liking it!! And oh no, this beast is going to be well over 50 chapters. My other is going to be right around 41. But this one has a long way to go yet before it's over. So you're okay :) Thank you SO much for the amazing review! Ican't wait to see what you think of the rest o the story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hplover 

28th July 2011:
Cnt wait for the next chapter!! Please be quick :)

Author's Response: I promise I'll update as soon as possible! Actually, while I'm responding to this I should tell you that yesterday I put a new chapter in teh queue. So I hope you like it! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HumongousCookie 

27th July 2011:
Another stunning chapter! :D
Seriously, this story is so well thought out and funny and everything and I'm loving the fact that it doesn't seem close to finishing ;)

"She's with Paloma and Albus shopping. Hopefully for sexy things." xD

James needs to get laid.

Anyways, A++ and epic chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! And you're very right. This beast isn't even close. I had no idea while planning it that it would be this long. I just can't stop. It's horrid.

Thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by disgirl0 

26th July 2011:
So I waited for my birthday to read this chapter so I would at least know that for sure I was going to be happy for reading this. But I didn't have time to review it at all because my birthday plans didn't go as planned (my Harry Potter marathon was ruined because my sister took me out to eat.. ;P ). I still don't have time but I know if I put off reviewing I'd forget to.

Anyways, I absolutely adored James in this chapter! I mean, I already loved him but now I just love him even more! He's so funny when intoxicated and he's so over protective and always wanting to make sure that Avery is happy. He's adorable! I wish I had a James too, he's such a secret sweetheart! Mr. Flynn...I'm wondering about him because he seems to know so many people, people who could destroy other people's lives and such and yet, he's using his daughter to make some money...I'm surprised he's not a mob boss or something. Sorry, no time for favorite quotes but here's one, I just had to put in this review:

“Like she’s your daughter,” I huffed. “Maybe biologically.”

BWAHAHAHAHA. I just adore him! :D

Author's Response: AW! It was like a birthday present from me to you :)

Out to eat is pretty awesome, though. I hope you had a blast!

I love that james is such a sweetiepie but yet he is manly. Well, half of it is fake manliness, but it's there all the same.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Maggie 

25th July 2011:
Well it took me about uh eighteen years to review this? my fault, i was lazy. let me just start by saying i hate mr. flynn. HE CAN LEAVE. if i was james i would have avada kedavra'd his arse back to voldemorts time. secondly i want to marry freddie. is it okay to want to marry a fictional character? well i hope so because i do. I LOVE BINK. he's such a cutie pie. ew nia. she is so so icky, honestly she is so blagghh. ummm, wes needs to date lily, like he should probably get on that asap because they are such cuties. (: abigail and freddie need to be over because she is one word two definitions three syllables: annoying. so amazing job as always sorry this took me ten years to review. xx 10/10 -Mags

Author's Response: EIGHTEEN YEARS. That's a long time. Let's not let this become a habit, missy ;) Just kidding!

Haha! Mr. Flynn can leave. You're totally right.

Um no, it's not weird you want to marry Freddie because I really want to marry him too. And James. And Bink. Ohmy.

Thank you so much for the review! I lurvv it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by radicallyali 

24th July 2011:
WO READ AND REVIEW IN THE SAME DAY WO

Which didn’t happen, much to my delight.
I think we’re all delighted about that James.

Through the grape vine that was Hogwarts, I’d heard Clint Lawson had gotten one from the Arrows.
Aw James. =[ dapper sadness.

“Have you even seen Avery without a shirt?” Fred asked. I punched him again.
Bahahahahaha dying

“Gaia?”
Lololol =]

“I’m comfortable with my sexuality,” Bink said with a cocky nod.
Oh Bink, lol

“How long have you been wearing them?” Wesley asked and got punched by Bink.
Oh my god. I freaking love these boys.

“My girlfriend isn’t here to dance with,” I said, surprisingly noting my mouth curved into a smile.
Look at James turning into a big softie. Don’t tell him though.

But when it came to my fragile ginger sister with her freckles and attitude problem, I wasn’t so sure.
Yup. Softie.

Until I ran into the door on the way out. Must have just closed on me. How rude.
Drunk James is my favorite James. Is that bad?

There was a girl with knots in her hair. Whatever. Mozzarella sticks.
Now I’m craving Mozzarella sticks. Die.

Wasn’t sure how to tame this beast I fancied.
James what.

And I knew right then and there, swaying a little on the bench and even sliding my hand into bird shit, that David Flynn was going to be harder than taking out Darian Bay or Kay Davies.
Oh man. I can tell already this is going to put a real strain on their relationship. And while I’m just like “no I don’t wannna” I know it’ll make the story better. Meh.

It was not an easy trip. Thus went three hours.
Really James? Really?

Emerson had purposely thrown around what I thought to be elephants while getting dressed
I was unaware Twitwards had super human strength

“Want to tell my why you’ve been avoiding me today?”
Uh oh

“Did you tell your father I send my love?”
JAMES YOU ARE SO STUPID

“If you’re happy,” I said, “then I’m happy.”
zMDnvnxfgfh uhhg

Ew Nia. Go home.

“So he’s you.”
Oh no she didn’t. (But really its kind of true)

Why hello, Abigail.
This chapter is turning into a crapstorm holy cramoley.

Lol MANCLAW

My eyes focused on the mug of David Flynn.
THIS IS BAD.

CAN I PUNCH HIM PLEASE.

“And I want you to know I could ruin her life too. If you mess this up. I could easily put in a few mentions so she doesn’t get an offer. You have Daddy to run to. Who does she have?”
HE NEEDS TO LEAVE.

I don’t really have the proper words to get across my dislike for Mr. Flynn. Just. Kldsfhksfhjksfhjksfhjkfklsfjkljfskhsfhk;sjfgkfshshfg he needs to go home and stay there.

You’re awesome and inebriated James is awesome and Mr. Flynn is not.

857674564624562/10
As always
Ali

Author's Response: LOOK AT THAT. AND I TOOK LIKE TWENTY YEARS TO RESPOND. Well, that's what you get. ;)

Isn't that the most depressing thing ever? Lawson has already been signed. POORJAMES.

Nope, it's not bad that drunk James is your favorite James. He's my favorite too. So biased.

MANCLAW.

HAHA. You're right. He needs to "go home and stay there." I have no idea why I'm dying laughing at that right now. Maybe it's because I had 3 hours of sleep last night and I'm on a coffee binge at work. Maybe.

Thank YOU so much! Hope you like the rest. I have a feeling there will be more keyboard vomit next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Didi_Sartat 

24th July 2011:
Love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Hope you like the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by roxyroxtheworld 

22nd July 2011:
i did enjoy this chapter!!! i love it!!! but dang abigail...can't believe freddy's letting her do that to him? wow what a crazy women. women are very crazy aren't they. lol and yer an intoxicated james is very entertaining lol but the stupid jerk mr. flynn...can't believe he would even think about doing that to avery...when she finds out she's going to be so pissed...hope she doesn't get to pissed at james though... =( anyway love this entire chapter but this quote is hilarious!!! "Until I ran into the door on the way out. Must have just closed on me. How rude." lol that part is hilarious!!! any way love this story!!! update soon!!!

Author's Response: Freddie is blinded by both addled brains and...well, not thinking with his brain if you know what I mean.

Thank you so much for the review! And all of your amazing reviews! You're the bestest :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Carlie :D 

22nd July 2011:
james is so so awesome!! i love how he missed aves and was all depressed

oh and im in love with freddie. i hope abigail falls off a cliff :D

Author's Response: He's so stinking adorable, you know? And you and me both. Freddie is one of my favorites. I'm so biased. Fred is my fave in Keep Away and Freddie's my fave in BTQC. I have a thing. :) Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>